Car Plate Price

TScooler123
post Oct 16 2007, 10:38 PM, updated 19y ago

78 posts

How much you all use to buy your car number plate?
Went to JPJ today, someone won "BJR 1" by tender for RM48,100. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by cooler123: Oct 16 2007, 10:44 PM
k8118k
post Oct 16 2007, 10:40 PM

3,658 posts

not bought so called tender....lol
arcana83
post Oct 16 2007, 10:41 PM

198 posts

chose a common 4 digit plate and paid i think RM350.....or smth like that
i saw TAN 1....which last time newspaper reported that the owner paid RM 200k+ for it......but it was on a merc ML350....quite disappointing....was expecting ML63 AMG or smth.
khaidani
post Oct 16 2007, 10:42 PM

385 posts

if u have money..just buy it..

but for person like me, I rather buy a better car instead of a better car plate tongue.gif
TScooler123
post Oct 16 2007, 10:44 PM

78 posts

wow. 200k =.= can buy a brand new and good car ledi.
zeist
post Oct 16 2007, 11:40 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(cooler123 @ Oct 16 2007, 10:38 PM)
How much you all use to buy your car number plate?
Went to JPJ today, someone won "BJR 1" by tender for RM48,100. notworthy.gif
Price quite cheap... nod.gif
lms2005
post Oct 17 2007, 10:55 AM

1,270 posts

wat is current number running now?
Phoenixwunin
post Oct 17 2007, 11:04 AM

841 posts

for number like

xxx 7171

how much usually eh??
camron
post Oct 17 2007, 11:07 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

you know wat.. JJJ 1 costs around RM150k..
and the number put in a motorbike.. I think honda EX5.. belongs to Sultan here..

Newest car plate running number you may refer to HERE

i'd tendered 3 digits number jz cost me RM200 only.. cz no body tender the number ma..
zeist
post Oct 17 2007, 11:10 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Oct 17 2007, 11:07 AM)
and the number put in a motorbike.. I think honda EX5.. belongs to Sultan here..

i'd tendered 3 digits number jz cost me RM200 only.. cz no body tender the number ma..
Pppfftt, JJJ 1on a EX5? shocking.gif doh.gif
andychan
post Oct 17 2007, 11:10 AM

ASTERLAVISTA BABY
2,662 posts

normal num just RM200 happy.gif
camron
post Oct 17 2007, 11:18 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 17 2007, 11:10 AM)
Pppfftt, JJJ 1on a EX5?  shocking.gif  doh.gif
yep..quite shock rite?

Em depends on which number lo.. xxx 700.. costs me RM200.. wink.gif
depends on luck sometimes..

xxx 7171 minimum from RM200.. and u may put ur highest auction amount..
xxx 7171 is under POPULAR Number.. so minimum deposit is RM200..

other categories like Interesting Number minimum deposit RM 800 and Premium Value Numbers minimum deposit is RM 2000...
Phoenixwunin
post Oct 17 2007, 11:20 AM

841 posts

gila ka?? Put JJJ 1 on an EX5.

Haiz... too much money and too much nice number plate till no place to put it anymore arr??? shakehead.gif
zeist
post Oct 17 2007, 11:21 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Oct 17 2007, 11:18 AM)
yep..quite shock rite?

Em depends on which number lo.. xxx 700.. costs me RM200..  wink.gif

other categories like Interesting Number minimum deposit RM 800 and Premium Value Numbers minimum deposit is RM 2000...
Hmm, what's the actual meaning of 7171?

To get 3 digits same no. how much ah? Like 111 or 555? Minimum deposit how much? RM800 or RM2000? sweat.gif
camron
post Oct 17 2007, 11:27 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 17 2007, 11:21 AM)
Hmm, what's the actual meaning of 7171?

To get 3 digits same no. how much ah? Like 111 or 555? Minimum deposit how much? RM800 or RM2000?  sweat.gif
haha i dunno wat does 7171 meaning is? i jz answered the q's above only..

emm 111 or 555 is under Interesting Number so the minimum deposit is RM800..
and depends on ur luck lo.. If u put ur Auction Amount is RM2000.. depends on whether got ppl tender this same number or not.. if you ask runner to help u tender i believe tat the runner will give u a big amount..
so u may tender urself is better.. tat's wat i did for my new car..

anything you may refer to THIS

This post has been edited by camron: Oct 17 2007, 11:28 AM
Phoenixwunin
post Oct 17 2007, 11:28 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Oct 17 2007, 11:18 AM)
yep..quite shock rite?

Em depends on which number lo.. xxx 700.. costs me RM200..  wink.gif

Minimum deposit RM200. But usually how much to pay for such numbers arr?? Usually...

RM200... I assume if no other bidders then the number will be mine correct?? Or there is another charge I need to pay??
lms2005
post Oct 17 2007, 11:33 AM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Oct 17 2007, 11:07 AM)

not rm210 meh?
camron
post Oct 17 2007, 11:36 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Oct 17 2007, 11:28 AM)
Minimum deposit RM200. But usually how much to pay for such numbers arr?? Usually...
RM200... I assume if no other bidders then the number will be mine correct?? Or there is another charge I need to pay??
Wah i dunno how much wor..
you may try your luck... u may put ur highest offer is RM500/- then see whether got ppl to tender the same number which you want or not lo..

wat if you put ur highest offer is RM200.. then no body tenders the number then the number is yours lo..
U need to pay RM2 for the envelope, RM10 for the admin fees.. i think tat's all..

the number xxx 700 of mine jz won like tat lo.. i tried my luck lo... rclxms.gif

Added on October 17, 2007, 11:44 am
QUOTE(lms2005 @ Oct 17 2007, 11:33 AM)
not rm210 meh?
RM210 buy on the spot one.. which those numbers listing on the board one..
normal normal number...
if you want a special number which you want then it's quite difficult to get it..

This post has been edited by camron: Oct 17 2007, 11:44 AM
zeist
post Oct 17 2007, 11:46 AM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Oct 17 2007, 11:27 AM)
haha i dunno wat does 7171 meaning is? i jz answered the q's above only..

emm 111 or 555 is under Interesting Number so the minimum deposit is RM800..
and depends on ur luck lo.. If u put ur Auction Amount is RM2000.. depends on whether got ppl tender this same number or not..  if you ask runner to help u tender i believe tat the runner will give u a big amount..
so u may tender urself is better.. tat's wat i did for my new car..

anything you may refer to THIS
Ppffttt, what is the best time to go to JPJ? Morning? brows.gif

The best is to go when there are not many people around...

camron
post Oct 17 2007, 11:51 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 17 2007, 11:46 AM)
Ppffttt, what is the best time to go to JPJ? Morning?  brows.gif

The best is to go when there are not many people around...
haha no matter how many ppl are there..
in fact those tender numbers you need not to wait at there one..
they will open 2 to 3 weeks time to open for tender in one series

Jz like kl running WQQ series now..
so i believe they are open WQR series for tender now... i think the closing date is 18th OCt gua...

so you have to make sure everythings are inside the envelope...
you need to prepare a bankers cheque, forms, some receipts..

This post has been edited by camron: Oct 17 2007, 11:52 AM
mingdynasty
post Oct 17 2007, 12:05 PM

656 posts

how bout number like

MAF 14
Puk 1
Fuk 149

or stuff like that
terrorist
post Oct 17 2007, 12:08 PM

Custom Title ?
4,246 posts

QUOTE(mingdynasty @ Oct 17 2007, 12:05 PM)
how bout number like

MAF 14
Puk 1
Fuk 149

or stuff like that
MAF14 on at Waja already smile.gif

i would like to get WTF 67 in the future brows.gif
selinix
post Oct 17 2007, 12:08 PM

7,343 posts

how much a XXX 8 plate cost

This post has been edited by selinix: Oct 17 2007, 12:09 PM
lms2005
post Oct 17 2007, 12:09 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Oct 17 2007, 11:36 AM)
Wah i dunno how much wor..
you may try your luck... u may put ur highest offer is RM500/- then see whether got ppl to tender the same number which you want or not lo..

wat if you put ur highest offer is RM200.. then no body tenders the number then the number is yours lo..
U need to pay RM2 for the envelope, RM10 for the admin fees.. i think tat's all..

the number xxx 700 of mine jz won like tat lo.. i tried my luck lo...  rclxms.gif

Added on October 17, 2007, 11:44 am

RM210 buy on the spot one.. which those numbers listing on the board one..
normal normal number...
if you want a special number which you want then it's quite difficult to get it..
ohh... i got my 6626 for rm210 cry.gif lost rm10.... btw i saw 3333 also rm210 on that time
moon*
post Oct 17 2007, 12:24 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

i wanna buy ek9 laugh.gif

but it cost like 35k + or so sweat.gif
camron
post Oct 17 2007, 12:34 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Oct 17 2007, 12:08 PM)
how much a XXX 8 plate cost
for the last series in jb.. JKN 8 is RM19,088.00... tender number...
JKN 1 is RM53,500.00.. hehe..

Added on October 17, 2007, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(lms2005 @ Oct 17 2007, 12:09 PM)
ohh... i got my 6626 for rm210  cry.gif  lost rm10....  btw i saw 3333 also rm210 on that time
as i said depends on luck sometimes de...
if the number no body wants to tender then u will win the number lo..
like 515 like Silvia "S15" for Nissan Silvia Driver they are interested to get it..
JKM 515 got ppl tender but in JKN 515 no body tender lo..

This post has been edited by camron: Oct 17 2007, 12:36 PM
moon*
post Oct 17 2007, 12:46 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

i m sure JDM 515 got ppl wanna bid wan; most probably in one of the s15s liau

This post has been edited by moon*: Oct 17 2007, 12:47 PM
camron
post Oct 17 2007, 12:49 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 17 2007, 12:46 PM)
i m sure JDM 515 got ppl wanna bid wan; most probably in one of the s15s liau
haha maybe..
one of my friend wanted to get 515 for his silvia.. but cant get..
haha...at the end xxx 615... his bday... biggrin.gif
gkl83
post Oct 17 2007, 12:54 PM

8,377 posts

i buy my Wxx 88xx with RM400 sweat.gif
but i ask my car SA to settle for me, and the SA look for runner go to JPJ buy for me...
zeist
post Oct 17 2007, 12:59 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Oct 17 2007, 11:51 AM)
haha no matter how many ppl are there..
in fact those tender numbers you need not to wait at there one..
they will open 2 to 3 weeks time to open for tender in one series

Jz like kl running WQQ series now..
so i believe they are open WQR series for tender now... i think the closing date is 18th OCt gua...

so you have to make sure everythings are inside the envelope...
you need to prepare a bankers cheque, forms, some receipts..
Apparently it's not easy to get one really... sweat.gif

Need time and patient, lawl! laugh.gif
camron
post Oct 17 2007, 01:01 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 17 2007, 12:54 PM)
i buy my Wxx 88xx with RM400 sweat.gif
but i ask my car SA to settle for me, and the SA look for runner go to JPJ buy for me...
i went to jpj by myself.. cz i dun believe runner.. cz they will cut my throat..
hehe... i went to settled it.. xxx 700, RM210 for everything la.. smile.gif
gkl83
post Oct 17 2007, 01:07 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Oct 17 2007, 01:01 PM)
i went to jpj by myself.. cz i dun believe runner.. cz they will cut my throat..
hehe... i went to settled it.. xxx 700, RM210 for everything la..  smile.gif

i have not time go to KL buy number and my dad cant help me bcos that number register under my name...
so i not choices have to let them cut my throat... sad.gif
camron
post Oct 17 2007, 02:17 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Oct 17 2007, 01:07 PM)
i have not time go to KL buy number and my dad cant help me bcos that number register under my name...
so i not choices have to let them cut my throat... sad.gif
in fact u may fill up all those forms and get ready the bankers cheque to drop into one box..
em.. you have no choice for u since u already own tat car and the number edi..
well maybe the next car u want to change lo.. so you can tender the number which you want.. brows.gif

j3ffm0n
post Oct 17 2007, 02:24 PM

SooYoungie
598 posts

ehmm for me i would want this plate WTF 1337 or KMA 1337 rclxms.gif
Azuma-kun
post Oct 17 2007, 02:30 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

I want SEX 69 laugh.gif

But WRC/WRX will be my target.

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Oct 17 2007, 02:31 PM
lms2005
post Oct 17 2007, 02:35 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(j3ffm0n @ Oct 17 2007, 02:24 PM)
ehmm for me i would want this plate WTF 1337 or KMA 1337  rclxms.gif
WTF1 brows.gif brows.gif

collect money now... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
camron
post Oct 17 2007, 02:41 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

or maybe u guys should wait for WWW 1??
hehe... i think another 5 years? hehe...
j3ffm0n
post Oct 17 2007, 03:07 PM

SooYoungie
598 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 17 2007, 02:30 PM)
I want SEX 69 laugh.gif

lol SEX 69

thats sabah plate then, but it wont go SEX 69 i will go like this SE 69 X rolleyes.gif
or u can wait REEEEEAL long, after SE 9999 Y they will go SEA 1 A so it will go on SEA 1 B and so on and so on till SEX 1 A, uh and u have to know sabah plate number move so dam slow hahaha

This post has been edited by j3ffm0n: Oct 17 2007, 03:10 PM
zeist
post Oct 17 2007, 03:34 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Oct 17 2007, 02:30 PM)
I want SEX 69 laugh.gif

See your avatar also know already ler... sweat.gif
-dexter-
post Oct 17 2007, 04:08 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 17 2007, 03:34 PM)
See your avatar also know already ler...  sweat.gif
his avatar?...just cats wearing the hat oni wo..how u noe?
camron
post Oct 17 2007, 04:10 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(-dexter- @ Oct 17 2007, 04:08 PM)
maybe before this cat.. it was another thing... sweat.gif

Azuma-kun
post Oct 17 2007, 04:11 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

That's why ler. Suddenly know something by looking at my avatar whistling.gif
-dexter-
post Oct 17 2007, 04:12 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Oct 17 2007, 04:10 PM)
maybe before this cat.. it was another thing...  sweat.gif
wat izit? hmm.gif
zeist
post Oct 17 2007, 04:15 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Lawl, he changed the avatar, earlier was a panty. tongue.gif
TScooler123
post Oct 17 2007, 04:18 PM

78 posts

=.= the topic have been change
-dexter-
post Oct 17 2007, 04:18 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 17 2007, 04:15 PM)
Lawl, he changed the avatar, earlier was a panty.  tongue.gif
nowonder laa biggrin.gif
wasiasu
post Oct 18 2007, 12:17 AM

81 posts

i heard that you can pay to "avoid" some numbers by rm 50 ~ 80 each ... like my friend paid rm120 to avoid number 4 and 9 in his new registered plate ...

But anyhow i got my new registered numbers with 2 number 4 inside biggrin.gif .. no pantang for me ~~
lms2005
post Oct 18 2007, 12:22 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(wasiasu @ Oct 18 2007, 12:17 AM)
i heard that you can pay to "avoid" some numbers by rm 50 ~ 80 each ... like my friend paid rm120 to avoid number 4 and 9 in his new registered plate ...

But anyhow i got my new registered numbers with 2 number 4 inside biggrin.gif .. no pantang for me ~~
need to void? hmm.gif juz wait those number passed then register la...

rm50~80 duit kopi brows.gif yammy....
forrest
post Oct 18 2007, 02:54 PM

1,045 posts

RM 18K for W**18, KL plate number, a friend of my cousin bought it 10 years ago.
jenatic
post Oct 18 2007, 06:10 PM

341 posts

i wonder who owns JT 26.

got ppl sell 2nd hand plate number ar? tongue.gif i want to get JT 26 very much la..

also im interested with BMW 325 hahahaha
zeist
post Oct 18 2007, 06:15 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

What so special about JT 26? brows.gif
jenatic
post Oct 18 2007, 06:21 PM

341 posts

if you're a chelsea fan, you should realise it biggrin.gif

but its a personal thing la. not that i feel everyone else in the world should value that carplate no. as much as i do biggrin.gif

hmm. bro you know any ways to find out car plate no. owners detail? so i can contact and make my offer? im actually quite serious to transfer that no. to my car
zeist
post Oct 18 2007, 06:29 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(jenatic @ Oct 18 2007, 06:21 PM)

but its a personal thing la. not that i feel everyone else in the world should value that carplate no. as much as i do biggrin.gif

hmm. bro you know any ways to find out car plate no. owners detail? so i can contact and make my offer? im actually quite serious to transfer that no. to my car
Chelsea ah? I don't remember their jersey no. so I don't know ler, J in Chelsea I know Jose lare... Jose Mourinho. laugh.gif sweat.gif

Sorry, I have no experience in buying 'nice' car no. plate. I think you can refer to JPJ, infront of a PC to check is much better. biggrin.gif
camron
post Oct 18 2007, 06:31 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

John Terry and number 26..??
Then should get DB 23??
hehe...
sheahann
post Oct 18 2007, 06:37 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

JJJ 7 i heard is the most expensive 1
camron
post Oct 18 2007, 06:51 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(jenatic @ Oct 18 2007, 06:21 PM)

i think it's impossible the owner sells it to you gua..

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 18 2007, 06:37 PM)
JJJ 1 is RM150k wor.. JJJ 7 how much a?
-dexter-
post Oct 18 2007, 07:10 PM

The Power Of Dreams
593 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Oct 18 2007, 06:51 PM)
JJJ 1 is RM150k wor.. JJJ 7 how much a?
why all JJJ series so xpensive wan?
Ultima
post Oct 19 2007, 02:45 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

i bought mine XXY 565 for rm310... summore its an old plate number.. the previous buyer didnt take the number from jpj although he already tendered it, so i bought it instead..

This post has been edited by Ultima: Oct 19 2007, 02:46 PM
kcng
post Oct 19 2007, 02:48 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

mine is a random number

nice number give u extra HP meh?
tongue.gif
Ultima
post Oct 19 2007, 02:51 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 19 2007, 02:48 PM)
mine is a random number

nice number give u extra HP meh?
tongue.gif
nah, i hope the number giv me more HP tongue.gif for me, the number resembles u n ur car biggrin.gif summore, i like good numbers n nice number makes ppl ez to remember ur car biggrin.gif
camron
post Oct 19 2007, 03:39 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(-dexter- @ Oct 18 2007, 07:10 PM)
why all JJJ series so xpensive wan?
haha bcz of triple J ma.. nice ma..
if u wait for triple W.. WWW 1..
i think it will be the similiar thing happens as well..

Yukaeshi
post Oct 19 2007, 03:56 PM

417 posts

Got all of mine for the standard prices of RM 200+ to RM 300+, plus the whole household uses the same number... laugh.gif
porkchop
post Oct 19 2007, 04:20 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

most dealers nowadays dont wanna help go que la...like toyota and honda dealers
zeist
post Oct 19 2007, 05:13 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

4 digits same no. still popular ah? Heard can get at RM2K, but I prefer 3 digits same no. brows.gif
lms2005
post Oct 19 2007, 05:58 PM

1,270 posts

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Oct 19 2007, 03:56 PM)
Got all of mine for the standard prices of RM 200+ to RM 300+, plus the whole household uses the same number... laugh.gif
rich guy normally whole house same plate no laugh.gif
johnkor
post Oct 19 2007, 07:09 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

the best if can put ur own names !
mydelsol
post Oct 19 2007, 08:34 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Oct 19 2007, 05:58 PM)
rich guy normally whole house same plate no  laugh.gif
both my cars same number ie 628, and Im not rich also blush.gif barely there...
jenatic
post Oct 20 2007, 02:52 AM

341 posts

yea. john terry 26

db23? i dont support him wan wor doh.gif

JM1 also i dont mind geh biggrin.gif but that's gonna cost a bomb right? haha.

so no ways or legal way to offer for old plate no. ar?
mydelsol
post Oct 20 2007, 08:57 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(jenatic @ Oct 20 2007, 02:52 AM)
yea. john terry 26

db23? i dont support him wan wor doh.gif

JM1 also i dont mind geh biggrin.gif but that's gonna cost a bomb right? haha.

so no ways or legal way to offer for old plate no. ar?
there are many ppl selling numbers out there, get a copy of OTR or Motor"alwayscut&paste"Trader, inside last few back pages
got ppl selling but the price aint cheap rclxub.gif
[PIMPIN]
post Oct 20 2007, 05:00 PM

325 posts

The most I've paid is RM39k for my plate W** 8. Still have it cause match my phone numbers all 88888 behind.
! Love Money
post Jul 28 2008, 06:18 AM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Oct 19 2007, 05:58 PM)
rich guy normally whole house same plate no  laugh.gif
blink.gif i m not considered rich but my family all used the same no# blink.gif
btw 666X which i bought last year for 300 will have to wait over 2 months vmad.gif
refugeez86
post Jul 28 2008, 09:37 AM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Oct 19 2007, 02:51 PM)
nah, i hope the number giv me more HP  tongue.gif  for me, the number resembles u n ur car  biggrin.gif  summore, i like good numbers n nice number makes ppl ez to remember ur car biggrin.gif
be careful...if ppl easy can recognise ur car later they easily can steal ur car huhuhuhu...

Added on July 28, 2008, 9:39 am
QUOTE(camron @ Oct 19 2007, 03:39 PM)
haha bcz of triple J ma.. nice ma..
if u wait for triple W.. WWW 1..
i think it will be the similiar thing happens as well..
same with CCC plate....

This post has been edited by refugeez86: Jul 28 2008, 09:39 AM
Ultima
post Jul 28 2008, 09:40 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

well, if ur cars is very diff than other ppl, more ppl can easily help searching for ur car if stolen tongue.gif
GoldenRain
post Aug 31 2008, 09:23 PM

110 posts

camron, your website http://202.190.64.96/v5/content/view/33/70/lang,en/ cannot log in. Mind to repost again?

Is that the website which updates which number plate on tender?

sinclairZX81
post Aug 31 2008, 10:07 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

I bought my plate for RM200 only - normal number only. This is the min cost to confirm avoid no. 4. sweat.gif
jcliew
post Aug 31 2008, 11:00 PM

Retired Enthusiast
889 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Oct 18 2007, 06:37 PM)
Heard that from my friend the JJJ 7 number plate is with a Ferrari in JB here. Dunno which ferrari model coz foget d since my friend told me las time sweat.gif
GoldenRain
post Aug 31 2008, 11:59 PM

110 posts

Just wondering if I am interested in a car plate and the car plate is taken, how can I do a search on who is the owner?

Is it possible to just take over the plate number without the car?

J-Slade
post Sep 2 2008, 04:40 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Does anyone have an updated link where to get the number plate price for tender? All the links down
ychwang
post Sep 2 2008, 05:02 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

can i buy the plate number first before my car is arrived?

Added on September 3, 2008, 5:05 pmAnybody?

This post has been edited by ychwang: Sep 3 2008, 05:05 PM
ychwang
post Sep 3 2008, 05:05 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

Anybody?
AiRBooM
post Sep 3 2008, 05:17 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

QUOTE(ychwang @ Sep 2 2008, 05:02 PM)
can i buy the plate number first before my car is arrived?

Added on September 3, 2008, 5:05 pmAnybody?
can... get the plate number and put it on your motorbike.. buy the cheapest motorbike of course... my dad did that before... get single digit number plate and put it on motorbike laugh.gif
ychwang
post Sep 3 2008, 08:13 PM

Little *
4,607 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Sep 3 2008, 05:17 PM)
can... get the plate number and put it on your motorbike.. buy the cheapest motorbike of course...  my dad did that before... get single digit number plate and put it on motorbike  laugh.gif
So i must have a vechicle chasis number to register before going JPJ to purchase a new plate number. Rite.

vC_cRe@tioN
post Sep 4 2008, 12:30 AM

244 posts

I love 111...but must be cost a bomb...
currently using XYZ 8822
Yeapy
post Sep 4 2008, 02:19 AM

371 posts

Is it possible for me to buy a number plate first before buying any vehicle ? now the number plate in Penang is PHW and I wanna buy PHY XXXX, but most likely will only get the car in another 2 months time but worry next month will already reach PHY. Can I do it without using the buying a motorbike first trick ? According to SYARAT-SYARAT TEMPAHAN NOMBOR PENDAFTARAN KENDERAAN it mention:

Pemohon yang berjaya menempah nombor pendaftaran dikehendaki mendaftarkan nombor tersebut dalam
tempoh tiga (3) bulan dari tarikh surat keputusan dikeluarkan.

So does it mean I can tender the number first and get the car in 2 months later ? Assume that the car got ready stock.

Another question is can I tender two different number at the same time, lets say PHY 6278 is my primary choice but I scare lose tender so I also put in tender for PHY 7862, if I win my primary tender but also win secondary tender that means I have to pay for both also?
coldfusionpower
post Sep 4 2008, 03:03 AM

My Cat Like To Shoot Noobs
3,158 posts

i want DUC748 smile.gif
Yeapy
post Sep 4 2008, 10:16 PM

371 posts

Anyone can help me with my questions above?
enix2000
post Sep 4 2008, 10:24 PM

747 posts

perodua myvi SE number plate WTH 88
perodua kelisa LE number plate B** 1

spot on road ==
owenwong84
post Sep 4 2008, 11:07 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

I got a question here... saw the website the current number is WRT6423
example if i wan the number of 9099, need to wait it reach the number or can straight away grab?

if wait it to reach, wait how long?
kimurastanley
post Sep 4 2008, 11:22 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Sep 4 2008, 11:07 PM)
example if i wan the number of 9099, need to wait it reach the number or can straight away grab?

U can grab earlier for RM350 and wait till that day for RM210. but if u want 9099, i think it is difficult to get bcos it is tender already. Almost all good number is not available even if u want to buy earlier
owenwong84
post Sep 5 2008, 12:11 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Sep 4 2008, 11:22 PM)
U can grab earlier for RM350 and wait till that day for RM210. but if u want 9099, i think it is difficult to get bcos it is tender already. Almost all good number is not available even if u want to buy earlier
oklah, dunwan 9099, lets say 9012
How i suppose to know the number will reach tat? wait there ?
Are_keem
post Sep 5 2008, 12:16 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Yeapy @ Sep 4 2008, 02:19 AM)
So does it mean I can tender the number first and get the car in 2 months later ? Assume that the car got ready stock.

IIANM you can appeal to extend the 3 months time just like my sis did.
but for sure need to talk a bit with the Pengarah JPJ. tongue.gif
Yeapy
post Sep 5 2008, 05:12 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Sep 5 2008, 12:16 AM)
IIANM you can appeal to extend the 3 months time just like my sis did.
but for sure need to talk a bit with the Pengarah JPJ. tongue.gif
AFAIK extension is only require if I don't put the new number on any new vehicle in 3 months time the number plate is issued, but I will definitely put it up in 2 months time, so I just want confirmation that I can get the number that I want first then put it up 2 months later
eyez98
post Sep 5 2008, 05:18 PM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

i suppose can talk with the car dealers, they should have lubang to reserve a number
lIMlIM
post Sep 5 2008, 05:30 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Sep 5 2008, 05:18 PM)
i suppose can talk with the car dealers, they should have lubang to reserve a number
then it will be slightly more expensive oh.....
tplcaik
post Sep 5 2008, 06:53 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Sep 5 2008, 05:18 PM)
money can settle everything there.
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 6 2008, 08:35 AM

5,580 posts

I am paying RM400 for a string of number .. the car has not register yet. still waiting custom clearance. I wonder proton car also needs to wait for it. sad.gif ..

no of my chooice: 1800, 800, 900, 700, 100, 1800, 1900, 1700

i believe, it just worth RM200 if no body want but SA asks for RM400 for it. sad.gif . and till now, im still not sure which will i get.
messlink
post Sep 6 2008, 08:53 AM

209 posts

some best number available but a bit outdated, such as WGL XX , WHA XXX or merely to that... can ask JPJ staff about the reject or old stock number... smile.gif

if got 'lubang' also more better... brows.gif
Seng_Kiat
post Sep 6 2008, 11:04 AM

5,580 posts

I am in Cyberjaya, let say I want to buy a number, which nearest jpj branch i can visit to book/buy it?
messlink
post Sep 6 2008, 01:05 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 6 2008, 11:04 AM)
I am in Cyberjaya, let say I want to buy a number, which nearest jpj branch i can visit to book/buy it?
brows.gif u can visit at putrajaya HQ or the web http://portal.jpj.gov.my/v5/index.php/N-No...an-Terkini.html

call them for further info... rclxms.gif
danny_ptlm
post Sep 8 2008, 12:27 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Sep 4 2008, 11:07 PM)

. smile.gif

This post has been edited by danny_ptlm: May 21 2009, 10:11 PM
CHIP CN
post Sep 8 2008, 12:32 AM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 6 2008, 08:35 AM)
I am paying RM400 for a string of number .. the car has not register yet. still waiting custom clearance. I wonder proton car also needs to wait for it. sad.gif ..

no of my chooice: 1800, 800, 900, 700, 100, 1800, 1900, 1700

i believe, it just worth RM200 if no body want but SA asks for RM400 for it. sad.gif . and till now, im still not sure which will i get.
SA ask rm 400...... they make profit rm 190 per number...... i buy my number my self at jpj but running number... at rm 210.... if ur number so special maybe price is difference
darkdevilrey
post Sep 8 2008, 02:05 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

i like 9000.

cost bout RM500.
danny_ptlm
post Sep 8 2008, 05:54 PM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

9000?? nice...
-sedric wang-
post Dec 30 2008, 01:38 PM

168 posts

hi , i wish to tender the car plate number such as 86, 100 or 168.
how much the tender price can get the number?
any1 professional can teach me?
thx notworthy.gif
andy6000
post Jan 1 2009, 01:20 PM

227 posts

wanna know normally how much for A?? 66, A?? 88 or A?? 99 cost in ipoh? Interest with this number.
dvinez
post Jan 2 2009, 02:28 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

822 @ RM50..I dont know whether it's good, but i like it.
kelvyn
post Oct 14 2011, 01:25 PM

3,173 posts

Actually, to tender for the registration no, that you are interested in is quite simple.
According to JPJ,

Berikut adalah syarat dan dokumen yang perlu dikemukakan untuk tempahan nombor pendaftaran :
a. Mengisi Borang Tempahan Nombor Pendaftaran Secara Tawaran (M.V. 10 ) yang boleh diperolehi dari Pejabat Pengangkutan Jalan Negeri / Cawangan atau Laman Web JPJ ( www.jpj.gov.my) .
b. Salinan fotostat Kad Pengenalan pemohon.
c. Salinan asal slip bayaran Yuran Perkhidmatan RM10.00.Yuran Perkhidmatan ini boleh dibayar dimana-mana Pejabat JPJ Negeri / Cawangan yang melaksanakan aktiviti pendaftaran dan / atau pelesenan kenderaan .Yuran perkhidmatan ini hendaklah dijelaskan sebelum tempoh tempahan nombor pendaftaran ditutup.
d. Bayaran deposit 50% daripada harga tempahan dalam bentuk Draf bank / Kiriman Wang / Wang Pos atas nama KETUA PENGARAH PENGANGKUTAN JALAN MALAYSIA.
e. Menyatakan harga tempahan yang tidak kurang dari harga minima mengikut kategori nombor pendaftaran di dalam Borang M.V.10 seperti berikut :
i. Kategori Nombor Bernilai Utama : RM10,000.00
ii. Kategori Nombor Menarik : RM2,000.00
iii. Kategori Nombor Popular : RM300.00
iv. Kategori Nombor Semasa : RM300.00
Keterangan lanjut mengenai kategori ini boleh dilayari di Laman Web JPJ ( www.jpj.gov.my) .
f. Menyertakan satu sampul surat bersetem dan beralamat sendiri.

cannavaro
post Jan 21 2013, 09:30 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

What's the rate for number 666? I was told that the minimum is RM2000.

0.0416sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:43 AM