National Team ~Spain National Talk~, Spain vsAmernia~~4-0 Villa's brace

matyrze
post Jun 26 2008, 05:12 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(gerrardinho @ Jun 26 2008, 04:07 PM)
i rather aragones play fabregas from stat rather than xavi or iniesta but xavi is one of his untouchable.. doh.gif
cesc should replace iniesta if he is to be brought in..iniesta is not performing good right now, and cesc may give spain new ideas..
aragones has his reasons to keep xavi in his 11st eleven imo, and they are tactical issues..aragones view him as the link between defence and forwards, the task that he had done well in qualifiers and friendlies smile.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: Jun 26 2008, 05:16 PM
matyrze
post Jun 27 2008, 12:35 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(sandwich_box @ Jun 26 2008, 06:41 PM)
i think aragones usually use Cesc for counter-attacking...so maybe 2nd half of the game he will play. But i wanna see Cesc play for full time.. He is wonderboy!!! Brilliant idea and aggressive.  thumbup.gif
you could see if your wishes will come true or not in a few hours brows.gif brows.gif ..let see what aragones will come out with..i fervently hope we win tonight

but i am feeling less nervous compared when we was up against italy, it maybe a good sign for us brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: Jun 27 2008, 12:35 AM
matyrze
post Jun 27 2008, 09:02 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

i said initially that xavi should stay in the 1st eleven, bcoz i have my reason

i said initially that villa-torres partnership is not that good, also bcoz i have own reason

i said cesc could do better if he take over iniesta's role, also bcoz i have my own reason

i said torres has not impressed me, also bcoz i have my own reason

xavi scored this morning (a typical xavi goal, he arrived late into the penalty box), and assisted by iniesta --> 2 of my most favourite player btw smile.gif smile.gif

about the partnership, juz compare spain's performance in the 1st half (when the partnership was used), and in the 2nd half (this one really demostrate spain's true potential, which lie on its players' creativity)

and about cesc, he was forced to replace villa..and juz look how well cesc combined with iniesta..remember it was iniesta who picked cesc up beautifully before he crossed to silva..

and juz look at how well guiza controlled the ball before he scored his goal, and more importantly, how intelligent he is when he did that smart diagonal run behind the defenders, without been caught offside, and compare that with torres' touches while he was on the field

imo, with the system used in the 2nd half, ramos played a lot lot better than he did in entire tournament

marchena has been solid in defence

2nd half spain performance is a joy to behold, my friends

and now villa is injured, i think i rather give guiza the nod to start in the final as a lone striker

This post has been edited by matyrze: Jun 27 2008, 10:12 AM
matyrze
post Jun 27 2008, 03:18 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Jun 27 2008, 11:41 AM)
Vamos Espana,with Villa out this Sunday i hope Aragones put Guiza in 1st eleven,he lot better than Torres
this is 1st time i can watch Spain in final,befor ethis only can watch Spain play in final Olympic
agree..i hope spain will continue to use 5 midfielders and let guiza be the lone striker..already used the tiki-taka play as the key to unlock russian defence, now its time to use it on the germans nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
matyrze
post Jun 27 2008, 05:10 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

iniesta was the man of the match for last night game

'Fantastic movement'

Jean-Paul Brigger of the UEFA Technical Team – who selected the Man of the Match award after viewing the online vote on euro2008.com – said of Iniesta's display: "His movement was fantastic. He was involved in every attack as the playmaker and the Russians had a real problem dealing with him. He played a fantastic pass for the first goal and was involved in the third with a lovely pass to Cesc Fàbregas in the build-up. From our side he was the best player on the pitch. Congratulations to Spain who are a really big team, and also to Russia who played a fantastic tournament."

http://www.euro2008.uefa.com/news/kind=1/n...redible+triumph

matyrze
post Jun 28 2008, 10:08 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Jun 28 2008, 08:46 AM)
dont worry,German perfomance look not good even win at semi,Turkey is better than the German
and we also in top form,remember.. we beat Europe Champion and World Champion last week
haha..indeed, they played badly against the turks..
but they won over portugal with style
i think spain have everything to be cautious for the germans
i anticipate a classic vibrant final..

juz watch for schweini and podolski..THAT is the key!!
matyrze
post Jun 30 2008, 01:28 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

fernando torres get the MOM award

http://en.euro2008.uefa.com/fanzone/motm/m...1696/index.html

for casillas, i am expecting him to receive the MVP award..im not joking, i say seriously, as no other outfield player who truly shine in this tournament..all of them have bad and good day..but casillas, he has been wonderful all the time..he is the worthy winner for the MVP award

This post has been edited by matyrze: Jun 30 2008, 01:34 PM
matyrze
post Jun 30 2008, 05:36 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Jun 30 2008, 02:44 PM)
Antonio Puerta, the Sevilla player that passed away earlier this season. They grew up together.
oh,yes..that guy..throughout this tournament i was wondering that there should be a better left back than capdevila..the answer would be this guy..unfortunately he passed away..

QUOTE(faris21 @ Jun 30 2008, 04:14 PM)
did u really a girl,as i remember u always post in Football Lounge and u look know much about football rclxub.gif

mustahil ur a girl,if u right.. i will date with a monkey and cat seluruh rumah dgn warna jersi Man  brows.gif
tapi, kite takde sponsor cat, MUSTAHIL2!!!ape kite sanggup buat untuk cat rumah faris!?berkorban untuk rumah faris!! sanggupkah tuan2!!!?? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: Jun 30 2008, 05:37 PM
matyrze
post Jun 30 2008, 11:04 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Jun 30 2008, 06:43 PM)
i thought he was a left winger?

he was a left wing back for sevilla

congratz to xavi for the MVP award..well, there are not many people who will recognize a playmaker contribution, especially if he doesnt score goals, so i think this is his surprise gift from vienna..but imo, spain played very well as a team..there is no such individual plays in the team..credit to spanish players..i think they are ready to conquer the WC in 2years time..
matyrze
post Aug 22 2008, 01:02 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

goals spain vs denmark match

congratz to xavi and alonso for scoring the goals rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

hoping that bosque will realize, that 4-5-1 system is the best for his team considering the squad in his disposal..spain will never look good in 4-4-2 system with villa-torres together upfront supported by wingers who are not really wingers, hence the ugly performance during the first half hmm.gif hmm.gif

and a great debut for capel as well rclxms.gif rclxms.gif silva must be sweating right now, as he has competition for a spot in the team now..but imo, while capel can make the left wing position his own in the future, silva can always be slotted into right wing

the most important thing is, go 4-5-1 smile.gif smile.gif
matyrze
post Sep 7 2008, 05:47 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

SPAIN WON 1-0!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

nice goal form villa..scoring from such an angle really show his quality thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: Sep 7 2008, 05:47 PM
matyrze
post Sep 8 2008, 12:04 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Sep 7 2008, 06:04 PM)
but he missed a penalty earlier tongue.gif
over confident maybe? hmm.gif hmm.gif he looked confident when he stepped up to take the penalty

QUOTE(mamet @ Sep 7 2008, 06:12 PM)
Is Bosnia really that good??
holding UERO champs to 1-0 lost only...??
but a win is a win... tongue.gif
did you watch the match dude? hmm.gif hmm.gif
matyrze
post Sep 11 2008, 05:19 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Sep 11 2008, 12:57 PM)
nice one.... in international stage..
seems villa proved to be a better goal scorer than torres.

while torres seems to be selfless n more on providing n creating.
ive known about that looong time ago tongue.gif ..villa is a better finisher than torres

but spain could and should have scored more goals..they dictated the game 100%..hmm, but spain players really didnt play 100% of their ability last night..maybe saving energy for domestic action this weekend? hmm.gif hmm.gif
matyrze
post Oct 15 2008, 02:16 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

1st of all, let see where is ANDORRA: Wiki tells us about Andorra

as you can see, andorra is a small country sharing the same land with the much more bigger country spain..and espn have chosen them over spain to broadcast live doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

there is some interesting story about the venue for spain vs england friendly in february..FA doesnt want the match to be played in madrid, hence RFEF may consider mestalla as the alternative venue..they afraid the racism chanting will occur again..wondering if they should worry about that? hmm.gif hmm.gif
matyrze
post Feb 12 2009, 01:32 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

Everybody has a wish for this match. I got mine too. I hope Busquets will get some minutes to show what he is capable of.
matyrze
post Feb 12 2009, 04:57 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

Get up people, get up!! It's match time!! biggrin.gif
matyrze
post Feb 12 2009, 01:03 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

No lah. England did try to attack. IMHO, they atack more than us. Spain didn't hit the top gear all match. I think only Ramos was hardworking. Others, saving energy for weekend action with their clubs I guess. But we was more decisive with the final balls. Plus we get new striking hero in Llorente. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Our best player should be either Alonso or Xavi, while England's should be S.W.P.
matyrze
post Mar 29 2009, 02:56 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Spain didn't play as nicely as usual. Bosque opted for 4-3-3 system with Cazorla-Torres-Villa combination upfront. I think there are flaws in this attacking trident. Cazorla should have done better, and I think Villa was played too out wide. Torres was well marshalled by Turkey's CBs.

Our CM players also were not clicking well. Sometimes they crowded an area while defending, and when Spain regained possession, they took time to reorganize back. The flow was simply not there for Spain.

But our defenders were great last night. Albiol and Pique were steady, and Ramos was the most harworking player. Infact, the defenders got the goal for us. Ramos assisting Pique, although it was a lucky one.

Added:

Torres just cnt seem to get the link with the midfeilders that Villa has if Del Bosque wants to play a striker then it will be Villa obviousely and torres as supersub role. Villa knows how Iniesta & Silva & Xavi play and he links well with them, Torres hasnt got that because he plays in england but i think he needs to act quicker and get better coz if cesc moves to spain and villa to barca im going to assume torres may be dropped for cesc as he cnt seem to find the connection with the spain mids

GT from USA comented in Goal.com

I say good observation from him. But Torres did make the most out of one of Xavi through passes, although his shot was parried away by Demirel.

This post has been edited by matyrze: Mar 29 2009, 03:11 PM
matyrze
post Apr 2 2009, 12:18 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

It was an absolute tough match for La Selecccion against the Turks. Not sure if they deserve this win, but like many said, the Champions always win matches, even if they play badly.

And again Torres..err, I've said enough I think. But in short, he still have points to prove with La Seleccion.

I think Alonso is not comfortable to play short passing with Xavi and Senna. The triangle, short passing game seems very difficult to play sweat.gif sweat.gif
matyrze
post Jun 6 2009, 08:23 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Iniesta will miss the tourney, its time for Cesc to show his stuffs rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

And, del Bosque only brings 1 DM? Only Busquets? Xavi - Alonso - Cesc formation ain't work. I'm pretty sure about that.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0265sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:11 AM