Continental ComfortContact CC7, 2023 launch !

eclectice
post Apr 16 2023, 09:00 AM

2,734 posts

Yesterday, I switched from Bridgestone Ecopia ep150 to Continental CC7. 0923 is still new and costs MYR 185 (175/65/R14 082H). I changed all four tires. Continental is offering an MYR 50 TNG voucher if you replace four tires; if you replace two tires, you will receive an MYR 20 TNG voucher instead.

Although it has the Conti TCP app for warranty. laugh.gif

Yesterday, when the road was wet, I gave it a try. The brakes work effectively in rainy situations and are significantly less noisy than the EP150, at least so far. I could not test for aquaplaning in any water puddle because I've done it before while using the ep150 and going faster in drizzly circumstances.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Apr 17 2023, 08:53 AM
eclectice
post Apr 17 2023, 08:59 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(epjx31 @ Mar 18 2023, 09:04 PM)
You have a good point. It's definitely misleading.

I think no 17" is due to product segmentation from continental.
Yeah, I agree. It looks like the 17" is available in Japan

https://car.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/news/1478803.html

MY
Attached File  ComfortContactCC7_Factsheet.pdf ( 2.72mb ) Number of downloads: 306

JP
Attached File  CC7_FACTSHEET.pdf ( 858.22k ) Number of downloads: 211

This post has been edited by eclectice: Apr 17 2023, 09:09 AM
eclectice
post Oct 12 2024, 05:34 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Oct 1 2024, 08:50 AM)
Hello, are you still using the CC7? how is the experience so far after more than a year using it? How is it on aquaplaning?
Hi more2teayap,

Yup, still using the CC7 since 2023. Had to replace one with a CC7 due to a sidewall puncture while parked, but otherwise Iam quite happy with them so far. As I mentioned in my 2023 post, they're really good in corners even when wet.

Aquaplaning-wise, no major issues were encountered. But I also don't simply whack through big puddles at high speed la. Doesn't matter how good the tire is, that's just asking for trouble. Make sure your ESC and suspension are all in good condition, and hold your steering wheel properly if kena sweat.gif

But, I had been a daredevil driving above 120 km/h and anxiously handling this situation of "floating" above water at certain times in heavy rain--only when the road was straight as it would be easy to get out of the situation if I maintained the car in a straight line. devil.gif

End of the day, your safety depends on many things - tire, car condition, and your driving style all play a part.

I checked with AI on aquaplaning, all these hold...

How to Avoid Aquaplaning:

- Reduce speed in wet conditions: This gives your tires more time to displace water.

- Maintain proper tire pressure and tread depth: Ensure your tires are in good condition.

- Avoid driving through puddles or standing water: If you can't avoid it, drive through slowly and steadily.

- Don't brake or accelerate suddenly: This can cause your tires to lose traction.

- Be aware of the road surface: Smooth surfaces are more prone to aquaplaning.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Oct 12 2024, 05:45 AM

0.0149sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:54 PM