QUOTE(wat de....?! @ Dec 20 2022, 10:05 AM)
same same Ride to Thailand discussion thread, ...sabai sabai...
Ride to Thailand discussion thread, ...sabai sabai...
Dec 20 2022, 10:17 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 20 2022, 10:18 PM
Dec 20 2022, 10:53 PM
Dec 21 2022, 07:28 PM
bigbikes can lane filter? last i read they dont allow or something, would like to clarify
Jan 19 2023, 12:44 PM
Jan 26 2023, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 26 2023, 04:03 PM) Made it to Hatyai. Slightly over 4.5hours santai ride from Betong. solo travel ka?Decided to avoid Yala..so took kampung road. From hw410 to hw4077 and hw4070 and hw4085 then up to hw 42. Hw42 westbound will end with a T junction to hw4, which is the main road from dannok to hatyai. Turn left for dannok, turn right for hatyai. It's another 20-23min ride to dannok/hatyai, since Hw42 intersects hw4 sort of in the middle. 410 north is nice...lots of twisty mountain road, one part next to a lake. Road is recently paved, smooth but can be slippery. Traffic is light. 410 is the only road lacking in fuel stations, so fill up before leaving betong. 4077 is kampung road. Not much traffic. But roads in good condition. Some section twisty and cooling. 4085 and 42 is currently undergoing expansion road works. So some sections quite dusty and have to go slow. But otherwise, traffic is light. Plenty of fuel stations along the way near highway junctions/intersections. Fuel is 37k B/L for 95 General speeds quite slow. Anywhere from 40 to 90 only. So bike got damn good fuel economy. My last fuel stop was in Pengkalan Hulu.....and still made it to hatyai just over 300km. Still got 2 bars left. Normally at 130-140 Malaysia highway speed, I don't even make 200km on a full tank. Going to make my way down to dannok for a 1 night stay before coming back tmrw. The alternative route is hw410 straight through Yala to Patani. But will go through both towns. Then take hw43 west all the way to hatyai. It's a longer route. Sekian laporan. what bike ur using for long distance journey? and what else do you bring along to lock/protect ur bike etc.? This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Jan 26 2023, 04:07 PM |
Jan 26 2023, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Jan 26 2023, 04:12 PM) I'm using a Dominar 400. Solo this trip. My friend is doing a west side route from wan kelian/ satun and was supposed to meet in hatyai today. which hotel do you normally stay at dannok? vista? since they have their own land.Security? Nothing. This is a cold bike in Thailand. But I usually stay hotels with private parking. m hotel parking is in the open where usually i see a group of bikes park together |
Apr 13 2023, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(ajaibman @ Mar 16 2023, 10:41 AM) Southern Thai, the authority tend to recognize Malaysia Driving License, what about Krabi and phuket? do they recognise malaysia driving license? after reading your post i too think its best to just get the IDP for insurance purposes as wellBut if want to have long travel until north of Bangkok, I would suggest invest in 150rm IDP. |
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:10 AM |