The advice is everywhere that you should not mix tires of different tread patterns.
But how come there are no demonstrations of the effects of doing so, like those videos that show the difference between new vs worn tires when driving in the wet?
i mix many times ady. even different rim diammeter also hi speed just pijak max tak prduli je
If straight road usually not much impact, but if your in high speed doing cornering and some emergency happen in the middle that will be the best time you pray your tires and brake system perform well..
Usually normal driving condition, mix different tires wont have much impact. But still at least front 2 or rear 2 need to be same. If all 4 tires different brand or treads, if not mistaken can be saman by JPJ and go for puspakom inspection. (usually will fail brake test as 4 different tires will got different braking distance if different compound)
This post has been edited by littlefire: Mar 20 2023, 03:39 PM
The advice is everywhere that you should not mix tires of different tread patterns.
But how come there are no demonstrations of the effects of doing so, like those videos that show the difference between new vs worn tires when driving in the wet?
Believe you need to spend a bit more time searching ...
If straight road usually not much impact, but if your in high speed doing cornering and some emergency happen in the middle that will be the best time you pray your tires and brake system perform well..
Usually normal driving condition, mix different tires wont have much impact. But still at least front 2 or rear 2 need to be same. If all 4 tires different brand or treads, if not mistaken can be saman by JPJ and go for puspakom inspection. (usually will fail brake test as 4 different tires will got different braking distance if different compound)
yameh i sudah play all u mentioned liao. mix front mix back mix left mix right
if u are a runner, u can try mixing shoes. wear left cheap bata rm90, while right leg use adidas/nike rm400. the cheap one will bottleneck the expensive one. same goes to tyre. but if u disagree, its fine. we are agree to disagree
there are drawbacks of course. now my brake pad is super uneven wear level. gotta fix soon enter sc
The uneven brake pad wear level already a big indication, just as per mentioned before if went for brake test different tires will come out different results. Why i know, as 1 time i forget to change out my spare tire and during puspakom inspection gg brake test. If you see the test report from puspakom they can show you individual tire braking performance which 1 is below par thus why is better to have at least both side or better all 4 the same tires for even braking performance. What i believe if the 1 tire braking performance is worse the brake pad on that tire side will wear even more.
after uneven wear. they become balaced la hahaha. wont be an issue at first until im back to normal setup (four same tyre). baru jadi trouble
Believe you need to spend a bit more time searching ...
QUOTE(DM52 @ Mar 20 2023, 11:43 PM)
if u are a runner, u can try mixing shoes. wear left cheap bata rm90, while right leg use adidas/nike rm400. the cheap one will bottleneck the expensive one. same goes to tyre. but if u disagree, its fine. we are agree to disagree