Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming
bennedict82
Feb 26 2023, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(suilow1991 @ Feb 26 2023, 12:44 AM) Just received my Ultra today. Wanna ask out of curiosity, is there any consequences if we took the RM600 trade-in rebate during pre-order but end up didn't hand over the trade-in unit? The link in the email from samsung to schedule pick-up with Instacash doesn't seem to be working. I have same question. Let say I pick up from store. But if I don't bring my trade in phone to store. Will they reject to give me phone? Or trade in deal separately? Because when keyed in postcode deliver to my home, trade in doesn't work.
bennedict82
Feb 26 2023, 09:56 PM
I planning to but s23+ 256G. If let say go for EDU account, how much I can save?
Also want to trade in old phone.
bennedict82
Feb 26 2023, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 26 2023, 10:14 PM) If EDU same as EPP, then you'll get 20% off plus another 300 extra rebate for trade in. No free watch though. wow .. EDU.. That's a lot .. right? RM4699 .. discount 20% + 5% (EPPWELCOME5)... =3524.25 RM3524 - RM200 ROI = RM3324 ... RM3324 - RM300 Trade in = RM3024. Good deal
bennedict82
Feb 26 2023, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 26 2023, 10:33 PM) ROI already expired. Besides you can only use eppwelcome5. Cannot stack Oh .. You are right. RM3224 only.
bennedict82
Feb 26 2023, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(alexander3133 @ Feb 26 2023, 11:03 PM) S23+  SOT 11 hours
bennedict82
Feb 27 2023, 10:26 AM
I think roadshow ended, the remaining stock they start ship out to online buyer. So you are start seeing status update for delivery. Correct?
bennedict82
Mar 1 2023, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Mar 1 2023, 09:17 AM) hi, for clarity, this glued TG.... are they realy glued ? what happened if it is cracked and we need to replace it, easy to take it off ? no damage to the screen ? been using hydrogel for so long... didn't familiar with this new TG... You buy good one .. can be cleaned easily. what brand is it?
bennedict82
Mar 5 2023, 03:47 PM
Hi What is the the offer from Samsung Experience Store if let say want to buy s23u now? Is it same as online?
bennedict82
Mar 5 2023, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 5 2023, 06:16 PM) After all these hoohaaa, looks like if you collected enough bonus and voucher on lazada, it's still possible to buy S23u 512gb on lazada via lotus mall for 50xx. Moreover there's free wireless charger. May I know what is the link?
bennedict82
Mar 5 2023, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 5 2023, 06:45 PM) Goto lazada and search for lotus. Then search for S23u. Thanks for sharing. Macam no free watch5 40mm. Correct?
bennedict82
Mar 5 2023, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Mar 5 2023, 07:10 PM)  Anyone fix their s22 ultra screen before? How much would it be? Fuck I dropped my phone, one time then screen gg Really screw everything up No extra insurance You drop with casing or without casing? It is pretty scary become like this if dropped with casing. Walk in to Samsung Service Center, tell them suddenly this happened. See what they said. If you want to pay, I think rm1000 to rm1.2k. https://www.samsung.com/my/support/mobile-d...es-and-tablets/still far cheaper than Iphone cost around 1.8k to 2k.
bennedict82
Mar 6 2023, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Mar 6 2023, 12:15 AM) No cracked I'm think of that too When first unboxing I dy saw some pixel macam burned, like pretty small green dot, can see unless u use magnify to check. Then I didn't bother it U all better buy the Samsung care+ You can go there claim as mfg warranty if no physical damage. Drop phone is common ... should not cause this issue. Samsung care+ not worth if you are careful person... you need to pay few hundred upfront ... then when send for claim warranty, you need to pay further few hundreds. Is gimmick to those careful person.
bennedict82
Mar 9 2023, 06:30 PM
Anyone using s23 ultra without screen protector? Is it easy to get scratch?
bennedict82
Mar 10 2023, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(z800r @ Mar 10 2023, 02:32 PM) Bought from samsung online store? Got any discount other than trade in rm600 promo and free galaxy5 watch? Wanna buy. But no promo, regret didnt pre order. Haishhh Why regret? people only regret if they want 512g but they didnt PO. If you want the same offer, you still can go to Urban Republic .. they give same offer but no RM400 voucher .. They give case + wireless charge pad.
bennedict82
Mar 10 2023, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(lowfartt @ Mar 10 2023, 02:53 PM) ordered mine on 6th but mine was via EPP got 35W adapter instead of the watch How much you paid and what is your phone spec?
bennedict82
Mar 11 2023, 12:06 AM
Anyone got extra unused RM200 ROI (claimed from redemption portal) will not be used and can share with me? I plan to place order but found my ROI RM200 that I claimed earlier no longer working.
bennedict82
Mar 11 2023, 06:36 AM
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 11 2023, 02:54 AM) From what I know the redemption period for that ended on 23rd Feb . Yes, for those buy during pre order entitled to redeem extra rm200 that can use before ended in April. If anyone got nothing to buy, appreciate can share with me. Thank you very muchπππ
bennedict82
Mar 11 2023, 10:09 PM
When we purchase thru samsung website and keyin rm200 roi voucher, are we still entitled for shopback 5%? I read the shopback rule said that not entitled if use voucher. Can someone confirm?
bennedict82
Mar 12 2023, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(lowfartt @ Mar 12 2023, 10:18 AM) Sigh I thoight after PO, the expected delivery should be a couple days Mine too Phantom Black and ordered on 6th March and still stucked in processing and at 1st step We order first then manufacture is it? Wtf samseng They trying to sell for those walk in first. Your money spent get locked. They not really care.
bennedict82
Mar 12 2023, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Mar 12 2023, 03:30 PM) Yes but walkin don't have the same promotion as their online store. I asked SES, they do not have the confirmed Rm600 trade in program but do come with galaxy watch 5. Yes.. I think samsung online still provide best offer now with trade in rm600, and can use shopback to further claim more 4%. But the trade off is, you never know when can get the phone.