Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

bennedict82
post Apr 14 2023, 10:53 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 14 2023, 10:45 PM)
i am s using the liquid crystal too! love it compared to samsung ori case  .
I have stopped using spigen 2-3 yrs. Surprisingly, this time the quality improved. The Liquid Crystal case .. not so easy to magnet fingerprint if compared to last time.

And also they said anti-yellowing .. hope it really true.

But it is considered heavy if compared with Ringke Air S.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Apr 14 2023, 10:54 PM
markiemark
post Apr 14 2023, 11:22 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 14 2023, 10:14 PM)
Thanks for sharing. I heard a lot amazingthing brand on iphone. Didnt notice they start doing for samsung as well.

Next time if you have chance, try smartdevil that recommended by Azhar95. It is almost 95% close to the original SP that provided by mfg samsung on s21  ultra or note20. not easy to catch fingerprint also.

I think SmartDevil even better than current film SP provided by samsung rm69. Correct me if I am wrong, Azhar.
👍🏻 Yeah, I had taken note of that but I didn't want to install it myself (rather, I no balls as my trauma has overpowered reason) so thats why I ended up burning more 💸 than I should haha

This post has been edited by markiemark: Apr 14 2023, 11:24 PM
19 Degree South
post Apr 14 2023, 11:24 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 14 2023, 10:53 PM)
I have stopped using spigen 2-3 yrs. Surprisingly, this time the quality improved. The Liquid Crystal case .. not so easy to magnet fingerprint if compared to last time.

And also they said anti-yellowing .. hope it really true.

But it is considered heavy if compared with Ringke Air S.
but spigen is grippy! i used to have ringke air on my s20+. equally good! I hate bulky case! laugh.gif
bennedict82
post Apr 15 2023, 12:15 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(markiemark @ Apr 14 2023, 11:22 PM)
👍🏻 Yeah, I had taken note of that but I didn't want to install it myself (rather, I no balls as my trauma has overpowered reason) so thats why I ended up burning more 💸 than I should haha
Next time you can bring the SP bought from lazada or shopee to accessories shop, they will help to install with certain charges. They charge me rm8 or rm10.

badboy77
post Apr 15 2023, 01:05 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 14 2023, 11:24 PM)
but spigen is grippy! i used  to have ringke air on my s20+. equally good! I hate bulky case! laugh.gif
Bulky case is a no no haha
craxors
post Apr 15 2023, 01:17 AM

2,546 posts

How to prevent the image not to rotate after taking photo?

Not happen when open in gallery, Image stay still no rotate.

Only happen after took photo and view the image in camera app.
skylinelover
post Apr 15 2023, 08:35 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 14 2023, 11:03 AM)

Funny samsumg video
Haha

Another jibe apple video

syque
post Apr 15 2023, 09:53 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 14 2023, 10:57 AM)
This is where all wireless charging will kill this planet faster... LOL ....

My lencent adapter/gan charger arrived yesterday. Googled the prolinx on the box, apparently seem like a reseller.

Anyway, does have sfc 2.0 charging speed and times...but only says sfc on phone

I also have to try plug samsung original charger into it...also got sfc 2.0. Working fine, both adapters no overheating biggrin.gif

syque
post Apr 15 2023, 09:55 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Apr 14 2023, 01:53 PM)
Start with cheap version first....

I might get the pink one, lazada sales 70cents.

I had a dream where I dropped my phone in my imaginary bungalow pool...all my screen protector suddenly lifts up.

Maybe don't need too lebih lebih, already got samsung care + for 2years right ohmy.gif
bennedict82
post Apr 15 2023, 09:57 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Apr 14 2023, 09:10 PM)
finally samsung email me my invoice after so many moons! but knn  the samsung points are still nowhere to be seen!
FYI, i just get my samsung rewards point last night.
azhar75
post Apr 15 2023, 10:15 AM

17,226 posts

QUOTE(syque @ Apr 15 2023, 09:55 AM)
I might get the pink one, lazada sales 70cents.

I had a dream where I dropped my phone in my imaginary bungalow pool...all my screen protector suddenly lifts up.

Maybe don't need too lebih lebih, already got samsung care + for 2years right ohmy.gif
If really wanna #Join_Elon_Team, can just get IKEA double seals bag.... only the fingerprint scanner doesn't work...so, use PIN to unlock loorrhhhh..

lolzcalvin
post Apr 15 2023, 12:05 PM

shibe in predicament
1,595 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Apr 14 2023, 11:03 AM)

Funny samsumg video
even though im using samsung but I can't help but feel like

19 Degree South
post Apr 15 2023, 03:15 PM

1,682 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Apr 15 2023, 09:57 AM)
FYI, i just get my samsung rewards point last night.
yeah...just got it yesterday evening! but i got 3680 points...not sure how to utilize it. laugh.gif
miyakochan89
post Apr 15 2023, 03:16 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Aiyo this deal is so ..... tempting...

https://www.lowyat.net/2023/298704/samsung-...y-s23-extended/
-kytz-
post Apr 15 2023, 05:48 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Apr 15 2023, 03:16 PM)
Why is it tempting?
raydriv3
post Apr 15 2023, 06:19 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Apr 15 2023, 03:16 PM)
abit dont understand this promo, s22 ultra - RM0 topup for the s23 or 0 topup for both 23ultra + s23
miyakochan89
post Apr 15 2023, 06:19 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 15 2023, 05:48 PM)
Why is it tempting?
Two phones, of course tempting la.
-kytz-
post Apr 15 2023, 06:37 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Apr 15 2023, 06:19 PM)
Two phones, of course tempting la.
You know the campaign is extremely misleading right?

Buy 1 get 1 free is not buy 1 get 1 free. It is trading in your old S22 Ultra phone, pay full RRP for the S23 Ultra and get 1 "free" S23 base model.

You bought your S22 Ultra 128GB at RRP for RM5,099 and then you have to pay another RRP S23 Ultra for RM5,699. You literally spent RM10,798!! shakehead.gif

So, the RM5,699 you paid got you a S23U but your initial RM5,099 you paid goes into getting a "free" S23 128GB worth only RM3,899?

Seriously how is that enticing? If anything, it is more expensive than selling at the 2nd hand market and buying at street prices you will save even more.

https://soyacincau.com/2022/02/09/samsung-g...-order-details/
https://www.lowyat.net/2023/293368/samsung-...price-malaysia/
https://hitechcentury.com/samsung-galaxy-s2...aysia-preorder/
-kytz-
post Apr 15 2023, 06:41 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(raydriv3 @ Apr 15 2023, 06:19 PM)
abit dont understand this promo, s22 ultra - RM0 topup for the s23 or 0 topup for both 23ultra + s23
You still need to pay full RRP for the S23U and trade in your old S22U to get S23 128GB for "free".

It is just really dumb trying to mislead the public with repackaged nonsense.
tisuepaper
post Apr 15 2023, 07:04 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 15 2023, 07:41 PM)
You still need to pay full RRP for the S23U and trade in your old S22U to get S23 128GB for "free".

It is just really dumb trying to mislead the public with repackaged nonsense.
agreed and it doas raised an eyebrow...even soya cincau have to explained about it hahah
i went to the 1st day roadshow...many people went to this deal shocking.gif ohmy.gif
well i guess each to their own? sweat.gif

0.0260sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:49 AM