20 Juan Gutiérrez
21 David Silva
22 Rubén de la Red
23 Jose Reina

kaka91
post May 30 2008, 05:29 PM

2,228 posts

no surprises there at no.10! go cesc! make us proud.
TMY kia..
post May 30 2008, 05:55 PM

80 posts

That mean cesc is in first 11? how bout alonso???
SUSYuka Yuka
post May 30 2008, 06:06 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

Why David Villa wearing number 7? He very creative meh laugh.gif
Meganova
post May 30 2008, 06:28 PM

Incomplete
953 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ May 30 2008, 06:06 PM)
Why David Villa wearing number 7? He very creative meh  laugh.gif
He wears no.7 in Valencia too. Number 7 doesnt mean it's for a creative winger only.
zamarano
post May 30 2008, 06:37 PM

Above Us Only Sky
665 posts

QUOTE(TMY kia.. @ May 30 2008, 05:55 PM)
That mean cesc is in first 11? how bout alonso???
that number means nothing la
not all players from 1-11 will be in the starting line up

GO GO SPAIN rclxms.gif
faris21
post May 30 2008, 07:17 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

for the first time in 6 years no 7.Raul in Spain in big tournament
-Nos-
post May 30 2008, 07:40 PM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

Torres + Villa is deadly enough.
Last time they have Raul and Morientes and now Villa + Torres.
Well if you see from the back till the front, Spain no doubt had the class and quality.
Hope Spain can win it. smile.gif
zeronehza
post May 30 2008, 08:39 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

sergio ramos no 15? looks weird for defender tongue.gif
disco333
post May 30 2008, 09:55 PM

453 posts

Fabregas getting the number 10 is an odd one because that number is usually reserved for the best player. It is tradition in Italy, Brazil, Spain etc. Capello has identified Gerrard as the driving force behind Englan thus giving him the number 10. It is a great honour for Fab, lets hope he lives to expectations.
e30
post May 30 2008, 10:12 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ May 30 2008, 08:39 PM)
sergio ramos no 15? looks weird for defender tongue.gif
i thought he wears 15 for real too? thats his usual number IIANM.
anyways, i thought raul deseved a call up. but guiza looks promising. but what really surprises me is the omission of joaquin blink.gif
matt85
post May 30 2008, 10:31 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

I was more surprised that Sergio Garcia got called up. Look at his club.

So, who'll be the first 11 ??
verx
post May 30 2008, 11:00 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ May 30 2008, 10:12 PM)
i thought he wears 15 for real too? thats his usual number IIANM.
anyways, i thought raul deseved a call up. but guiza looks promising. but what really surprises me is the omission of joaquin blink.gif
You are mistaken tongue.gif
He wears No 4 for Madrid

For me it didn't matter too much that Raul didn't get called up. Spain has many options upfront anyway. But imo Guti should have been called. Sometimes in tight games u need to throw in someone to change the game and there aren't many better ard than Guti. He can unlock even the best of defences with his vision.
Joaquin's omission doesn't surprise me; he hasn't really stepped up to the plate throughout his career. Cazorla who is replacing him is an interesting player.
matyrze
post May 30 2008, 11:37 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

who are the defenders in 1st eleven?i think the automatic choice would be ramos(right) and puyol..who will be puyol's partner and the left back?
faris21
post May 30 2008, 11:43 PM

Newbies
4,453 posts

i guess the 1st 11 would be like this

--------------Iker---------------------
Ramos-Puyol-Marchena-Capdevilla
------Senna-Cesc-Xavi-Silva-------
-----------Villa-Torres---------------

matt85
post May 31 2008, 12:42 PM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ May 31 2008, 12:43 AM)

Marchena hmm.gif

Eh anybody knows what happened to Pablo and Juanito ? Why didn't they get a call up?
clsiluf
post May 31 2008, 02:11 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(disco333 @ May 30 2008, 09:55 PM)
Fabregas getting the number 10 is an odd one because that number is usually reserved for the best player. It is tradition in Italy, Brazil, Spain etc. Capello has identified Gerrard as the driving force behind Englan thus giving him the number 10. It is a great honour for Fab, lets hope he lives to expectations.
i can't find any spanish midfielder better then fab now... hmm.gif
e30
post May 31 2008, 08:41 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ May 30 2008, 11:43 PM)

senna on the right?

whats interesting is the fact that aragones has called up so many central midfielders: xavi, cesc, iniesta, senna, alonso, de la red, so with that in mind he might be planning to play a 4-3-3?
perhaps something like this?

------Senna-----Xavi-------
-------------Cesc---------------
-------Villa---Torres--Silva-------
matyrze
post May 31 2008, 09:21 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(matt85 @ May 31 2008, 12:42 PM)
Marchena  hmm.gif

Eh anybody knows what happened to Pablo and Juanito ? Why didn't they get a call up?
Juanito is Juan Gutiérrez, no 20 in the list..and yeah, pablo ibanez!!where is he?he is good right?he even was rumored to join real several years ago, and then later had to apologize to atletico fans when the deal broke down..

based on his performance for valencia, i doubt marchena is good enuff to be in 1st 11..pernia and antonio lopez also didnt make the team..

and if u check the team list again, errr, where is atletico's players????
matt85
post Jun 1 2008, 02:34 AM

EDM fanatic
527 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ May 31 2008, 10:21 PM)
Juanito is Juan Gutiérrez, no 20 in the list..and yeah, pablo ibanez!!where is he?he is good right?he even was rumored to join real several years ago, and then later had to apologize to atletico fans when the deal broke down..

based on his performance for valencia, i doubt marchena is good enuff to be in 1st 11..pernia and antonio lopez also didnt make the team..

and if u check the team list again, errr, where is atletico's players????
Oh.

Well, even Albiol's in the squad rclxub.gif All hopes on Real, not Athletico for defense *hint* laugh.gif

Last night, me and my mate experimented in PES, which turned out deadly. This is the squad we tried out:

Ramos-Juanito-Puyol-Capdevilla
------Alonso-----Xavi-------
-------------Cesc----------Silva-----
-------Villa---Torres---------

David Silva as the trump card left winger tongue.gif

39 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:09 PM