TEJA Subang Jaya (SJCC) by Sime Darby

IronManz
post Apr 16 2023, 06:42 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 16 2023, 06:36 PM)
Boss very hardworking checking out so many projects.
But what is boss looking for?
Looking for a place to stay, bro. Freehold, it's for life
IronManz
post Apr 16 2023, 06:47 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 16 2023, 05:14 PM)
How was the units
They have 3 sizes, from 800sf to 1150sf.
Layout looks good, and this is freehold, from good developer
Location is convenient, can walk to Subang Parade etc, and not too near TNB

It's by the highway though , so depends on whether ok with that, the rest are all plus points

Anyone interested should go to the gallery and deposit their cheque to book a spot to select units on 20 May, they say this will be online access

This post has been edited by IronManz: Apr 16 2023, 06:49 PM
Aaron212
post Apr 16 2023, 07:18 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 16 2023, 02:47 PM)
They have 3 sizes, from 800sf to 1150sf.
Layout looks good, and this is freehold, from good developer
Location is convenient, can walk to Subang Parade etc, and not too near TNB

It's by the highway though , so depends on whether ok with that, the rest are all plus points

Anyone interested should go to the gallery and deposit their cheque to book a spot to select units on 20 May, they say this will be online access
Maybe good for investment there

But own stay maybe no

How old are u bro? 1st home?

What loc u targeting

This post has been edited by Aaron212: Apr 16 2023, 07:39 PM
Longshot
post Apr 16 2023, 07:37 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 16 2023, 06:42 PM)
I see, happy hunting Boss...
Do update us once you pull the trigger...ya

IronManz
post Apr 16 2023, 09:28 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 16 2023, 07:37 PM)
I see, happy hunting Boss...
Do update us once you pull the trigger...ya
Alamak, it is not my intention to be so obvious, not for the entire world to know
IronManz
post Apr 16 2023, 09:29 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 16 2023, 07:18 PM)
Maybe good for investment there

But own stay maybe no
How old are u bro? 1st home?

What loc u targeting
Aaron, am not that young anymore, and have changed homes a few times, thinking for this one for the long term, so am looking only at freehold ones

Agree with you re that property, own stay probably would prefer not too near highway
Aaron212
post Apr 16 2023, 09:50 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 16 2023, 05:29 PM)
Aaron, am not that young anymore, and have changed homes a few times, thinking for this one for the long term, so am looking only at freehold ones

Agree with you re that property, own stay probably would prefer not too near highway
If u were to really pick something to retire n grow old in, do u consider bigger size and not that close to mrt or lrt?

It is in city center yes but slightly further away from all the action

At least u open window or at balcony can see some greens

Seeing greens n mountain view is worth more than millions in kl center
tesoon
post Apr 16 2023, 09:51 PM

434 posts

Saw iherng video, 1150 sqft biggest size , 14 unit share 3 lift, doest seem like own stay project
BRE
post Apr 16 2023, 10:03 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 16 2023, 10:29 PM)

Buy serasi/serenade lo, nt near hway bro😄
Aaron212
post Apr 16 2023, 10:12 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 16 2023, 06:03 PM)
Buy serasi/serenade lo, nt near hway bro😄
But near HTC n LRT double whammy

When old adi need to drive so far to KK puchong or KK shah alam if want cheap

Hosp also need drive to subang or shah alam

Look elsewhere

Dont flip PH n ruin peaceful environment
Aaron212
post Apr 16 2023, 11:17 PM

1,773 posts

Listen to 14.04

This was when Iherg shopping for his own stay property so its as true as it can get

Hear what he mentioned about that Empire condo area

Its more towards investment

Youtube link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8X12vQdT578..._channel=iherng

This post has been edited by Aaron212: Apr 16 2023, 11:19 PM
driftkids
post Apr 16 2023, 11:23 PM

13 posts

Any detail on the SAMM unit?
Longshot
post Apr 17 2023, 09:16 AM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 16 2023, 09:28 PM)
Alamak, it is not my intention to be so obvious, not for the entire world to know
Boss,
You in all the threads, blind oso can see...la

Nothing wrong, we all here looking for good deals

BRE
post Apr 17 2023, 11:33 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 16 2023, 11:12 PM)
But near HTC n LRT double whammy

When old adi need to drive so far to KK puchong or KK shah alam if want cheap

Hosp also need drive to subang or shah alam

Look elsewhere

Dont flip PH n ruin peaceful environment
Serasi buy d ones further from lrt line n htc ok la, nt too near.

Kk mart? What for drive there? Get from putra point via walking lor.

Hosp yeah need to drive, but got a few clinics within walking distance ftom serasi still ok
Aaron212
post Apr 17 2023, 11:35 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Apr 17 2023, 07:33 AM)
Serasi buy d ones further from lrt line n htc ok la, nt too near.

Kk mart? What for drive there? Get from putra point via walking lor.

Hosp yeah need to drive, but got a few clinics within walking distance ftom serasi still ok
No KK means klinik kesihatan

IronManz
post Apr 17 2023, 01:12 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(driftkids @ Apr 16 2023, 11:23 PM)
Any detail on the SAMM unit?
Watch the lherng review of Teja
IronManz
post Apr 17 2023, 01:14 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 17 2023, 09:16 AM)
Boss,
You in all the threads, blind oso can see...la

Nothing wrong, we all here looking for good deals
Agree, not cheap, better look carefully and better listen to residents than agents
Longshot
post Apr 17 2023, 01:30 PM

3,784 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 16 2023, 09:29 PM)

Hi Boss,
Just came across my mind, thought I share.
Must it be brand new development?
What's your budget and how many occupants?

If you are considering non landed in PH or Subang Jaya, you might want to take a look at Sri Bayu Condominium in USJ 11.
Median price is around RM480psf with build up around 13xxsqf. Not sure the smaller 1100 sqf is available.
This condo is quite old but it's pretty well maintained and density is low compare to these days new launch. Size is pretty optimum, not too big and not too small. Think the 2 blocks just had a new coat of paint a few years back. Bear in mind the low rise block of 3 storey high I think is a walk up. Can't recall all the details of the condo units as it was many moons ago since I did the research.

In front of the Condo is the huge USJ 11 Park, I think the park is around 6 acres and is 1 of the most popular park for the USJ residents. In the evening can get pretty crowded with lots of car parking on both side of the road.

A short walk about 500 meters to usj11/3 and you will find 2 rows of shops for your groceries need. There is a wet market there every week but I can't recall which day of the week it is. If you want more choices, a short drive (approx 2 to 3 minutes, excluding time to find parking..ya) to Taipan commercial and you will have almost everything.

The condo is surrounded by landed dslh and the park in front, so basically nothing is going to block your view and is a distance away from any highway or HTC. It is also not facing any big main road and is full residential title. So no outsider or commi going to be inside the condo.

However, do note you'll need to spend some money to do up the interior of the unit, including wiring and piping. Flooring, kitchen and wardrobe all depends on the condition of the unit but it should be much lesser issue compare to a landed.

Between this and Tropika Paradise, I think this is more worth it but Tropika Paradise do have the advantage of direct link to LRT station. Again, it depends on what you are looking for or prioritize.

While these old condo may not look appealing, they are normally way more practical with lesser fancy facilities and way lower density. Developer just won't build such low density project anymore unless they can have ur kidneys, arms, legs and maybe even liver.

Another point to note is such property has a record already. Valuation is there and it won't vary much unless there is a force sale which is very unlikely. A new development won't have historical data, so the valuation is subjective and all u need is a few desperate owners throwing prices upon VP and you'll see your unit price going down before your 1st defect is fixed. You may feel it doesn't affect you since ownstay but you never know when you need to exit. Property is not only for ownstay but is also a form of capital preservation. You don't want your lifesaving going downhill as you age older.

Happy hunting...ya

BRE
post Apr 17 2023, 01:39 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 17 2023, 12:35 PM)
No KK means klinik kesihatan
Yah, ph dont have kk, hearsay d 1 in usj1 will reopen soon, but i think most of us will go to private clinics nowadays for fever, flu, cough instead of kk with d long Q, so d absence of kk wont affect ph's attraction for retirement/long term stay
Aaron212
post Apr 17 2023, 01:52 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Apr 17 2023, 09:30 AM)
Hi Boss,

Happy hunting...ya
He looking for new project I think but must freehold

Yah, ph dont have kk, hearsay d 1 in usj1 will reopen soon, but i think most of us will go to private clinics nowadays for fever, flu, cough instead of kk with d long Q, so d absence of kk wont affect ph's attraction for retirement/long term stay

KK is just 1 of the many things that PH is lacking

Good place for retirement purely just for its peaceful environment. Amenities wise lacking too much

This post has been edited by Aaron212: Apr 17 2023, 01:54 PM

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:42 PM