Ride to Thailand discussion thread, ...sabai sabai...

zarakiken
post Dec 20 2022, 08:42 AM

58 posts

Anyone tried ride to Thailand using low CC bike like bellow 250 cc?

haha...
zarakiken
post Dec 20 2022, 10:26 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Dec 20 2022, 10:05 AM)
would like to join small convoy if any... But mine is only 250cc
ok la... me only 200 CC... haha...

but keen to join... already planning to have a short trip back to hometown...

zarakiken
post Dec 20 2022, 11:09 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 20 2022, 10:55 AM)
i used to do it on 249 cc with my R25, only until Betong.

and i highly discourage especially if you're one who rides on the edge - the engine just couldn't take prolonged heat and abuse.
Ah true also... hahaha... tot wanna follow like a convoy... have stops along the way... haha...
zarakiken
post Dec 20 2022, 02:25 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 20 2022, 12:59 PM)
Near? I mentioned on edge, right?
Pinging rpm limiter 14500 on 6 gear top speed 19x+ km/h

Ride until fuel nearing empty only stop, but of course when needing to stop, need 30+ minutes to cool down lap.

It didn't end well for the engine needless to say.
wah... cannot la... i wont go as fast as 19+ kmh... haha... imagine the pain when a single bug hit u... hahaha...
zarakiken
post Dec 21 2022, 04:23 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(iambryan1234 @ Dec 21 2022, 10:21 AM)
Wut r PG? Penang?

I'm in Cheras, moving to Cyberjaya next month
Oh Cheras... Me also cheras... lol... just started to ride bike... now wanna go convoy if possible...
zarakiken
post Dec 22 2022, 01:21 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Dec 21 2022, 07:19 PM)
better get a TT session fixed for the Siam Kaki..
Advise wait after CNY due to now heavy flood at Songkhla and  the rest of southern Thai provinces. (Songkhla, Pattani, Naratthiwat, Yala, Nakhorn Sri Tamarat, Surathani)
Sure sure... but my bike low cc nia... haha...
zarakiken
post Dec 22 2022, 08:42 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Dec 22 2022, 06:24 AM)
Back in 2005 I rode a Modenas Elegan 150cc to Phuket in .. that is a 1000+ km journey towards Patong beach, with only a Nokia phone and no google maps assistance.

Seen many middle ages unker in same cc scooter or kapchai reaches China border.

Cc is not an excuse not to ride to land of Smile, you can't speed anyway while in there.. (legally)
Okok... hahaha... lai lai then... haha...
zarakiken
post Jan 7 2023, 07:24 PM

58 posts

Haha… lets do TT… driving to Thailand for cny le… ride bike will have to wait… haha…
zarakiken
post Jan 14 2023, 10:03 PM

58 posts

I am not sure about chain oil, so far my chain seems to be ok even after i wash my bike… anyway… TS bila… lol…
zarakiken
post Jan 15 2023, 05:52 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 14 2023, 10:45 PM)
advisable to bring...it doesnt take that much space and it isnt hard to apply if u have a center stand or if u have a friend to help. and itll help prolong ur chain as well.
i see the act of spraying lube on the chain as not only to lubricate, but the spraying may even help to blow off the dust n sand that could tear the o rings apart.
depends on ur distance and if ur bringing the scottoiler oil. my friends and i are on scottoiler and we still bring chain lube instead of the oil coz the can is just more robust and less likely to leak. well start using the lube once our scottoiler finishes.
Hmmm… i never lube my chain since i took my motor and now 1.5k km ald… not sure if needed… but have been goinf thru heavy rain a few times…
zarakiken
post Jan 19 2023, 03:07 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 18 2023, 11:59 AM)
I might do a solo ride up to Betong next week. maybe 25-27.

Considering I would be back Ipoh hometown all week, Betong is just a short 2 hr ride up. Hope the crowds arnt too bad.
Nice, I will be in Hat Yai during CNY... driving... haha...
zarakiken
post Jan 28 2023, 12:13 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jan 27 2023, 05:11 PM)
TTS Kaki Thailand (Central Region)

Venue: Nasi Kandar Deen Bistro Sri Hartamas - Kuala Lumpur

https://goo.gl/maps/iRtTfKp5mwDrNMvu7

Date: 29 January 2023.

Time: 3:00 PM onwards

Relaxing chit-chat all bikers or onlyfans welcomed.

Can PM me if you need further info
Good la... can come maybe... hahaha...
zarakiken
post Jan 31 2023, 07:38 PM

58 posts

I done for cars before… so the process should be the same… file it, add some rubber glue and put cacing… normally got too much access just cut it.
zarakiken
post Jan 31 2023, 09:42 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 31 2023, 07:55 PM)
Battery powered pumps do exist you know. tongue.gif.

But anyway, I have both a 12V and USB socket on my bike.

While I hadn't had to use my pump on my own bike to fix a flat, I have used it to top up my tyre especially after airing it down slightly for off road, and make short work of my bicycle tyres. Helped some guys stranded on the road and RnR before also. It's a good thing to carry when travelling...even if you do not need to use it.
And for those that do have a 12V power socket. Please turn the pump on without load, then only attach to your wheel. If you turn on the pump while attached to an semi inflated tyre, it might be too much a load and blow the fuse.
For the USB and 12V socket you DIY or let shop do??? I tot of DIY using Y connectors so no need to strip any wiring…
zarakiken
post Mar 9 2023, 02:29 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Mar 6 2023, 08:44 AM)
any ride up to anywhere?i am just bored..
mr3 110 jer.
This weekend cannot... Next weekend short ride ok... lol...

0.0202sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:48 AM