PDRM kasi me traffic saman
nihility
Apr 6 2023, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(Paradigmata @ Apr 6 2023, 09:44 AM) I stopped at red light. As 1st car Moved slowly when I saw wrongly the green light for other lane. Immediately saw police motorbike blue light up after less than 10 meter Stopped at shoulder received summon This kind of reasoning or argument should not even arise at the first place. If there was car / trailer coming opposite , you are dead due to the “wrongly saw green light”. It was very lousy attempt to justify the traffic offense. Had you apologies & admit fault , you stand a better chance to get away.
TSParadigmata
Apr 6 2023, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(nihility @ Apr 6 2023, 12:52 PM) This kind of reasoning or argument should not even arise at the first place. If there was car / trailer coming opposite , you are dead due to the “wrongly saw green light”. It was very lousy attempt to justify the traffic offense. Had you apologies & admit fault , you stand a better chance to get away. It's junction traffic light » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Many of such traffic light always green
Zhik
Apr 6 2023, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(Ashadiya @ Apr 6 2023, 08:59 AM) Whats kopi o got to with it? He drove on red light, unless you supporting corruption for breaking the law? Things are simple. We dont meant to promote criminal but against that. As a law abiding citizen, i dont c that go through red light is a very serious offence in that situation, and it aint did on purpose. Law is law but the action u take can be more sensible and lenient on this case scenario. While those mat rempit, when will they take more serious actions? This post has been edited by Zhik: Apr 6 2023, 01:57 PM
Pikichu
Apr 6 2023, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(Paradigmata @ Apr 6 2023, 09:50 AM) Nego may not be the right word. Rather you should present your case and make a plea. Example 1 fellow walked 300km to Putrajaya to ask for EPF withdrawal. When read the news, he hitch hiked most of the way. Protip: Don't try to slip a 50 to the clerk when presenting NRIC
TSParadigmata
Apr 6 2023, 03:02 PM
Anyway, thru underworld contact tips.
I just went to guard house gave cash to settle, cheaper by 50 ringgit
Receipt collect day after
NIckLJF
Apr 6 2023, 03:14 PM
What a solution.
It’s always somebody else’s fault and never our own right?
Two wrongs doesn’t make a right.
Autocountstick
Apr 6 2023, 03:17 PM
this is one side story
Kamm Matt
Apr 6 2023, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(Zhik @ Apr 6 2023, 01:43 PM) Things are simple. We dont meant to promote criminal but against that. As a law abiding citizen, i dont c that go through red light is a very serious offence in that situation, and it aint did on purpose. Law is law but the action u take can be more sensible and lenient on this case scenario. While those mat rempit, when will they take more serious actions? in overseas on freeway.. if u over the speed limit even 1kmh.. on the spot u already kena.. that is in highway which doesnt really serious case compared to salah tengok traffik light.. This post has been edited by Kamm Matt: Apr 6 2023, 03:24 PM
bsa12
Apr 6 2023, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(siew14 @ Apr 6 2023, 12:27 PM) is either you are young/naive or havent get a summon and have to take leave to attend court before.. Also, the summon was given by police is in desperation i.e. they will simply give excuse and use undang-undang to say you are wrong. tell me what is not wrong about beating red light?
emino
Apr 6 2023, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Zhik @ Apr 6 2023, 01:43 PM) Things are simple. We dont meant to promote criminal but against that. As a law abiding citizen, i dont c that go through red light is a very serious offence in that situation, and it aint did on purpose. Law is law but the action u take can be more sensible and lenient on this case scenario. While those mat rempit, when will they take more serious actions? Running red light is a category 2 offense, no matter how you justify it, its still wrong. Malaysia have 4 driving offenses category and Cat 2 is definitely serious. It doesn't matter you "see it" or not. You can get 50% discount if paid early and you can try your luck with the judge, but I'll say just pay the damn fine early and considered it a lesson learned.
siew14
Apr 6 2023, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(bsa12 @ Apr 6 2023, 03:27 PM) tell me what is not wrong about beating red light? my understanding from TS is he moved his car abit, then kena liao... he didnt even cross the road yet...
bsa12
Apr 6 2023, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(siew14 @ Apr 6 2023, 03:33 PM) my understanding from TS is he moved his car abit, then kena liao... he didnt even cross the road yet... if u are ok with bribing, go ahead. don't complaint on all corruption cases in malaysia
Virlution
Apr 6 2023, 03:53 PM
kopi-o license driver ni.... bayar je
machomama
Apr 6 2023, 04:08 PM

pulis generally can't differentiate between when an offence is deliberately done and when one is purely accidental - such as this particular case.
they're a hard red tape that if you cross - you're immediately in the wrong no matter what. Robot like behaviour when in actuality, human sense is required.
those arrows on the road that show either straight or straight with turn - sometimes if you're not familiar with the lanes at the junction - can kena one if you're not on the correct lane
many cases i've personally witnessed they're lenient only when they want to.
life
Gen000
Apr 6 2023, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(LA773 @ Apr 6 2023, 12:09 PM) Oops, i am wrong,, u guys are right I missed the type of offence which are not discounted, my bad Mine was parking & speeding those not written to u when u not there, won't kena blacklist, those written infront of u n direct hand to you will kena black list.
Gen000
Apr 6 2023, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(machomama @ Apr 6 2023, 04:08 PM) pulis generally can't differentiate between when an offence is deliberately done and when one is purely accidental - such as this particular case. they're a hard red tape that if you cross - you're immediately in the wrong no matter what. Robot like behaviour when in actuality, human sense is required. those arrows on the road that show either straight or straight with turn - sometimes if you're not familiar with the lanes at the junction - can kena one if you're not on the correct lane many cases i've personally witnessed they're lenient only when they want to. life 1. Understand how law work. Right or WRONG, PDRM is not judge and they not suppose to be like you mention (that is against Rules of LAW). 2.Not familiar with that area is not EXCUSE, cause WHOLE malaysia RUNNING same signboard. (drive slow n pay more attention if u not familiar).
Gen000
Apr 6 2023, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(bsa12 @ Apr 6 2023, 03:42 PM) if u are ok with bribing, go ahead. don't complaint on all corruption cases in malaysia that is typical Malaysian mind, i just out a bit and it should be ok, so other can go out a little more. why do we still need the line for. like another guy here, calling PDRM not sensitive enough without seeing why he kena.
Ashadiya
Apr 6 2023, 06:20 PM

QUOTE(Zhik @ Apr 6 2023, 01:43 PM) Things are simple. We dont meant to promote criminal but against that. As a law abiding citizen, i dont c that go through red light is a very serious offence in that situation, and it aint did on purpose. Law is law but the action u take can be more sensible and lenient on this case scenario. While those mat rempit, when will they take more serious actions? U say its not serious offence, what if when drove through d red light, he hit another car? The law is there for a reason, no matter how stupid you think it is, and yes, rempit should be brought down by the laws, unfortunately one u take one down, two will just pop up to take its place.
LA773
Apr 6 2023, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(Paradigmata @ Apr 6 2023, 03:02 PM) Anyway, thru underworld contact tips. I just went to guard house gave cash to settle, cheaper by 50 ringgit Receipt collect day after I heard such things few years back But since not much saved, i waited for discounts period U got check the official site, to make sureyita really paid? 😁
loserguy
Apr 6 2023, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(Paradigmata @ Apr 6 2023, 03:02 PM) Anyway, thru underworld contact tips. I just went to guard house gave cash to settle, cheaper by 50 ringgit Receipt collect day after wait wat?! serious?