14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Southplace 2 Residences - Tropicana Metropark, * New Residences at Subang Jaya *

TSIronManz
post Mar 31 2023, 08:45 PM, updated 4 months ago

2,135 posts

Hi, Southplace 2 Residences @ Tropicana Metropark, Subang Jaya,
launching soon I heard, and open for booking.

Went to the sales gallery, looks good.

Any existing Metropark residents interested in booking one?
Could share on the experience living in Metropark?

This post has been edited by IronManz: Mar 31 2023, 08:46 PM
TSIronManz
post Apr 1 2023, 09:10 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Mar 31 2023, 08:45 PM)
Hi, Southplace 2 Residences @ Tropicana Metropark, Subang Jaya,
launching soon I heard, and open for booking.

Went to the sales gallery, looks good.

Any existing Metropark residents interested in booking one?Ā 
Could share on the experience living in Metropark?
No one here has been to the sales gallery recently to check out Southplace 2? Any thoughts?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qybnlpRUPT4

This post has been edited by IronManz: Apr 1 2023, 09:13 PM
nexona88
post Apr 1 2023, 10:32 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,538 posts

How much selling?? šŸ¤”šŸ§
TSIronManz
post Apr 1 2023, 11:40 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 1 2023, 10:32 PM)
Nexona88, it depends on the size of the unit. Have you been to Metropark before? Good to visit the sales gallery, they have buggy to show you around the urban park, but have to sit tight, went pretty fast for me.

This is the info my agent gave me (SPA price):
- Type A 583sf 1R from RM507k
- Type B 758sf to 818sf 2R from RM641k
- Type C 973sf to 1044sf 3R from RM789k (not all levels have balcony)
- Type C4 1105sf to 1129sf 4R from RM868k (higher levels got bigger balcony thus difference in sf)

Am interested in type C or C4, contemplating.
Wondering what the others think, if any have checked this out, if existing Metropark residents (e.g. those staying at Paisley, Paloma, Paisley) are thinking of getting one.
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by IronManz: Apr 1 2023, 11:41 PM
TSIronManz
post Apr 3 2023, 07:16 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 1 2023, 11:40 PM)
Nexona88, it depends on the size of the unit.  Have you been to Metropark before?  Good to visit the sales gallery, they have buggy to show you around the urban park, but have to sit tight, went pretty fast for me.

- Type C4 1105sf to 1129sf 4R from RM868k (higher levels got bigger balcony thus difference in sf)

Wondering what the others think, if any have checked this out, if existing Metropark residents (e.g. those staying at Paisley, Paloma, Paisley) are thinking of getting one.
hmm.gif
The design of this 2nd phase differs from the 1st, in that its two wings are perpendicular like L shape.

TSIronManz
post Apr 5 2023, 01:05 AM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 1 2023, 10:32 PM)
https://www.facebook.com/100088899767682/vi...943521716686964
tf1014
post Apr 5 2023, 08:53 AM

74 posts

Seems like you almost visited the whole KL-Selangor projects sales gallery, really Ironman lol
shaoching
post Apr 5 2023, 09:02 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(tf1014 @ Apr 5 2023, 08:53 AM)
Seems like you almost visited the whole KL-Selangor projects sales gallery, really Ironman lol
the more he visit, the more consideration he will look into it, the more hard for him to make decision.
End up, after people has getting few properties, he still wondering around which is the best tongue.gif
yushen0212
post Apr 5 2023, 12:00 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 1 2023, 11:40 PM)
Nexona88, it depends on the size of the unit.  Have you been to Metropark before?  Good to visit the sales gallery, they have buggy to show you around the urban park, but have to sit tight, went pretty fast for me.

hmm.gif
I'm staying at Paisley for over the past year plus. The environment is really serene and calm. The only downside would be the lack grocery or cafes nearby now. I believe after the commercial lot of Southplace 1 opened up. it will be perfect.

Do drop by the metro park in the evening or morning. You can see quite a lot of neighbours jogging and cycling around.

Oh ya if you decided to purchase and need an introducer to split the referral fee. Do hit me up also. https://wa.me/60149290679
TSIronManz
post Apr 5 2023, 12:10 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(tf1014 @ Apr 5 2023, 08:53 AM)
Not a lot, and only for a few good developers, and focusing on freehold.
Have been seriously looking, that's why needed to put in the effort

Need more people in the avengers team, recruitment in progress
TSIronManz
post Apr 5 2023, 12:16 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ Apr 5 2023, 09:02 AM)
the more he visit, the more consideration he will look into it, the more hard for him to make decision.
End up, after people has getting few properties, he still wondering around which is the best  tongue.gif
Have to go through many considerations because these things are not cheap, commit for life

So far the list is dwindling...
TSIronManz
post Apr 5 2023, 12:20 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(yushen0212 @ Apr 5 2023, 12:00 PM)
I'm staying at Paisley for over the past year plus. The environment is really serene and calm. The only downside would be the lack grocery or cafes nearby now. I believe after the commercial lot of Southplace 1 opened up. it will be perfect.

Do drop by the metro park in the evening or morning. You can see quite a lot of neighbours jogging and cycling around.

Oh ya if you decided to purchase and need an introducer to split the referral fee. Do hit me up also. https://wa.me/60149290679
Sounds good. Have not had a.safe place to cycle for some time.

The park is pet-friendly, so are there a lot around? The owners are responsible so they clean up after their pets, or there are policies by JMB for this? So can sit on the lawn for picnics without worry
TSIronManz
post May 10 2023, 11:53 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 5 2023, 01:05 AM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z4oIAgd7g3Q

Am told that the Southplace 2 showrooms type B and C4 will be open this weekend at their sales gallery.
TSIronManz
post May 15 2023, 08:44 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 10 2023, 11:53 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z4oIAgd7g3Q

Am told that the Southplace 2 showrooms type B and C4 will be open this weekend at their sales gallery.
It's confirmed that the two Southplace 2 showrooms (2R and 4R) are open for public viewing.

VR view (choose Panoramic Views) of what the surroundings will look like from level 39, 30, ... :
https://vr.tropicanacorp.com.my/tropicanametropark/index.htm

The Southplace 2 shoppes are almost sold out for LG, and those facing the urban park on L1 also. I think the trend will be al fresco F&B for the metropark residents and nearby USJ/Subang Heights

This post has been edited by IronManz: May 15 2023, 08:47 PM
southadam
post May 20 2023, 03:15 PM

177 posts

Chanzeryl
post May 20 2023, 04:03 PM

646 posts

BA-24NCC-128-12/2022

PEMOHON
TROPICANA METROPARK SDN BHD

RESPONDEN
1. ) CHANG JAU REN
2. ) CHEW HUI HOON
3. ) WONG DONG MAY
4. ) TAN I-LIN
5. ) CHERYL TEH SIEW WEI
6. ) KEK PEI CHIN
7. ) MURNI BINTI DAUD
8. ) CHONG TSE TSONG
9. ) MOHD ZAKI BIN MOHD NOR
10. ) MONALIZA BINTI ZAINOL
11. ) KOH BOON GUAN
12. ) JASON SIA SZE WAN
13. ) MICHELLE YONG VOON SZE

Notice of Demand – Statutory notice – Circumstances in which company may be wound up by Court – The company is unable to pay its debts

Source: https://efs.kehakiman.gov.my/EFSWeb/DocDown...e61&Inline=true
southadam
post May 20 2023, 05:44 PM

177 posts

Seems like these 13 buyers try to claims LAD after 8 years of VP. Submitting Winding up notice for rm700k LAD.
A multi-millions project winding up for rm700k damages is a joke. Unlikely to happens, worst case would be private settlement.

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ May 20 2023, 04:03 PM)
BA-24NCC-128-12/2022

PEMOHON
TROPICANA METROPARK SDN BHD

RESPONDEN
1. ) CHANG JAU REN
2. ) CHEW HUI HOON
3. ) WONG DONG MAY
4. ) TAN I-LIN
5. ) CHERYL TEH SIEW WEI
6. ) KEK PEI CHIN
7. ) MURNI BINTI DAUD
8. ) CHONG TSE TSONG
9. ) MOHD ZAKI BIN MOHD NOR
10. ) MONALIZA BINTI ZAINOL
11. ) KOH BOON GUAN
12. ) JASON SIA SZE WAN
13. ) MICHELLE YONG VOON SZE

Notice of Demand – Statutory notice – Circumstances in which company may be wound up by Court – The company is unable to pay its debts

Source: https://efs.kehakiman.gov.my/EFSWeb/DocDown...e61&Inline=true
Chanzeryl
post May 20 2023, 06:02 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(southadam @ May 20 2023, 05:44 PM)

Seems like these 13 buyers try to claims LAD after 8 years of VP. Submitting Winding up notice for rm700k LAD.
A multi-millions project winding up for rm700k damages is a joke. Unlikely to happens, worst case would be private settlement.
I wouldn't treat this as a joke after the recent suspension of 8 Conlay project, plus the court judgment already mentioned that the 13 buyers are allowed to proceed with their winding-up proceeding against the developer smile.gif

On the other hand, why are you sure that the worst case would be private settlement? Are you working for the developer? Mind sharing more insider news to clear the things up?
southadam
post May 20 2023, 06:21 PM

177 posts

8 conlay is totally different in context.
Allow and whether success is also 2 different things.
You can sue any company or business on your basis and court allows it.
Nope. I’m not working with the developer but just give my opinions. To me it is really a joke if winding up due to LAD in this amount. Lol.

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ May 20 2023, 06:02 PM)
I wouldn't treat this as a joke after the recent suspension of 8 Conlay project, plus the court judgment already mentioned that the 13 buyers are allowed to proceed with their winding-up proceeding against the developer smile.gif

On the other hand, why are you sure that the worst case would be private settlement? Are you working for the developer? Mind sharing more insider news to clear the things up?
TSIronManz
post May 20 2023, 11:11 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(southadam @ May 20 2023, 06:21 PM)
8 conlay is totally different in context.
Allow and whether success is also 2 different things.
You can sue any company or business on your basis and court allows it.
Nope. I’m not working with the developer but just give my opinions. To me it is really a joke if winding up due to LAD in this amount. Lol.
Guys, phase 1c refers to Paisley I think. Could post this discusison there

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:52 AM