National Team ~Spain National Talk~, Spain vsAmernia~~4-0 Villa's brace
qspn
Jun 30 2008, 09:53 AM
Congrats to Spain for winning their 2nd European title. Finally they have shed the title of under achiever by winning this tournament.
My verdict on the match. Overall Germany were poor and credit to Spain for taking advantage of it. Over the course the tournament they show that their the best attacking team and solid at the back. Torres pace was a constant threat for the German back four as clearly was evident when he beat Lahm for pace before cooly slotting the ball into net. While Spain midfield too advantage of the midfield and dictate the tempo of the game. Xavi and Fabregas were the orchestra from midfield. Those 2 players play exceptionally well last night. While Silva was his usual best as most of the game occupying the right flank. Iniesta play well but on occassion dwell too long with the ball. At times he could have release the ball much quicker.
Ramos and Puyol made mistake on some spells of the game but were bailed from their team mates that managed to cover on time. Overall the team work and spirit is excellent as the team play as a unit rather than individual.
Viva Espana!!!!! La Furia Roja....
kaka91
Jun 30 2008, 10:12 AM
yeah!! we won!! i dont care if torres was the only scoreer or that fabs did not play as well as he did against russia, coz finally we ended our 44 year drought. we so deserved it!!!
eksk86
Jun 30 2008, 10:29 AM
Yeah!!Spain are the champions!!!
Actually i feel Silva was the worst Spanish player on the field.
-Nos-
Jun 30 2008, 10:32 AM
Woohoo ! Finally Spain won a major tournament. No more pushover.
kaka91
Jun 30 2008, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(eksk86 @ Jun 30 2008, 10:29 AM) Yeah!!Spain are the champions!!! Actually i feel Silva was the worst Spanish player on the field. he wasn't that bad, you know
eksk86
Jun 30 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 30 2008, 10:36 AM) he wasn't that bad, you know  I dunno i just feel that he din make full use of the chances he had and he always lose possesion to opponent. Probably,he wasn't at his best yesterday.
sickx
Jun 30 2008, 10:49 AM
so..how many games we've been unbeaten?lost track already..  Added on June 30, 2008, 10:50 amso..how many games we've been unbeaten?lost track already.. This post has been edited by sickx: Jun 30 2008, 10:50 AM
keaizer
Jun 30 2008, 10:50 AM
grat spain for the win!!!!!
kaka91
Jun 30 2008, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(sickx @ Jun 30 2008, 10:49 AM) so..how many games we've been unbeaten?lost track already..  Added on June 30, 2008, 10:50 amso..how many games we've been unbeaten?lost track already..  all i know is we are the only unbeatens to win the euro since france. i think 20++ games?
eksk86
Jun 30 2008, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 30 2008, 10:56 AM) all i know is we are the only unbeatens to win the euro since france. i think 20++ games? 22 games
giotto
Jun 30 2008, 11:34 AM
Great win by Spain. Couldn't agree anymore when Fabregas says that its victory for beautiful football. Germany vs Spain is the only reason i woke up to watch the game coz i know they will play good football.
I think the MOM should be either Iniesta or Xavi. Both played really well. Especially like Iniesta in the playmaker role, imagine if he gets a permament spot in Barca, the amount of damage he can do. Torres was clinical when it matters most. That goal he score, is a typical opportunist strike a centre forward would do. Great goal!
Germany on the other hand did ok only. If not for Lehmann, i think they would be a couple goals down. And they said he let in too many goals this tournament. Germany's weakest link is their defence and possibly their lack of stamina. Spain were looking energetic thruout the game while the Germans were visibly tired. An energetic performance by Schweinsteiger in the first half but he fizzled out in the second, but i do think he's a great player with his passing ability. Ballack was good in the centre, but again he looked tired towards the end.
Anyways, credits to Spain for playing exactly the way football should be played. Its a nice gesture for them to form a walk of honor for the Germans. Thumbs up!
faris21
Jun 30 2008, 11:41 AM
guys,RFEF still silent about Aragones`s contract,hope this Aragones will stay with us until WC2010 QUOTE(sickx @ Jun 30 2008, 10:49 AM) so..how many games we've been unbeaten?lost track already..  last time we lost is when play Sweden in Euro Qualify,it two years ago
zeronehza
Jun 30 2008, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(sickx @ Jun 30 2008, 10:49 AM) so..how many games we've been unbeaten?lost track already..  Added on June 30, 2008, 10:50 amso..how many games we've been unbeaten?lost track already..  in this tournament.. it was 100% record
kaka91
Jun 30 2008, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(faris21 @ Jun 30 2008, 11:41 AM) guys,RFEF still silent about Aragones`s contract,hope this Aragones will stay with us until WC2010 last time we lost is when play Sweden in Euro Qualify,it two years ago  aragones is almost 70. i was so afraid that he would suddenly heart attack when ballack's shot was blocked by ramos. imagine if ramos din block.. shivers.. i doubt he can still run around, but i would love for him to stay. din he say he definitely leaving adi? who mite be replacement? oh, and i like ur sig faris  except the last dude.
verx
Jun 30 2008, 11:48 AM
Soshified Madridista
I think he'll move on. He has already proved his critics wrong.
faris21
Jun 30 2008, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 30 2008, 11:44 AM) aragones is almost 70. i was so afraid that he would suddenly heart attack when ballack's shot was blocked by ramos. imagine if ramos din block.. shivers.. i doubt he can still run around, but i would love for him to stay. din he say he definitely leaving adi? who mite be replacement? oh, and i like ur sig faris  except the last dude. did u mean Rafael Nadal he also Spanish hero la bro about Aragones,even he almost 70 he still interested to be with Spain,i just read today paper he will coach Fenerbahce if RFEF didnt continue his contract
kaka91
Jun 30 2008, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(faris21 @ Jun 30 2008, 11:49 AM) did u mean Rafael Nadal he also Spanish hero la bro about Aragones,even he almost 70 he still interested to be with Spain,i just read today paper he will coach Fenerbahce if RFEF didnt continue his contract yes i did mean nadal. you know how much i dun like him  and one more thing, i am not a 'bro' i am girl
eksk86
Jun 30 2008, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 30 2008, 11:50 AM) yes i did mean nadal. you know how much i dun like him and one more thing, i am not a 'bro' i am girlhahahaha........faris how can u be so lalai?? so u r a kaki bola??(mcd ad)
kaka91
Jun 30 2008, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(eksk86 @ Jun 30 2008, 12:25 PM) hahahaha........faris how can u be so lalai?? so u r a kaki bola??(mcd ad)  totally. i live and breath football.. well, not until obsessed la, but i love it. real kaki bola.
eksk86
Jun 30 2008, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jun 30 2008, 12:30 PM) totally. i live and breath football.. well, not until obsessed la, but i love it. real kaki bola.  good good....we need more gals like you nowadays