SUGGESTION : SUB-FORUM FOR STOCK MARKET, Close the pinned thread, start sub-forum

firedauz
post Nov 13 2007, 01:31 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Oct 12 2007, 11:19 PM)
Cheeroy, panasonic88 or any of the moderators, may I suggest making a sub-forum for stock market discussions since the pinned thread fills up too fast for everyone to catch up with. I just went through 40 pages for goodness sakes -.-', after a week holiday. And seeing that the thread is already at Ver. 5 at page 89, I think by the end of Oct, we might need a Ver.6. Compared to the other threads in this sub-forum, nothing can even compare to the participation and active posting by forumers of stock market enthusiast .

Reasons why I think a subforum be made.

-People who are asking for help in pinned thread are not getting the attention due to frequent KLCI and DJIA price updates/movements.

-Proper discussions about qualities of stocks and analysis are never able to gather steam due to the amount of posts in between.

-Thread topics by counter names are easier to follow by other posters rather than frequent asking of who owns what at every page.

-News and tips are more organize and visible rather than going through 50 replies to read what you need.
Please consider this and if anyone supports this, please sign on this thread with reason if possible. Thank you.

Regards and signed,
skiddtrader  nod.gif
Isn't this abit unfair to the rest of the pinned topic?

If Stocks get to become a sub-forum, can Forex become one too?
firedauz
post Dec 14 2007, 02:39 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(RBR @ Dec 12 2007, 09:29 PM)
Why not open new threads in the main subforum then?  I'll add stockmarket tags for easy filtering of threads.
Off-topic yet on-topic:
While you're with the tags, hope you can consider on just adding these few tags as well:
- Anime Shrine: Cosplay
- Gamer's Hideout: Arcade, General (this is for news or general discussion)

Also, hopefully there can also be a sticky on one Cyber Cafe Business topic in the Finance section.
A search done in that section --> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...hlite=cybercafe
There's 5 of this popular topics; and it could've been 6 last time when I made one (back when the section just started), but it was merged.
firedauz
post Dec 14 2007, 03:45 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Dec 14 2007, 03:40 AM)
This thread can be closed now. The stock market sub-forum has been created by the mods already and I like to thank everyone for their support for this. Cheers! rclxms.gif

0.0151sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:30 AM