Genshin Impact become Singapore company avoid ccp

TSvapanel
post Jan 21 2023, 09:51 AM, updated 3y ago

1,075 posts

It is a common practice for developers to change publishers to bypass the restrictions of the country they are based in. The various possible (rumored) reasons are quite well broken down by u/Yamusauce. You can find them below.

The reason Genshin changed their publisher was to avoid possible restrictions from the Chinese government.

Mihoyo didn’t make an announcement because they want to keep quiet and avoid conflict with the CCP.

The entire company is moving to Singapore because the CCP is planning to take action against Mihoyo.

Now the devs will have more freedom in making characters and lore, we will have better content.

Now we will get more freemogems and events.

https://www.dualshockers.com/mihoyo-changes...-shutting-down/
reinloch
post Jan 21 2023, 09:53 AM

265 posts

Was the CCP trying to get them to implement measures to reduce addiction, especially to minors?
TruboXL
post Jan 21 2023, 09:54 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

China telemetry still on?
Timemuffin
post Jan 21 2023, 09:56 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(reinloch @ Jan 21 2023, 09:53 AM)
Was the CCP trying to get them to implement measures to reduce addiction, especially to minors?
they de-horny-fy some of the waifu designs
Satan Fallen One
post Jan 21 2023, 10:00 AM

14 posts

While they provide some reasons for the change, the main reason most probably is because China has very strict gaming regulations against marketing and monetizing their games to minor.
nuvi
post Jan 21 2023, 10:02 AM

28,011 posts

You will miss democracy when realised you don't have freedom.
zemega
post Jan 21 2023, 10:06 AM

723 posts

So, people can expect to see yuri in honkai instead of very best friends?
Computer^freak
post Jan 21 2023, 10:08 AM

The Holy See
992 posts

Is like that one.

In China, if your game becomes too popular, they will clamp it. If you are a celebrity, too popular also they will do the same (just look at Jack Ma & Jacky Chan).
That is why no talents will go to China or stay there for long because the CCP wants it all lol. They think they own the world just like America 2X5.
pobox
post Jan 21 2023, 10:11 AM

551 posts

No problem. China and Singapore same same
Marcion
post Jan 21 2023, 10:13 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(Computer^freak @ Jan 21 2023, 11:08 AM)
Is like that one.

In China, if your game becomes too popular, they will clamp it. If you are a celebrity, too popular also they will do the same (just look at Jack Ma & Jacky Chan).
That is why no talents will go to China or stay there for long because the CCP wants it all lol. They think they own the world just like America 2X5.
At least honkai still not popular than genshin but slowly gain more popularity when hardly see any pantsu. pole dance ultimate being change you know why lah.
Rubypoyo
post Jan 21 2023, 10:15 AM

374 posts

Please bring back the panties.....ohwaiii
terradrive
post Jan 21 2023, 10:16 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

dec 2021 news KEK

necro but act like not necro
tkn0811