OnePlus OnePlus 11 5G - Discussion, They are back

marcyeo
post May 18 2023, 05:10 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(simonkc @ May 18 2023, 08:59 AM)
What make you to choose magic5 pro over OP11?
How much you brought it?

I check in shopee, for 512Gb variant, magic5 pro is just RM300-400 more than OP11
Used both Oneplus 11 and Magic 5 Pro.. Its like heaven and earth difference. Love my magic 5 Pro 🤩
TOMEI-R
post May 22 2023, 12:44 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(barjoyai @ May 18 2023, 12:46 PM)
My 8t suffers the pink line. I scared same thing will happen to OP11 later.
I wanted better camera system, so far I'm very much impressed with pics & video quality of HM5p, some more got top 3 dxomark ranking.

OS wise I think I prefer oneplus, Honor seems superficial & just ok, only better at pics & video editing software..

Honor got many service center & 1 at my place. So easy for me if anything. And honor got dedicated support app can chat customer service, check spare part prices within the app & they offer honor service day to customers monthly.
The pink line was because of hardware failure and in this case the OLED which was manufactured by Samsung. Im not sure if this batch of OLEDS on the Oneplus 11 would suffer the same fate.
simonkc
post May 29 2023, 02:05 PM

177 posts

I wanted better camera system, so far I'm very much impressed with pics & video quality of HM5p, some more got top 3 dxomark ranking.

OS wise I think I prefer oneplus, Honor seems superficial & just ok, only better at pics & video editing software..

Honor got many service center & 1 at my place. So easy for me if anything. And honor got dedicated support app can chat customer service, check spare part prices within the app & they offer honor service day to customers monthly.
My previous 2 phone was Huawei, want to try OP 11 for it budget pricing and stock android experience but it seem HM5P have more value for money.
simonkc
post May 29 2023, 02:07 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 18 2023, 05:10 PM)
Used both Oneplus 11 and Magic 5 Pro.. Its like heaven and earth difference. Love my magic 5 Pro 🤩
magic 5 pro way better than Op11 in every aspect?
marcyeo
post May 29 2023, 02:33 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(simonkc @ May 29 2023, 02:07 PM)
magic 5 pro way better than Op11 in every aspect?
Yes. Of course
billy3336
post May 29 2023, 07:58 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 29 2023, 02:33 PM)
Yes. Of course
even for software part?

seems to me oxygen os more fluid/faster than magic os

i just don't like magic os icons style looks like ios ripoff
marcyeo
post May 29 2023, 11:20 PM

3,522 posts

QUOTE(billy3336 @ May 29 2023, 07:58 PM)
even for software part?

seems to me oxygen os more fluid/faster than magic os

i just don't like magic os icons style looks like ios ripoff
Oxygen os nowadays is 👎
Not like the old days pixel like ui already
billy3336
post May 30 2023, 12:00 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 29 2023, 11:20 PM)
Oxygen os nowadays is 👎
Not like the old days pixel like ui already
to be honest even pixel ui is very different today, tons of customization (I'm using pixel 6a)

but still, if honor can make it's icon cleaner,it would be better

dont just copy ios style like the old emui, it's eye sore
Illsense
post Jun 1 2023, 12:31 PM

177 posts

marcyeo very bias against OP11. It's like OP stabbed him in the back and left him to bleed lol.

Anyway, I agree Magic5Pro has better specs all around except wired charging speed and OS UI.

Ofcourse there's other minor aspects as well, size weight etc. Better if you watch some reviewer's videos to compare.
billy3336
post Jun 1 2023, 01:24 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Illsense @ Jun 1 2023, 12:31 PM)
marcyeo very bias against OP11. It's like OP stabbed him in the back and left him to bleed lol.

Anyway, I agree Magic5Pro has better specs all around except wired charging speed and OS UI.

Ofcourse there's other minor aspects as well, size weight etc. Better if you watch some reviewer's videos to compare.
well, i got watch his video before, his point for regret in using OnePlus 11 is very minor, and probably is not a deal breaker, i do understand clickbait does work in gaining view, but the take is off point

he talked tons of oxygen is gone but cant provide a point what's gone

there's tons of downside for op11(eg only x2 telephotos, no wireless charging), but given that price, it's a good sacrifice

dont forgot, honor magic 5 pro is much expensive device,so u get what u paid for

Illsense
post Jun 1 2023, 02:15 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(billy3336 @ Jun 1 2023, 01:24 PM)
well, i got watch his video before, his point for regret in using OnePlus 11 is very minor, and probably is not a deal breaker, i do understand clickbait does work in gaining view, but the take is off point

there's tons of downside for op11(eg only x2 telephotos, no wireless charging), but given that price, it's a good sacrifice

dont forgot, honor magic 5 pro is much expensive device,so u get what u paid for
100% agree with you on both his video and magic5pro price is higher. Whether the high price is worth it for the better specs, is up to each user preference.
I'm happily using my OP11 no issues.

I just didn't want to comment on his video review because his incoherent points makes me feel it will be a waste of time.
simonkc
post Jun 1 2023, 10:05 PM

177 posts

magic 5 pro is just rm400++ more expensive than op11. Only x2 telephoto is a deal breaker for me. Waiting for op11 price drop.
billy3336
post Jun 1 2023, 11:50 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(simonkc @ Jun 1 2023, 10:05 PM)
magic 5 pro is just rm400++ more expensive than op11. Only x2 telephoto is a deal breaker for me. Waiting for op11 price drop.
magic rrp is 4299, op11 rrp is 3599, hardly any 400+ is it?

u cant just say it's 400(its not btw), like that if u add another 400 on top of honor,u get iphone, then different argument
KiddTkl
post Jun 3 2023, 10:07 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(simonkc @ May 16 2023, 02:12 PM)
Plan to buy a new phone to replace my 3.5 years old huawei mate 20X.
Considering this oneplus 11 & honor Magic5 pro. Need advise from sifu which one value for money.
Mind me asking what did u get finally? I used mate 20x for a while and that was for me, by far, the best phone I have ever used before I passed it over to my dad. Now using op8t.

In hindsight would you have went with op11 or hm5p was your great choice? Any regrets on the honor OS? Luckily for me my 8t no issue so far (touch wood...)

This post has been edited by KiddTkl: Jun 3 2023, 10:09 PM
barjoyai
post Jun 4 2023, 09:18 PM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

QUOTE(KiddTkl @ Jun 3 2023, 10:07 PM)
Mind me asking what did u get finally? I used mate 20x for a while and that was for me, by far, the best phone I have ever used before I passed it over to my dad. Now using op8t.
In hindsight would you have went with op11 or hm5p was your great choice? Any regrets on the honor OS? Luckily for me my 8t no issue so far (touch wood...)
The camera quality of HM5p is very good, glad I went for it. as for Honor OS, for me its not as functional as OOS but I can live with that. There are few things I missed in OOS. If Op11 comes with flat screen, i would go for it (I'm a sucker for flat screen) but this year no flagship with flat screen (except Samsung which I think too expensive for me). And I wouldn't know reg the screen issues with op11, only time will tell, and the process to get the screen for 8t replaced is quite troublesome for me which makes me buy a new phone. overall I'm already accustomed to using Honor OS now and the camera capability is much2 better than 8T, no regret so far.

This post has been edited by barjoyai: Jun 4 2023, 09:35 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jun 6 2023, 03:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(Illsense @ Jun 1 2023, 02:15 PM)
100% agree with you on both his video and magic5pro price is higher. Whether the high price is worth it for the better specs, is up to each user preference.
I'm happily using my OP11 no issues.

I just didn't want to comment on his video review because his incoherent points makes me feel it will be a waste of time.
He was never an OOS or Oneplus user in the first place. So his points are not really noteworthy. And NO Im not giving him free views on his channel after your reports on his incorrect reporting.
Jwenmonster
post Jun 16 2023, 09:52 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(hottemper @ May 13 2023, 04:56 PM)
Anyone know how to switch off the auto macro mode in camera? I switched it off then the next time i open the camera apps, it came back on. It is annoying when i want to snap something closer and it auto switch the macro cam for me 😞
Yeah I hate this. Seems like there's a setting shown in this YouTube video but not sure how to enable it.

https://youtu.be/9cElFiZ9UZg (4:25)
hottemper
post Jun 16 2023, 05:14 PM

248 posts

letting go my op11 16+256gb myset ( 2 years warranty, 1 year screen warranty, free official case), bought during feb 2023 from mobile2go, condition 9.9/10 sayang it like a baby

pm me offer, we can talk cod in sripetaling/oug/mid valley

This post has been edited by hottemper: Jun 18 2023, 02:38 AM
[revolution]
post Jun 30 2023, 12:40 PM

>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

Hi guys, may I know uk set will get region lock issue?
TOMEI-R
post Jul 4 2023, 06:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ Jun 30 2023, 12:40 PM)
Hi guys, may I know uk set will get region lock issue?
Never heard of this issue. Only sets affected are from CN.

24 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:00 PM