Anyone renting in sg? Rental price crazy high

ecrl
post Jan 2 2023, 06:49 PM

36 posts

How much your salary is?

500$ for shared room is acceptable la if your salary $2000..
ecrl
post Jan 3 2023, 01:07 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(0B11ST4R @ Jan 2 2023, 06:58 PM)
but not including utilities right...
I just want a room for myself but I am worried that shared room may cause more problem in future
I think everthing around 1k for room is fair and acceptable..

I used work at Boon Lay, and stay at Yishun because it relatively cheaper. But to be honest, living far just not worth it. I spend 2.5hrs per day just inside train. So unproductive. Prefer do OT rather than spending inside train..

Better rent near to your workplace, eventhough abit expensive.

Where you wish to stay? Older neighbourhood like near Queenstown and Boonlay have smaller room.
ecrl
post Jan 3 2023, 04:35 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Jan 3 2023, 03:22 PM)
Stay here can afford to be wacist no rent to yindian bangla

Go singkie need to rent share room be housemate with bangla topkek
I think he mean asrama lah.

Got many hostel in Sing where some prefer to stay because relatively cheaper..

Also bangla and Indian india are not encouraged to mingle with locals because incompability of culture so they prefer stay hostel.

Their asrama already upgaded kaw-kaw after covid.

Nowadays inside hostel complex they have supermarket, gym and GV cinema chain which shown films from south asia..

Even hostel operator listed in SGX.

0.0160sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:25 AM