121 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V11, Firmware 3.95 OUT NOW!

rumizu
post May 9 2008, 08:28 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

when i browsed thru play-asia.com last night, i noticed many kind of psp protector, the hard case la, silicon one la and even silicon inside, diionized metal outside.. think of getting one of those.. which type is better?
trancesition
post May 9 2008, 08:30 AM

QUOTE(valeron009 @ May 8 2008, 09:54 AM)
Did someone know if i can use M2 card with MSPD adapter on PSP? If can, i think i will buy M2 only because the MSPD price is slightly expensive than M2 card. Im talking about 8gb card here. Thanks.
I am using a Sandisk M2 with MSPD adapter in my PSP and it works fine. However mine is 4GB, but i think it shouldn't be a problem. Better to get M2, since later once your M2 is no longer big enough in size for your usage, you can still use it for memory in your Sony Ericsson phones smile.gif

Added on May 9, 2008, 8:38 am
QUOTE(rumizu @ May 9 2008, 08:28 AM)
when i browsed thru play-asia.com last night, i noticed many kind of psp protector, the hard case la, silicon one la and even silicon inside, diionized metal outside.. think of getting one of those.. which type is better?
Brother, this one rules over all of the cases out there, but unfortunately, play-asia doesn't sell them.

http://nuritech.us/sony-psp-slim-amp-lite-...-skin-case.html

You want something extremely slim (just to proctect from scracthes, grime and fingerprints) because the thick casing gets in your way and affects your playing experience. Just ask around, many people will tell you they rather play without the thick casing.

This post has been edited by trancesition: May 9 2008, 08:38 AM
rumizu
post May 9 2008, 09:58 AM

Mr. Brightside
534 posts

@trancesition
that case rawwkkks man..
sadly, play-asia didn't sell it..
do u think this one ok?

it has silicon and aluminium casing..
but it seems kinda thick a bit
saukoon
post May 9 2008, 03:43 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

QUOTE(trancesition @ May 9 2008, 08:30 AM)
I am using a Sandisk M2 with MSPD adapter in my PSP and it works fine. However mine is 4GB, but i think it shouldn't be a problem. Better to get M2, since later once your M2 is no longer big enough in size for your usage, you can still use it for memory in your Sony Ericsson phones smile.gif

Added on May 9, 2008, 8:38 am

Brother, this one rules over all of the cases out there, but unfortunately, play-asia doesn't sell them.

http://nuritech.us/sony-psp-slim-amp-lite-...-skin-case.html

You want something extremely slim (just to proctect from scracthes, grime and fingerprints) because the thick casing gets in your way and affects your playing experience. Just ask around, many people will tell you they rather play without the thick casing.
Can't agree more, instead of having the plastics blocking the feeling, I do not apply any case at all smile.gif
VashTheStampede
post May 9 2008, 04:34 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Hi ppl, owner of a new PSP here. Anyway was thinking of getting a psp pouch? or case? not the external protective case mind you...
am looking for like a proper bag which can safely hold the PSP smile.gif
Any recommendations? Cheers.
mickeynic
post May 9 2008, 05:17 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 9 2008, 04:34 PM)
Hi ppl, owner of a new PSP here. Anyway was thinking of getting a psp pouch? or case? not the external protective case mind you...
contact bernard moh lor

Added on May 9, 2008, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(rumizu @ May 9 2008, 09:58 AM)
@trancesition
that case rawwkkks man..
do u think this one ok?

i saw this and tried on my psp before
its about rm30
and its dam thick and dam ugly lar seriously on the actual item

This post has been edited by mickeynic: May 9 2008, 05:19 PM
chicaman
post May 9 2008, 05:21 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ May 9 2008, 04:34 PM)
contact bernard moh good and friendly seller lol.....
reedsect13
post May 9 2008, 05:34 PM

44 posts

hi,also a newcomer here..very noob in gaming..
wanna ask u guys about earpieces..if i change to a better headset for my psp will it affect my batery stamina??
anybody here had experience using those hard case from logitech??izzit nice..thinking of buying it to store my psp...

thx all...

juniorpop
post May 9 2008, 08:56 PM

20 posts

Guys my Crisis Core stuck at the part where I just defeated the Genesis clone. I have the 3.90 M33-3 firmware.
What should I do?
Dannyl
post May 10 2008, 10:31 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ May 1 2008, 01:28 PM)
guys I have an R3 Slim PSP with the custom firmware. I bought an R1 UMD movie thinking that my PSP can play it but turns out it can't.

In the firmware menu, I saw option to change region and eventhough I change the region to USA, still cannot play the UMD. So am I doing something wrong? or I am stuck with a UMD I cannot watch? Thanks,
QUOTE(chicaman @ May 1 2008, 01:39 PM)
doh.gif movie cannot la, only game sleep.gif
I thought games are region-free? Then how about the "Fake UMD Region" option?
trancesition
post May 10 2008, 06:22 PM

QUOTE(rumizu @ May 9 2008, 09:58 AM)
@trancesition
that case rawwkkks man..
do u think this one ok?

Rumizu,

This case is also being sold by local retailers. Honestly I don't like it. Puts on a cheap looking metal which covers most of the good looking PSP by itself. I don't recommend so, but if you still insist, you'd be better off trying it with the local retailers before making a purchase to see if it feels good on your PSP and most important off all, playing your PSP with it on.

The Joytron case is undisputedly the best for PSP, win hands down. Sadly no one carries here.
chicaman
post May 10 2008, 06:48 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 10 2008, 10:31 AM)
I thought games are region-free?  Then how about the "Fake UMD Region" option?
yes games are region-free...... fake UMD region if for game, but UMD movie cant... if UMD movie ISO, its region free, but not UMD movie
momochi zabuza
post May 10 2008, 06:49 PM

I never think about money, beautiful things make money
719 posts

QUOTE(trancesition @ May 10 2008, 06:22 PM)
Rumizu,

This case is also being sold by local retailers. Honestly I don't like it. Puts on a cheap looking metal which covers most of the good looking PSP by itself. I don't recommend so, but if you still insist, you'd be better off trying it with the local retailers before making a purchase to see if it feels good on your PSP and most important off all, playing your PSP with it on.

The Joytron case is undisputedly the best for PSP, win hands down. Sadly no one carries here.
im using this casing.. but from the picture u got here.. it's the casing for Fat PSP.. im using this casing for my slim psp... it transform my psp to become a Fat PSP with the dimension n weight... but that's okay with me because i put my psp inside hori portable pouch. so it's like i'm having a fat psp with additional protection.. i buy from play-asia for RM 50.. you can fine the exact same one at KLCC the shop infront Rotiboy. they sell for RM90. the name is Capdase Alumor.
mickeynic
post May 11 2008, 05:14 AM

104 posts

SONY COMPUTER ENTERTAINMENT JAPAN TO RELEASE
NEW PSP® (PLAYSTATION®PORTABLE) VALUE PACK
MATTE BRONZE INTRODUCED AS A LIMITED OFFER

Is a new Cradle (PSP-S360) accessory for the PSP Slim. Designed to work with the previously released 1Seg TV tuner, the Cradle will enable Slim owners to treat their handheld more like a literal TV set thanks to its included remote control and charger function.
A Cradle and D-Terminal cable combo pack (PSPJ-15013) has also been announced,
enabling users to jack up their console to their HDTV.

The most fascinating of which is the PSP Cradle. This new accessory allows you to watch videos while also providing a charging dock for the PSP at the same time. It even comes with a remote (for those extremely farsighted or lazy people I assumed). The Cradle is for the PSP Slim only.

This post has been edited by mickeynic: May 11 2008, 05:45 AM

Dannyl
post May 11 2008, 10:02 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 10 2008, 06:48 PM)
yes games are region-free...... fake UMD region if for game, but UMD movie cant... if UMD movie ISO, its region free, but not UMD movie
If games are region-free, why need fake UMD region? Becos all this while I thought fake UMD region does not work, while fake region is used to get all those icons available for other regions like Go!Messenger for Europe, 1Seg TV for Japan, etc.

Sorry, still new to all this.
outdoorxplorer
post May 11 2008, 01:22 PM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

i am using the cradle from hori which is more economical from the sony's product. worth worth paying for the additional remote control feature.

it comes in either black or white and it is available at play-asia.

QUOTE(mickeynic @ May 11 2008, 05:14 AM)
Is a new Cradle (PSP-S360) accessory for the PSP Slim. Designed to work with the previously released 1Seg TV tuner, the Cradle will enable Slim owners to treat their handheld more like a literal TV set thanks to its included remote control and charger function.
A Cradle and D-Terminal cable combo pack (PSPJ-15013) has also been announced,
enabling users to jack up their console to their HDTV.

The most fascinating of which is the PSP Cradle. This new accessory allows you to watch videos while also providing a charging dock for the PSP at the same time. It even comes with a remote (for those extremely farsighted or lazy people I assumed). The Cradle is for the PSP Slim only.
J_Vansen_S
post May 12 2008, 04:45 PM

314 posts

Does anybody have a big collection of PSP {ahem,ahem} games? Id like to buy from them. Lazy to {ahem}load

PM me
teckhooi
post May 12 2008, 05:53 PM

3,135 posts

My Hand Gatal Gatal

Thinking To Buy PSP Slim

What Is The Latest Price Now?
ck_yoong
post May 13 2008, 12:59 AM

346 posts

RM780 from bernard and RM 770 from nelson...

QUOTE(teckhooi @ May 12 2008, 05:53 PM)
My Hand Gatal Gatal

Thinking To Buy PSP Slim

What Is The Latest Price Now?
fangming
post May 13 2008, 10:05 AM

83 posts

hi, doest anyone here know how much is the PSP2000 Slim LCD cost?

121 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:20 PM