STOP Buying ANDROID TV Boxes!
Avex
Apr 14 2023, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 14 2023, 12:48 PM) Possible for the malicious apps to gain access to google account signed-in on the tv box? And then able to get into email, saved passwords, personal files, payment info stored in the google account on the cloud? there is no need to sign in at all
moiskyrie
Apr 14 2023, 12:57 PM
how to change TV box main screen to custom? got old TV box but default main screen app no longer work, now subscribe to other iptv, how to change that iptv app as main screen?
Gargamel_gibson
Apr 14 2023, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(Avex @ Apr 14 2023, 12:56 PM) there is no need to sign in at all No sign in how to use app store. And it's not just on the device. The backdoor can be installed on other device on the same network. Those that you use for e-banking and Google login.
PowerSlide
Apr 14 2023, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 14 2023, 12:48 PM) Possible for the malicious apps to gain access to google account signed-in on the tv box? And then able to get into email, saved passwords, personal files, payment info stored in the google account on the cloud? why want to sign in to tv box?
zerorating
Apr 14 2023, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 14 2023, 12:48 PM) Possible for the malicious apps to gain access to google account signed-in on the tv box? And then able to get into email, saved passwords, personal files, payment info stored in the google account on the cloud? could be, but it wont be easy, especially devices that is not google certified. android aosp are more restrictive compared to commercial android. also just because i am adding google account via settings doesnt mean the program have access to it, eventough those program depends on google play service. youtube app for example will ask for authentication code from phone, i assume other program are the same.
even_steven
Apr 14 2023, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Apr 14 2023, 12:58 PM) No sign in how to use app store. And it's not just on the device. The backdoor can be installed on other device on the same network. Those that you use for e-banking and Google login. Just make one disposable google account for your TV box usage la...
imperia70
QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Apr 14 2023, 12:58 PM) No sign in how to use app store. And it's not just on the device. The backdoor can be installed on other device on the same network. Those that you use for e-banking and Google login. Why wanna use play store to download apps?? Most brand have their own apps that comes together.
cikelempadey

my android box really underused last time. but now it become my retrogaming machine. okla can play many of my old favorite arcade games
kmrdeva
Apr 14 2023, 01:03 PM
Macam too much hassle. I'll stick to shield tv or apple tv instead.
wanna be hi-tech
Apr 14 2023, 01:03 PM
Amazon Fire !!
kmrdeva
Apr 14 2023, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Avex @ Apr 14 2023, 12:56 PM) there is no need to sign in at all most user won't know this. they will assume the box is just like their android phone which needs a google sign-in.
Gargamel_gibson
Apr 14 2023, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(imperia70 @ Apr 14 2023, 12:56 PM) Sohai amdk is losing ticket sales to piracy/illegal streaming using tv boxes, that's why fear mongering. Why wumao everything also sarahan amdk. You forever alone 50 year old virgin also sarahan amdk. Ammoshaf tak klua also amdk fault.
zerorating
Apr 14 2023, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(imperia70 @ Apr 14 2023, 12:56 PM) Sohai amdk is losing ticket sales to piracy/illegal streaming using tv boxes, that's why fear mongering. meanwhile amdk solution sometime are pretty much restrictive. see amazon fire tv, it is a damn crippled android device. but anyway if you are not rich and famous (or attractive), it is unlikely those china bad people will care on your stuff. rich people wont buy 30-40usd devices in first place. This post has been edited by zerorating: Apr 14 2023, 01:15 PM
kmrdeva
Apr 14 2023, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 14 2023, 01:01 PM) Just make one disposable google account for your TV box usage la... the average home user won't do this. they'll sign in on the box with the same account used on their phone.
Gargamel_gibson
Apr 14 2023, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(even_steven @ Apr 14 2023, 01:01 PM) Just make one disposable google account for your TV box usage la... Read my reply properly. The device alone not enough, the malware can hook on your network and install backdoor on your other devices. Doesn't matter if you use alt account.
imperia70
Apr 14 2023, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Apr 14 2023, 01:04 PM) Why wumao everything also sarahan amdk. You forever alone 50 year old virgin also sarahan amdk. Ammoshaf tak klua also amdk fault. Me forever alone?? I'm married with 2 kids rofl & btw most tv box users tend to stream movies that are made by amdk ie. shazam, ant man foc. This tend to hurt them pockets
THE CLASS OF 13
Apr 14 2023, 01:11 PM

google chromecast jek
Timber
Apr 14 2023, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Apr 14 2023, 12:58 PM) No sign in how to use app store. And it's not just on the device. The backdoor can be installed on other device on the same network. Those that you use for e-banking and Google login. hypothetically speaking, this is not a problem if your android box is on a different vlan than the rest of your devices on the network?
Gargamel_gibson
Apr 14 2023, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Timber @ Apr 14 2023, 01:14 PM) hypothetically speaking, this is not a problem if your android box is on a different vlan than the rest of your devices on the network? Will you subscribe a completely separate internet account for just your tvbox? Even if you setup different ssid the traffic still go through the same router and same ap. No different.
Timber
Apr 14 2023, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Apr 14 2023, 01:48 PM) Will you subscribe a completely separate internet account for just your tvbox? Even if you setup different ssid the traffic still go through the same router and same ap. No different. Possible for it on a separate network (vlan) and still go through the same gateway (wan internet) isn't it?