Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

ronnie
post Aug 25 2023, 04:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

Every week got chance to win cash prize.. when is my turn ?
ronnie
post Aug 25 2023, 10:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 25 2023, 05:38 PM)
There's some rumors going on saying it's fixed results...

Well not surprising because many others organization also same old same old....
bruce.gif bye.gif cry.gif
that's so unfair if true.... hope i still can win some prizes.
ronnie
post Aug 28 2023, 01:39 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(plantcloner @ Aug 28 2023, 11:54 AM)
I got a cryptic message from Rize about extension of the 5% rate. But when I clicked inside the app, nothing further was given. Has anyone seen this (happened yesterday 20230827)?
Extended to when ?
currently promo rate 5% has been extended to 31/12/2023
ronnie
post Aug 31 2023, 11:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Aug 31 2023, 10:45 PM)
hopefully will get my Aug interest later.........
hopefully no delays hahaha
ronnie
post Sep 1 2023, 12:51 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(NextDoorMan @ Sep 1 2023, 12:10 AM)
Anyone gotten their interest?
Received Aug-2023 interest, and calculation is correct...1 sen different only.
ronnie
post Sep 1 2023, 12:53 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

Make sure you use divide by 365 not 365.25
ronnie
post Sep 1 2023, 02:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Sep 1 2023, 01:41 PM)
no doesnt tally at all.
Also when i called them up they say that profit is for July. Didnt mix with August.

So i also donno wtf going on but left it at that since they say that is July profit. (although i know it doesnt make sense, supposed to get rm8+ profit but gotten rm18+)

When comes to August profit then, im short of about RM17.

If count July (the overpaid profit) + Aug profit = im still short of RM7.77 from what i should actually be getting.

Basically this is my calculation what i should be getting:
doesnt make sense, because it is not a small amount.

Mine short of about RM17.

My relative who open rize on 10th Aug and put 20k in, receive only rm22+, instead of rm46+..
5k 5% = 0.68/day
15k 4% = 1.64/day

0.68 + 1.64 = 2.32/day x 20 days (11/8 to 31/8) = RM46.4.. but get rm22+ only.. this is about 50% lower.. where is the logic.???

even if say whole amount is 4%, 20k 4% = 2.19/day x20 = RM43.80.....
Why don't you show us the actual date of deposits/withdrawals with amount so we can help you calculate.
You cannot use standard per day rate. as each month has different days.

Per Day = 0.05/365 = 0.00013698 for first RM5k
Per Day = 0.04/365 = 0.00010958 for the next amount after deduct RM5000
ronnie
post Sep 1 2023, 03:04 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Sep 1 2023, 01:41 PM)
My relative who open rize on 10th Aug and put 20k in, receive only rm22+, instead of rm46+..
5k 5% = 0.68/day
15k 4% = 1.64/day

0.68 + 1.64 = 2.32/day x 20 days (11/8 to 31/8) = RM46.4.. but get rm22+ only.. this is about 50% lower.. where is the logic.???

even if say whole amount is 4%, 20k 4% = 2.19/day x20 = RM43.80.....
My calculation for your relative should get RM51.23 if they open and deposit RM20k on 10 August 2023.
Assume no withdrawals.
ronnie
post Sep 1 2023, 03:54 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

Clearly we need to know how RIZE calculates it's End of Day balance.
Do they that the lowest balance of the day ?

ronnie
post Sep 1 2023, 04:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Sep 1 2023, 03:18 PM)
bro, you realize you are just grasping at straws?

that amount of silly decimals wont have any significant effect on the end result.
Especially when the difference is not merely few cents few cents off. And its not even off by 1 or 2 ringgit either. 
For my case RM17 missing (or rm7), or my relative's case, 50% lower RM22++ missing.

but sure, be my guest and help me calculate. I would love to know if i somehow calculated it wrongly.

22 July = account opened +20
23 July = first deposit total amounting to RM7600

So start interest calculation from 23/7 ~ 31/7 and 1/8 ~ 31/8 right?

View transactions from bottom to top:
First image: Transactions from 23rd July to 2nd August

Second image: Transactions from 3rd August to 19th August

Third image: Transactions from 20th August to 31st August

In extremely long text format:

My own calculation:

Based on my calculation, you should get more.

Until 31-July 2023: RM8.26
Until 13-Aug-2023: RM23.67

This post has been edited by ronnie: Sep 1 2023, 04:33 PM
ronnie
post Sep 1 2023, 05:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Sep 1 2023, 05:07 PM)
called rize up to report about the lower interest credited.

as usual, say they will investigate and get back through email once got solution. I ask them if other users got face this also right, then they say yes got few users have reported on lower interest credited as well.

Then i ask what is the cut off time for interest calculation, CS said interest calculation cut off time is midnight, so 11.59pm. Basically end of day balance, so the interest calculation shouldn't be that complicated...............
Your long text calculation calculated RM600 from 23-27 July, but you actually deposit on 28/7.
But i agree that their calculation out of whack for your account.

My account for the last 2 months are perfect interest credits... now i just wanna win the weekly prizes
ronnie
post Sep 1 2023, 10:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Sep 1 2023, 06:39 PM)
what talking you sia.

from 23 - 27 July balance is 7600. Then i made withdrawal of 600 on 28 July. So for 28 July the balance is 7000. There is no deposit on 28/7

I read it in this manner actually. correct me if i'm wrong.
ronnie
post Sep 1 2023, 11:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

i stand corrected.... i should have compare against my app which i did not do

Nevertheless i think RIZE needs to give you explanation how they get the first interest payout.
ronnie
post Sep 6 2023, 03:15 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Sep 6 2023, 02:00 PM)
Same here

Called customer service for three days, day and night, even select fraud report also nobody answer

Are they closing shop?
please dont close until 31 Dec 2023
ronnie
post Sep 7 2023, 07:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Sep 6 2023, 08:51 PM)
i too lazy to count...
100% sure not going to tally!
my amount is not huge so is fine
one of the good traits from the wealthy: TRACK EVERYTHING
ronnie
post Sep 7 2023, 11:27 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Sep 7 2023, 11:06 AM)
I got call instead, sometime Aug.

Feedback on no statement available, suggest to add web base login, give us option to turn off the annoying BGM every time login and out, make available future transfer function

Anything else we can feedback?
that's so annoying too
ronnie
post Sep 13 2023, 02:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(virulence @ Sep 13 2023, 01:41 PM)
What would be the next best option once Rize promo is over  cry.gif
Pray they extend another 6 months hehehehe
ronnie
post Sep 14 2023, 10:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Sep 14 2023, 10:20 AM)
Anyone face issue login Rize app? Error says:
Unable to log in. Please check your internet connection

Just to check if affects all or just me. Reported to CS
Able to logon...slightly slow.
ronnie
post Sep 18 2023, 11:35 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

another new contest to win BYD Dolphin ER as Grand Prize.
Increase your Monthly Average Balance by RM500/RM1000

https://www.rize.com.my/application/themes/...ectrify_tnc.pdf

This post has been edited by ronnie: Sep 18 2023, 11:36 AM
ronnie
post Sep 18 2023, 01:53 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

somebody had C6 in maths...

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top