PSP Community | V11, Firmware 3.95 OUT NOW!

Mgsrulz
post Nov 24 2007, 04:42 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(battousai_yiting @ Nov 24 2007, 08:47 AM)
Hi i wonder whether is this the proper place to post but anyone got any idea how to cheat or alter save games in the PSP ???
use cw_cheat.

but please,PLEASE do not use the hacked save game online.
Mgsrulz
post Nov 24 2007, 06:19 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

hacked save games can range from alot of things,actually...

one of the most famous would be:
hacked characters/skins(MPO is notorious for this...)

so yeah,you can use hacked saves online.(unless it is patched by the developers brows.gif )

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Nov 24 2007, 06:19 PM
Mgsrulz
post Nov 24 2007, 09:47 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 24 2007, 08:03 PM)
hacked saves? this is new for me.can someone give an example.all i know just game saves from gamefaqs.
Sh1mX has some hacked characters in his MPO save file..
he turned all his Fox soldiers(IINM) into female soldiers sweat.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Nov 24 2007, 09:37 PM)
So, if the developers did not implement any kind of integrity checking for saved games, people can use hacked saved games? Hmmm... must give this a go... tongue.gif (educational purposes)
as the example earlier,Konami have since disallowed characters that have been hacked to be imported into MPO+

so if,for example, gamer A has 20/100 hacked soldiers,he'll only be able to import 80 and the other 20 will be left out.

there are some reports suggesting the game will not accept the save game file,AT ALL! shocking.gif sweat.gif

you'll end up getting a "save game corrupted" or something similiar sweat.gif

luckily that never happened to me.. laugh.gif (i have a hacked soldier and Campbell from a fellow forummer tongue.gif)
Mgsrulz
post Nov 26 2007, 12:06 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

did you format your stick to FAT or FAT32?
Mgsrulz
post Nov 26 2007, 01:13 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Nov 26 2007, 01:11 AM)
It doesn't matter if you're using FAT or FAT32..

Some homebrew games may lag during gameplay depending on it's compatibility towards the software..
The FAT or FAT32 issue is only for the slowdown seen sometimes such as some game's cutscene etc.
go play fifa08 and tell me there is no difference between FAT and FAT32
Mgsrulz
post Nov 26 2007, 02:04 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Nov 26 2007, 01:21 AM)
Didn't play Fifa08 yet.. ( support Winning Eleven  tongue.gif  ) But it runs smooth on Winning Eleven and other games.. But I do notice that some games will of course be quite laggy such as DJ Max Portable 2 during in-game.. Not perfect I guess..

I guess it's not so perfect and loading time for movies are slow / big size movie lags sometimes too..

Also, when you turn on the PSP from sleep mode, the detection speed takes about a few seconds slower if the MMC is not formatted correctly..

In any case.. just format the MMC before using it for anything !!  laugh.gif
FIFA 08 sucks...it's just that it's the one game that came to mind...

play that(among others) on a FAT32, and be prepared to not play at all laugh.gif
play it on a FAT, thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif smooth as silk
Mgsrulz
post Nov 26 2007, 07:39 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Nov 26 2007, 04:55 PM)
eh means format to fat or fat32 faster??? stupid dj max portable so laggy, i give up and buy the umd...........
format to FAT
Mgsrulz
post Nov 26 2007, 11:45 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Nov 26 2007, 10:15 PM)
Depends on the game, some game supports Ad-Hoc mode (LAN) play, while some supports Infrastructure mode where you can play with any PSP owners around the world.
and the freaky thing is,some Ad Hoc games support less players than Infrastructure, and some games are the opposite rclxub.gif doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Nov 28 2007, 12:46 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

it worked fine with my fat32 fake mspd blink.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 6 2007, 06:04 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

google up calo hacks
Mgsrulz
post Dec 8 2007, 03:00 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(silencio87 @ Dec 7 2007, 01:44 PM)
anyone here playing the Syphon Filter Logans Shadows????
Saw the trailer,looks interesting...smile.gif

Any reviews on this game?
great game,but story fairly predictable..
click me
Mgsrulz
post Dec 11 2007, 11:47 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Dec 11 2007, 01:07 AM)
yo....guys
juz bought my psp slim...
erm...any game recommanded ah?
cuz...im new to this stuff...^^
take a look at this icon_idea.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 14 2007, 08:40 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Dec 14 2007, 10:55 AM)
it's the same lah.haiyaaa.. but better use the usb cable than card reader. when u always cabut and cucuk, it will decrease ur mspd life because of the connector can be worn out.but worse if the connector inside ur PSP is broken.u want that to happen? i'm sure not rite.besides...just plug USB cable..less hassle.. laugh.gif
i find it easier to use card reader,cos most of the time in the middle of a game when want to transfer media laugh.gif

btw,i'm currently playing alot of PSX games,but some of them hang for no reason in the middle of the game rclxub.gif

a bug?
Mgsrulz
post Dec 17 2007, 02:51 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(zeropulse @ Dec 17 2007, 02:34 AM)
Hi guys..After much researching and looking around...I can't decide STILL which PSP to go for..

I know Slim version has

TV output
Weigh Less
Brighter Screen
Double the Ram

but i still feel the phat is more solid..I hate the way slim loooks...Too fragile..and plastickyyyy..yuck

But lets say in firmwares, got any difference ??? Will phat be supported in the future ,let's say firmware upgrade and all ??

Gonna get PSP this week. Just need opinion..Headache la..
i can vouch for the phat... laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 17 2007, 03:33 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

some homebrew apps(and i do mean homebrew apps,not iso games) only work for the slim.

if you're going to jaga it like your life depends on it,i'd suggest the slim.

dont forget;it's supposed to be running on full speed from out of the box.
Mgsrulz
post Dec 18 2007, 10:03 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

how do you go about downgrading to 1.5 from 3.71?(M33)
Mgsrulz
post Dec 18 2007, 10:31 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

aside from that?tongue.gif
dont have a pandora with me...
and heard non ori batteries got problems with pandora hmm.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 22 2007, 01:52 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 21 2007, 02:55 PM)
want to ask u guys here . if MAC address gone is it considered brick ka ? sad.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif how can hilang wan.. sweat.gif
Mgsrulz
post Dec 30 2007, 02:59 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Dec 30 2007, 12:49 PM)
hi just joined the psp community smile.gif hello to all
rclxms.gif wave.gif
hello,welcome biggrin.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jan 3 2008, 04:09 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 3 2008, 01:04 AM)
I'll be buying my PSP later, before I transfer my money to Bernard. Tell me, will I regret if I buy it? sweat.gif It is more expensive than my handphone. sweat.gif
if you want to play games,you wont regret it.

get CFW,and you can play psp,psx,n64,gba,gb,gbc,etc games.

sure,their graphics wont be anywhere near the PSP's,but your playing the game,not the graphics tongue.gif

ADD: dont forget the plugins,as well.
if you're a song nut,go get the music.prx plugin thumbup.gif
play games while listening to your own tracks brows.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jan 3 2008, 04:19 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0252sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:04 AM