An In Depth Analysis Root Cause of Racism

TSLesotho
post Feb 7 2023, 12:52 AM, updated 3y ago

Iam here to explain what might most of the people doesnt know how racism actually works ..

Do you wonder why in Indonesia there is no Racism issue at National Level ?I mean they dont have any policy of discriminating the nons or whatsoever.

Total population of Ethnic Chinese in Indonesia is about 2.8 million

While the total population of Indonesia is about 278 million ..just 1% only ..

Let me give you some example ..

If a cake being shared by 100 people , and if u confiscate 1 people's share and then share with the remaining 99 people ..will there be any significant ?

People dont do that becoz it is not worth it..

But how if a cake shared by 100 people and if u confiscate 30 people's share ?
Isnt that will be worth it to share with the remaining 70 people ..

So please apply this to racism ..

In order for racism to happen , you need a bigger chunk of people which are not same with yours..

Let see demographics of Malaysia ..

Non bumi's is about 30% in Malaysia

Randomization
post Feb 7 2023, 12:54 AM

460 posts

Are you saying bumi are making so many babies to eradicate racism?

/mindblown
SUSOlgakureylenko
post Feb 7 2023, 12:56 AM

13 posts

what racism in malaysia? you strawberry
do.you ever got valled when ride public transport with racust remarks?
ot police tshan you because your race?
i have.....pukimak punya west coast malays
Lucifer96
post Feb 7 2023, 12:57 AM

257 posts

How many Jews are in Malaysia?
statikinetic
post Feb 7 2023, 12:57 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Lesotho @ Feb 7 2023, 12:52 AM)
Do you wonder why in Indonesia there is no Racism issue at National Level ?I mean they dont have any policy of discriminating the nons or whatsoever.
Err, you too young to remember the national butchering in the 90s?
leftycall9
post Feb 7 2023, 12:58 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(Olgakureylenko @ Feb 7 2023, 12:56 AM)
Wait. You kena tahan by west coast malays because of your race?
Why?
SUSrainy~days
post Feb 7 2023, 12:58 AM

296 posts

Iam here to explain what might most of the people doesnt know how racism actually works ..

If a cake being shared by 100 people , and if u confiscate 1 people's share and then share with the remaining 99 people ..will there be any significant ?

In order for racism to happen , you need a bigger chunk of people which are not same with yours..

Indon like to call out on Maling... they not racist rite
Pain4UrsinZ
post Feb 7 2023, 01:00 AM

1,861 posts

education and poverty
SUSOlgakureylenko
post Feb 7 2023, 01:00 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Feb 7 2023, 12:58 AM)
Why?
i am.a malay too
the police than me because of my plate number
my plate number was D
the police said im.kurang ajar not stoping when he said stop
Hobbez
post Feb 7 2023, 01:01 AM

1,235 posts

Indonesia allows you to masuk keluar Islam. That is 90% of the difference already between them and Malaysia.

The other 10% is no royalty at gomen level.

This post has been edited by Hobbez: Feb 7 2023, 01:01 AM
SUSCoolStoryWriter
post Feb 7 2023, 01:04 AM

241 posts

Chinese diaspora all over the world face racism. Whether UK, US, Australia, Europe, Southeast Asia.

But western countries have equal laws, Malaysia the only country in this entire world that still have "Bumiputera" or Princes of Earth policies.

Cant believe in the age of tiktok, youtube, google, and now AI and 4th industrial revolution, some 21 million inhabitants in a country called Malaysia still classify themselves as Earth's Prince out of 8 billion people.

This post has been edited by CoolStoryWriter: Feb 7 2023, 01:06 AM
TSLesotho
post Feb 7 2023, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Feb 7 2023, 01:04 AM)

But western countries have equal laws, Malaysia the only country in this entire world that still have "Bumiputera" or Princes of Earth policy.
Do in western countries , the native people are poorer than the immigrants?
Thats why they have equal laws ..
If one day every immigrants suddenly become richer than the native people , they will also introduce policy like bumiputra to limit the immigrants..

Must understand the demographics ...
brkli
post Feb 7 2023, 01:19 AM

592 posts

but still got racism in indonesia. so apa jadi?

This post has been edited by brkli: Feb 7 2023, 01:21 AM
AbbyCom
post Feb 7 2023, 01:23 AM

457 posts

Japan, Korea and many mono-ethnic countries are racist la. Indon also la.

Edit : One point given - TS dare say in depth analysis? Anal take punya lysis isit?

This post has been edited by AbbyCom: Feb 7 2023, 01:24 AM
junsheng
post Feb 7 2023, 01:23 AM

---> pokemon ftw <---
1,257 posts

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLLLLLOOOLLLLL
TSLesotho
post Feb 7 2023, 01:27 AM

QUOTE(brkli @ Feb 7 2023, 01:19 AM)
but still got racism in indonesia. so apa jadi?
Iam talking about goverment policy ..

Not about cases happening in a certain local area ..

TheOnly
post Feb 7 2023, 01:29 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Lesotho @ Feb 7 2023, 01:15 AM)

If one day every immigrants suddenly become richer than the native people , they will also introduce policy like bumiputra to limit the immigrants..

You only have yourself to blame if you (natives) are still poorer than immigrants, who built themselves up over here.

And yes, in other countries around the world there are a shitload of immigrants who are richer than the natives, hence there’s this thing called tax duhh.

Have you asked yourself how people become rich? You can broadly summarize it as “they’ve managed to provide the solutions for the current needs & wants”

It’s not an entitlement for the “native” to be “richer”, then immigrants who bring in far more value into a country’s development as a whole. You have no idea how dumb your statement sound
SUSCoolStoryWriter
post Feb 7 2023, 01:29 AM

241 posts

Umm USA is made up of anglo saxons immigrants from England. Asian Americans immigrants are richer than natives.
Natives are some of the poorest group in USA.
TSLesotho
post Feb 7 2023, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Feb 7 2023, 01:29 AM)
Umm USA is made up of anglo saxons immigrants from England. Asian Americans immigrants are richer than natives.
Natives are some of the poorest group in USA.
To understand native is a group of people who are majority than others...

The whites are consider natives as they are majority than others..

Are the whites poorer than immigrant in USA ? Are you kidding ?
brkli
post Feb 7 2023, 01:38 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(Lesotho @ Feb 7 2023, 01:27 AM)
Iam talking about goverment policy  ..

then your point is?? close one eye and call it a day?
TSLesotho
post Feb 7 2023, 01:40 AM

The only country that shares similarity is South Africa ...
Please look at the demographics ..almost same as Malaysia

YamiBear
post Feb 7 2023, 01:40 AM

48 posts

No racism in Indonesia? You need to talk to Indonesians more. In Japan where they are almost single race also create their own version of racism called Burakumin that they have family registers of Burakumin and companies avoid hiring these people. Burakumin, DNA-wise, is as much as Japanese as the others non-Burakumin.
SUSCoolStoryWriter
post Feb 7 2023, 01:42 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Lesotho @ Feb 7 2023, 01:37 AM)
To understand native is a group of people who are majority than others...

The whites are consider natives as they are majority than others..

Are the whites poorer than immigrant in USA ? Are you kidding ?
Malays and orang asli are considered natives back in the 40s and 50s.

So the british constituted special rights for them, which is a good thing. But right now malay no longer considered natives, they outnumber nons. So over time the policy should amend as well

Malay are catching up if not on par with chinese. So bumi policies should not apply to them, only applies to orang asli.

This post has been edited by CoolStoryWriter: Feb 7 2023, 01:47 AM
TSLesotho
post Feb 7 2023, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Feb 7 2023, 01:42 AM)

So the british constituted special rights for them, which is a good thing. But right now malay no longer considered natives, they outnumber nons. So over time the policy should amend as well

Malay are catching up if not on par with chinese. So bumi policies should not apply to them
Bumiputra policy will kick in these scenarios:

When a average income of a majority group is less than the minority group..

h@ksam
post Feb 7 2023, 01:51 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

boring topic, meanwhile EM laughing at us.
SUSwasime
post Feb 7 2023, 01:52 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(CoolStoryWriter @ Feb 7 2023, 01:42 AM)

Malay are catching up if not on par with chinese. So bumi policies should not apply to them, only applies to orang asli.
You still naive do you?

Bumiputera exist because chinese took over malay island the singapura

Imagine the refugee coming to europe, took french for example and change it to majority muslim country

What will french do? Grudge
SUSCoolStoryWriter
post Feb 7 2023, 01:55 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(wasime @ Feb 7 2023, 01:52 AM)
You still naive do you?

Bumiputera exist because chinese took over malay island the singapura

Imagine the refugee coming to europe, took french for example and change it to majority muslim country

What will french do? Grudge
U pulled this from your arsehole right? Smells.like bullshit to me.
TSLesotho
post Feb 7 2023, 01:55 AM

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Feb 7 2023, 01:51 AM)
boring topic, meanwhile EM laughing at us.
The reason East Malaysia have no racism is becoz :

Nobody have majority ..

Its compromised with many ethnics..
When u dont have majority , it means peace ..

Hobbez
post Feb 7 2023, 02:19 AM

1,235 posts

QUOTE(Lesotho @ Feb 7 2023, 01:55 AM)
The reason East Malaysia have no racism is becoz :

Nobody have majority ..

Its compromised with many ethnics..
When u dont have majority , it means peace ..
I have to agree. Humans will always discriminate against a minority when they gain the majority. Anywhere in the world also this is true.

Now in India, the Hindus are starting to oppress the Christian Indians because they feel strong being in the majority. And they openly said they dislike Christians and Muslims now.

In Myanmar, the Buddhists discriminate too, against Muslim Rohingya. In China, they allow Africans to come for trade, but they openly racist to them. And it goes on and on.

teslaman
post Feb 7 2023, 02:22 AM

1,154 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer96 @ Feb 7 2023, 12:57 AM)
How many Jews are in Malaysia?
if two gf, do you rank them?
Zhik
post Feb 7 2023, 02:25 AM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

Indon no racist?
It is happening.
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 7 2023, 02:28 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Lol indon no racist toward Chinese

TS forgot 1998?
TSLesotho
post Feb 7 2023, 02:39 AM

QUOTE(joe_star @ Feb 7 2023, 02:28 AM)
Lol indon no racist toward Chinese

TS forgot 1998?
There must be reasons for it to happen ..
Its peak of chinese richness combine with the local's poverty at that point ..

Even a friendly dog when not given food for days may charge at the neighbours when a food is thrown near it to secure the food ..

You cant blame the dog or the neighbour either. Its the situation
knumskul
post Feb 7 2023, 02:42 AM

784 posts

Helping TS since his internets rosak

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Discriminatio...ese_Indonesians

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/May_1998_riots_of_Indonesia

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chinese_Indonesian_surname

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Legislation_o...ese_Indonesians
B0ss_ku
post Feb 7 2023, 02:45 AM

282 posts

TS is like 12 years in old?
silverhawk
post Feb 7 2023, 02:50 AM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

Nice try.

Academically speaking, you still have much to learn because you are forming theories to fit your conclusions. Very bad academic practice.

Root cause of racism has been known for a long time already. The root of it is tribalism, nothing to do with majortiy/minority percentages. its all about "my group" vs " your group". What constitute the group is easily change (can be sport club, race, religion, country, food you eat, etc). You want to end racism, stop thinking in tribal terms.
SUSjoe_star
post Feb 7 2023, 06:17 AM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(Lesotho @ Feb 7 2023, 02:39 AM)

Even a friendly dog when not given food for days may charge at the neighbours when a food is thrown near it to secure the food ..

You cant blame the dog or the neighbour either. Its the situation
Chinese were literally 1% that time as well, that completely nullifies your logic

Same thing about the Jews in Europe last time

Doesn't matter if someone wants to paint you in bad light and scapegoat you, they will regardless your or their economic status
DarkAeon
post Feb 7 2023, 06:21 AM

774 posts

2nd line already factually wrong. the rest must be bs
cfa28
post Feb 7 2023, 06:46 AM

4,830 posts

How many times have the Chinese in Indonesia been targeted and attacked in the past

You forget about the Asean Financial Crisis

All it takes is a spark and its boom in Indonesia

leftycall9
post Feb 7 2023, 06:53 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(Lesotho @ Feb 7 2023, 02:39 AM)

You cant blame the dog
or the neighbour either. Its the situation
Still doesn't give the owner of that dog the right to attack the rich neighbors. Your own anjing lapar you should feed it. How can you say it's not your fault when your dog charging and attacking the neighbours,when you are the one who starving the beast first?
kcchong2000
post Feb 7 2023, 07:16 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Olgakureylenko @ Feb 7 2023, 01:00 AM)
i am.a malay too
my plate number was D
Memang kurang ajar.
swks26
post Feb 7 2023, 07:17 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Very deep.
Much analysis.
We can solve racism now.
tupai
post Feb 7 2023, 07:19 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Feb 7 2023, 12:58 AM)
Why?
Kelantan
jojolicia
post Feb 7 2023, 07:28 AM

1,923 posts

Lol need to analyse? It existed because of race based policies by the administration. What do you expect it to cultivate into then?

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Feb 7 2023, 07:30 AM
SharpSword
post Feb 7 2023, 07:30 AM

2,786 posts

Inequality in wealth and business, employment, opportunities, assistance etc. When one dominates the other get red eye. In this respect all races guilty.
Roadwarrior1337
post Feb 7 2023, 07:34 AM

979 posts

Explain to me why there was a massacre of Chinese in indonesia long time ago ? Why ?

Also if u been to indonesia you probably know how much hate the local muslim on thier chinese bretheren. Go and ask any indonesia muslim what is thier thought

supsupsui
post Feb 7 2023, 07:43 AM

77 posts

"in depth" dafuq.
cablesguy
post Feb 7 2023, 07:44 AM

1,597 posts

Chinese diaspora all over the world face racism. Whether UK, US, Australia, Europe, Southeast Asia.

But western countries have equal laws, Malaysia the only country in this entire world that still have "Bumiputera" or Princes of Earth policies.

Cant believe in the age of tiktok, youtube, google, and now AI and 4th industrial revolution, some 21 million inhabitants in a country called Malaysia still classify themselves as Earth's Prince out of 8 billion people.
Cant argue with this, its racism at its core.

TS say in depth analysis, but less than 15 lines, no corroborating anecdotes and evidence. And replies so far also shallow, no depth.
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Feb 7 2023, 07:46 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(Olgakureylenko @ Feb 7 2023, 12:56 AM)
Lmao, cops racial profile all the time.

And racism only exist If ppl call you racial slur on public transport?

Bodonye.
WhatMan
post Feb 7 2023, 08:08 AM

1,623 posts

Do you wonder why in Indonesia there is no Racism issue at National Level ?
Please do more research because your statement doesn't sound like you did not do any of it.

This post has been edited by WhatMan: Feb 7 2023, 08:08 AM
PleaseEnterYourName
post Feb 7 2023, 08:20 AM

386 posts

Why come out this topic in /k? Worrying trend. Looks like cia job
D10yrspain
post Feb 7 2023, 08:30 AM

286 posts

I will abort my child knowing I will give birth to him having a pair of hands and legs but kenot survife on his own but to tindas those that can survife making own money.

Anyway kenapa pagi-pagi dah mula racing haizz
CeDhhVss
post Feb 7 2023, 08:40 AM

92 posts

kesian ts act like pandai

ShadowR1
post Feb 7 2023, 08:44 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

Stop reading at this sentence.

Ts sohai.
Sammoking
post Feb 7 2023, 08:52 AM

I guess u must have no Indonesian friend. Most chinese Indonesian is localised..most of them give up their ancestors tradition from China. Most of them can speak Indonesian fluently. Chinese dint called them as “chinese Indonesian”. All of them are Indonesian.

DarkNite
post Feb 7 2023, 08:56 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Cos it is institutionalised
billyboy

2,220 posts

QUOTE(Randomization @ Feb 7 2023, 12:54 AM)
Are you saying bumi are making so many babies to eradicate racism?

/mindblown
Correlation is not causation

Common thinking error
poweredbydiscuz

3,838 posts

It's true. If this country is 100% same race, there will be no more racism.
old_and_slow
post Feb 7 2023, 09:03 AM

1,602 posts

indo no racism? last time i ride their taxi, the drive complained to me about some racing.
brkli
post Feb 7 2023, 09:05 AM

592 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Feb 7 2023, 07:34 AM)
Explain to me why there was a massacre of Chinese in indonesia long time ago ? Why ?

Also if u been to indonesia you probably know how much hate the local muslim on thier chinese bretheren. Go and ask any indonesia muslim what is thier thought
TS reply will be...

QUOTE(Lesotho @ Feb 7 2023, 01:27 AM)
Iam talking about goverment policy  ..

"in depth" konon..
karazure
post Feb 7 2023, 09:06 AM

70 posts

pagi pagi sudah nampak sampah post, puihhh puke.gif
D10yrspain
post Feb 7 2023, 09:09 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Feb 7 2023, 08:56 AM)
Oredi pre-plan from beginning starting with religion law, auto convert from born
daisuke
post Feb 7 2023, 09:42 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(Olgakureylenko @ Feb 7 2023, 01:00 AM)
i am.a malay too
my plate number was D
police is mmg kurang ajar, expecially time raya, even my malay colls when go back hometown also tell me same thing, 1st time i heard from them police purposely put roadblocks during balik raya time, just to catch ppl with no roadtax or valid license, blew my mind, u know gonna jam like shit, y put roadblock.....

daisuke
post Feb 7 2023, 09:45 AM

455 posts

really? how about india then, caste systems, imperial china time, hans and manchus, how about africas and their different sects, same africans only, japan also got, okinawans are treated differently

problem is education and mindset, nthg to do with race
SUSOlgakureylenko
post Feb 7 2023, 04:40 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Feb 7 2023, 07:16 AM)
Memang kurang ajar.
the reality was that...he said stop...i stop
then he saw plate number

all racist remarks came out..
my friend that already in front turn back and asked what happened? the police said my friend okay....it was this guy (me) is kurang ajar

at first my mind boggling why i was treated this way..then i realised..oh....D plate lol
SUSOlgakureylenko
post Feb 7 2023, 04:42 PM

13 posts

not really

i experiences racism with our own malay brothers and sisters
in university
at work
Darkspreader
post Feb 7 2023, 04:51 PM

148 posts

2023 liao u still think the minorities are richer than the majorities?

Those live jalan duta bungalow besar besar is bumi or nons? The minorities are not all as rich as u all think. The people in power want u to believe that so that they can cover their own ass while enjoying their massive wealth saja
AfraidIGotBan
post Feb 7 2023, 05:05 PM

246 posts

I dunno bout you guise but 30 plus years back, i got cursed like harry potter just because my parents sell babi in wet market.

my money tak halal used to belanja kawan makan is make them tak halal. i borrow lend them my money because its tak halal they take liao throw and no need give back coz tak halal.

go out cannot jio me coz my money tak halal.

try live with that. even chinese friends no friend me coz the halal decides that if they mix me, they'll turn tak halal too.

go cybercafe the pc i use liao also tak halal, forced me cry dadmom until i becum the first guy to have my own desktop in home of all people in skol.

0.0317sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:26 PM