10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy S23 Series Discussion Thread, Epic moments are coming

jkche0520
post Feb 24 2023, 10:34 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Feb 24 2023, 10:07 AM)
Buds 2 is definitely better than Buds+ in terms of sound quality and also come with ANC.

But based on the Buds Series timeline, there could be a new release of Buds 3 in August this year.
Was thinking resell value shouldn't be any higher than 300, since it was ordered comes with my ultra to utilize 400 voucher. Just wonder to upgrade on Buds+ or resell. 🤔
jkche0520
post Feb 24 2023, 04:21 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Feb 24 2023, 04:13 PM)
meow habit is easy... fully charged to 100% every night b4 bedtime... next morning still got 90% for the whole day.... no need pening2...
Same as what I did, previously I always plug in until the morning but eventually found the battery gone bad too fast (pre Portect battery era).
From S10e start, I just plug in before sleep, charge until full, unplug then sleep.

I am not the kind of person once in room then will sleep, so no problem for me, I found this way can retain battery is way better before implementation of Protect Battery function introduced later...
jkche0520
post Feb 24 2023, 05:01 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Feb 24 2023, 04:24 PM)
why not do it the other way around?

Get smart plug. Only comes alive at 5am in the morning to charge the phone. So when you wake up at 6am, phone at 100% instead of 95%
Idea of smart plug is good, but the plug is silently sipping energy, and also additional investment.

Plus charge before sleep is completely fine for me since I have more than 1 device to work/read/game on before sleep.
jkche0520
post Feb 26 2023, 08:36 AM

398 posts

Out of curiosity, anyone participated roadshow specifically spin and win? Is PO consider as purchase to participate for 1 chance to spin?
jkche0520
post Feb 26 2023, 03:06 PM

398 posts

Just picked up my graphite in SES 1U, the roadshow quite big though but not as many crowd as yesterday (possible got some stars appearance).

Redeemed zus coffee and RM10 TnG reload in a blink, then only went to pick up my device.

The store's staff themselves supporting the roadshow as the SES is just next to it. Until the level I go pick up my phone they asked me to wait, all of their staff was busy.

I was selecting smart switch + one more additional during checkout. I guess I picked a wrong timing, so they didn't help me to do so but is ok as they really swamped.

Just thinking why so many ppl purchasing during roadshow, coz for myself I think PO has greater value than roadshow promo.
jkche0520
post Feb 26 2023, 05:02 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Feb 26 2023, 03:17 PM)
Current launch deal also not bad actually.

I saw on Samsung main website still got rm600 trade in guarantee, although 256gb. But got free Galaxy watch 5. Roughly rm5000. No rm400 e-voucher for accessories.

Preorder deal although 512gb but still need top up rm600 like that for Galaxy watch 5, so still comes to rm5500-rm5700.
I got watch 4 still in service, so not planning to upgrade anytime soon since watch 4 is still very capable. Hence, storage upgrade is a plus for me instead of new watch. 😂

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Feb 26 2023, 03:47 PM)
You're able to get online exclusive graphite from the road show?
QUOTE(slaveone @ Feb 26 2023, 03:50 PM)
then it wouldn't be online exclusive eh
Nope, I ordered on 2/2 but selected pickup in store options. That's y is funny I got online exclusive in store. 🤣
jkche0520
post Feb 26 2023, 05:05 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Qooohqoo @ Feb 26 2023, 04:59 PM)
Damn that's quick. I ordered on 07/02, just got the tracking number yesterday but no imei yet.
Online exclusive colour? Please give a bit patience especially if u get red colour. Up till now I still didn't see any peeps posted red exclusive here yet...
jkche0520
post Feb 26 2023, 05:24 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Qooohqoo @ Feb 26 2023, 05:14 PM)
Yup red colour! I remember reading someone said they got their imei for red colour but I don't see anyone posting they've received it yet. Seems like red colour not posted out yet.
Probably too striking to hold. I admit I can't carry the colour hahaha.
But as long as if the status is awaiting dispatch, it should be very soon u got IMEI.

Assuming under normal circumstances, without system glitch.

QUOTE(Darrenkls @ Feb 26 2023, 05:18 PM)
Ordered mine on 3rd Feb, tracking number available on Friday without IMEI, finally got IMEI today, hopefully can receive it by tomorrow  rclxm9.gif
TG and casing arrived for 1 week growing dust already lol

If IMEI available, will be the same week u get it. So should be in 2 days.

This post has been edited by jkche0520: Feb 26 2023, 05:24 PM
jkche0520
post Feb 27 2023, 12:08 PM

398 posts

First morning squeezing juice on S23 Ultra.

Unplug from charger ard 745am, almost non stop scrolling until 12pm.
Downloading games via 5G/4G on background whole commuting in MRT, streaming Spotify on connecting Buds+ & Watch 4. See how much can torture on this beast.

Quite good result though, I am on QHD+ and standard profile. Should be further reduce down power consumption if light profile used.
jkche0520
post Feb 27 2023, 04:46 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(anoobist @ Feb 27 2023, 04:44 PM)
Ready to pickup means we can go to the store to pickup already? Or must I wait for the store to contact me?
If ready means ready, u can go pick, if I wonder, just make a call first.

Mine still reflecting awaiting dispatch but I am using it d. 🤣
jkche0520
post Mar 5 2023, 10:41 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 4 2023, 06:18 PM)
Celcom no show 5g.

Any setting need to change?
There are few possibilities on unable to get 5G:
a) on plan that doesn't offered with 5G
b) within 5G border coverage area (they disabled 5G on ur device)
c) out of 5G service area

For a), unless u on correct plan, else they just won't offer 5G to u.

For b), I personally encountered this on yoodo (on celcom network) and Yes. They tend to let u to use 5G in the first few days, then silently disable ur 5G as they detected u commonly stay area and they determine to disable 5G for u for the sake of 'stable connectivity'. I have tried 5G on 3 telcos (unifi,yoodo aka celcom, Yes). Only unifi will try to hook u on 5G all the time if it is available.

For c), no other option, just moving around see able to get 5G connectivity'.
jkche0520
post Mar 5 2023, 05:37 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 5 2023, 02:05 PM)
Have oppo find x3pro at home. Using same celcom plan. Have 5g icon all time.
So i dont think sim or coverage issue.

Foe peace of mind, Changed new simcard at blue cube yesterday. But still same no 5g icon. Lol..
If ruled out coverage and sim issue, likely is device refused to work with 5G.

From my experience, when I gotten esim on S22+, I got 5G for a week or so when I start using it, then it starts to stick only on 4G+ at most after the week.

Last week when I got S23U, transferred yoodo onto it. I got 5G intial few days, from Friday, starting to get only 4G+ at most. Previously when using unifi I was able to hook on 5G all day long.
jkche0520
post Mar 5 2023, 07:13 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 5 2023, 06:16 PM)
After all these hoohaaa, looks like if you collected enough bonus and voucher on lazada, it's still possible to buy S23u 512gb on lazada via lotus mall for 50xx.

Moreover there's free wireless charger.
Glance in Lazada lotus's store, all variant for S23 offered free upgrade storage too. Means is same level with PO offer too. Plus cumulatively collected Lazada bonus that can waived off, not a bad deal for those still have second though but missed PO promo from anywhere else.

S23U can be 5.1k+ with all Lazada bonus + vocuher.
jkche0520
post Mar 5 2023, 08:18 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(DjKenji @ Mar 5 2023, 08:03 PM)
How you can get total sum 5.1k
I got my best 5.4k discount 150 only
Maybe I got more Lazada bonus?

jkche0520
post Mar 10 2023, 09:49 AM

398 posts

March 2023 Update checking in for S23U!

jkche0520
post Mar 10 2023, 01:21 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 10 2023, 10:56 AM)
so after weeks now.... how long yours can last?

*the battery.

i think mine exactly 1 day... how la people get 2 days... macam impossible je. hahaha...
Busiest day in a week, still unable to finish 100% in a day.

jkche0520
post Mar 10 2023, 02:52 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 10 2023, 02:38 PM)
sot only 4hrs++?? too light la

mine >7...  sweat.gif
Recently was busier than before, so SoT was lower.
Previously on S22+ can reach 6+ hours, but average consumption > 100% if so.

After gotten this phone haven't really drive super hard... but if u can see my battery consumption on the screenshot was mostly game + navigation.
jkche0520
post Mar 10 2023, 08:32 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(jonthebaptist @ Mar 10 2023, 06:03 PM)
Anyone update their s23 ultra ?

Does it become hot? Camera less good?

https://www.facebook.com/groups/43233302777...79215658851634/
Have updated March update, still KIV.

So far until now only feel warmer, but is really slight warmer while using, not noticeable kind. Probably my activities wasn't that high.
jkche0520
post Mar 11 2023, 10:05 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(kernel123 @ Mar 11 2023, 08:19 AM)
Battery drained rapidly from 20%  onwards within a night on wifi compared to from 100%..am i getting lemon unit?
Please define rapidly drain. Is it draining from 20 to 0 during the night until the morning? If so, please check any battery hogging apps running background, if u have recently setup ur device, there is chance that still learning ur usage pattern and background apps still try to adapting.

For ur reference, my overnight standby battery drop is ~4%. With power saving mode on, extra dim on, auto sync off. Others setting remains intact as usual.
jkche0520
post Mar 11 2023, 10:09 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(-=XJackX=- @ Mar 11 2023, 10:01 AM)
I think the code is no longer available. Got the error message as below.
"Sorry, the promotion code entered is fully redeemed or invalid.
You can only use one(1) promo code per order, save your other codes for your next purchases!"
Still able to redeem, make sure is uppercase while entered.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0465sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:14 AM