STOP Buying ANDROID TV Boxes!
zerorating
Apr 14 2023, 12:07 PM
buy china branded tvbox but triggered when seeing china fqdn, i cant brain. also what kind of data being exposed here with the exception of google application data and program list here? you dont make a video call or call with tvbox, you dont access your banking details with your tvbox, you might not accesing your message/phonebook with a tvbox, and tv box dont have gps ic.
zerorating
Apr 14 2023, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 14 2023, 12:48 PM) Possible for the malicious apps to gain access to google account signed-in on the tv box? And then able to get into email, saved passwords, personal files, payment info stored in the google account on the cloud? could be, but it wont be easy, especially devices that is not google certified. android aosp are more restrictive compared to commercial android. also just because i am adding google account via settings doesnt mean the program have access to it, eventough those program depends on google play service. youtube app for example will ask for authentication code from phone, i assume other program are the same.
zerorating
Apr 14 2023, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(imperia70 @ Apr 14 2023, 12:56 PM) Sohai amdk is losing ticket sales to piracy/illegal streaming using tv boxes, that's why fear mongering. meanwhile amdk solution sometime are pretty much restrictive. see amazon fire tv, it is a damn crippled android device. but anyway if you are not rich and famous (or attractive), it is unlikely those china bad people will care on your stuff. rich people wont buy 30-40usd devices in first place. This post has been edited by zerorating: Apr 14 2023, 01:15 PM