Public Bank, Anyone here work in PBB? Pls come in...
sycubezz
Mar 2 2009, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(peggylian @ Mar 1 2009, 12:44 AM) i've been called for an interview but i din turn up. haha coz my friends told me that she've been waiting there for an hours for an interview. >< wah lau...din turn up ar? u got cancel your appointment or not? else maybe will kena blacklist 1 leh
agneskby
Mar 3 2009, 03:06 PM
haha! i guess you gonna miss lots of interviews if that's the reason you did not turn up for the interview. one hour of waiting is just a very minor prob you'll face while u go for interview.
This post has been edited by agneskby: Mar 3 2009, 03:09 PM
walle
Mar 3 2009, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Feb 28 2009, 09:27 AM) anyone know how much their paying for a "senior officer"? went for another interview, but still dont know the job title other than the "senior officer" title.  senior officer..? is it systems analyst?
kuro-oni
Mar 3 2009, 09:25 PM

heh~ PBB not good huh... I thought quite okay wat. Got a friend of the family work inside for close to 10 years or so. Said that if you're an officer (the ones behind the scenes) - sux to be you.
But if you're a front office service / counter personnel - good for you (if you can take the heat). Pay is good, got overtime. Officers no overtime as they get lump sum per months for salaries.
Opinions? From those who worked at PBB for a year or more? Share your experiences more please.
Muskaan
Mar 4 2009, 01:26 AM
I had worked in PBB b4 as an exec...n its not a gr8 job...yeah salary is high n all but thats the way they lure u  the job scope is different than in reality...no table for u...no pc...n they dont care of ur qualification...they want cantik ppl to work for them
Christian091251
Mar 13 2009, 07:58 PM
azman4243, u got a call from PBB for the security analyst post?
wayfeel
May 2 2009, 11:43 PM
93% of the high management from internal promotion. i think the culture is very strong n typically very hardworking organization. if pbb is not good idk which bank is, seriously. i know many ppl who work with pbb ,theyr of mixed positions; managerial n officer ranking, who've two digits years of working in the org. none felt the same way most ppl here. two digit experience is more solid than most ppl fragile impression, emotion, crap here, no offense. barely really knowin the org, n u think u know it already. sry im not pbb staff but ive my credential to say i know the org not a stranger level.
work in accounting big4 oso same like will work very hard...be realistic la, work everywhere will be oso same if attitude is same =.=
This post has been edited by wayfeel: May 2 2009, 11:48 PM
hazel1001
May 6 2009, 01:13 AM
Hi, i will work at PBB IT Training Centre soon.. I need to find a room to stay.. any recommendation?
wayfeel
May 6 2009, 01:23 AM
whers that place?
eufoniusR
May 6 2009, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(hazel1001 @ May 6 2009, 01:13 AM) Hi, i will work at PBB IT Training Centre soon.. I need to find a room to stay.. any recommendation? Hi Hazel, welcome to ITD... you will assign to e-security team rite? You try search around seri kembangan, serdang, kajang and balakong. Those place is near to ITD Bangi.
hazel1001
May 6 2009, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(eufoniusR @ May 6 2009, 08:23 PM) Hi Hazel, welcome to ITD... you will assign to e-security team rite? You try search around seri kembangan, serdang, kajang and balakong. Those place is near to ITD Bangi. Huh, how you know? Do you stay around there?
eufoniusR
May 7 2009, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(hazel1001 @ May 6 2009, 09:03 PM) Huh, how you know? Do you stay around there? I'm work at there la..yes, I stay at equine park..be prepare the workload at here
wayfeel
May 12 2009, 01:14 PM
anyone from kk?
silentsunami
Jun 8 2009, 09:09 AM
how is the process of the interview for PBB IT position? They will ask very technical stuff?
ju146
Nov 4 2009, 01:08 AM
my fren said public bank currently offering on3.2k for fresh grad? not 2.8k standard for degree holder?
This post has been edited by ju146: Nov 4 2009, 01:28 AM
naughtyz
Nov 4 2009, 01:14 AM
what position?
TSOM
Nov 4 2009, 01:22 AM
Perhaps next time you could come up with a better title!!! :-@
ju146
Nov 4 2009, 01:26 AM
QUOTE(naughtyz @ Nov 4 2009, 01:14 AM) he didnt mention to me.. but i dont think public bank will offer 3.2k for any fresh grad
yewkhuay
Nov 4 2009, 01:32 AM
wow, i can apply as fresh grad dy....
SUSdestiny6
Nov 4 2009, 08:52 AM
then if non fresh grad wif working experience even more?