Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming
jkche0520
Feb 6 2023, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Feb 6 2023, 07:16 AM) S22 Ultra  S23 Ultra  QUOTE(skylinelover @ Feb 6 2023, 10:15 AM) Nice colour switch  Though i still prefer black on s22s Yup, that's a differentiate between them, and also one of the reason I didn't pick sky blue, coz the black frame looks less glossy compare to other colours. This post has been edited by jkche0520: Feb 6 2023, 10:38 AM
jkche0520
Feb 6 2023, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(touristking @ Feb 6 2023, 10:39 AM) I was thinking, why don't Samsung just give RM600 to anyone with an old eligible phone? I wouldn't mind sending my broken screen S7 etc to them. For those with non eligible post code. They want ppl to recycle their old phone just like their focus in keynote event. But in Malaysia always implemented stupidly, causes so much trouble just to trade in. Even the trade in link provided by them is broken. Silently waiting them to contact me for device inspection. This post has been edited by jkche0520: Feb 6 2023, 10:49 AM
jkche0520
Feb 6 2023, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(nasiayam @ Feb 6 2023, 05:48 PM) just checked the display model at gardens, 2 sim slots + esim Since long ago, Samsung Malaysia version no longer comes with single SIM model. So no need further deep down to think this, Malaysia is default dual SIM + esim version for sure. Edit: At least on flagship model, not sure about other model, but usually dual SIM is default in Malaysia market. This post has been edited by jkche0520: Feb 6 2023, 06:02 PM
jkche0520
Feb 6 2023, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 6 2023, 07:26 PM) With RM400 eV applied: = RM879 - RM400 = RM479  Source for PWP : https://images.samsung.com/is/content/samsu...s-PWP-Promo.pdfAfter reading fine print from this docs, I just realised something odd on my order. I PO for S23 Ultra on Graphite colour, and checkout with buds 2 to use up the RM400 voucher, but actually I paid extra RM99 for buds 2. Didn't come to my mind that buds 2 was under 20% off items on RM400 voucher to spend. Seems like tmr first priority is to spam CS for this. 🫠 Edit: Initially I thought of online exclusive version causes this, but try to simulate again with same product, buds 2 was free instead of RM99. This post has been edited by jkche0520: Feb 6 2023, 08:02 PM
jkche0520
Feb 6 2023, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 6 2023, 08:41 PM) Yup... the Galoxxx Bud2 is free with the Pre-Order deals becoz of RM400 eV ... e-Tribunal will be ur BFF if SME converting u to becum "bola" kena sepak terajang dgn kuasa Tai-Chi .... Noted on the suggestion. I have strong feeling being bola sepak. I was anxiously doing the PO but didn't realised 20% off category. If anyone have the same problem please go spam SC for this. I did my PO on 2/2 night time, see anyone have this problem just to cross check as Samsung website was not very stable on that time as I recall. This post has been edited by jkche0520: Feb 6 2023, 09:09 PM
jkche0520
Feb 6 2023, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(tng55 @ Feb 6 2023, 10:58 PM) same here i also have too much ̶p̶r̶a̶w̶n̶ movies telegram group, photos, vids and documents and other data my note 9 always hit 425GB+++ balance 90GB below that why i need 1TB 512GB can select Phantom Black 1TB don't have select Phantom Black any chance 1TB can get color Phantom Black i always prefer Phantom Black only not other color Just realised 1tb version only sold as online exclusive. So means there is no chance to get phantom black for 1tb version, at least for now in Malaysia.
jkche0520
Feb 6 2023, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Feb 6 2023, 11:02 PM) The trade in device must be use during purchase?i cannot put other device imei. Must use the phone (the one we want to trade) to preorder? Yes, only can put the device that u wish to trade in. Else is voliating the rules set by Samsung / InstaCash.
jkche0520
Feb 8 2023, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Feb 8 2023, 08:40 PM) How come those who ordered ultra are getting their units earlier ? i ordered the base s23 on the 6 feb but only getting on 23 march.... Demands on Ultra variants is much higher, definitely for stock too...
jkche0520
Feb 9 2023, 09:27 PM
 After PO from Samsung Online sore so long only got this voucher from Shopee. Sooooooo efficient. ðŸ«
jkche0520
Feb 10 2023, 06:18 PM
Just got off the phone with Samsung enquiry on my amount discrepancy on my order, they gave me a very detailed calculation on how the bills come out.
Ordered S23 Ultra 12+512gb= 6199 Rebate on storage upgrade = -500 Trade in = -600 ROI vocuher = -200 Added Buds 2 = 499 Evoucher = -400
In cart > buds 2 price displayed as free Total in the order = RM4899
Actually this is glitch in system, as actually it shall displayed as RM99. While the price should be 4998.
When I tried to add another buds 2, it became 498.20 on buds 2 (99 + 399.20).
They shall be fixing this very soon, means 400 voucher purchase cannot use for 20% off for first accessory, only applicable for next accessories (depends on which category).
This post has been edited by jkche0520: Feb 10 2023, 06:21 PM
jkche0520
Feb 10 2023, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Feb 10 2023, 06:42 PM) Ermm.. Where does it say that the 400 voucher cannot be used on first accessory? QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Feb 10 2023, 06:52 PM) I think he correct, you can try mix and match, for example like below the casing should be 30% off, but is not given.  I think it is in fine print on PWP or PO brochure, I didn't read in deep but when added 2 units of buds really matches with CS told me.
jkche0520
Feb 12 2023, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Feb 9 2023, 01:46 AM) Please consider using the below Media Referral to enjoy an RM200 additional rebate: SYGS23R - Soya Cincau TNGS23R - Tech Nave PNGS23R - Product Nation AMGS23R - Amanz ZGGS23R - Zing Gadget LWGS23R - Low Yat You can key either one of the above codes into the "Enter Promo Code" column. QUOTE(ngchinwoei3 @ Feb 12 2023, 09:33 PM) Hello All, are they anymore pre-order promo code RM 200 that still valid? I tried a few but they are no longer valid, maybe fully redeem.  Maybe can look from here, yesterday i tested PNGxxxx is still working, others mostly out d.
jkche0520
Feb 13 2023, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(kevinyap100 @ Feb 13 2023, 08:43 AM) finally got update for my pick up order. "awaiting for dispatch" QUOTE(xinjiechew @ Feb 13 2023, 08:55 AM) same...i ordered graphite Just need a bit info, ordered on? Trade in too? Mine still stuck there like no moving at all. Still processing 😵
jkche0520
Feb 13 2023, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(jiangchen @ Feb 13 2023, 09:28 AM) Did they stop applying the pre applied screen protector starting from S22? I am still rocking the pre applied screen protector for my S21 ultra. S21 series have SP pre applied. S22 series have thin transparent plastic with peeling handle applied. S23 series have black paper/plastic with peeling handle applied. At least S22 series can tahan until u get SP or staright throw off, S23 series can only peel off in order to use phone.
jkche0520
Feb 13 2023, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(kevinyap100 @ Feb 13 2023, 09:59 AM) order on 2 Feb 23, but trade in not sure (don't have info) i got live chat with Samsung about trade in ,they said after i go to collect my S23 plus, then the trade in team will contact me. this is the info i got. i feel that delivery to house is faster than collect at Samsung store. QUOTE(xinjiechew @ Feb 13 2023, 10:06 AM) ordered on 2/2 as well, no trade in. QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Feb 13 2023, 10:17 AM) oohoo, same here, awaiting for dispatch stage now. finally some progress. hopefully can get by this week haha. btw no email notification regarding the progress of the order Not online exclusive colour? Still processing ðŸ«
jkche0520
Feb 13 2023, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Feb 13 2023, 12:49 PM) Guys, for anyone who had experience on collecting phone from Samsung store before. How they contact you before the pick up? SMS or phone calling? If SMS, then it's fine. If it's phone calling, then I have to keep the phone by my side all the time. Just in case I may miss the call. As last time I tried, they WhatsApp me. But different store have different handling. SES 1U tho.
jkche0520
Feb 13 2023, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(iamfromipoh @ Feb 13 2023, 02:42 PM) Hmm ordered on 2/2 night, still 28/2 and processing, graphite. 🫠QUOTE(MaikeruRyu @ Feb 13 2023, 03:36 PM) Alamak.. Didn't realise it's black bezel. I don't like. How ah? Can change color ah after preorder? As I know, phantom black, graphite, red also using black borders. For phantom black, the frame was more shiny compared to red/graphite as online exclusive colour that come with black frame is matte kind like last year S22 online exclusive colour too. This post has been edited by jkche0520: Feb 13 2023, 04:23 PM
jkche0520
Feb 13 2023, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(leechunghan @ Feb 13 2023, 05:08 PM) Phone no yet arrive but cover already arrived 😂 [attachmentid=11417505] [attachmentid=11417506] Aiks, was looking this case but keep out of stock, from Lazada?
jkche0520
Feb 13 2023, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Feb 13 2023, 03:06 PM) Samsung Galaxy S23's charging bypass feature is coming to more phones - SamMobile https://www.sammobile.com/news/galaxy-s23-c...-galaxy-phones/Wow, now can use phone on charger without charge battery This one I think was available in S22 series long time ago. No one realise this switch as Samsung also didn't advertise this at all. I recall some big version jump on game booster then this switch is available there.
jkche0520
Feb 13 2023, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(leechunghan @ Feb 13 2023, 05:13 PM) Can refer this link https://shp.ee/rsy3yvaRM130 all the way from Korea Owh, official Lazada is like half of the price......