Unifi [ 41 ] ** [70.69%]
Digi [ 17 ] ** [29.31%]
Total Votes: 58
Guests cannot vote 

TS3Tree
post Mar 25 2023, 04:03 AM, updated 3y ago

14 posts

My unifi contract ended, and live chat told me no special promotion to renew contract so am looking for better value fibre.

Currently on RM129 100mbps Unifi plan, thinking of switching to Digi Rm100 300mbps.

Is it better to remain on unifi or port out?

Usage (2 ppl)
- Tv streaming eg. Netflix/Disney hotstar
- Download console games heavy > 40gb
- Ocassionally work from home
cheesyman
post Mar 25 2023, 11:14 AM

90 posts

For me, I stick to unifi so i only deal with 1 party when there is issue as opposed to 2 parties needing to get involve since Digi is relying on unifi.

You can try walk in to any TM point and ask them for better deals. They can do something one smile.gif
sckham
post Mar 25 2023, 12:02 PM

1,403 posts

Wait for TM to call for upgrade promo,
If u are not urging to change plan.
I got good offer upgrade to 100mbps for rm99
petlu28
post Mar 27 2023, 10:05 AM

3,936 posts

If you are Digi Postpaid customer only can get better offer. Digi Fiber need pair with postpaid.

QUOTE(3Tree @ Mar 25 2023, 04:03 AM)
My unifi contract ended, and live chat told me no special promotion to renew contract so am looking for better value fibre.

Currently on RM129 100mbps Unifi plan, thinking of switching to Digi Rm100 300mbps.

Usage (2 ppl)
- Download console games heavy  > 40gb
theochew
post Mar 27 2023, 02:24 PM

35 posts

in terms of low entry package, I will vouch for digi fiber 50mbps

the only thing is that if from DP box to your house exceed 100m, u need to pay tm contractor

like my case, i need to fork out money for extra 50m & also trimming trees & branches in between poles.
(the only downside)

If no obstruction & less than 100m, go for digi
chicaman
post Mar 29 2023, 11:44 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

Digi application is slow, totally bad service experience. Go for Unifi
alankkwong P
post Mar 29 2023, 12:11 PM

Probation

I was a Telekom Malaysia customer even before Streamyx started. My last account was Unifi 800, until I shifted house. I applied for Digi 800 now since I am a Digi mobile. Digi is basically using Telekom Malaysia infrastructure. I've been using them for the last 6 months and its stable. Why pay more for the same thing? Digi is good. As good as Unifi but cheaper.
GiganticBird
post Mar 29 2023, 01:22 PM

99 posts

still unifi is better lah, waiting for them to come up with better plan, else i will be switching to celcomdigi fibre d
funnyTONE
post Apr 2 2023, 12:27 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(GiganticBird @ Mar 29 2023, 01:22 PM)
still unifi is better lah, waiting for them to come up with better plan, else i will be switching to celcomdigi fibre d
better in what way?

zidane28
post Apr 2 2023, 12:31 PM

295 posts

Unifi.

Nowadays Unifi support quite good already, today anything happened you report by tomorrow you will get someone at your door step to help you.

As someone said, Digi relied on TM Infra to offer their service, so if anything happen along the way, scare will be quite slow to restore your service.

I believe Unifi will probably offer speed upgrade again since new MSAP taken into effect this year.

So if not urgent just wait it out.
GiganticBird
post Apr 2 2023, 08:07 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Apr 2 2023, 12:27 PM)
better in what way?
service, in my case whenever theres internet line issue it get solved on the next day or within 2 days, even now if tm detect ur internet line down, they will generate a report automatically from their side without hving u to do so.

h@RT3r
post May 29 2023, 04:50 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Mar 25 2023, 12:02 PM)
Wait for TM to call for upgrade promo,
If u are not urging to change plan.
I got good offer upgrade to 100mbps for rm99
Boss, is there any 3 months or 6 months bill waiver for your 100mbps @ rm99?
alexchew_2020
post May 29 2023, 04:55 PM

MOD
3,363 posts

QUOTE(3Tree @ Mar 25 2023, 04:03 AM)

Usage (2 ppl)
- Download console games heavy  > 40gb
dont get cheated by the ads price. there is T&C applied only able to get the offer price..

celcom/digi fiber need pair with their postpaid min rm1xx then u only able to get the rebate/special price rm100 for 300mbps. else still stick with old price.

port out to maxis u mayable to get for 24month rm129 for 300mbps + 6 month free waive billing. tm may counter offer that too. good luck trying.
sckham
post May 29 2023, 05:22 PM

1,403 posts

QUOTE(h@RT3r @ May 29 2023, 04:50 PM)
Boss, is there any 3 months or 6 months bill waiver for your 100mbps @ rm99?
Dont have,
I guess that offer for new user only
h@RT3r
post May 29 2023, 05:30 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ May 29 2023, 05:22 PM)
Dont have,
I guess that offer for new user only
Alright.
My 30mbps @ RM89 has long been out of contract.
Local TMpoint is offering me 100mbps @ RM119 with 6 months bill waiver, which equates to RM89.25 per month over the 24 months contract period. Comes with Wifi 6 router.
I am thinking if I should accept it or not.

rollinginsodeep
post May 29 2023, 05:42 PM

77 posts

sorry but is Digi Fiber using their own infra and port like TIME?
sckham
post May 29 2023, 05:47 PM

1,403 posts

QUOTE(h@RT3r @ May 29 2023, 05:30 PM)
Alright.
My 30mbps @ RM89 has long been out of contract.
Local TMpoint is offering me 100mbps @ RM119 with 6 months bill waiver, which equates to RM89.25 per month over the 24 months contract period. Comes with Wifi 6 router.
I am thinking if I should accept it or not.
Sound good for 24 contract,
But for long term, not a good offer,
Like i said, keep wait for them to call and offer,
If u not urge to upgrade

sckham
post May 29 2023, 05:48 PM

1,403 posts

QUOTE(rollinginsodeep @ May 29 2023, 05:42 PM)
sorry but is Digi Fiber using their own infra and port like TIME?
Digi and maxis fibre still use TM port
h@RT3r
post May 29 2023, 05:56 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ May 29 2023, 05:47 PM)
Sound good for 24 contract,
But for long term, not a good offer,
Like i said, keep wait for them to call and offer,
If u not urge to upgrade
Did you get a new Wifi 6 router when upgrading to the RM99 plan?
TS3Tree
post May 29 2023, 07:37 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ May 29 2023, 04:55 PM)
dont get cheated by the ads price. there is T&C applied only able to get the offer price..

celcom/digi fiber need pair with their postpaid min rm1xx then u only able to get the rebate/special price rm100 for 300mbps. else still stick with old price.

port out to maxis u mayable to get for 24month rm129 for 300mbps + 6 month free waive billing. tm may counter offer that too. good luck trying.
Yeah, cant believe Digi that marketted themself as Friendly Corpo try to cheat with their ads.

Stayed with Unifi, got offer RM129 300mbps waived xxmonth bill.

0.0504sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:56 PM