Any Idea When is Nvidia Launching 9800GTX?, Nvidia Coming Out New GC Range??

TSyipwh
post Oct 9 2007, 11:11 PM, updated 18y ago

234 posts

Was thinking to get Nvidia 8800 Ultra...but my friend advice that, normally near christmas...nvidia will come out a new range...which this year should be GeForce 9 Series. So 9800GTX will be in the range. So no point buying older graphic card since is around the corner.

Can anyone confirm...or heard about the new card around??

Thunderbolt
post Oct 10 2007, 05:38 AM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

Should be out by November, probably early of November before Crysis comes out icon_idea.gif
afosz
post Oct 10 2007, 06:38 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

New series for each year? blink.gif Btw, this is 8900 series and 9800 series as well

As part of the new 8900 series, NVIDIA plans to introduce the GeForce 8900GTX which will replace the current high-end 8800GTX. It will ship at a retail price of $549 USD and it will also see the inclusion of GDDR4 memory which allows NVIDIA to raise the clock speeds to outrageous 2200MHz frequencies.
http://news.softpedia.com/news/NVIDIA-Stri...ies-47233.shtml

The fully scalar design of the G92 (9800) series of GPUs is combined with a 512bit wide memory interface and an extended support for as much as 1GB of GDDR4 graphics memory...............549-649 USD for the GeForce 9800 GTX and 399-449 USD for the GeForce 9800 GTS.
http://news.softpedia.com/news/Nvidia-9800...oon-62786.shtml
zeustronic
post Oct 10 2007, 07:55 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Oct 10 2007, 06:38 AM)
Should be out by November, probably early of November before Crysis comes out  icon_idea.gif
Brother got so early launch meh?? then EVGA 8800GTS superclocked wanna sell out?? I wanna try drool.gif . btw G92 izzt 8800GT or 9800GTX? rclxub.gif confused with their codename.
Mizi
post Oct 10 2007, 11:57 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Oct 10 2007, 07:55 AM)
Brother got so early launch meh?? then EVGA 8800GTS superclocked wanna sell out?? I wanna try drool.gif . btw G92 izzt 8800GT or 9800GTX? rclxub.gif confused with their codename.
most likely 9 series won`t be happened very soon..
as long as ati not come out with new powerful card that can kill those 8800 gtx, (tend to be marketing purpose)...

rumours from oversea forumers..
g92 is 8600, n g 90 is 9800

since when their change the code name, don`t know, a bit confuse blink.gif
TSyipwh
post Oct 10 2007, 12:03 PM

234 posts

But normally Nvidia will come out something for christmas. This is the only time the sales of a graphic card in states start to boom. Where parents might thinking of a christmas give for their kids.

Imagine USD550 can get a new super graphic card. Which is cheap...if u work in the US. Like RM550...cheap bo...
vey99
post Oct 10 2007, 12:12 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(yipwh @ Oct 10 2007, 12:03 PM)
But normally Nvidia will come out something for christmas. This is the only time the sales of a graphic card in states start to boom. Where parents might thinking of a christmas give for their kids.

Imagine USD550 can get a new super graphic card. Which is cheap...if u work in the US. Like RM550...cheap bo...
I don't see them launching anything fancy to kill their own top end card, since there is no competition, it just doesn't make business sense. What card are you using now, and how long can you *wait*...
TSyipwh
post Oct 10 2007, 12:17 PM

234 posts

Me using Asus 8600GTS. Thinking to make my killer machine once bonus out. 2 top line graphic card SLi over. Current best is 8800GTX Ultra. Which i think will be replace soon.

I o ready make a mistake once liow. Bought an Intel processor, after 3 weeks...intel come out new range...cheaper and similar performance.

I this round make sure not going to kena again...
ikanayam
post Oct 10 2007, 12:52 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Oct 9 2007, 11:12 PM)
I don't see them launching anything fancy to kill their own top end card, since there is no competition, it just doesn't make business sense. What card are you using now, and how long can you *wait*...
They did this consistently before and killed 3dfx (their main competitor) in the process. You cannot assume your competition is standing still. If you are one step ahead, you always want to try and keep it that way.
TSyipwh
post Oct 10 2007, 01:40 PM

234 posts

Ya ho, 3dfx, good card...i still remember the voodoo card. One of the best card, they are the very first company that use 2 GC for one CPU. before nvidia SLi
X.E.D
post Oct 10 2007, 02:54 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

The new high end is Quad Crossfire / Triple SLi.
No buts. wink.gif
ozgamerz
post Oct 10 2007, 03:24 PM

78 posts

Nice work NVIDIA... hehehehee ATI will have to ultra boost harder to outbeat their latest range
TSyipwh
post Oct 10 2007, 03:26 PM

234 posts

If is Triple SLi...meaning need to change mobo again lor...siow one

This post has been edited by yipwh: Oct 10 2007, 03:26 PM
sniperwolf
post Oct 10 2007, 03:46 PM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

Just buy the one which suit your requirement. No point getting a high end graphic card when you are running a tiny puny display or simply go sli when its not needed. And still early to talk bout those "9800" card.
onscreen
post Oct 10 2007, 04:17 PM

Nomby
675 posts

The current mobo i am using now is a quad SLI ready from Foxconn while So far i see Asus have triple SLi ready mobo.

Quad and triple SLi mobo is good for multi-display as well as multi-display OPENGL usage.. for DX its still not supported. Even current SLi isnt fully supported yet.

9800 wont be released until late next year as speculated while the 89xx series will be competing with ATI 2950 series.

This post has been edited by onscreen: Oct 10 2007, 04:18 PM
Angel86
post Oct 10 2007, 11:46 PM

222 posts

Dude,USD550 and RM550 is a lot of difference la. doh.gif
You're comparing rm550 to 550Rupiah.
onscreen
post Oct 10 2007, 11:49 PM

Nomby
675 posts

8800GTX at USD 298

Imagine what you can get with USD 550

I will be drooling deeply.. 8800GTX Sli mode
vixxiee
post Oct 10 2007, 11:54 PM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

USD 550?? blink.gif is there a shop will sell it..
sniperwolf
post Oct 11 2007, 12:05 AM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Oct 10 2007, 11:49 PM)
8800GTX at USD 298

Imagine what you can get with USD 550

I will be drooling deeply.. 8800GTX Sli mode
Dont know which online store selling you a 8800gtx for 290usd but from what I see on newegg, all are 500usd above, except for MSI 8800gtx which is bout 455usd
Lexitachi
post Oct 11 2007, 12:08 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(Angel86 @ Oct 10 2007, 11:46 PM)
Dude,USD550 and RM550 is a lot of difference la. doh.gif
You're comparing rm550 to 550Rupiah.
Hahaha. silly silly. the standard living in states and Malaysia is like comparing heaven and earth. is much different. i wish the economy is not that screw up. so that everything will be cheap too. Woohoo Cheers!

Oh by the way. 9800 GTX. Are u sure is this coming christmas. if it is, i would love to force myself go to states. haha.
gtoforce
post Oct 11 2007, 12:29 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

wah 9800
it reminds of Radeon 9800XT AGP 256mb 256bit
Yapmy
post Oct 11 2007, 12:52 AM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

Wont the names of the 9xxx series clash with the previous Radeon 9xxx series? They might need to rename their products after the 8series biggrin.gif
gtoforce
post Oct 11 2007, 12:59 AM

2,967 posts

yup yup yup
why cant they just use their revision number
like NV80 or NV91
its really more professional and straight forward
unlike the mouthful
NVIDIA GEFORCE 8800GTX
or wait till u mention Gigabyte's model names with all those numbers

why cant it be for asus for example
Asus ENV91
or for Radeon
Asus ERv600
sting79
post Oct 11 2007, 01:58 AM

123 posts

Not surprised if faster series will be out anytime soon after Crysis... just like how FarCry/Oblivion bring down the high-end cards at that time to its knees... we need something to take on Crysis and the like!
Wondering what is NVidia or ATI doing on the high-end range after the release of 8800/2900 series? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sting79: Oct 11 2007, 02:03 AM
dkcc87
post Oct 11 2007, 08:47 AM

1,251 posts

But the price is killing man....i bet when it's out the 8 series cards price are gonna drop like hell...
TSyipwh
post Oct 11 2007, 08:54 AM

234 posts

yups...i guess tats one of the reason why there is so much ppl selling of their 8800 cards now and wanted to get a lower end card for this phase in time.

Once new generation card out...the price for the 8800 series will be droping soon
X.E.D
post Oct 11 2007, 09:25 AM

1,955 posts

There is NO new generation in 2007. LOL.

Even 9 series would launch in the second half of 08.
dkcc87
post Oct 11 2007, 12:07 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Oct 11 2007, 09:25 AM)
There is NO new generation in 2007. LOL.

Even 9 series would launch in the second half of 08.
Are u sure?if it's out before that sorry la if u kena bomb here.. drool.gif,is it ur own opinion or is there a link to it for us to check out on it?
X.E.D
post Oct 11 2007, 01:37 PM

1,955 posts

Potentially you only get another GX2 card for Q1 2008.

Q2 2008 is too close for a launch.

Go ask nVidia.
gtoforce
post Oct 11 2007, 02:44 PM

2,967 posts

well instead of having nv90, why not 8800GTX2 or UltraX2
ahaha
Spawnster
post Oct 16 2007, 03:49 PM

497 posts

that's the reason i bought a x1950pro card instead of a dx10 card. this card will tie me over till next batch of dx10 card come and price reduction of current dx10 card. by then more dx10 games will be out. hehe smile.gif
TSyipwh
post Oct 16 2007, 04:05 PM

234 posts

Sometimes was thinking, normally ppl get the latest graphic card to play latest games or just for the sake of having it for benchmarking in 3Dmark
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 16 2007, 08:42 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Oct 16 2007, 03:49 PM)
that's the reason i bought a x1950pro card instead of a dx10 card. this card will tie me over till next batch of dx10 card come and price reduction of current dx10 card. by then more dx10 games will be out. hehe smile.gif
there wont b DX10 anymore...DX10.1 will take over the future starting with 2950pro s the 1st ever DX10.1 card 2 kick start the new empire n therefore certified FTW drool.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on October 16, 2007, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(yipwh @ Oct 16 2007, 04:05 PM)
Sometimes was thinking, normally ppl get the latest graphic card to play latest games at max settings or just for the sake of having super high benchmarking score in 3Dmark
corrected 4 justice laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

i say both laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Oct 16 2007, 08:48 PM
karom
post Oct 16 2007, 10:25 PM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

I think it will be the end of this year or early next year. Better start with the waiting game now( save fund)....
speedflame5973
post Oct 30 2007, 11:58 AM

112 posts

what?! 9800 ah?? i wonder how much is the price maa...
TSyipwh
post Oct 30 2007, 12:00 PM

234 posts

O ready saving bullets to get new cards liow...once bonus come can buy.
wodenus
post Oct 30 2007, 02:36 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 16 2007, 08:42 PM)
there wont b DX10 anymore...DX10.1 will take over the future starting with 2950pro s the 1st ever DX10.1 card 2 kick start the new empire n therefore certified FTW drool.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on October 16, 2007, 8:48 pm

corrected 4 justice laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

i say both laugh.gif  rclxms.gif
If they're looking to play all the latest games at max they're going to be disappointed. So far as I know there's no hardware available that can totally max out WiC if you run at the highest resolutions (1680x1050 for instance) the latest hardware will get you a whole 18fps.

"So i just installed the game on a 10krpm hdd, vista, qx8650, 8800ultra, 4gb epp. ran the benchmark at 1680x1050 on 22" widescreen with very high settings. got fps minimum/average/maximum 18/32/64. then i ran it on 1280x1024 with very high settings and the load time was halfed and got the fps 19/35/71."

From http://www.gamespot.com/features/6179006/i...html?msg_sort=1
xiong91
post Oct 30 2007, 03:18 PM

Wassupp
732 posts

when 9800gtx release..the price sure bomb u like hell... grab 8800 Ultra la after 98Gtx release.. the price of 88ultra sure drop like heaven
TSyipwh
post Oct 30 2007, 03:44 PM

234 posts

Thats why u will notice some ppl are selling off the card liow...smart way. To avoid a big lost soon. Is always more untung to by the card...once it launch. Used till almost and of the year...sell it off..the max u will lost around 500 - 700 bucks. Once
ianho
post Oct 30 2007, 06:27 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Oct 11 2007, 01:37 PM)
Potentially you only get another GX2 card for Q1 2008.

Q2 2008 is too close for a launch.

Go ask nVidia.
After my experience with the 7950GX2, I dont think I'm gonna trust the 2 in 1 sandwich cards again. So dissapointing. Wait n wait n wait for teh Quad SLI drivers n it never materialised. If I had known the Quad drivers were never gonna materialise, I wud haf jsut bougth 2x 7900GTX at the time. The 7950GX2 was nowhere near the performance of 2x 7900GTX.
cstkl1
post Oct 30 2007, 06:33 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Oct 10 2007, 06:38 AM)
New series for each year? blink.gif Btw, this is 8900 series and 9800 series as well

As part of the new 8900 series, NVIDIA plans to introduce the GeForce 8900GTX which will replace the current high-end 8800GTX. It will ship at a retail price of $549 USD and it will also see the inclusion of GDDR4 memory which allows NVIDIA to raise the clock speeds to outrageous 2200MHz frequencies.
http://news.softpedia.com/news/NVIDIA-Stri...ies-47233.shtml

The fully scalar design of the G92 (9800) series of GPUs is combined with a 512bit wide memory interface and an extended support for as much as 1GB of GDDR4 graphics memory...............549-649 USD for the GeForce 9800 GTX and 399-449 USD for the GeForce 9800 GTS.
http://news.softpedia.com/news/Nvidia-9800...oon-62786.shtml
well as far as i know
they abandoned the quad sli already
so the story of 8950 ended there.

they are supposedly concentrating on tri sli and hybrid sli.
emilz
post Oct 30 2007, 06:36 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 30 2007, 06:27 PM)
After my experience with the 7950GX2, I dont think I'm gonna trust the 2 in 1 sandwich cards again. So dissapointing. Wait n wait n wait for teh Quad SLI drivers n it never materialised. If I had known the Quad drivers were never gonna materialise, I wud haf jsut bougth 2x 7900GTX at the time. The 7950GX2 was nowhere near the performance of 2x 7900GTX.
yup i hate tat card because of the heat tat it generate.. damn hot
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 30 2007, 11:39 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(xiong91 @ Oct 30 2007, 03:18 PM)
when 9800gtx release..the price sure bomb u like hell... grab 8800 Ultra la after 98Gtx release.. the price of 88ultra sure drop like heaven
even drop oso will still b above 1k one laugh.gif so no point doh.gif better get 8800GT or wait 4 the 640 GTS V2 icon_idea.gif
Core_Tracer
post Nov 2 2007, 02:02 AM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

9800gtx?......only money can do the talk......huhu
SUSGion
post Nov 23 2007, 12:51 AM

186 posts

So far there's no news about geforce 9 coming in this NOV 2007 ... hmm.gif so sad I thought I would be expecting the geforce 9 would coming out in ASAP but next year??? q1 2008 ??? wat a crap. Well hopefully it comes truefully and superb outrageous monster geforce 9 than geforce 8. Darn.... vmad.gif looking forward the high end graphic cards in the next generation and hoping it comes the greatest graphic card of all. Now saving money for the series geforce 9 and the rest of the motherboard smile.gif haha lol.
onimusha333
post Nov 23 2007, 01:33 AM

169 posts

Technology is fast, but not that fast i think sweat.gif
revan89
post Nov 24 2007, 10:58 PM

81 posts

i think its almost impossible to try catching up wif technology, especially comps. unless ur damn freaking rich

so what sorta power do we need for post-dual sli? >800W?
Critical
post Nov 24 2007, 11:20 PM

258 posts

quote from a movie title: too fast too furious tongue.gif
monsh
post Nov 24 2007, 11:46 PM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

i can tell u
dont wait for new stuffs to come by
when there's new item coming
there will be reviews on upcoming item as well
if u keep waiting
u wont get new PC but u'll b left behind
like gamers always says
todays high-end is tomorrow's mid-range
haha
fcuk90
post Nov 25 2007, 01:21 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

get what worth with your money ...most important is you know how to utilize the HIgh enD stuff if u bought it
Liuteva
post Nov 25 2007, 03:50 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

The 9800GTX price sure bomb out 3K i guess blush.gif
Terence573
post Nov 25 2007, 05:53 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

DirectX 10.1/ 11 support

Will cost nuclear not bomb haha.
nelienuxe_sara
post Nov 26 2007, 07:48 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

nvidia kasi can same ati to catch up with it gc ma
even 3870 cant even beat 8800 seruies
sotong168
post Nov 26 2007, 07:52 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Nov 26 2007, 07:48 AM)
nvidia kasi can same ati to catch up with it gc ma
even 3870 cant even beat 8800 seruies
single card is a yes but 3870 CF mode is more promising than 8800 SLI
Liuteva
post Nov 26 2007, 08:30 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

3870 CF got awesome performance biggrin.gif
Bigblock
post Nov 26 2007, 11:53 AM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Nov 2 2007, 02:02 AM)
9800gtx?......only money can do the talk......huhu
Exactly...costing a bomb expected
post Nov 26 2007, 12:05 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

9800GTX ? should be next year..even G92 GTS release at December...still have a long time to wait laugh.gif
kianweic
post Nov 26 2007, 12:09 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

With games like Crysis pushing graphic cards to the absolute maximum.

Both Nvidia and ATI/AMD are going to continuously come out with more powerful, power hungry, hotter (literally) and bigger graphic cards.

This is a good thing, I doubt they will price their graphic card out of consumer reach. Thereby, ensuring their doom.
mypetridish
post Nov 26 2007, 03:59 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Nov 25 2007, 06:52 PM)
single card is a yes but 3870 CF mode is more promising than 8800 SLI
not at all, it depends on the game.

http://futuremark.yougamers.com/forum/showthread.php?t=67852

also, for the price of both card on cf or sli you can get an 8800GTX which yields better results. both cards dont scale that well on the newer games that i want to play

Added on November 26, 2007, 4:02 pmhere it shows 2 3850 = 1 GTX

http://www.anandtech.com/video/showdoc.aspx?i=3151&p=10

This post has been edited by mypetridish: Nov 26 2007, 04:02 PM
TSyipwh
post Nov 26 2007, 04:07 PM

234 posts

haha i cannot tahan liow..order 2 unit of XFX 8800GS liow from strongbaby...not arrive yet..
mypetridish
post Nov 26 2007, 04:11 PM

1,313 posts

what the...? havent you been reading? couldnt you have waited a little for the 8800GT?
Terence573
post Nov 26 2007, 08:17 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(yipwh @ Nov 26 2007, 04:07 PM)
haha i cannot tahan liow..order 2 unit of XFX 8800GS liow from strongbaby...not arrive yet..
Huh got GS now? Or GT??? rclxub.gif
zexynova
post Nov 26 2007, 11:13 PM

292 posts

my next card upgrade will be 9800gtx, it is said to cost around RM1900

This post has been edited by zexynova: Nov 26 2007, 11:14 PM
intothefantasy
post Nov 26 2007, 11:16 PM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(zexynova @ Nov 26 2007, 11:13 PM)
my next card upgrade will be 9800gtx, it is said to cost around RM1900
weet? rm1900? i tot will be more then 2500 at least
mypetridish
post Nov 27 2007, 08:56 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(yipwh @ Oct 9 2007, 11:03 PM)

i work in the states. and ure right, i just bought an 8800gt after tutoring for 10 hours tongue.gif and im not taxed!

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Nov 25 2007, 02:50 AM)
The 9800GTX price sure bomb out 3K i guess blush.gif
it will probably replace the 8800gtx. would they use the same n92 though?
zexynova
post Nov 27 2007, 10:43 PM

292 posts

no le i when online check, 9800gtx when release the price is around RM1900.
tkh_1001
post Nov 27 2007, 11:27 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(zexynova @ Nov 27 2007, 10:43 PM)
can you give the source?

intothefantasy
post Nov 28 2007, 12:25 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(zexynova @ Nov 27 2007, 10:43 PM)
wewt...dun make me happy plz
vixxiee
post Nov 28 2007, 02:11 AM

Super size me!!
1,294 posts

price for the GeForce 9800 GTX will be 549-649 USD.

price for the GeForce 9800 GTS will be 399-449 USD.

http://www.xbitlabs.com/discussion/3953.html
post Nov 28 2007, 02:16 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Nov 28 2007, 03:11 AM)

well, for me, i will consider it as braggin articles....

Release date : November 2007. There will be TWO products at launch: The flagship GeForce 9800 GTX and the second fastest GeForce 9800 GTS.

This post has been edited by 168257061: Nov 28 2007, 02:17 AM
mgxbox
post Nov 28 2007, 03:50 AM

Banned
1,112 posts

QUOTE(vixxiee @ Nov 28 2007, 02:11 AM)

If those prices are real that not really expensive la... normal. hmm.gif
Liuteva
post Nov 28 2007, 06:25 AM

Empty.
2,991 posts

RM 1,900 .. Sounds not bad le biggrin.gif
post Nov 28 2007, 11:36 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

since itself (xbitlab) says 9800 series come in November, i don't think its about that price wink.gif Braggin articles whistling.gif
SUSGion
post Nov 28 2007, 10:07 PM

186 posts

Not bad here, I bet it be no doubt than the geforce 8800 ultra.
SlayerXT
post Nov 28 2007, 10:20 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

I think there will be no next generation until Q3 next year with R700 and G100.

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Nov 29 2007, 02:30 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Nov 28 2007, 10:20 PM)
I think there will be no next generation until Q3 next year with R700 and G100.
aiks how come no more next gen card this year november laugh.gif sweat.gif
zexynova
post Nov 29 2007, 05:11 PM

292 posts

Vixxiee already gave the source. my source also has the same price.i forgot my source d. i saw for quite some time ago.
xen0
post Dec 1 2007, 08:02 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

9800 ..?? sounds like old ATi tho.. sweat.gif
shenshenshen
post Dec 21 2007, 06:04 PM

1,368 posts

wow 9800series GF ....i wonder how much the price of an 8800gt card will drop? ... cos i planning to buy the 8series, save cost.....and btw....how high can the 8800GT card support? crysis high detail 22" screen ?? can ar?
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 22 2007, 12:13 AM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Dec 1 2007, 08:02 PM)
9800 ..?? sounds like old ATi tho..  sweat.gif
indeed laugh.gif hope no lawsuit occur next year laugh.gif

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Dec 21 2007, 06:04 PM)
wow 9800series GF ....i wonder how much the price of an 8800gt card will drop? ... cos i planning to buy the 8series,  save cost.....and btw....how high can the 8800GT card support? crysis high detail 22" screen ?? can ar?
haiyah you should ask in 8800GT thread ma laugh.gif dont OT here laugh.gif
dkcc87
post Dec 22 2007, 02:46 AM

1,251 posts

Hmm..reasonable price..8880ultra price will drop when the 9800 series are out..i think that's the best time to grab thosee ultra and start to SLI it...
allspark
post Dec 26 2007, 03:17 AM

150 posts

Ya....that's a good idea. Dunno how much the 8800ultra when this 9series comes out, definitely cheaper icon_idea.gif
akachester
post Dec 26 2007, 07:38 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(dkcc87 @ Dec 22 2007, 02:46 AM)
Hmm..reasonable price..8880ultra price will drop when the 9800 series are out..i think that's the best time to grab thosee ultra and start to SLI it...
Well, by the time it is out, you will not consider it already. Same reason here why most people are opting for those mid range 8series card instead of the high end 7series when they arrived. It is known that the 8series perform lesser than the high end 7series but people opted for the 8series. Its just people do not want older technology here and besides that, it will be hard to find those older cards anymore... smile.gif
Thunderbolt
post Dec 26 2007, 10:12 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(allspark @ Dec 26 2007, 03:17 AM)
Ya....that's a good idea. Dunno how much the 8800ultra when this 9series comes out, definitely cheaper icon_idea.gif

No matter how much it will drop, it will still be hefty price, better off getting 9800GTS with such budget laugh.gif
TSyipwh
post Dec 26 2007, 10:28 AM

234 posts

I guess my 8800GS will not arrive after all..sigh...
Thunderbolt
post Dec 26 2007, 10:47 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(yipwh @ Dec 26 2007, 10:28 AM)

Why dont go 8800GT instead, good performance and better price tongue.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 26 2007, 12:20 PM

2,735 posts

9600GT will be the 1st card from the 9 series family.. based on its rumoured spec, nothing impresses me though..
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 26 2007, 04:27 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(yipwh @ Dec 26 2007, 10:28 AM)
hahaha since when there is 8800GS coming out laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSyipwh
post Dec 26 2007, 04:32 PM

234 posts

Ops 8800GT
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 26 2007, 04:35 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(yipwh @ Dec 26 2007, 04:32 PM)
Ops 8800GT
hahaha laugh.gif tongue.gif why not try 3870 1st while waiting laugh.gif brows.gif
dkcc87
post Dec 26 2007, 04:35 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Dec 26 2007, 07:38 AM)
Well, by the time it is out, you will not consider it already. Same reason here why most people are opting for those mid range 8series card instead of the high end 7series when they arrived. It is known that the 8series perform lesser than the high end 7series but people opted for the 8series. Its just people do not want older technology here and besides that, it will be hard to find those older cards anymore... smile.gif
True also..i would even rather go for the 9 series too when it's out.. tongue.gif
mgxbox
post Dec 26 2007, 04:57 PM

Banned
1,112 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Oct 10 2007, 05:38 AM)
Should be out by November, probably early of November before Crysis comes out  icon_idea.gif
Wrong! Nvidia 9xxx series will only be out next year 2008.
intothefantasy
post Dec 26 2007, 05:15 PM

1,561 posts

lol quit the harsh on thunderbolt...man u see the date he posted is 10 of oct 2007..when that time everyone tot the new highend will arrive in nov
post Dec 26 2007, 05:42 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 26 2007, 06:15 PM)
lol quit the harsh on thunderbolt...man u see the date he posted is 10 of oct 2007..when that time everyone tot the new highend will arrive in nov
yeah...he posted is in 10 oct.
some ass articles even announce 9800 will be release at november. shakehead.gif
Terence573
post Dec 26 2007, 05:55 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Just 2 months less to go.....Again then they(nvidia) will state 9800 will be twice or thrice th3 performance of last gen card.
skymyxe
post Dec 26 2007, 06:02 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Dec 26 2007, 05:55 PM)
Just 2 months less to go.....Again then they(nvidia) will state 9800 will be twice or thrice th3 performance of last gen card.
And the recent G92 cards price will drop. Time to grab them brows.gif
allspark
post Dec 28 2007, 12:08 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Dec 26 2007, 10:12 AM)
No matter how much it will drop, it will still be hefty price, better off getting 9800GTS with such budget laugh.gif
Oh no...it still expensive, the lower end 9series will not empress me though.

Terence573
post Dec 28 2007, 12:20 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(allspark @ Dec 28 2007, 12:08 AM)
Oh no...it still expensive, the lower end 9series will not empress me though.
Well then if ATi still doesn't come out with some fight back machine.....situation will be the same.No competitor for nvidia and then for a year.But worst if Ati is beaten.Nvidia dominating.....then their nv card price sky rocket...wouldn't want to see that even I'm "nsist" on nvidia. blink.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 28 2007, 03:09 AM

2,735 posts

ATI should make a great comeback with their next release, hopefully on par in terms of performance with 9 series, so that consumers can make a choice, go for the cheaper ones..
clayclws
post Dec 28 2007, 04:06 AM

2,659 posts

ATI is already staging its comeback with the HD3xxx series. NVIDIA originally wanted G92 as the GF9 series but since they can't get all the cards ready and wouldn't want to lose out to ATI in terms of releasing updated graphics cards (G80 is getting pretty old), they release the G92 as 8800GT and GTS instead.

And thus, came the new naming, D9M, D9P and D9E for the next iteration of GeForce. GF9 is supposed to compete with HD3xxx. Since R680 will be released quite soon, NVIDIA will not sit and wait. Mind you, D9x will not be that much of an improvement over G92...as G92 was supposed to be the GF9 series. Surprised that G92 was so much better than G80 even though it's still GF8 series? Well...now you get the drift...
salimbest83
post Dec 28 2007, 06:00 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(yipwh @ Oct 10 2007, 03:26 PM)
If is Triple SLi...meaning need to change mobo again lor...siow one
and ur PSU oso..
current triple sli only supported by 8800GTx and nvidia recommended using 1100W psu..
thats a lot of money to churn out..
rockysta
post Dec 28 2007, 10:09 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 28 2007, 06:00 AM)
and ur PSU oso..
current triple sli only supported by 8800GTx and nvidia recommended using 1100W psu..
thats a lot of money to churn out..
wonder who is going to pay a premium for triple SLI....
furthermore the performance is not even close to 3x single card

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 28 2007, 11:38 AM

13,340 posts

haiyah i hear even 3x SLI still cannot tame the crysis very high in higher reso easily laugh.gif doh.gif
clayclws
post Dec 28 2007, 02:16 PM

2,659 posts

Posted this on another thread, but felt it should be here as well. Moderators, feel free to remove this post if this is unnecessary. I'm not sure this is true or not, but I'll just post for the sake of it wink.gif

- Codenamed G100 <- Huh? Not D9E?
- 65nm process
- 256 shader processors <- Awesome~!
- 780MHz core clock
- 3200MHz memory clock
- 512-bit memory width <- About time they start maximizing the utilization of bandwidth on PCIexpress~!
- 2048MB (256X8) GDDR5 chips <- Overkill~!
- GDDR5 @ 0.25-0.5ns <- Overkill~!
- Dual DVI-out <- No HDMI or DisplayPort?
- Supports DX 10.1, VP3
- 15-25% lower TDP than 8800GTS <- That's cool...

Source

This post has been edited by clayclws: Dec 28 2007, 02:22 PM
ikanayam
post Dec 28 2007, 02:35 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

LOL. I think that rumor needs some realism pills.
clayclws
post Dec 28 2007, 02:43 PM

2,659 posts

Yeah...my first impression was...what the heck. Where's the actual source? But I posted it here in case people needs to get their hopes up high and skip GF8 series...
salimbest83
post Dec 29 2007, 05:35 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

erm..
3200MHz memory speed...thats really2 fast..
wonder how much energy each ram consume?
Terence573
post Dec 29 2007, 11:47 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Forum by forum post....not reliable.
Is about time nvidia jump to gddr5 anyway.
Thunderbolt
post Dec 29 2007, 12:11 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 28 2007, 11:38 AM)
haiyah i hear even 3x SLI still cannot tame the crysis very high in higher reso easily laugh.gif doh.gif

We should reserved the judgement after the patch release. If result still the same after patched, then Crytek are developing this game on supercomputer there laugh.gif

emy_xvidia
post Dec 29 2007, 01:06 PM

2,735 posts

that must be the spec of the top line series.. must be damn expensive la.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by emy_xvidia: Dec 29 2007, 01:06 PM
Terence573
post Dec 29 2007, 04:49 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Dec 29 2007, 12:11 PM)
We should reserved the judgement after the patch release. If result still the same after patched, then Crytek are developing this game on supercomputer there laugh.gif
Haha...Supercomputer using XP! blink.gif

Anyway saw the Opening short movie of crysis? Wow that's gotta be the real deal graphics there...so active. rclxms.gif

When go into play.....I owez sneak in stealth..ahaha. sweat.gif rolleyes.gif
Thunderbolt
post Dec 29 2007, 05:13 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Dec 29 2007, 04:49 PM)
Haha...Supercomputer using XP! blink.gif

Anyway saw the Opening short movie of crysis? Wow that's gotta be the real deal graphics there...so active. rclxms.gif

When go into play.....I owez sneak in stealth..ahaha. sweat.gif  rolleyes.gif

Yes, that is what people been asking, why the final game graphic are different from the trailer laugh.gif
salimbest83
post Dec 29 2007, 08:57 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

erm..no wonder la..even 8800ultra SLI oso struggle to handle it..
is it time for us to use supercomputer to play game :0
emy_xvidia
post Dec 29 2007, 09:00 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 29 2007, 08:57 PM)
the next generation of gfx will handle Crysis with ease later.. it's juz a matter of time.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by emy_xvidia: Dec 29 2007, 09:00 PM
salimbest83
post Dec 29 2007, 09:17 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

that card sure reaching more than RM1500-2000 to own ..
clayclws
post Dec 29 2007, 10:08 PM

2,659 posts

GTX? RM2000? In our dreams maybe...it'll likely hit a minimum of RM2300...
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 29 2007, 10:12 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 29 2007, 08:57 PM)
yes laugh.gif like the workstation type of PC which costs 100k ohmy.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 29 2007, 09:00 PM)
the next generation of gfx will handle Crysis with ease later.. it's juz a matter of time..  smile.gif
when i retire in 30 years time maybe laugh.gif
intothefantasy
post Dec 30 2007, 01:59 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Dec 29 2007, 10:08 PM)
GTX? RM2000? In our dreams maybe...it'll likely hit a minimum of RM2300...
it might be more than that biggrin.gif
Terence573
post Dec 30 2007, 02:05 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Dec 29 2007, 05:13 PM)
Yes, that is what people been asking, why the final game graphic are different from the trailer laugh.gif
HUh rolleyes.gif maybe that is when they use their supercomputer to play...
But when the came came out they downgrade to "consumer runable".

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Dec 29 2007, 09:00 PM)
the next generation of gfx will handle Crysis with ease later.. it's juz a matter of time..  smile.gif
Yeah maybe next year end December...anyone want to timeshift?

clayclws
post Dec 30 2007, 02:10 AM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Dec 30 2007, 01:59 AM)
it might be more than that  biggrin.gif
Yeah...I did say minimum RM2300...
emy_xvidia
post Dec 30 2007, 02:18 AM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Dec 30 2007, 02:05 AM)
Yeah maybe next year end December...anyone want to timeshift?
mid and top range 9 series will do the job, i think.. Nvidia wont be stupid enough to release a new series of their cards that can't run Crysis well.. in a matter of fact, currently they are optimizing their drivers for the 8 series so that users can play the game with acceptable frame rates..
clayclws
post Dec 30 2007, 02:27 AM

2,659 posts

Midrange? 9600GT will not do it. 9800GT could...but I think 9800GTX is required for full details at 2560 x 1600.
emy_xvidia
post Dec 30 2007, 02:35 AM

2,735 posts

yeah sorry for that, should have changed the word midrange to mainstream.. smile.gif
9600GT is expected to have half the SP of current 8800GT, so i guess it wont render Crysis as pretty as we would like..
salimbest83
post Dec 30 2007, 09:09 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

then...
we cant "play" modern game if we cant afford a GC that cost 1k ++
sad.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 30 2007, 11:05 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 30 2007, 09:09 PM)
then...
we cant "play" modern game if we cant afford a GC that cost 1k ++
sad.gif
you can but must sacrifice high details lo laugh.gif tongue.gif
emy_xvidia
post Dec 31 2007, 12:17 AM

2,735 posts

sacrifice ur pocket money la.. laugh.gif
salimbest83
post Dec 31 2007, 06:07 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Dec 30 2007, 11:05 PM)
you can but must sacrifice high details lo laugh.gif tongue.gif
then better not playing if just set res to 800x600 at medium setting..or even low...
emy_xvidia
post Dec 31 2007, 06:19 AM

2,735 posts

then, what's the purpose of Nvidia selling mid-range cards?

not everyone is rich, that's why.. smile.gif
salimbest83
post Dec 31 2007, 07:05 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

just wanna give some low income ppl chance to play at lower quality..
thats all
Terence573
post Dec 31 2007, 07:43 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Wait for 9800GT wahaha....
The "Ti4200" of 2008.

8800GT the "Ti4200" of 2007.

Ti4200 aka the best performance and value card in old times.

This post has been edited by Terence573: Dec 31 2007, 07:45 AM
Amal
post Dec 31 2007, 12:56 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Dec 31 2007, 07:43 AM)
Wait for 9800GT wahaha....
The "Ti4200" of 2008.

8800GT the "Ti4200" of 2007.

Ti4200 aka the best performance and value card in old times.
yup, still remember using ti4200..
i even skip the 5 series.. smile.gif

chriswoo
post Dec 31 2007, 01:18 PM

98 posts

lol me even skip both 5,6 series straight to 7 series lol

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Dec 31 2007, 01:18 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Dec 31 2007, 07:13 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 31 2007, 07:07 AM)
then better not playing if just set res to 800x600 at medium setting..or even low...
now a sub RM800 card also can do 1280x1024 at medium or medium high d rite...? unsure.gif
salimbest83
post Dec 31 2007, 11:04 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

erm..
dunnoe..
coz my most expensive card till today is my 1950GT...smile.gif
emy_xvidia
post Jan 1 2008, 03:00 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Dec 31 2007, 11:04 PM)
erm..
dunnoe..
coz my most expensive card till today is my 1950GT...smile.gif
wait for the 9 series?? brows.gif me too, once upgrade, then long time no upgrade.. save up money for other things.. laugh.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 1 2008, 09:30 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

yeap..
same like u la..
maybe will full upgrade to new system once nehalem launch on 2009...
i still can wait that long...
don^don
post Jan 1 2008, 10:37 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

i'm still with my p4 2.4 and fx5200!!! flex.gif so hopefully 2008 or 2009 will gib me a decent 2~3k system tat can run crysis tat mid-high setting.
salimbest83
post Jan 2 2008, 03:02 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

i think 2k not enuff..
8800gt around RM9xx
ur wolfdale or yorkfield and p35 should cost u another RM8xx
then ur rams..psu..etc
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 2 2008, 02:24 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jan 1 2008, 03:00 PM)
wait for the 9 series??  brows.gif me too, once upgrade, then long time no upgrade.. save up money for other things..  laugh.gif
what are the other things brows.gif am i thinking what i am thinking cool.gif
chriswoo
post Jan 2 2008, 02:33 PM

98 posts

lol wait for new processor pentium coming out that use ddr3 or 4 lol then use the 9 series gc because pci e version 2.0 not very stable yet
emy_xvidia
post Jan 2 2008, 04:26 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 2 2008, 03:02 AM)
i think 2k not enuff..
8800gt around RM9xx
ur wolfdale or yorkfield and p35 should cost u another RM8xx
then ur rams..psu..etc
2-3K or maybe a little bit more i think is enough to build a rig to play Crysis for mid-high settings.. brows.gif

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jan 2 2008, 02:24 PM)
what are the other things brows.gif am i thinking what i am thinking cool.gif
what are you thinking lol? laugh.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 4 2008, 01:29 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

erm...
what im thinking... rolleyes.gif

1. lets those rich guy buy the 9800xx
2 then buy their 8800xx card..cheaper.. biggrin.gif

Thunderbolt
post Jan 4 2008, 09:06 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 4 2008, 01:29 AM)
erm...

Nvidia referred them as "Rockstar" or "Athlete" laugh.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 4 2008, 03:08 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Jan 2 2008, 04:26 PM)
what are you thinking lol?  laugh.gif
one month pros*ahem* fees in bangsar laugh.gif

Added on January 4, 2008, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jan 2 2008, 02:33 PM)
lol wait for new processor pentium coming out that use ddr3 or 4 lol then use the 9 series gc because pci e version 2.0 not very stable yet
nah laugh.gif

Added on January 4, 2008, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 4 2008, 01:29 AM)
erm...

nah again laugh.gif XD

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jan 4 2008, 03:10 PM
salimbest83
post Jan 5 2008, 05:01 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Jan 4 2008, 09:06 AM)
Nvidia referred them as "Rockstar" or "Athlete"  laugh.gif
its will be better if more of these "Rockstar" or "Athlete" show up here.. biggrin.gif
skymyxe
post Jan 13 2008, 01:34 PM

1,047 posts

9800GX2 seems promising. Some pics from Tom's Hardware.

Source: http://www.tomshardware.com/2008/01/05/exc...eforce_9800gx2/

This post has been edited by skymyxe: Jan 13 2008, 01:41 PM
kaiser_falco
post Jan 13 2008, 01:45 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

now all we need to do is wait...weather 9800gx2 or 3870x2 will superseed in their class...if price different arround rm 200-300 then i will look for the best performance...
but hope those card is better then their previous mistake 7950gx2,as an x user of 7950gx2 i love the card but then my mobo cant oc with it..it not fully compatible....
hope this is better..
skymyxe
post Jan 13 2008, 06:03 PM

1,047 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jan 13 2008, 01:45 PM)
now all we need to do is wait...weather 9800gx2 or 3870x2 will superseed in their class...if price different arround rm 200-300 then i will look for the best performance...
but hope those card is better then their previous mistake 7950gx2,as an x user of 7950gx2 i love the card but then my mobo cant oc with it..it not fully compatible....
hope this is better..
Yeah, and nVidia seems to move really fast. While 8800GS is on the way the 9 series is launching to the market soon. I wonder how the current 8800GTX will survive the arrival of 9 series. hmm.gif
king99
post Jan 13 2008, 08:55 PM

1,188 posts

Any Guess How much 8800GT cost in May ?
^KamilskaZ^
post Jan 13 2008, 08:57 PM

roar...roar....
1,222 posts

why do ur asking for future price?
alieamin
post Jan 13 2008, 09:22 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(^KamilskaZ^ @ Jan 13 2008, 08:57 PM)
why do ur asking for future price?
Maybe because at that time 9 series become so hot stuff, just like what happen to DDR 2, nowdays DDR 2 is freaking cheap after DDR 3 reach the market.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 14 2008, 12:15 AM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Jan 13 2008, 08:55 PM)
Any Guess How much 8800GT cost in May ?
dont know but sure drop cheaper one laugh.gif
king99
post Jan 14 2008, 06:38 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Jan 13 2008, 09:22 PM)
Maybe because at that time 9 series become so hot stuff, just like what happen to DDR 2, nowdays DDR 2 is freaking cheap after DDR 3 reach the market.
1GB DDR2 Rm65 WTF !
vincentlaw
post Feb 1 2008, 01:10 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Jan 14 2008, 06:38 AM)
1GB DDR2 Rm65 WTF !
already increasing now... so if wanna grab it faster.... rumours said will increase due to major pushing for DDR3 from intel... not sure true anot.. or maybe bcoz affected by CNY

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Feb 1 2008, 01:11 PM
DragonMebius
post Feb 5 2008, 01:01 PM

ZGMF-X20A
1,282 posts

yaya,I can be sure of it..
RAM price is increasing...
So if you want must grab it faster...
kmarc
post Feb 5 2008, 03:45 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

It finally happened! Nvidia acquired Ageia! http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/multimedia/di...Processors.html

Maybe the next gen GC will have enhanced physic processing... hmm.gif
cyberfly
post Feb 6 2008, 09:05 PM

Web Dev Zero to Hero
706 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Feb 5 2008, 03:45 PM)
It finally happened! Nvidia acquired Ageia! http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/multimedia/di...Processors.html

Maybe the next gen GC will have enhanced physic processing...  hmm.gif

i doubt they will include it in the 9 series. hmm.gif maybe 10 or 11 perhaps icon_idea.gif
anyway,your c2d overclocking tutorial really good bro kmarc thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
skyliner
post Feb 7 2008, 07:14 PM

aku orang
627 posts

will the 3870 killer emerges this month? i doubt it. sighhh
tkh_1001
post Feb 7 2008, 07:18 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(skyliner @ Feb 7 2008, 07:14 PM)
will the 3870 killer emerges this month? i doubt it. sighhh
do u read the title before u post? doh.gif doh.gif
norazwan79
post Feb 7 2008, 11:28 PM

i love fullHD
1,414 posts

9800 ultra, gtx, gt, gx2.....nvidia marketing strategy...
Truckster
post Feb 8 2008, 12:54 AM

39 posts

BTW how about performance 9800series SLI vs 1 sandwich 9800GX2....any info??

maybe bottleneck for highest end SLI line???....
ben_panced
post Feb 8 2008, 02:37 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(Truckster @ Feb 8 2008, 12:54 AM)
BTW how about performance 9800series SLI vs 1 sandwich 9800GX2....any info??

maybe bottleneck for highest end SLI line???....
dude the only 9800 series card is 9800gx2 according to current rumours..
btw there are however a single chip card -> the 9600gt.. smile.gif

0.0456sec    0.98    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:59 PM