Can heat pump dryer be stacked?
Zot
Apr 14 2023, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(ujelly @ Apr 14 2023, 09:02 AM) Washer dryer combo, is never a wombo combo, especially for Malaysians who don’t use it most of the time, cause every time you use even without drying, you’ll end up deteriorating the heating elements and the electronics parts. And most of us just buy heaviest load capability, put everything in for convenience, when you are supposed to separate clothing types and follow the number limits for each clothing type, going with washer dryer with the expectation of convenience when it’s not compared to hanging to dry Well, some condo/apartment have almost no space for hang dry that make it necessary to have dryer, unfortunately.
mezanny
Apr 14 2023, 09:06 AM
Not recommended.
even if you have a stacker, the dryer on top can be easily toppled.
TSujelly
Apr 14 2023, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(Zot @ Apr 14 2023, 09:05 AM) Well, some condo/apartment have almost no space for hang dry that make it necessary to have dryer, unfortunately. Shouldn’t be buying those units in the first place, people has been buying them like crazy it seem like a some kind of reward for those developers allowing them to get away with it even with defects. Should’ve left it rot, be sold at loss.
vince316
Apr 14 2023, 09:17 AM
just buy a rack to put in between
blanket84
Apr 14 2023, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(Zot @ Apr 14 2023, 09:05 AM) Well, some condo/apartment have almost no space for hang dry that make it necessary to have dryer, unfortunately. If you intend to use it on daily basis, buy washer and dryer separately. Washer/dryer combo is for those who want to use it occasionally when raining.
godhpf
Apr 14 2023, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Apr 14 2023, 09:20 AM) If you intend to use it on daily basis, buy washer and dryer separately. Washer/dryer combo is for those who want to use it occasionally when raining. Yep. I have the washer dryer combo. I only use it few times a year when weather wasn't good for drying "normally". If I use it regularly, I would get a separate unit with the same capacity as my washing machine instead of half of it that combo has. I optimize for the most of the time rather than "but sometimes" This post has been edited by godhpf: Apr 14 2023, 09:27 AM
Keng
Apr 14 2023, 09:36 AM

I'm using Samsung heat pump dryer, best investment ever. Very energy efficient and dries faster than i expected. Easier installation since don't need to vent, I just drain it to the same drain pipe that the washing machine was plumbed to.
I'm using separate washer and dryer machine because I have 4 people in the family and I extended the kitchen to the yard, no more space for drying haha.
This post has been edited by Keng: Apr 14 2023, 09:38 AM
DupeIkan
Apr 14 2023, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(Keng @ Apr 14 2023, 09:36 AM) I'm using Samsung heat pump dryer, best investment ever. Very energy efficient and dries faster than i expected. Easier installation since don't need to vent, I just drain it to the same drain pipe that the washing machine was plumbed to. I'm using separate washer and dryer machine because I have 4 people in the family and I extended the kitchen to the yard, no more space for drying haha. Adds how much to monthly bill? frequency of use?
N9484640
Apr 14 2023, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(ujelly @ Apr 14 2023, 08:37 AM) I just checked all the Electrolux heat pump models, all can be stacked with kit, i don’t know either, cause the 3 different sellers was using the same pamphlet by Electrolux showing no stacking, but now I checked the manual, stacking is allowed. Then the other sellers told me can, there’s one showing me the stacking kit by Electrolux that will go on top if I buy from him right now. I think I will just either have to give Electrolux a call or maybe just get other brands to be safe Same, when I was shopping around, the same model shown in Australian website got say about stacking but not malaysian site. I called the customer service they say can stack but need to pay extra for installation and future maintenance need to pay extra for lifting it to the floor and back on the washer. Just need to pay extra that's all
TSujelly
Apr 14 2023, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Apr 14 2023, 10:02 AM) Same, when I was shopping around, the same model shown in Australian website got say about stacking but not malaysian site. I called the customer service they say can stack but need to pay extra for installation and future maintenance need to pay extra for lifting it to the floor and back on the washer. Just need to pay extra that's all What I saw from the Malaysian website shows the ability to stacked
Oltromen Ripot
Apr 14 2023, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(ujelly @ Apr 14 2023, 08:06 AM) Some electric appliance shops said it cannot be stacked because too heavy safety issues But some said can but with the same brand of washers and same brand of stacking kit Can heat pump dryer be stacked? i asked before in harvey norman. when stacked above, it is usually upside down; else your control panel it too high to reach. you will need models that can be stacked. not all models can stack. and, need to buy stacking accessory; don't simply stack, later it might topple due to vibrations during operation.
Keng
Apr 14 2023, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(DupeIkan @ Apr 14 2023, 09:45 AM) Adds how much to monthly bill? frequency of use? We use it about 2-3x a week. I'd say its about Rm1-2 per wash for my price tier. I think for more exact consumption, its probably best you check if there's a power rating out there.
de.sengal
Apr 14 2023, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(DupeIkan @ Apr 14 2023, 09:45 AM) Adds how much to monthly bill? frequency of use? My bill is adding around rm30 per month with everyday use.
Boom Mortar
Apr 14 2023, 07:06 PM

Ahh ..topic bout dryer machine, ayam oso thinking to buy this type https://s.lazada.com.my/s.5TQsNwonder ok anot