i am b40. still using tng and smart tag [ 103 ] ** [46.82%]
Total Votes: 220
Guests cannot vote 

TSvapanel
post Feb 1 2023, 11:30 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Feb 1 2023, 11:28 AM)
TS, you obviously do not know that for some cars the headlights are 'curved in' so the rfid cannot detect. This is a known issue with new honda HRV. Also an issue with my volvo.

No choice but to place on windscreen, and yes we do go to proper installer but still the detection is poor
Unfortunately not all have your problem right?
But a lot install at windscreen
If just a few of you won't have long queue at RFID

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 1 2023, 11:29 AM)
Always user's fault, not the service provider.
We user try to solve it from our side first ☺️
ayamAnoob
post Feb 1 2023, 11:31 AM

140 posts

Mines a white sticker, so far so good never stuck.

touch wood
QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 11:20 AM)
That's why you see so many people stuck at RFID lane

The retarded installer during test phase are installing at the non optimize position

Authorized RFID installer are retarded
SUSWahlberg
post Feb 1 2023, 11:31 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 11:12 AM)
putting rfid tag at windscreen is causing problem slow scanning and long queue at rfid lane

if you put at headlight away from metal body, you dont have to stop at all

i have go through rfid tag at 60km/h without stopping at 100% hit rate

Solution for long queue at RFID lane:
Reinstall all RFID tag from windscreen to headlight for free
got other places to put?
TSvapanel
post Feb 1 2023, 11:32 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Feb 1 2023, 11:29 AM)
If you have metalized film on your windshield, you will surely have a hell of a problem getting it thru.
Ditto
QUOTE(DS51 @ Feb 1 2023, 11:29 AM)
Lol..Me 40kmh already sangkut la at sungai besi toll. now I curious which tollbooth u go can lepas 60kmh rfid.

I put my tag at headlight too. as my windcsreen I always change every few years
Maybe your RFID tag too near to metal body lol

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Feb 1 2023, 11:29 AM)
Since when is there no barrier/gate at RFID toll? hmm.gif
Got. But the barrier is two small one which open at 0s
Go check it. The barrier is different
DS51
post Feb 1 2023, 11:33 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 11:32 AM)
Ditto

near to metal body?. lol. if u said like that, then every people that put the tag at their headlight is near metal body.
Lembu Goreng
post Feb 1 2023, 11:34 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 11:30 AM)
This from hrv group

So hrv all cannot detect

For my volvo, most times can detect, occasionally cannot

Regardless, its not our fault. The fault lies with the quality of the rfid if it cannot cater properly for many models

So dont simply say place on headlights because its not the same for all, depend on car model

adamhzm90

1,389 posts

elok je i stick at my mcdonalds windshield sticker
DS51

495 posts

btw, If u have dashcam recording, can show us, 60kmh speed at rfid toolbooth..
gheyfriend
post Feb 1 2023, 11:37 AM

281 posts

Use to put windscreen n success rate only 50%..
Then decided put headlamp, 100% success.. Happy guy.. But still hv to Q due to dumbass dont even wana stick
kens88`
post Feb 1 2023, 11:37 AM

397 posts

smart tag still better simply for the fact that there is more than 1 smart tag lane at each toll.

RFID only got one lane usually, so if you stuck, you are done for
kmrdeva
post Feb 1 2023, 11:38 AM

4,790 posts

QUOTE(DS51 @ Feb 1 2023, 11:34 AM)
I'd like to see this also.
Matchy
post Feb 1 2023, 11:39 AM

1,327 posts

sticking on top left of my windscreen (outside), so far no problem.
DarkNite

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 11:32 AM)
Ditto

60 kmh is 17 meters in ONE SECOND!
By the time it detects and send signal open the twin boom arm is already more than one second
You dun CB & tok kok, tok big that twin gate open instantaneously!

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Feb 1 2023, 11:39 AM
submergedx

1,132 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 11:12 AM)
putting rfid tag at windscreen is causing problem slow scanning and long queue at rfid lane

if you put at headlight away from metal body, you dont have to stop at all

i have go through rfid tag at 60km/h without stopping at 100% hit rate

Solution for long queue at RFID lane:
Reinstall all RFID tag from windscreen to headlight for free
My headlamp RFID can access to all toll gate from Penang, KL to Johor except 1 in LDP-DAMANSARA toll error "tag not found"

BODO BABI
EVERY FUCKING SINGLE TIME
TSvapanel

1,075 posts

Ok next time I record

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Feb 1 2023, 11:37 AM)
Use to put windscreen n success rate only 50%..
Then decided put headlamp, 100% success.. Happy guy.. But still hv to Q due to dumbass dont even wana stick
Thanks for supporting

QUOTE(kens88` @ Feb 1 2023, 11:37 AM)
smart tag still better simply for the fact that there is more than 1 smart tag lane at each toll.

RFID only got one lane usually, so if you stuck, you are done for
I hope they remove all smart tag lane soon

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Feb 1 2023, 11:38 AM)
I'd like to see this also.
Ok got it
submergedx
post Feb 1 2023, 11:41 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Feb 1 2023, 11:34 AM)
This from hrv group

So hrv all cannot detect

For my volvo, most times can detect, occasionally cannot

Regardless, its not our fault. The fault lies with the quality of the rfid if it cannot cater properly for many models

So dont simply say place on headlights because its not the same for all, depend on car model
I dun think it's car models are related la
More of the angle of the headlamp

TSvapanel
post Feb 1 2023, 11:42 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Feb 1 2023, 11:39 AM)
sticking on top left of my windscreen (outside), so far no problem.
No problem if slow
But I can do 60km/h

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Feb 1 2023, 11:39 AM)
60 kmh is 17 meters in ONE SECOND!
By the time it detects and send signal open the twin boom arm is already more than one second
You dun CB & tok kok, tok big that twin gate open instantaneously!
Twin boom arm has AI to detect very fast less than a second
DarkNite
post Feb 1 2023, 11:43 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

Yup, I too like to see 60kmh without breking rfid toll booth!
By the time it detects and send signal open the twin boom arm is already more than one second!
TS CB & tok kok, tok big that twin gate open instantaneously!
Lembu Goreng
post Feb 1 2023, 11:43 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Feb 1 2023, 11:41 AM)
I dun think it's car models are related la
More of the angle of the headlamp
The angle of the headlights depend on car model

icemanfx
post Feb 1 2023, 11:44 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Feb 1 2023, 11:30 AM)
If the system is poorly designed or installed, not much users could help. And users is not responsible for proper operation.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Feb 1 2023, 11:45 AM

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0489sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:45 AM