429 posts

Hi all

Age 37. I bought a property in Elmina on 2016 and Setia Alam on 2021
I am planning on my 3rd property now
I am thinking of kwasa damansara
I am not sure when they are starting development
I can take this time to develop my downpayment too wit the delay
Any other suggestions on where else i could see potential?
Budget would be less than a million
I am interested in landed only for capital appreciation

Thanks in advance!
se800i
post Jan 29 2023, 06:11 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Jan 28 2023, 10:47 PM)
Hi all

Thanks in advance!
Gamuda cove??
SUSJulie Ting
post Jan 29 2023, 06:42 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Jan 28 2023, 09:47 PM)
Hi all

Thanks in advance!
Can you share how much were the S&P prices of the houses bought and what's your budget for another property?

GOPI56
post Jan 29 2023, 06:49 AM

1,495 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Jan 29 2023, 06:11 AM)
Gamuda cove??
It is ex swamp area, initially thought of getting property here but after doing research, some of the downsides;

a. Found it used to be a swamp area which they reclaimed.
b. Leasehold instead of freehold
Aaron212
post Jan 29 2023, 08:51 AM

1,773 posts

Seems like u more comfortable with north west side for investment?

Got consider also south like cybersouth or east side like Kajang 2 ?
Thrust
post Jan 29 2023, 08:59 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

My advice is don't get the 3rd property.

Developer's selling price now is very high and it is difficult for investors to recoup their investment through capital appreciate. Developers had marked up the price and had eaten up the capital appreciation of their initial investors.

Just save up on cash, settle your existing properties earlier to save on interest.
TSkeewah
post Jan 29 2023, 01:15 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Julie Ting @ Jan 29 2023, 06:42 AM)
Can you share how much were the S&P prices of the houses bought and what's your budget for another property?
Both Setia alam and elmina S&P were about rm650k each

Kwasa damansara is only selling semi-d and above i believe
Looks like KWasa dmansara gonna b rm1m and above
TSkeewah
post Jan 29 2023, 01:17 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jan 29 2023, 08:51 AM)
Seems like u more comfortable with north west side for investment?

Got consider also south like cybersouth or east side like Kajang 2 ?
I am staying at shah alam
I think i prefer north side so its easy for me to just drive there if need be

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 29 2023, 08:59 AM)
My advice is don't get the 3rd property.

Developer's selling price now is very high and it is difficult for investors to recoup their investment through capital appreciate. Developers had marked up the price and had eaten up the capital appreciation of their initial investors.

Just save up on cash, settle your existing properties earlier to save on interest.
I hav been putting extra into both my houses
But i think am getting greedy planning for my third property haha

Aaron212
post Jan 29 2023, 07:53 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Jan 29 2023, 09:17 AM)
How is the jam around that region?

Also any risk of flood there in 20 to 30 years?

U can also go for Puchong Tekali double storey or sierra 16 landed project for this year. Both in Puchong

Good to diversify also dont all concentrate in 1 area but thats just my opinion
TSkeewah
post Jan 29 2023, 08:02 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Jan 29 2023, 07:53 PM)
How is the jam around that region?

Also any risk of flood there in 20 to 30 years?

U can also go for Puchong Tekali double storey or sierra 16 landed project for this year. Both in Puchong

Good to diversify also dont all concentrate in 1 area but thats just my opinion
NKVE can b notorious

So far Elmina no flood and the setia alam area i bot also no flood. So far lah huh

Will check out tekali and sierra 16. Thabks for the recommendation

godwin921
post Jan 29 2023, 11:42 PM

129 posts

Please don't report my comment ya. Kwasa damansara is near to malay majority area. If nearby school, amenities is not your concern, you may proceed as kwasa is a new development by MRCB.
Azury36
post Jan 30 2023, 12:57 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(godwin921 @ Jan 29 2023, 11:42 PM)
Please don't report my comment ya. Kwasa damansara is near to malay majority area. If nearby school, amenities is not your concern, you may proceed as kwasa is a new development by MRCB.
Seems Kwasa Damansara got alot bad reviews
TSkeewah
post Jan 30 2023, 01:20 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Azury36 @ Jan 30 2023, 12:57 AM)
Seems Kwasa Damansara got alot bad reviews
Oh like what sorry?
Did i miss something? What kinda bad reviews?
Azury36
post Jan 30 2023, 01:57 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Jan 30 2023, 01:20 AM)
Oh like what sorry?
Did i miss something? What kinda bad reviews?
Near factories, trucks and lorries in and out etc

You can search at Kwasa Damansara thread in Property Talk
vinceleo
post Jan 30 2023, 09:11 AM

1,023 posts

Why not explore auction property, plenty of BMW landed for your consideration-share yr preferred location and will share some of those on auction. Some of the auction unit can also be vacant not occupied beforehand

QUOTE(keewah @ Jan 29 2023, 01:17 PM)
PAChamp
post Jan 30 2023, 09:45 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jan 29 2023, 06:49 AM)
It is ex swamp area, initially thought of getting property here but after doing research, some of the downsides;

a. Found it used to be a swamp area which they reclaimed.
b. Leasehold instead of freehold
My thoughts exactly on Gamuda cove. Also the surrounding like rimbayu, BSP and tropicana aman/ KK area.

Perhaps you can invest in another unit at elmina. The townhouses in Ilham 3 have been open for registration at about 570K
TSkeewah
post Jan 30 2023, 11:02 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Azury36 @ Jan 30 2023, 01:57 AM)
Near factories, trucks and lorries in and out etc

You can search at Kwasa Damansara thread in Property Talk
Sure... will do my due deligence on that thread

QUOTE(PAChamp @ Jan 30 2023, 09:45 AM)
My thoughts exactly on Gamuda cove. Also the surrounding like rimbayu, BSP and tropicana aman/ KK area.

Perhaps you can invest in another unit at elmina. The townhouses in Ilham 3 have been open for registration at about 570K
I've been looking out from agent for Elmina Valley 2
I've been actively looking through agent
But there are no units there for sale
jojolicia
post Jan 30 2023, 12:08 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Jan 30 2023, 11:02 AM)

Buying into elmina and setia alam is straight forward (a developer a township development masterplan)

Being the early residential investor for KwasaD (kwsp being the master developer and its invited partnership) as a whole, you need a different optic lense.

KwasaD, first understand the "law of attraction" between commerce and residential before you pull your gun

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jan 30 2023, 01:30 PM
PAChamp
post Jan 30 2023, 03:21 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Jan 30 2023, 11:02 AM)
I've been looking out from agent for Elmina Valley 2
I've been actively looking through agent
But there are no units there for sale
looks like EV series becoming much sought after in anticipation of the lakeside mall and related developments
baoz
post Jan 30 2023, 04:02 PM

963 posts

I was also looking at landed at either Setia Alam or Elmina but I can only afford one. To TS, which do you think is better based on your purchases? Thanks in advance.

0.0198sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:29 PM