I'm currently subscribing to unifi 100mbps plan and had no awareness that they implementing CGNAT for 100mbps < below customers.
I noticed this when i tried to host a room/lobby/server for some of the games that still required public ipv4.
2 days ago i made a report to TM via email and attach some photos/documents to request if they can assign my account for public ip.
Now still waiting for their reply regarding this matter wether they going to approved it or not.
While waiting for their answer, i do a bit of "recon" towards another ISP available in this country especially on my area.
Of all the ISP that still offering Public IP should be Maxis and Unifi.
As far as i know, Maxis will start charging for Public IP starting March 2023.
While Unifi still not clear for me wether they gonna start charging for it aswell.
Not to mention i've been a loyal customer to TM since streamyx era.
What options do i have?
1: Either upgrading to unifi 300mbps plan with uncertainty they going to charge for public ip in future.
2: switching to maxis 300mbps plan with certainty that i will be paying extra 10 ringgit soon for public ip.
In terms of cost, both options will make me paid the same amount of bill every month i guess.
RM 159 + RM 8(tax) for unifi
RM 149 + RM10(public ip) + RM 8(tax) for maxis
Any input regarding this post are welcome.
Unifi 300mbps still offering Public IP?, Public IP
Feb 11 2023, 09:37 AM, updated 3y ago

0.0188sec
5 queries