anywhere i can get aquilaria subintegra in (KK)sabah?
Agarwood/Gaharu, Become a millionaire in 7 years?
Feb 12 2008, 11:40 AM
491 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL - KK |
anywhere i can get aquilaria subintegra in (KK)sabah?
Feb 20 2008, 11:09 PM
Feb 23 2008, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Feb 21 2008, 09:06 AM) Correction. The species does produce seeds but the seed is recalcitrant (low shelf life). That is why it is difficult to buy those seeds. Furthermore, if I am not mistaken, Aquilaria subintegra is an exotic species so you will not be able to find it in the forest. PM me your number-- maybe we can have a coffee chat.. Ps: By the way, I am going over to KL for a meeting on the 26th to 29th February. Anyone interested to meet up for a chat? This post has been edited by Sham903n: Feb 23 2008, 11:04 PM |
Apr 1 2008, 11:57 PM
Hi eehtsitna,
any news and whats the results of the test done by Sabah Forest Dept on the inoculation by Professor Robert Blanchette? |
Apr 20 2008, 03:40 PM
My friend already started 2 year ago 33 acres with sub integra from Thailand, Im plainning for 17 acre, im just wondering if I can do cloning with his trees via cuttings. Any comments or ideas?
Apr 22 2008, 01:26 AM
at 5th year, you can always sell the trees without inoculation to interested partie$$ oversea$, you dont have to sell the land just the trees and its up to them to innoculate the trees for another 2 years, because its theirs.., you transfer the risk.. they transfer ca$h..
or you can set up a Bhd or Sdn Bhd owning the land planted with agarwood, on the 5th year get a loan from Agro Bank(Bank Pertanian) and inoculate with goverment(rakyat) money... 1 year breathing period just pay service charge use the balance of money to pay 1 year payment... risk bare by your company.. 2years later harvest and pay bank.. need to test on cloning method.. if it works.. I just need 1 cutting from 1 of my friends tree out of the 33 acres .. walla.. super cheap agarwood for 17 acre.. I dont have time for other business.. plus this is passive business untill harvested.. this wont be the only egg in the basket.. just 1 of the basket with eggs.. Added on April 22, 2008, 3:40 am QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Apr 21 2008, 09:23 AM) Regarding vegetative propogation (cutting), it can be done but if i am not mistaken, the mortality rate is high among seedlings propogated this way. Another important point is that, seedlings propogated through this technique usually does not have a nice tree stand. Meaning that they are usually not straight and they tend to have a lot of branches. Hi eehtsitna,I will be in KK end of May "Pesta Menuai", are you in KK or Sandakan? The "cutting" I have in mind will be combine with another borrowed technology to increase its root growth and tree growth within few weeks, this will be an interesting experiment. About the lots of branches... isnt that a good thing? 1 tree = 3 or 4 tree (like in the picture below).. also with this 1 tree I can combine other type of agarwood in 1 tree, which means type A tree with 3 branch cut 1 branch replace with type B branch.. just an idea.. ![]() QUOTE(kwaytiau @ Apr 20 2008, 04:19 PM) "If I tell you, I have to kill you" just joking QUOTE I've seen alot in 10 years (1998 economic down turn), after 10 years.. I still see my friends working 9 to 5 for a living, after 10 years.. I still see alot of land uncultivated & only cultivated with "hutan", after 10 years.. only a few friends has a liquid$ networth >RM500,000 while the majority of my friends still have a 9 to 5 job, not to mention also hutangs.. "house loan, car loan, education loan, etc.." after 7 years do you think I will see this again.. most likely yes", we need to break free! wake up! do something... anything.. cause we only have 1 lifetime to live thru, why not... never "should not". http://www.enfleurage.com/aa-agarwood.html <--- nice http://forestpathology.cfans.umn.edu/agarwoodmeeting.htm <--- having doubts? http://www.leapspiral.org/projects/ <--- SFD"Sabah Forest Dept" are you charging the UMN technology?? This post has been edited by Sham903n: Apr 22 2008, 12:37 PM |
May 18 2008, 04:43 PM
QUOTE growproject I would love to have a visit to your plantation at sg.merab,bangi.. sometime Im going back to KK,Sabah (to do testing on other project) next week and will take pictures of my friends plantation and with permission post it here see ya soon |
Jun 5 2008, 12:43 PM
Im back from a visit to my friends plantations and got some new info (atleast new to me). He is planting multiple types of trees (Sub integra, Crassna, Malaccensis & a Hybrid) from our neighbouring country (cant really say which, but you all know which country that dont have any agarwood tree 10 year ago are now 10 year ahead of us and a major agarwood player, so they are telling that you can get a possible $20k per tree- provided there is no middleman). You can get a young tree for less than RM1 there and he said that the best will be Crassna for chip gaharu or the Hybrid type.. but hybrid having trouble with malaysian climate, but most probable due to the long journey they take to reach here. Also get your self familiar with CITES - Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species http://www.mtc.com.my/mtib_procedure.htm . Regards to inoculations, there, it is sold at RM150 per liter (proven affective base on 10 year experience) compare to RM250-400 (with no proof of affectiveness) sold locally. Its injected at 4th year depends of type of tree - weak 1 will die. The neighbouring country are not secretive on these infos.. if you can understand their language better..
This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jun 5 2008, 09:34 PM |
Jun 7 2008, 06:25 PM
I've been warned about others trying to gain control on your plantation (directly or indirectly).. we must make a correct choice from the start...
QUOTE In return, I would estimate conservatively a gross income of 50,000 x $200 = US$10,000,000 after 12 months I assume is it USD $200 (RM640*as per current exchange rate*) per tree? Im taking your estimate for future calculation because it is much realistic and I gather you have much experience on this trade (estimate conservatively). From the figure above, If I have cultivated 500 trees per acre so 500 x 17acre x RM640 = RM5,440,000. Well I dont mind waiting for that amount of $. This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jun 7 2008, 07:25 PM |
Jun 24 2008, 08:18 PM
eehtsitna
count me in... |
Oct 18 2008, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(jika73 @ Oct 11 2008, 11:29 AM) Dear GROWPROJECT, Hi bro, I found 2 supplier local (sabah) selling for RM1 per tree. Friend bought the whole bunch and made deal with him to provide more.I have found that your posting is very interesting for me. I came from Sabah and would like to know more about your offering, such us seedlings, plantation management, inoculation, distillatioon process and market & sales of gaharu product. I'm diploma holder in Plantation Industry Mgmt from UiTM Perlis, year 1993 (formerly known as ITM perlis), Had been working as Assistant Plantation Manager with Boustead Estates Agency S/B, former Bank Officer with Maybank and now doing my own agribusiness. I have have 2 pieces of land, +/- 11 acres. Kindly give me more information and its pricing if available. my e-mail : jika73@gmail.com I will give my more detail when I receive your kind e-mail. Thank you I have seen his innoculations (my friends ones). sadly i cant post the pics. Amazing results in 6-8months how the gaharu is forming on this trees. All the best... This post has been edited by Sham903n: Oct 18 2008, 07:56 PM |
Nov 30 2008, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(kalambong @ Nov 23 2008, 03:29 PM) i have a very very brown thumb yah... should be ok... you try give baja taik ayam... see the yellow leaf turn to green...whatever i plant, mati ! even cactus oso mati ! i wonder, hmmm.... could this tree tahan my very very brown thumb?? QUOTE eehtsitna- jika73 & Sham903n and whoever is in Sabah: Hey guys! Interested to meet up in Kota Kinabalu on a weekend to chat about gaharu? I should be around on the 1st or the 2nd Of November 2008. It will be a friendly gathering like what we have done in June with amir and neilson. Dont worry, no admittance fee will be charged but you have to buy our own drinks lah! sorry bro eehtsitna, Ill only be in KK this dec.. |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:51 AM |