post Feb 28 2023, 11:04 AM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

simpan epf bukan budaya kita owai
msacras
post Feb 28 2023, 11:04 AM

1,767 posts

One serious diseases and half of your savings gone dy. the remaining half can buy you some above average coffin and nirvana plot.

This post has been edited by msacras: Feb 28 2023, 11:19 AM
Boy96
post Feb 28 2023, 11:05 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Epf dividen can beat inflation?
statikinetic
post Feb 28 2023, 11:05 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

People cannot resist spending their future money on current wants.
JohnLai
post Feb 28 2023, 11:06 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 28 2023, 11:05 AM)
The answer is yes. nod.gif
acbc

9,050 posts

Euthanasia should be legalized.

Once old and broke, better to just kick the bucket peacefully. Why need to live on and suffer?
moiskyrie

3,217 posts

i touch liao boh...how....
touch to pay house loan.....
SUS~min~
post Feb 28 2023, 11:07 AM

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 28 2023, 11:05 AM)
People cannot resist spending their future money on current wants.
who can say you will live or die in future? so just spend now.

later no money go beg from gov or just suicide
Ku9
post Feb 28 2023, 11:08 AM

49 posts

That need extreme discipline
prophetjul
post Feb 28 2023, 11:08 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Feb 28 2023, 10:59 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2226853/all

saw thread above in museum

start working in 1983 salary was RM1200
let say 1983 he was 21 years old
now he would be 61 years old

That's me. laugh.gif
JohnLai
post Feb 28 2023, 11:09 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Feb 28 2023, 11:07 AM)
who can say you will live or die in future? so just spend now.

later no money go beg from gov or just suicide
When I asked my co-workers on why they take the EPF withdrawal multiple times.....their anwers, " Ah lah, kita orang ada nak boleh jaga kita kelak, tak usah risau."

unsure.gif
SUSFreshmeat21
post Feb 28 2023, 11:10 AM

assume
salary increase rm100 per year, his last drawn salary would be RM5100
he will have close to 1 million as at 31/12/2022

historical epf dividend rate get from kwsp website
assume prospective dividend rate is only 2%

assume he takes rm3000 in the first year of retirement
subsequent years withdraw additional rm1000

when he is 85 years old still have 47k epf
How you survive rm3000 a year?
JoeK
post Feb 28 2023, 11:11 AM

1,099 posts

Inflation 4%, epf dividend 6%.

So yes
ikeiyou
post Feb 28 2023, 11:12 AM

118 posts

assume
Dude, how you math? berapa % you count into EPF?
SUSWahlberg
post Feb 28 2023, 11:13 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Feb 28 2023, 11:06 AM)

Once old and broke, better to just kick the bucket peacefully. Why need to live on and suffer?
no and dont
but
SUSJulie Ting
post Feb 28 2023, 11:15 AM

149 posts

He is probably a property millionaire if he is 61 years old, probably his nett worth increased 5X
DSV4600
post Feb 28 2023, 11:16 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Feb 28 2023, 11:11 AM)

So yes
4% inflation is a lie...
narf03
post Feb 28 2023, 11:17 AM

4,547 posts

assume

maybe until that age, 47k enough for 1 roti.
@@@@@@@@@@
post Feb 28 2023, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 28 2023, 11:04 AM)
One serious diseases and half of your savings home dy. the remaining half can buy you some above average coffin and nirvana plot.
1 disease, rm1 only.
OldSchoolJoke
post Feb 28 2023, 11:20 AM

289 posts

because gomen want to squeeze you until dry

tak suka sila 14 floor

owai
Avangelice

5,274 posts

Of course. As long it doesn't drop to below 4% but at this rate the profit is only 2% but... But... We have compounding effect in place so it worsks

This post has been edited by Avangelice: Feb 28 2023, 11:21 AM
SUS~min~

SUN AND SUMMER!!
1,045 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 28 2023, 11:09 AM)
When I asked my co-workers on why they take the EPF withdrawal multiple times.....their anwers, " Ah lah, kita orang ada nak boleh jaga kita kelak, tak usah risau."

unsure.gif
anak itu rejeki
acbc
post Feb 28 2023, 11:21 AM

9,050 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Feb 28 2023, 11:20 AM)

tak suka sila 14 floor

owai
Too messy.

Better just legalize it and enter a quiet room and slowly croak without regrets.
msacras
post Feb 28 2023, 11:22 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Feb 28 2023, 11:16 AM)
4% inflation is a lie...
Take a look at food price, particularly fast food, jiken rice or breads.

They effectively doubled their price (not to factor in shrinkflation somemore) in the past 12 years.

This post has been edited by msacras: Feb 28 2023, 11:22 AM
JohnLai

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(~min~ @ Feb 28 2023, 11:20 AM)
anak itu rejeki
Hopefully lah. Later becomes anak tanggang, susah lah.
@@@@@@@@@@

U save and invest on your own. 50% of your income, consistently. EPF money is only for short term fun when u are at 60s.
fantasy1989
post Feb 28 2023, 11:23 AM

4,707 posts

Yes

you can compare EPF historical rate vs Gov quoted inflation rate for years

unless u want to claim gov quoted inflation rate is fake with your own formula like formulaman then that is another story

PathofLife
post Feb 28 2023, 11:26 AM

70 posts

unsure.gif
Got calculated the risk of anak becoming "char siew"?
soul78
post Feb 28 2023, 11:29 AM

938 posts

inb4: Sulah cukuke... shiet back and enjoice da show.. jgn chk byk EPF Dan drama drama
Boy96
post Feb 28 2023, 11:30 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Feb 28 2023, 11:11 AM)

So yes
Hmm. But for muslims need to take syariah account only 5+% dividen and when reach age to withdraw, need to deduct 2.5% of the whole kwsp balance annually for zakat.

Wonder if its better to put in tabung haji instead if they can maintain over 3% every year, TH no need to pay zakat because included already
JohnLai
post Feb 28 2023, 11:30 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(PathofLife @ Feb 28 2023, 11:26 AM)
Got calculated the risk of anak becoming "char siew"?
The risk is higher when the anak is poor after growing up in the future.
sad.gif
Angry Clerk
post Feb 28 2023, 11:31 AM

253 posts

One serious diseases and half of your savings gone dy. the remaining half can buy you some above average coffin and nirvana plot.
Hi bro. you know insurance right if not, GH
ze2
post Feb 28 2023, 11:32 AM

319 posts

Use first, whine again.
msacras
post Feb 28 2023, 11:32 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Feb 28 2023, 11:31 AM)
Hi bro. you know insurance right if not, GH
Insurance policies back then covered at most 100k.

Medical operations/treatments nowadays easily 100-200k.

So if we’re to look for our retirement in 20-30 years, better prepare policies which can cover you in 2-3mils.

This post has been edited by msacras: Feb 28 2023, 11:42 AM
Natsukashii
post Feb 28 2023, 11:33 AM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Feb 28 2023, 11:04 AM)
Kita simpan dalam ASB..

Natsukashii
post Feb 28 2023, 11:35 AM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Feb 28 2023, 11:20 AM)

tak suka sila 14 floor

owai
Tak suka sila 14 floor?

Pls decriminalize suicide first b4 asking people to 14 floor because of gomen
persona93
post Feb 28 2023, 11:37 AM

1,180 posts

B40: REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
aidris87
post Feb 28 2023, 11:38 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 28 2023, 11:30 AM)
Hmm. But for muslims need to take syariah account only 5+% dividen and when reach age to withdraw, need to deduct 2.5% of the whole kwsp balance annually for zakat.

Wonder if its better to put in tabung haji instead if they can maintain over 3% every year, TH no need to pay zakat because included already
they can use epf money for zakat? got source?

afaik zakat is tax deductible, if its true they essentially use epf to pay taxes
mezanny
post Feb 28 2023, 11:42 AM

709 posts

insurance co also not your saviour.

when they pitch to you, wah like must have insurance, no insurance habis liao, no need to worry, they will take care you until the "afterlife", your family no need to pay single cent, you been responsible preson because you bought insurance don't want to burden family, yaada, yaada, yaada.

then suddenly the day you really need insurance to pay your medical bills, as you lay there in the hospital to prep for surgery due to life and death surgery

suddenly the bastard insurance co say you not fulfill certain terms and delay disbursement.

This post has been edited by mezanny: Feb 28 2023, 11:43 AM
msacras
post Feb 28 2023, 11:44 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Feb 28 2023, 11:42 AM)

when they pitch to you, wah like must have insurance, no insurance habis liao

then suddenly the day you really need insurance to pay your medical bills, as you lay there in the hospital to prep for surgery due to life and death surgery

suddenly the bastard insurance co say you not fulfill certain terms and delay disbursement.
That’s why better YOLO than spend so much resources trying to cheat deaths or died having millions stuck in savings.

This post has been edited by msacras: Feb 28 2023, 11:45 AM
cooldog_777
post Feb 28 2023, 11:44 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 28 2023, 11:32 AM)
Insurance policies back then covered at most 100k.

Medical operations/treatments nowadays easily 100-200k.

So if we’re to look for our retirement in 20-30 years, better prepare policies which can cover you in 2-3mils.
now insurance cover min RM1.1 mil annually.
damnguy36
post Feb 28 2023, 11:45 AM

53 posts

assume that he healthy, assume that no commitment anymore, no more maintenance for house, car, assume he only eat , yeah ure right

then if he live until 100yo , 87yo already 47k left

ikeiyou
post Feb 28 2023, 11:46 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Feb 28 2023, 11:42 AM)

when they pitch to you, wah like must have insurance, no insurance habis liao, no need to worry, they will take care you until the "afterlife", your family no need to pay single cent, you been responsible preson because you bought insurance don't want to burden family, yaada, yaada, yaada.

speaking from experience, this is very true.
even if they allow you to claim, it wont be for everything.
eg they let u claim hospital, but not for everything ya. only some categories from the bill u can claim. the rest keluar sendiri.
and also a lot of sickness they say can claim, in the end, only this and that can claim, the rest foot it yourself.
insurance is almost like a pyramid scheme. those on top kaya, those below all running around getting sales.

mezanny
post Feb 28 2023, 11:46 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 28 2023, 11:44 AM)
That’s why better YOLO than spend so much resources trying to cheat deaths or died having millions stuck in savings.
how to YOLO ?

our ringgit value can't even get you anywhere

in the 1990s ringgit can get you vietnam chicken

in 2000 value dropped, can get you at least indon chicken

now value like crap, only can get you banggla chicken.
Boy96
post Feb 28 2023, 11:48 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(aidris87 @ Feb 28 2023, 11:38 AM)
they can use epf money for zakat? got source?

afaik zakat is tax deductible, if its true they essentially use epf to pay taxes
U dont need to pay zakat until if you decide to fully withdraw kwsp once u reach retired age

https://www.zakatselangor.com.my/info-zakat...kat/zakat-kwsp/

Let say u age 60. Already retired, U decide to fully withdraw your kwsp. Once it enters your bank account u have to pay the full 2.5% of your whole balance annually and its not tax deductible since you dont pay any taxes anymore because no more income after retirement?
mezanny
post Feb 28 2023, 11:49 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Feb 28 2023, 11:46 AM)
eg they let u claim hospital, but not for everything ya. only some categories from the bill u can claim. the rest keluar sendiri.
and also a lot of sickness they say can claim, in the end, only this and that can claim, the rest foot it yourself.
insurance is almost like a pyramid scheme. those on top kaya, those below all running around getting sales.
I used to work for an asshole insurance co for a few months

staff claim so gooding, managers can claim 700 go out with family for any meals they want, another 1000 per mth, for entertainment with outsiders. Once a week, have stupid training in hotel, eat as much luxury food as you can. Free umbrellas, gifts. Contractual + performance bonus.

So you know lah where you money went.

When you buy policy, insurance agent will be all over you.

but when it comes to claim...hide and seek don't know where they went.

you better have love ones, prepare to chase for claim and agent, because when you near to death bed, you too pain to look for these idiots.

This post has been edited by mezanny: Feb 28 2023, 11:49 AM
cmk96
post Feb 28 2023, 11:50 AM

2,096 posts

Noodle increased price from RM6 to RM8... that's 33% increased.

ppl still think 6% EPF divident is a lot.... don't dreaming.

Gv u 8% also its not enough.
ikeiyou
post Feb 28 2023, 11:52 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ Feb 28 2023, 11:49 AM)
I used to work for an asshole insurance co for a few months

staff claim so gooding, managers can claim 700 go out with family for any meals they want, another 1000 per mth, for entertainment with outsiders. Once a week, have stupid training in hotel, eat as much luxury food as you can. Free umbrellas, gifts. Contractual + performance bonus.

So you know lah where you money went.

When you buy policy, insurance agent will be all over you.

but when it comes to claim...hide and seek don't know where they went.

you better have love ones, prepare to chase for claim and agent, because when you near to death bed, you too pain to look for these idiots.
does it start with P ?
msacras
post Feb 28 2023, 11:53 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Feb 28 2023, 11:50 AM)

Don’t worry, 10-20 years down the line noodles are probably a luxury food. Poorfags can eat the gooding insects which the illuminati been trying so hard to push at.
loserguy
post Feb 28 2023, 11:54 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 28 2023, 11:22 AM)
Take a look at food price, particularly fast food, jiken rice or breads.

They effectively doubled their price (not to factor in shrinkflation somemore) in the past 12 years.
Not true. Gardenia prices today vs 12 years ago.

Today: Gardenia Original Classic 400g - RM3
2013: Gardenia Original Classic 400g - RM2.40

https://blog.gardenia.com.my/wordpress/?paged=2
soul78
post Feb 28 2023, 11:55 AM

938 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Feb 28 2023, 11:35 AM)
Tak suka sila 14 floor?

Pls decriminalize suicide first b4 asking people to 14 floor because of gomen
We are in Muslim country, 14th floor only applicable to nons, for Islam is a sin..
iGamer
post Feb 28 2023, 11:56 AM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

mere saving without medical insurance protection is saving for doctors only.

I prefer a fixed sum for medical insurance, then whatever I saved is really money saved for myself instead of doctors... sweat.gif
ListenToTheWind
post Feb 28 2023, 11:57 AM

453 posts

Diu lor.

Unker self employ where got EPF!?
msacras
post Feb 28 2023, 11:58 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Feb 28 2023, 11:54 AM)
Not true. Gardenia prices today vs 12 years ago.

Today: Gardenia Original Classic 400g - RM3
2013: Gardenia Original Classic 400g - RM2.40

https://blog.gardenia.com.my/wordpress/?paged=2
I recall Delicia back then cost under RM0.5, now it’s almost RM1 (or had it exceeded dy since I hadn’t touch it for years).
delon85

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

I'm prepared to retired poor and ask for govt tongkat
green_algae

1,003 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Feb 28 2023, 11:50 AM)

Pretty sure noodles are not included in the CPI basket.

So gomen asking you to ubat gaya hidup to be inline with 4% inflation.
delon85
post Feb 28 2023, 11:59 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 28 2023, 11:58 AM)
I recall Delicia back then cost under RM0.5, now it’s almost RM1 (or had it exceeded dy since I hadn’t touch it for years).
Can confirm, it's my usual snack and it's gotten more expensive
post Feb 28 2023, 12:01 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Hardly. Look at mercedes bmw price increase by 50k over new model.
Boss262
post Feb 28 2023, 12:01 PM

109 posts

I already calculated, by the time I retire at 55, I will have around 3.5mil accumulated. I'm gonna live off EPF dividend 13k per month. Don't know that would be suffice or not in future.
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Feb 28 2023, 12:02 PM

89 posts

Lol. Confident btul gaji naik every year 100
loserguy
post Feb 28 2023, 12:04 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 28 2023, 11:58 AM)
You go and makan t20 bread during intro price, after that you complain naik harga, haiyaa

You can check the consumer price index for a better gauge, it will average out the prices over many different products.

There is a calculator at the statistics department homepage. It will give you values very close to the Gardenia white bread example I gave you earlier.
https://www.dosm.gov.my/cpi_calc/index.php

msacras
post Feb 28 2023, 12:06 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Feb 28 2023, 12:04 PM)
You go and makan t20 bread during intro price, after that you complain naik harga, haiyaa

You can check the consumer price index for a better gauge, it will average out the prices over many different products.

There is a calculator at the statistics department homepage. It will give you values very close to the Gardenia white bread example I gave you earlier.
https://www.dosm.gov.my/cpi_calc/index.php

T20 bread?

That’s the meals for hardcore poorfags back then, RM0.5 settle a meal.
teslaman
post Feb 28 2023, 12:10 PM

1,154 posts

assume

few million when retire should be enough
galkelly
post Feb 28 2023, 12:12 PM

752 posts

go with medical card will be bullet proof ?
cooldog_777
post Feb 28 2023, 12:12 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Feb 28 2023, 11:46 AM)
life insurance in almost a pyramid scheme. that's why they keep recruiting agent below them.
but the insurance claim part, you need to know what is payable and what's not. you need to understand this part.
insurance only pay for your medical necessary expenses. other services or non-medical expenses, insurance won't pay for it.
example admission kit/pack, TV, extra milo or rice, extra toilet paper, toothbrush etc. all this is pay yourself.
and some hospital bill when you look at it, it is so funny. They charge you for some unrelated expenses. that is where the insurance wont pay also.
example you had a broken leg and admitted to hospital. then the bill charge you psychologist visitation, cardiologist visitation.
these "unrelated to your sickness" doctor just come say hello. check check your heart beat then charged you RM200 for that visit.
insurance won't pay for this. then they also just put endoscopy charges inside also for your broken leg. so unrelated.
that's why when we get hospital bill, go thru it. when something is not right, tell them. they will be happy to remove the charges.
experience from my grandpa and grandma case. I ask them list down everything and explain it. end up having deduct many unrelated expenses.
from RM60k to RM40k. you just imagine

loserguy
post Feb 28 2023, 12:15 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 28 2023, 12:06 PM)
T20 bread?

Sorry, I am not sure what is this Delicia you are talking about. A google search only shows this

In any case, it may be better to compare against the CPI which averages it out among many different products.

This post has been edited by loserguy: Feb 28 2023, 12:15 PM
aidris87
post Feb 28 2023, 12:16 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 28 2023, 11:48 AM)
U dont need to pay zakat until if you decide to fully withdraw kwsp once u reach retired age

https://www.zakatselangor.com.my/info-zakat...kat/zakat-kwsp/

Let say u age 60. Already retired, U decide to fully withdraw your kwsp. Once it enters your bank account u have to pay the full 2.5% of your whole balance annually and its not tax deductible since you dont pay any taxes anymore because no more income after retirement?
ok got it. from the zakat article if you below 55 you still need to pay zakat harta but not from your epf.

above 55 you pay as normal but its voluntary though. i dont think jais force you to pay the zakat.
msacras
post Feb 28 2023, 12:17 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Feb 28 2023, 12:15 PM)
Sorry, I am not sure what is this Delicia you are talking about. A google search only shows this

In any case, it may be better to compare against the CPI which averages it out among many different products.
SUSRolexseller123
post Feb 28 2023, 12:19 PM

227 posts

That is what insurance are for
Boy96
post Feb 28 2023, 12:19 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(aidris87 @ Feb 28 2023, 12:16 PM)
ok got it. from the zakat article if you below 55 you still need to pay zakat harta but not from your epf.

above 55 you pay as normal but its voluntary though. i dont think jais force you to pay the zakat.
Yes no force but as a muslim you should know your duty

Hence the question is it better for zakat payers to continue with kwsp or store in tabung haji with 3% clean dividen (no need to further pay zakat since its settled by TH already)
p4n6
post Feb 28 2023, 12:20 PM

5,974 posts

Actually yes and on top of that the power of compounding effect can help over long run … so not just 5-6% annually but your 5-6% dividend also will earn u 5-6% next year, so on and so forth …

ThirdSon
post Feb 28 2023, 12:21 PM

84 posts

he actually won the lottery jackpot of rm13 million when he was 25,

the story was he later blows it all off on bunch of hookers and cocaine
loserguy
post Feb 28 2023, 12:27 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 28 2023, 12:17 PM)
Not sure, because I don't buy these rolls. May be higher or lower a bit for different products, but the calculator averages it out. Some products will be higher or lower depending on how popular it is in the market.

Just for completeness, that butterscotch loaf cost RM4.20 back in 2013, and it is RM5.50 today. If you run it through the DOSM calculator it shows it should be roughly RM5.13 today.
Natsukashii
post Feb 28 2023, 12:28 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Feb 28 2023, 11:55 AM)
We are in Muslim country, 14th floor only applicable to nons, for Islam is a sin..
I thought suicide is crime under national law.. not based on religion.

kopiride
post Feb 28 2023, 12:32 PM

785 posts

Whoever that says inflation is 4% is a joke.
The real one is 10% at minimum.
Data from real world experience.
soul78
post Feb 28 2023, 12:33 PM

938 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Feb 28 2023, 12:28 PM)
I thought suicide is crime under national law.. not based on religion.
sulah suicide mati apa lagi law you wanna impose?. if Tarak mati, buang them in jail and kasi mati?...
koja6049
post Feb 28 2023, 12:34 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Feb 28 2023, 12:06 PM)
T20 bread?

This is the real T20 bread

johnnycp
post Feb 28 2023, 12:34 PM

600 posts

Nak ipong, imek, mekbuk, ipet terbaru macam mana?
jojolicia
post Feb 28 2023, 12:39 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Feb 28 2023, 11:04 AM)
Kita loaded max out ASN. ASN is true budayo kita

Go ask around

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Feb 28 2023, 12:40 PM
TSwawasan2200
post Feb 28 2023, 12:52 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Freshmeat21 @ Feb 28 2023, 11:10 AM)
How you survive rm3000 a year?
typo
take out 3000 per month in first year
next year every month take 3100
next next year every month 3200
TSwawasan2200
post Feb 28 2023, 12:56 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(damnguy36 @ Feb 28 2023, 11:45 AM)
assume that he healthy, assume that no commitment anymore, no more maintenance for house, car, assume he only eat , yeah ure right

then if he live until 100yo , 87yo already 47k left
why live so long

if no income and at 85 still not yet die fast fast go smoke everyday to die faster
diffyhelman2
post Feb 28 2023, 12:57 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Feb 28 2023, 12:56 PM)
why live so long

if no income and at 85 still not yet die fast fast go smoke everyday to die faster
buy this. close the room door and light it up

https://shopee.com.my/product/94991910/7504...fBoChmkQAvD_BwE
mezanny
post Feb 28 2023, 12:58 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Feb 28 2023, 11:52 AM)
does it start with P ?
nope is the other one, AMDK style
JohnL77
post Feb 28 2023, 01:05 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Feb 28 2023, 12:57 PM)

Lol Taiping origin.

Why Arnot Susahmaueja smoke cigar but no lung cancer?
JohnL77
post Feb 28 2023, 01:14 PM

1,887 posts

Lol relative retired with half a million. All gone in 2 years.

Yeah, better don't touch lump sum.

Don't forget, EPF used to declare like almost 10% interest. Those days are over.
TSwawasan2200
post Feb 28 2023, 01:17 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Feb 28 2023, 01:14 PM)
Lol relative retired with half a million. All gone in 2 years.

Yeah, better don't touch lump sum.

Don't forget, EPF used to declare like almost 10% interest. Those days are over.
How he spent?

1 year 250k spent...
JohnL77
post Feb 28 2023, 01:20 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Feb 28 2023, 01:17 PM)
How he spent?

1 year 250k spent...
Car, motorcycle, horidei in expensive country, the rest put in scam.
damnguy36
post Feb 28 2023, 01:20 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Feb 28 2023, 12:56 PM)
why live so long

Where go money to buy smoke 😂 only way it's 14th floor
damnguy36
post Feb 28 2023, 01:22 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Feb 28 2023, 01:17 PM)
How he spent?

1 year 250k spent...
Why not his salary 20k per month, 1 year 240k

If commitment very higher monthly 2 years non-work easily spend all
diffyhelman2
post Feb 28 2023, 01:27 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Feb 28 2023, 01:20 PM)
, the rest put in scam.
Money game? Pyramid scheme?
JohnL77
post Feb 28 2023, 01:28 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Feb 28 2023, 01:27 PM)
Money game? Pyramid scheme?
Not sure about the details. Some sohai project to build some sohai website.

xPrototype
post Feb 28 2023, 01:30 PM

316 posts

unsure.gif
hate these bodoh using kids as retirement plan
xCM
post Feb 28 2023, 01:39 PM

536 posts

Withdraw epf > future

Inflation will beat the epf rate

30 years later 1 million is worthless

Yada2

Huhu
genesiscopy
post Feb 28 2023, 01:52 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 28 2023, 02:19 PM)
Yes no force but as a muslim you should know your duty

Hence the question is it better for zakat payers to continue with kwsp or store in tabung haji with 3% clean dividen (no need to further pay zakat since its settled by TH already)
But the zakat is only on withdrawal though? Either maintain as it is in epf or other instruments above 2.5% rate.

Inb4 epf-i is historically 30-50bp lower than conventional.
Natsukashii
post Feb 28 2023, 02:11 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Feb 28 2023, 12:33 PM)
sulah suicide mati apa lagi law you wanna impose?. if Tarak mati, buang them in jail and kasi mati?...
Yes. If attempt suicide, but failed.. can be jailed because it is a crime.

I know it doesn't make sense.

In Malaysia, doesn't matter which religion you are, suicide is a crime.

If lived, criminalized already.

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Feb 28 2023, 02:12 PM
iGamer
post Feb 28 2023, 02:16 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Feb 28 2023, 12:57 PM)

Can turn on aircond while burning it right? blush.gif
Set email/messages to send out 3 days later.
diffyhelman2
post Feb 28 2023, 02:18 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Feb 28 2023, 02:16 PM)
I think your room will burn down and whole house catch fire. Menyusahkan neighbor
iGamer
post Feb 28 2023, 02:18 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Feb 28 2023, 02:11 PM)
Yes. If attempt suicide, but failed.. can be jailed because it is a crime.

I know it doesn't make sense.

In Malaysia, doesn't matter which religion you are, suicide is a crime.

If lived, criminalized already.

14th floor got high risk of collateral damages, may land on other innocents, so that one shouldn't decriminalized.

Should do public education choose more responsible way of suicide. nod.gif
iGamer
post Feb 28 2023, 02:20 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Feb 28 2023, 02:18 PM)
I think your room will burn down and whole house catch fire. Menyusahkan neighbor
Why burn down? Put the charcoal in paint bucket or some stainless steel kitchen container.
No need big fire, as long as the charcoal is burning it will produce the required carbon monoxide. innocent.gif
SUSFreshmeat21
post Feb 28 2023, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(wawasan2200 @ Feb 28 2023, 12:52 PM)
typo
take out 3000 per month in first year
next year every month take 3100
next next year every month 3200
10 years from now, most likely can’t survive with rm3,000 per month
iGamer
post Feb 28 2023, 02:43 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(Freshmeat21 @ Feb 28 2023, 02:37 PM)
10 years from now, most likely can’t survive with rm3,000 per month
When retired, should do things the retire way. Try to prepare own food from time to time, since already not working, cooking should be good way to keep body active and save money. hmm.gif
JohnL77
post Feb 28 2023, 03:00 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Feb 28 2023, 02:16 PM)
Aircond will filter out the carbon monoxide, right?
iGamer
post Feb 28 2023, 03:02 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Feb 28 2023, 03:00 PM)
Aircond got so advanced features meh? Ok lah, I think my aircond no mention any filtering feature. blush.gif
TSwawasan2200
post Feb 28 2023, 05:30 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Feb 28 2023, 02:18 PM)
14th floor got high risk of collateral damages, may land on other innocents, so that one shouldn't decriminalized.

Should do public education choose more responsible way of suicide. nod.gif
agree decriminalise suicide provided all debts are cleared

if commited other crimes need serve sentences before suicide
mushigen
post Feb 28 2023, 05:37 PM

4,954 posts

Peacefully and with dignity, instead of needing others to clean our backside or drinking milk through tubes.
mushigen
post Feb 28 2023, 05:39 PM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Feb 28 2023, 03:00 PM)
No way. It just recycles the air.
Even normal filter-based air purifiers don't remove CO afaik as it's a gas.

0.0429sec    0.53    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:25 AM