House Major Renovation - structure column issue

ArchId
post Mar 2 2023, 08:45 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Mar 2 2023, 06:22 PM)
Wow, thank you for listing them down. I requested "necessary documents" and only got those basic drawings.

May I trouble you again to provide the names of other important documents we should get from developers?
Oh sorry , I thought you ask related to structure drawings …

Well .. if you are planning to start a renovation - a major renovation…. You can request this drawings ….

1) electrical schematic diagram -for your future electrical contractor to study and at least a guideline for them if want to do looping / or direct to db wiring works …

2) architecture/building schedule finishes(exterior and interior)
( including the codes and batch no ( for tiling if can )

3) sanitary & plumbing schematic diagram ( sometimes got contractor just bulldoze and hentam only Paip connection and end up leaking all over the place ..

4) architecture plans section elevation ( normally they will give you basic measurements - not detail. )

5) the structure drawings I mention ..

I think that’s about it …

Hope this help
izwan
Www.archidstudio.com

Oh sometimes you may get this document , sometimes you don’t …developer are kinda afraid if you start asking this type of documents …. Hahaha….. I think you probably know why Lah…

If good developer , they got nothing to hide .

0.0120sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:48 PM