Fuh, mahal gak ye nak maintain sado.
Question.
What is the difference with and without protein supplement ?
Gym kaki, what protein shake good?
Feb 22 2024, 10:32 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,886 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: The Long river ... |
Fuh, mahal gak ye nak maintain sado.
Question. What is the difference with and without protein supplement ? |
Feb 22 2024, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(emino @ Feb 22 2024, 10:35 AM) You workout, muscle stress. Need protein to grow. Thaks for explaining. Me noob ya. Protein powder/supplement clean protein. Tak banyak calorie and lemak. Protein dari sumber makanan lain banyak jugak lemak and kalori, among other things. Might be costly in the long run kalau nak maintain high protein low fat. No protein, muscle take recover/recover lambat. Tak grow. Hypo question. Someone who have the same genetic and workout routine, one with protein supplement and one without, what are the rough % of gain difference we will see between the two of em. |
Feb 22 2024, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Feb 22 2024, 10:50 AM) No difference. It's just a different type of protein which is easier to consume. I think there are.You can get all your protein from regular foods. Treat whey protein like just another food. Shake or no shake one will need to eat x amount of food per day. Those who take shake will ... well, will take shake between meal, so the extra is there. Those who doesnt take shake will not take shake or extra meal in between the main meal - I presume. |
Feb 22 2024, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Feb 22 2024, 11:06 AM) You think or you know? I write I think mean I think lo.I don't see the issue here. Just consume any kind of food to achieve your daily protein target. Mine is 180g a day. Most people just can't eat their protein, so it's easier to drink. But if you can, go ahead. Whey is also cheaper too. 24g for rm5. Eating a high protein meal outside gonna cost more. Like I said before, great whey like another type of food. It's not that big of a deal. It isn't like a magical supplement that will automatically make you stronger and bigger. If I know I write I know lo. So there are way to eat naturally eh. |
Feb 22 2024, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(emino @ Feb 22 2024, 11:10 AM) Really depends on the food. If the food they take have enough protein to repair damage done to their muscle, even without supplements can see gains. Got it.If you makan food high calorie less protein jadi gemok. If you practice clean eating high proetin, you can get away without protein supplement but who really have the time and energy to do so? |
Feb 22 2024, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Feb 22 2024, 11:34 AM) Why cannot ?I say eat naturally, not natural food. My eat naturally is normal meal without protein shake or supplement, clear enuf ? Whey is natural or not and where they come from I have no flying fark care to which I didnt ask pun. |
Feb 22 2024, 12:42 PM
Feb 22 2024, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Feb 22 2024, 11:47 AM) Maybe you can first start to track your protein intake from your normal everyday meals. See how much that is. Malaysian standard food, esp those street/foodcourt foods, are usually low in proteins. I think its easier to keep track on the figure with protein supplement than normal meals, points taken on the eggs.Then you set your daily protein intake target and then figure out how you can get there..using whey or eggs or steaks etc. |
| Change to: | 0.0214sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:16 PM |