Seeking for advice - Buy house which area?, Klang valley

Dreamedge
post Feb 16 2023, 12:11 PM

407 posts

Which part of Klang? Rimbayu towards Klang traffic is okay and few ways to access to Klang.
TSharvin6
post Feb 16 2023, 12:22 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(loyiwei @ Feb 16 2023, 01:08 PM)
Elmina got one lelong. Go check

No. 29, Jalan Frekuensi U16/113B, Elmina East, Seksyen U16, 40160 Shah Alam, Selangor
elmina Way too far from everything.
footie_ft
post Feb 16 2023, 02:03 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Feb 16 2023, 12:03 PM)
Ook nice will look into it. Havent venture above kota kemuning.
Impian 7 area effected by big floods?  ok will check out indah 12/13 but why do you think its better?
Oh ok Ayu impian - will check this out.Thanks
Yeah many choices but I'm looking for long term home , so facilities and of course higher ground.
Impian 7 higher ground
Indah 12 flood affected but only on road and not into house. Good location as walking distance to shop for food, groceries, vege n etc.
Indah 13 higher ground.
Indah 12 and 13 mostly 20x70 and fully built up with modern design. Around 2k sqft. Save money for extension.
breadwithbutter P
post Feb 16 2023, 03:32 PM

Probation
14 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Feb 15 2023, 11:55 AM)
Hey guys,

I have been doing some research and looking around - I would like to buy a  sub-sale / New launch.
Condition :

1. Price range 700k - 900K
2. Looking for Landed 0r changing my mind about a condo ( i have kids and prefer landed)
3. Other half is working in Klang - so it must be that far away 30 mins tops.
4. Well looking for higher ground so hopefully, in the future, it won't be affected by great floods.
Currently on my list are Alam Impian and Setia alam.
Hopefully can get some insight from you guys in this forum.
Thanks in advance.
I think SP new project Musika is 900k+ ?

TSharvin6
post Feb 17 2023, 04:03 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Dreamedge @ Feb 16 2023, 01:11 PM)
Which part of Klang? Rimbayu towards Klang traffic is okay and few ways to access to Klang.
Pandamaran side.
aloha20101
post Feb 17 2023, 04:16 PM

41 posts

I would personally recommend bandar bukit raja and setia alam if you prefer landed, else just go for high rise in areas like bukit tinggi, shah alam that has connecting pathway to the upcoming lrt 3.

For bandar bukit raja, actually the new area last time only the road is flooded, it didn't breach the house but for the old area, a lot of the house were affected. Ideally if you have the budget, better go for setia alam.
TSharvin6
post Feb 17 2023, 04:20 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(aloha20101 @ Feb 17 2023, 05:16 PM)
I would personally recommend bandar bukit raja and setia alam if you prefer landed, else just go for high rise in areas like bukit tinggi, shah alam that has connecting pathway to the upcoming lrt 3.

For bandar bukit raja, actually the new area last time only the road is flooded, it didn't breach the house but for the old area, a lot of the house were affected. Ideally if you have the budget, better go for setia alam.
yeha bukit raja - my friend place effect not bad only couple of inches but still effected. Setia lower area near impiana area KFC and all effect according to members here. Bukit tinggi also good but newer housing areas are building towards banting telok panglima side (kinda low also). Botanic area also effect got family friends staying here but central bukit tinggi near giant not effect but there a bit hard to find ppl selling.
SUSNihonmaru
post Feb 17 2023, 09:42 PM

206 posts

K.kemuning
blackjoker08 P
post Feb 19 2023, 11:09 AM

Probation

Hi. I’m having similar situation. I’m also seeking to buy subsale landed house for own stay, budget not more than rm800k, higher ground to avoid flood issue, freehold if possible, chances for greater capital appreciation down the road.

I currently stay in family home in Subang, my girlfriend in Klang. My workplace in KL and hers in Klang. Workplace not a main factor to consider as I can change job to suit my future house location. Currently considering Subang, Kota Kemuning, Setia Alam. Main factor that I will consider is location and environment, price, capital appreciation, convenience.

I can see quite a number mentioned Setia Alam is a good place to stay other than Setia Impian which potentially still have the flood issue although got slight improvement already. What about in comparison with Subang and Kota Kemuning?

Greatly appreciate feedback from you guys. Thanks in advance!

edison8904
post Feb 19 2023, 01:22 PM

64 posts

Setia Alam is better, but need to up your budget a bit.

900k probably cyber south aka dengkil or the other side is further into puncak alam or kota kemuning that side.

Have to do some research, kota kemuning side some area affected by floods, my relatives stayed there kena flood.
LiQuID2
post Feb 19 2023, 01:25 PM

286 posts

Setia alam and denai alam..there is new launch by sp setia 22x75 musika if not mistaken..go have a look to see if their package is attractive
LiQuID2
post Feb 19 2023, 01:25 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(blackjoker08 @ Feb 19 2023, 11:09 AM)
Hi. I’m having similar situation. I’m also seeking to buy subsale landed house for own stay, budget not more than rm800k, higher ground to avoid flood issue, freehold if possible, chances for greater capital appreciation down the road.

I currently stay in family home in Subang, my girlfriend in Klang. My workplace in KL and hers in Klang. Workplace not a main factor to consider as I can change job to suit my future house location. Currently considering Subang, Kota Kemuning, Setia Alam. Main factor that I will consider is location and environment, price, capital appreciation, convenience.

I can see quite a number mentioned Setia Alam is a good place to stay other than Setia Impian which potentially still have the flood issue although got slight improvement already. What about in comparison with Subang and Kota Kemuning?

Greatly appreciate feedback from you guys. Thanks in advance!
Setia impian they have widen the drain now.
edison8904
post Feb 19 2023, 01:36 PM

64 posts

careful when plan to buy under con landed, my uncle just went into deep trouble during VP of bungalow nearby the area TS planned to survey.

They changed the landscape of that area, digging wide deep canal or waterway nearby, caused the whole row ground sliding a bit and now the house is not safe to stay, cant move in, cant sell, cant rent.

Heard they might going into court with the developer. I not gonna mention which developer or which area, so dont ask me.

But is a mess lar, so be real careful when buying landed undercon or just completed not long ago.

I always go for subsales with people staying for at least 5 years, lower risk or i should say calculated risk are more predictable.
kennykck
post Feb 19 2023, 03:32 PM

!!!~~<((Bankai))>~~!!!
1,711 posts

QUOTE(edison8904 @ Feb 19 2023, 01:36 PM)
careful when plan to buy under con landed, my uncle just went into deep trouble during VP of bungalow nearby the area TS planned to survey.

They changed the landscape of that area, digging wide deep canal or waterway nearby, caused the whole row ground sliding a bit and now the house is not safe to stay, cant move in, cant sell, cant rent.

Heard they might going into court with the developer. I not gonna mention which developer or which area, so dont ask me.

But is a mess lar, so be real careful when buying landed undercon or just completed not long ago.

I always go for subsales with people staying for at least 5 years, lower risk or i should say calculated risk are more predictable.
Can pm details?
qwerty223
post Feb 27 2023, 11:30 PM

786 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Feb 17 2023, 04:03 PM)
Pandamaran side.
if pandamaran then look for bayuemas and all those botanic wannabe liao la. KK AI already far, let alone Setia Alam damn jam to get "pass habour". Since you list all freehold, then no need see rimbayu la
SUSNajibaik
post Feb 28 2023, 02:10 AM

1,481 posts

i think you need to be more specific like how much the sizes or rooms you need, can you accept high density and do you insist to have lrt mrt nearby.

so ppl here can give more better suggestion
if ownstay environment tends to go for low density project since your budget should be able to match most of the criteria you want
TSharvin6
post Feb 28 2023, 05:05 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Najibaik @ Feb 28 2023, 03:10 AM)
i think you need to be more specific like how much the sizes or rooms you need, can you accept high density and do you insist to have lrt mrt nearby.

so ppl here can give more better suggestion
if ownstay environment tends to go for low density project since your budget should be able to match most of the criteria you want
Well 20x70 double storey is enough for me. i have my own car i don't care abt public transport.
TSharvin6
post Feb 28 2023, 05:06 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(qwerty223 @ Feb 28 2023, 12:30 AM)
if pandamaran then look for bayuemas and all those botanic wannabe liao la. KK AI already far, let alone Setia Alam damn jam to get "pass habour". Since you list all freehold, then no need see rimbayu la
Bayuemas area near parklands, is that area ok is it higher ground?
Rinth
post Feb 28 2023, 05:09 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(harvin6 @ Feb 28 2023, 05:06 PM)
Bayuemas area near parklands, is that area ok is it higher ground?
I stay at parklands, recently heavy rain hits bayuemas certain road with flood, but didnt go inside the house......
TSharvin6
post Feb 28 2023, 05:15 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Feb 28 2023, 06:09 PM)
I stay at parklands, recently heavy rain hits bayuemas certain road with flood, but didnt go inside the house......
ok ok check pm tq

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0235sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:14 PM