Getting Charged RM1 for Debit Advice, What is it for?
xander2k8
Feb 3 2023, 04:09 AM
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Feb 2 2023, 10:19 PM) This is weird. On 2nd of every month, my Maybank savings account gets charged RM1, and the description says Debit Advice. Whatever is it for? Check with Maybank and it looks like they overcharging you for some printed mail statements monthly π€¦ββοΈ QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 2 2023, 10:41 PM) Some auto debit scam. Curi 1 million account RM1 every month....easy money You watch too much TV π€¦ββοΈ
xander2k8
Feb 3 2023, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 3 2023, 05:55 AM) Nope. You better check your phone bill statements carefully. Some scammers secretly charge some SMS deduction for 10 / 20 cents to your account. I have made complaint and got my money back. At least they will think twice about scamming my account. And have you heard of "Pencuri Satu Sen" back in the 90s? Stealing 1 cent from millions of bank ccounts. I was actually involved in the new bank system to prevent this fraud after it was discovered. So don't think it's only on TV. What you see on TV is only inspired by the real world. Not worried as my phone line is prepaid and data only so the scammers can steal anything from me whether SMS or not because the SMS is disabled out π It is cool back in the 90s you involved in that with such antiquated system now that the bank still uses π€¦ββοΈ
xander2k8
Feb 3 2023, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Feb 3 2023, 12:06 PM) I get charged Annual rm8 for the debit card which only use is to withdraw money, supposingly I can opt out for this, but the account I opened with Maybank was during when I was a teen, and thus unable to opt out The only way is to close and reopen the account again which I prefer not to...so seems like I'm donating every year rm8 to Maybank.. It is one Maybank dirty tricks π€¦ββοΈ Report to BNM for their reference
xander2k8
Feb 3 2023, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 3 2023, 02:33 PM) I think they don't use that system anymore. Not sure. Not involved in Bank projject since then. You can disable to receive SMS meh? I also use prepaid and kena. Receive can but got back way to do it The best is get a fresh prepaid and make sure no one knows the number or get a number difficult to remember even for you
xander2k8
Feb 6 2023, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 6 2023, 03:56 PM) RM8 can eat 2 meals? Roti Telur also RM5 at some places wei. Donβt use telur eat roti Bawang or plants instead cheaper π Possible two meals now vegeterian option and stay away from telur and chicken hence lower inflation π
xander2k8
Feb 6 2023, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 6 2023, 07:03 PM) You order Telur Pisang from Original kayu is RM 6+. Roti Pisang normal Mamak also RM4 + Donβt go Pisang at Kayu as they known for overpricing π€¦ββοΈ Like I said roti Bawang if youβre lucky is at rm2 a piece now π or if not roti planta
xander2k8
Feb 8 2023, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Feb 8 2023, 10:37 AM) Can Basic savings account use internet banking? I also want to change some of my accounts. Like Affin, if no charges, I will just leave it there. Depend on banks but in these day and age it should be able to π€¦ββοΈ The key to BSA is to get the debit card annual fee to be 0 hence some might give it free if you know how to