8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

ericlaiys
post Dec 1 2023, 12:56 PM

7,561 posts

now app rize has stopped duitnow services... no one can withdraw.
app notification
ericlaiys
post Dec 1 2023, 01:00 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 12:56 PM)
try using VPN??

some says can use non issue??
duitnow all stop services.....
ericlaiys
post Dec 1 2023, 03:03 PM

7,561 posts

gxbank consider lucky. Official launch yesterday. Today rize KO! THink majority move to there as better alternative
ericlaiys
post Dec 1 2023, 04:59 PM

7,561 posts

if i'm not mistaken tomorrow got few hours maintenance. anyone recall what time till what time?
ericlaiys
post Dec 1 2023, 05:02 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 1 2023, 05:00 PM)
i can speak calmly cause i got no due dates to chase today..

but for those need use money today to pay bills/credit card.
especially if not solved by today. cause its friday evening liao. Next working day is Monday, 4th.

so those got bills to pay between 1st to 4th really hoseh hailat liao

rize deserve some serious repercussion for this whole mess.
this wont be the end. my guess 1st jan will be even worse. especially no 5% anymore. everyone cash out that time. same issue like today
ericlaiys
post Dec 1 2023, 05:07 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(Strike Eureka @ Dec 1 2023, 05:03 PM)
Can login, before I came to this thread, I transferred 1k out somewhere, till now haven't received but deducted from my account already topkek, is it just me?
I know is small amount pocket change, no issue waiting, should I be worried if really didn't receive? Since this early morning yawn.gif
u are not the first. based on previous record, some took 15 days to recover the money back. that time , not a lot of people hit. but today is the worse. so dont know when can get back the money.
ericlaiys
post Dec 1 2023, 05:29 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 1 2023, 05:19 PM)
reached daily limit or not?
after 30m-1h, money missing (deducted). why u so brave and try. now u are part of people on missing $$$
ericlaiys
post Dec 1 2023, 06:47 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Dec 1 2023, 06:39 PM)
Same here. Wonder how many days its gonna take to restore back the funds
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Dec 1 2023, 06:42 PM)
Previously got people waited up to 15 days. Hopefully you guys dont have to wait this long.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 06:43 PM)
if I not mistaken...

need to wait 14 working days max....

normally it's faster... probably tomorrow or Monday  tongue.gif
high chance 1 month as this round i think few thousand people impacted.
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2023, 12:38 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 2 2023, 12:33 AM)
just called them up at 12.30am

tried calling at 11pm earlier but the call got put down - something something no available agent.

anyway i wanted to report it to CS to create a ticket for this issue, but the CS said it is a very known issue and they are doing transaction reversals for all the transactions affected in that time period (i.e. yesterday morning). So ask me to wait till 4th december and see whether by then the money auto credited back into Rize account or not.

If next week not yet credit back then only contact them again and they will make report/ticket for manual reversal..
why so troublesome? just email , automatically get case number. the faster u get case number, then u have track date to complain directly to bank negara after 15 days. they purposely delay u so u officially not reported case. next week already drag another 7 days. email is your valid proof when involve bank negara later
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2023, 08:03 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Dec 2 2023, 04:04 AM)
Any 1 know if the daily transfer limit is reset by 12am everyday or base on time u finish used up 50k?

Tried transfer few time rm1 to fav acc/ duitnow ic, all return invalid account error.
it look like based on time of your transaction. i have tried transfer rm1 . it was successful as did not hit yesterday limit. but when i try larger amount. it failed. same error as yours. now hope that it wont deduct.
super scary when using rize, yesterday 2 lost money still not recover.
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2023, 08:24 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(UnrequitedC @ Dec 2 2023, 08:06 AM)
It seems like the same error appears again.
yes rize having same problem again. now the worse is no transaction history even my rm1 transfered. now it depend on luck. rm1 successful transfer,dont guarantee larger amount will pass. that is the risk when failed, money lost again. i only know my fate after few hours. this is my worse experience
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2023, 08:29 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 2 2023, 08:09 AM)
Good to know.
They aware of the issues
So next week can get the $$$....
u wait, it will take more than 15 days this round. cs just first level. they dunno anything and to make u hope can get back next week. if they told u 15 days, u will make noise
in reality based on last month, it took 15 days. yesterday thousand people impacted. malaysia where got so efficient to do work on weekend.
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2023, 08:47 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(UnrequitedC @ Dec 2 2023, 08:34 AM)
Tried login twice without VPN = error
Switch to VPN = can access and transfer fund for sometimes.

This system really unstable now
now facebook bombarded again- cannot login and cannot withdraw. only iphone users can login
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2023, 10:44 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 2 2023, 10:19 AM)
i deposited money into rize last night, transaction went through.

rize balance increased, but no transaction history of that deposit (but got notification in the bell icon that got money deposited)

Guess their transactions all very haywire now.
people withdraw yet u deposit in????? Now everyone want to run away from rize
5% or 4 % or even any contest- rize bank images already tarnished. 1st of the month is the day people use to pay loan, cc , etc. They have screwed up big time. even they now introduce new promotion 6% also no one will trust them anymore.
So many people lost their money and it is not losing rm1. it is hard earned money and people depend on it on 1st of the month.

damage this round is too big for them to cover up

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Dec 2 2023, 10:47 AM
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2023, 11:12 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(anangryorc @ Dec 2 2023, 11:02 AM)
At this rate they will get their digital bank license revoked
they are not digital bank. they are bank with online banking system. only 5 digital bank in malaysia. so far only gxbank has released their product
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2023, 11:48 AM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(roosie @ Dec 2 2023, 11:26 AM)
Adding to my comment.

Am overseas at the moment, and could not get through their +6016 299 6610. Gotten response that the number is no longer in service!?

Tried calling +6016 299 5333, which is listed as their fraud hotline, and no answer after more than 5 mins waiting?!

What non-sense is this ? A bank's CS that's non-existent?! Is Rize closing down?

I have more than RM 13K stuck in it now.
it will be safe if u dont withdraw [ touch wood at this moment].
while enjoy your holiday at overseas....lol

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Dec 2 2023, 11:48 AM
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2023, 11:58 AM

7,561 posts

the funny part is how come lowyat and soyacincau did not write about rize failure? they always post mbb, cimb, maxis failure. Must be paid not to write bad news about rize. Just like drama showing someone paid off to prevent bad news from spreading.

This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Dec 2 2023, 12:00 PM
ericlaiys
post Dec 2 2023, 04:50 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 2 2023, 04:46 PM)
i think the lesson is not to put everything into non main steam banks
even mbb and cimb always down. so rule of thumb dont put all in 1 bank
ericlaiys
post Dec 3 2023, 12:42 PM

7,561 posts

QUOTE(plantcloner @ Dec 3 2023, 12:09 PM)
I tried Rize app on my wife's iPhone yesterday: the app worked fine, but not on my Android phone.

Today: Rize app on my Android phone is working again. But no sign of Nov 2023 statement.
iphone no issue access since day 1.
statement day 5
ericlaiys
post Dec 3 2023, 01:58 PM

7,561 posts

day3 no news on missing money. a joke that a bank operated till missing money

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.3541sec    5.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled