Q&A [WTA] 1.5HP air con, Recommendations

TSnewbie
post Apr 19 2023, 02:59 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(akidos @ Apr 17 2023, 03:19 PM)
Where is this application  ? is this in your bedroom or living room  ? how often and how long do you use this  ? do you have a ceiling fan in your room ?
Bedroom - and I have a ceiling fan as well
TSnewbie
post Apr 19 2023, 03:01 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Apr 17 2023, 04:08 PM)
I using Daikin all the way

But wanna try Panasonic.

Bought 1 Inverter Pana unit during Lazada Birthday sale.
Very gooding price

But after fix brady alloying high pitch sound for the outdoor compressor. Seriously can't live with it. Lucky it's for my kids room and the compressor is high up.

Regret getting the Panasonic, will stick to Daikin even thou the smallish compressor the fans spin quite loud. Better than high pitch noise from the Panasonic.

In my case, yes you can go wrong with the Panasonic.
Hmmm- something to consider. Price of the Pana and Daikin almost the same for 1.5HP
desmond2020
post Apr 19 2023, 03:05 PM

908 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 17 2023, 12:23 PM)
Cuckoo aircond.
Coway aircond.
Confirm no breakdown that you'll have to worry about whistling.gif

Terms & Conditions applicable

farking expensive leh
azbro
post Apr 19 2023, 03:34 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(newbie @ Apr 19 2023, 03:01 PM)
Hmmm- something to consider. Price of the Pana  and Daikin almost the same for 1.5HP
Well, so far I tried Panasonic, Daikin, and non inverter Samsung.

I would gladly stay away from Panasonic due to the whistling high pitch noise for the outdoor compressor.
But I must say, the indoor unit Panasonic is the quietest.
akidos
post Apr 20 2023, 03:22 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Apr 19 2023, 04:05 PM)

farking expensive leh
Doesnt make sense . They are using midea split unit, resurface it using their brand and selling at dogshit price .
akidos
post Apr 20 2023, 03:24 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(newbie @ Apr 19 2023, 04:01 PM)
Hmmm- something to consider. Price of the Pana  and Daikin almost the same for 1.5HP
honestly the best airconditioning unit for own use in the market is Hitachi. The thing with Hitachi is that they, really use high quality products, but sadly they seriously lacking the marketing .

For example when 1600 for Hitachi , almost all is spent on quality alternatively when comes to daikin , they spend 40 % on marketing and kick backs to the dealers. So you see aggressive marketing and promotion even by the installers to meet their 1mil / 2 mil sales target.
kitsunegeisha
post Apr 20 2023, 03:25 PM

250 posts

LG
Gentleman_League
post Apr 20 2023, 03:28 PM

240 posts

Panasonic RM1.8k with installation 1.5H

i was quote by my installer yesterday. Previously i was using Daikin, 4years and it decided to died on me haiz
syirbiznatch
post Apr 21 2023, 05:34 AM

549 posts

For open living room, is it bettee to use non-invertee where door sometime will open and close?

Tried to look for non with wifi capability but hard to find
h@ksam
post Apr 21 2023, 06:05 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(syirbiznatch @ Apr 21 2023, 05:34 AM)
For open living room, is it bettee to use non-invertee where door sometime will open and close?

Tried to look for non with wifi capability but hard to find
Daikin FTV-P series with wifi
dzire8089
post Apr 21 2023, 08:33 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(newbie @ Apr 17 2023, 12:17 PM)
Hi am looking to purchase a 1.5HP air con to replace my old one ( about 10 years old). Air con repairman said no point in repairing any longer, not efficient.
It has been repaired several times over the past 3 years.

Any recommendations on brands or must have features other than an inverter?
Been out of this for so long and really have no idea what are the good and reliable brands out there now, or what is commonly accepted as must have features. 

Budget 2K ( incl installation ) - is that possible?

Get an Inverter AC. Daikin, Midea, etc...
sanosizo
post Apr 21 2023, 08:35 AM

4,553 posts

In shopee got Panasonic inverter 1.5hp ngam² 2k with installation
voscar
post Apr 21 2023, 10:12 AM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(Gentleman_League @ Apr 20 2023, 03:28 PM)
Panasonic RM1.8k with installation 1.5H

i was quote by my installer yesterday. Previously i was using Daikin, 4years and it decided to died on me haiz
R32? My Panasonic R32 inverter also bocor gas just after 4 years, top up gas 2 months later no longer cooling, nowadays aircond getting very fragile..
dzire8089
post Apr 21 2023, 10:27 AM

84 posts

AC must get inverter!

Do some research on how inverter AC work and how it save electricity.
Pana 1.5hp out of his budget.

I have used national, panasonic, toshiba, mitsubishi, trane, daikin, and sharp AC.
Changed all to inverter AC. Currently using 6 AC of mixed brand panasonic, midea, daikin & trane all 5 & 4 stars inverter.

You can install the digital meter to monitor the AC power consumption and see for yourself how and when inverter AC start to safe electric as taught by the below video.

This post has been edited by dzire8089: Apr 21 2023, 01:23 PM
soulz69
post Apr 21 2023, 10:40 AM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

QUOTE(dzire8089 @ Apr 21 2023, 10:27 AM)
AC must get inverter!

Do some research on how inverter AC work and how it save electricity.
Pana 1.5hp out of his budget.

I have used national, panasonic, toshiba, mitsubishi, trane, daikin, and sharp AC.
Changed all to inverter AC. Currently using panasonic, midea, daikin & trane all 5 & 4 stars inverter.

You can install the digital meter to monitor the AC power consumption and see for yourself how and when inverter AC start to safe electric as taught by the below video.

bruh the the video black box de
dzire8089
post Apr 21 2023, 01:16 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Apr 21 2023, 10:40 AM)
bruh the the video black box de
Fixed. this guy very long winded skip to the essential parts.
zombie24
post May 2 2023, 06:02 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 17 2023, 12:23 PM)
Cuckoo aircond.
Coway aircond.
Confirm no breakdown that you'll have to worry about whistling.gif

Terms & Conditions applicable
Are you using?
Singh_Kalan
post May 2 2023, 06:11 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Apr 17 2023, 03:13 PM)
It uses sensor to control the operation. Normal AC operate in an on-off interval.

Basically if you tend to use AC for a long period of time ---- like 4-5 hours minimum, go inverter.
If not, normal is better and cheaper for you.
Make sure the sizing is correct.
Otherwise an inverter A/C running at 100% speed all the time consume more electricity than a non inverter A/C.
Oltromen Ripot
post May 2 2023, 07:33 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(zombie24 @ May 2 2023, 06:02 PM)
Are you using?
God, NO!
the rental for 2 yrs alone = might as well outright buy, one-time install, periodical servicing for 2 years

and 3 yrs afterward you are paying premium for what could have been avoided.
yoyoi
post May 2 2023, 07:39 PM

34 posts

sharp j-tech inverter. very gooding

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0229sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:10 PM