OnePlus OnePlus 11 5G - Discussion, They are back

skylinelover
post Mar 5 2023, 01:48 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,266 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 4 2023, 11:02 PM)
Can't compare with Samsung. Their volume is at least a few thousand of units.
Haha just another failed BBK structure laugh.gif
durrrr
post Mar 5 2023, 04:52 PM

85 posts

*deleted*

This post has been edited by durrrr: Mar 5 2023, 04:59 PM
durrrr
post Mar 6 2023, 09:42 AM

85 posts

Hi guys. Im facing this issue: "Android setup in progress - Tap to finish setting up" keep showing in notification.

After click it asked to copy data so I chose "Dont copy", then it just repeat back the same screen asking me to copy data.
Then I tried to choose copy data, then it prompt me to connect my old phone to this phone via cable. So I just continue next until I have the option "Cant use old device".
Then it asked me to restore data via cloud - select a device. Then I chose "Dont restore", then it repeat back the same screen asking me to restore via cloud. From here I cant go any further unless I select a device.
I have not tried to select a device yet cos I dont want to restore anything.

Anyone facing this? Any advice?
Illsense
post Mar 6 2023, 10:14 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(durrrr @ Mar 6 2023, 09:42 AM)
Hi guys. Im facing this issue: "Android setup in progress - Tap to finish setting up" keep showing in notification.

After click it asked to copy data so I chose "Dont copy", then it just repeat back the same screen asking me to copy data.
Then I tried to choose copy data, then it prompt me to connect my old phone to this phone via cable. So I just continue next until I have the option "Cant use old device".
Then it asked me to restore data via cloud - select a device. Then I chose "Dont restore", then it repeat back the same screen asking me to restore via cloud. From here I cant go any further unless I select a device.

Settings > Apps > show system apps > clear all android & oneplus setup storage & also force stop/disable
durrrr
post Mar 6 2023, 10:53 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Illsense @ Mar 6 2023, 10:14 AM)
Settings > Apps > show system apps > clear all android & oneplus setup storage & also force stop/disable
Which one is show system apps?

Settings> Apps
Then I have these options:
App Management
App cloner
Default apps
Recover system apps
auto launch
Special app access

Noob here, hope you can be more specific. Appreciate it icon_question.gif
Illsense
post Mar 6 2023, 11:05 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(durrrr @ Mar 6 2023, 10:53 AM)
Which one is show system apps?

Settings> Apps
Then I have these options:
App Management
App cloner
Default apps
Recover system apps
auto launch
Special app access

Noob here, hope you can be more specific. Appreciate it  icon_question.gif
In Apps > press "See all xxx apps" or App Management then top right press 3 dots and press show system.

I'm not sure if this is correct, based off OOS11. Try to find the menu showing all your installed apps. Then should be press on 3 dots then show system apps.

This post has been edited by Illsense: Mar 6 2023, 11:07 AM
TOMEI-R
post Mar 6 2023, 12:27 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(durrrr @ Mar 6 2023, 09:42 AM)

It's most likely because you did not select Setup as New Phone. So if you select this, you would not be prompted the above.
Jwenmonster
post Mar 6 2023, 02:41 PM

64 posts

Here's my battery performance, quite okay. QHD, high refresh rate with some wireless Android Auto and mix of WiFi and 4G mobile data.

May reduce to FHD and compare next.

SUSSKY233
post Mar 7 2023, 07:38 AM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

My battery consumption after 1 week+ usage

Jwenmonster
post Mar 7 2023, 11:12 AM

64 posts

*Deleted

This post has been edited by Jwenmonster: Mar 7 2023, 11:14 AM
mivec024
post Mar 7 2023, 12:20 PM

Is there any update on lazada/shopee PO?
Illsense
post Mar 7 2023, 02:24 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(mivec024 @ Mar 7 2023, 12:20 PM)
Just got updated from lazada. Packed by seller and will be handed over to our delivery partner lex my.
rayfoo
post Mar 7 2023, 02:34 PM

2,564 posts

anyone seen 100w car charger around? highest i could find is 80watt

This post has been edited by rayfoo: Mar 7 2023, 02:34 PM
durrrr
post Mar 7 2023, 04:34 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Illsense @ Mar 6 2023, 11:05 AM)
In Apps > press "See all xxx apps" or App Management then top right press 3 dots and press show system.

I'm not sure if this is correct, based off OOS11. Try to find the menu showing all your installed apps. Then should be press on 3 dots then show system apps.

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 6 2023, 12:27 PM)
It's most likely because you did not select Setup as New Phone. So if you select this, you would not be prompted the above.
Don't remember this option but I did setup my phone halfway then there was an option to continue setup later and I chose that cos it was midnight and I was just too tired to continue..
durrrr
post Mar 7 2023, 04:40 PM

85 posts

Anyone has past experience with sandstone case? I have a feeling this type of case will easily trap dirt and oil from our hands and hard to clean.

I'm thinking whether to buy other case or not..
TOMEI-R
post Mar 7 2023, 05:06 PM

Extraordinaire
24,229 posts

QUOTE(durrrr @ Mar 7 2023, 04:40 PM)
Anyone has past experience with sandstone case? I have a feeling this type of case will easily trap dirt and oil from our hands and hard to clean.

Not it doesn't trap dirt and oil from your hand. But the texture is like sandpaper so it might not be everybody's cup of tea.
Baconateer
post Mar 8 2023, 06:20 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(durrrr @ Mar 7 2023, 04:40 PM)

it's not hard to clean at all

im using the sandstone case on my 10T
Jwenmonster
post Mar 8 2023, 08:34 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Jwenmonster @ Mar 6 2023, 02:41 PM)
Here's my battery performance, quite okay. QHD, high refresh rate with some wireless Android Auto and mix of WiFi and 4G mobile data.

May reduce to FHD and compare next.

Here's on FHD for reference

Illsense
post Mar 9 2023, 09:01 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(mivec024 @ Mar 7 2023, 12:20 PM)
Bro, I received my PO.
mivec024
post Mar 9 2023, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(Illsense @ Mar 9 2023, 09:01 AM)
Bro, I received my PO.
Lucky you, mine still pending for shipment bangwall.gif

24 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:15 AM