Getting Charged RM1 for Debit Advice, What is it for?

xperiaDROID
post Feb 6 2023, 10:14 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Feb 3 2023, 12:06 PM)
I get charged Annual rm8 for the debit card which only use is to withdraw money, supposingly I can opt out for this, but the account I opened with Maybank was during when I was a teen, and thus unable to opt out

The only way is to close and reopen the account again which I prefer not to...so seems like I'm donating every year rm8 to Maybank..
Same goes to Hong Leong, account opened during teenage days and they transitioned straight to savings account with fee without telling me there's a basic one without fees.

I was fine with it years ago but it's different now since I seldom withdraw cash nowadays and have been only using the card from the account for online and debit/e wallet payments.

Come to think of it, there's really no point to pay RM 8 yearly as I could have 2 meals with that money. laugh.gif
xperiaDROID
post Feb 6 2023, 04:26 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 6 2023, 03:56 PM)
RM8 can eat 2 meals? Roti Telur also RM5 at some places wei.
In my area still can find nasi lemak as breakfast for RM 1.5 and then nasi goreng biasa as lunch for RM 5.5, can add one more cup of air suam if needed, it's doable but can't really eat the same thing everyday lah, and to find similarly priced combos below RM 8 choices will be limited too. biggrin.gif

0.0109sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:53 AM