Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

the Koss Ksc75 has high potential on producing superior sound.
all it gonna take is recable.
so now i am offering brand new KSc75 directly ordered from coolerthings, and i will recable it before send it out or COD. this should save u hassle of buying form coolerthings then send to me to mod.

Location of seller = Serdang
Price will be RM 140. (RM 80 for new ksc75, and RM 60 for recable)
MOQ = 10 Unit.

1. phunkydude(white-orange) - PAID
2. Eisenmeteor(white-blue) - PAID
3. cHaRsIeWpAu^^(white-orange) - PAID
4. mysai (white-orange) - PAID
5. mikelanding(white-orange) - PAID
6. RyuzakiKagezashi(white-blue) - PAID
7. chyen (white-blue) postage - PAID
8. vahn87(white-orange) postage - PAID*
9. zhiyung(white-blue) - PAID
10. Kennyv(white-orange) - PAID
11. Baron_Bleakstare(white-white) - pending payment
12. the7thsphere(white-white)
13. crealqler(white-blue)
14. speedguy10 (White-blue) postage
15. Sanko(white-blue) postage
16. DEz012(white-blue) postage
17. shw24(white-blue)
18. nicvoo(white-blue)
19. PcWork-Available to order
20. PcWork-Available to order

* Note :
1. Each ksc75 will be carefully recabled. and fully tested run for couple of hours before hand it over to buyer.
2. ksc75 recabled will carries no warrenty from me, i only providing recabling service. if somethigns wrong with the driver, you can pass me back the ksc75, and i will recable it back to stock cable, and then you shall claim warrenty from koss yourself.
3. ksc75 that sold from me will has after sales service void IF the buyer sent the ksc75 to other diyer to modify it. i will take no responsible to repair back if anythings goes wrong.
4. New batch of ksc75 will recabled with WHITE And BLUE cable since a lot of people complain that orange colour is too "attractive" to eyes. all white cable can be done with extra RM 10.
5. after the bulk close, and after i have ksc75 on my hand (depend on how fast coolerthings can get stock), ETA time for recable all 10 unit of ksc75 is 2 weeks. i will keep update with the progress.
6. this brand new koss will sound slightly harsh on treble compared to mine own demo unit (not moster unit), reason is this ksc75 will be brand new ksc75 that doesn't burn in. give it couple hours (prefer 100-200 hours) will make it sound even much better.

NOTICE:Bulk finalized, Please kindly proceed with bank in for
Blue-white recable = RM 140
ORange-White recable = RM 140
White-white Recable = RM 150
Postage add RM 5.
and kindly send the bank in screen shot to solmon83@yahoo.com
please do not pm me the bank in slip. and please include adderess for those who prefer postage.
AND DO NOT forgot to add in your LOWYAT.net nick name in the email pls. =)

Maybank info
ACC= 112148180391
Name = LAW CHU CHIEN.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Oct 23 2007, 09:58 PM
TSPcWork
post Oct 9 2007, 04:12 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(jvn @ Oct 9 2007, 03:25 PM)
Hi PcWork,
I'm interested.
Is it possible to use white-white cable instead of blue white?
Anyway please put me in the list.
can , have to add extra RM 10 for that.
ok for u?
EDITTED thread with updated info on white-white cable.

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Oct 9 2007, 03:30 PM)
"3. ksc75 that sold from me will has after sales service....."

means u r offering after sales service warranty for ur products right``? tongue.gif
put me in`.. i want 1 unit.
i mean, if the cable is the things has problem i do provide life time warrenty. if have to replace part, then the buyer have to pay for the part. workmanship is free to replace (except the ksc75 is destroyed by the buyer by abuse)
but if the ksc75 driver problem, then i can't help. that's not covered within my warrenty.

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Oct 9 2007, 03:42 PM)
Can I have 1 unit?

Thx..
sure. put you in the list already.
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Oct 9 2007, 03:43 PM)
wow, finally you open a bulk for this beast
good!!!
brother,post up some blue/white koss
wanna have a look brows.gif

try pair this beast Koss with Little Dot M+ aka LDM+
you will  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  tongue.gif
budget setup
RM80+RM60+RM150 biggrin.gif
wah.. got iklan here.. i shall kutip some money for u as fee of iklan.. =P
picture will up soon. i still briading them now. haha
got 8 ksc75 to recable. ETA photo will up in today or tomorrow.
but look is not as important as sound right? =P

TSPcWork
post Oct 9 2007, 04:51 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Oct 9 2007, 04:48 PM)
lol,finally a bulk come out!
godlike work by pwork,dun miss it!
btw,how mine unit now?
ur unit will done tonight. braiding the cable now. hahaha
i have another 8 to recable.. blink.gif
QUOTE(shw24 @ Oct 9 2007, 04:48 PM)
Wow... Finally..... This is really good one after mod.... don't miss up guys....

In case I haven't spent money on my EC7, I will grab this gems in no brainer especially after short time listening in mamak... I have recon its potential...

Now can't wait next time meet bro PC and compare it with my EC7 which one I prefer....lol...

Bro, I think I will meet you sometime this friday if I don't do overtime... are you still in Serdang?
this friday i not in serdang lah
i leave at thursday to ipoh until tuesday.

TSPcWork
post Oct 9 2007, 05:06 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Oct 9 2007, 04:54 PM)
u sure will very very busy recently..ahha
mine unit got done some "super" mod?? rolleyes.gif
ohya,pm me the total that i need to paid u including moding of the 716, fi3 n 75
no lah
because my hand injure when i go find yeah guy.
so all the thing were pile up.
i will let u know the final price. when will u be around in KL?

TSPcWork
post Oct 10 2007, 03:29 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Oct 9 2007, 05:48 PM)
U do internet banking kah?
yes i have maybank. =)

QUOTE(jvn @ Oct 9 2007, 06:31 PM)
I'm OK but i want to know why all white much more expensive? Care to elaborate?
because white cable has higher demand on my supplier at oversea, they have lower stock of white cable and every ppl wanted to get white. so the price i got for white colour is slightly more expensive than normal colour such as white and orange.

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Oct 9 2007, 07:33 PM)
add me in, postage.  biggrin.gif finally got this bulk. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
sure.. added in list..

QUOTE(vey99 @ Oct 9 2007, 10:47 PM)
Bro, how long is the cable? Interested but got distance constraint (plug in to my rig on the floor)
the length will be as long as the original cable of koss, and the splitting part also same long. =) i made this cable according to the length of the ksc75 stock cable. however, if u wish to add the length, do let me know, then we can discuss about it.

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Oct 9 2007, 11:23 PM)
woo... finally an official thread. Wish ya the best bro PcDude.

My ksc-75 still kickin till now, still love ya work. Two thumbs up for ya thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
haha no problem la pals. if u accidentally pull off the wire also u can pass it back to me to solder back (but i doubt that as the wire were hook up to the plastic holder of the ksc75, u might kill off the whole housing if u able to pull the cable out.. =P

QUOTE(mysai @ Oct 9 2007, 11:28 PM)
Ok please add me 1 unit to this list:
TQ TQ.. =)

QUOTE(the7thsphere @ Oct 10 2007, 09:40 AM)
Hi PcWork!

Could you please add me to your list and yes I would prefer an all white cable to be used.

Thanks & Have a Good Day! smile.gif
sure . thanks.

QUOTE(pierreye @ Oct 10 2007, 10:10 AM)

Do you still make custom cable? I'm looking at high quality 3.5mm to RCA using Canare StarQuad cable. Need 4 unit to output analog 7.1 to my amp. Want to try out Vista Audio enhancement compare to SPDIF output.

Also, can you do custom recabling for Grado SR80. The cable is loose on my right driver.
yeap pals. pls click on my signature DIY cable thread. =) we discuss there. i can do SR80 no problem. =)

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Oct 10 2007, 10:23 AM)
how is the white blue looks like??nice kah??can post up some pic?
got picture updated in thread . i personally like blue white more as it is not so attractive.. =P

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Oct 10 2007, 10:25 AM)
Hi PCWork,
Put me on 1 unit if U can get Orange and white combo. Want to get more attention...tongue.gif
sure can, no problem.

QUOTE(crealqler @ Oct 10 2007, 11:15 AM)
Me too.
Please put me in the bulk as well.
Okie TQ.. added in list for blue-white

QUOTE(RyuzakiKagezashi @ Oct 10 2007, 02:27 PM)
I would like a white-blue one. Please add me to the list smile.gif
Okie TQ.

TSPcWork
post Oct 10 2007, 04:06 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Oct 10 2007, 03:45 PM)
lol-ed. thanks, so when can i get mine? and total fee is how much? include the postage fee. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
total is RM 145 including postage.
will need to wait bulk finalize, everybody bank in, then i order from coolerthings, get the ksc75, recable it (2 weeks) and post out.

QUOTE(jvn @ Oct 10 2007, 03:56 PM)
Shit man, the amount of money i spent for re-cabled the ksc75 is almost the same as a new unit. RM80 (ksc75) + RM70(using white-white combination).
Really unbelievable!
This gotta be good, or else...
if you have doubt on the sound quality, u can come over to test first.
if you feel the money worth the sound only you order.
shall i remove your name from the list?
i decided to close the bulk tonight and proceed with bank in tonight.
even the list is not full i will take extra a few units for myself to recable and sell.
u can have plenty of time to make ur decision.
however, i think this sound the best below RM 150 =) and for some people, with properly amped, this things easily kill off some headphone with price tag that 2X / 3X / 4X of this ksc75. nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: Oct 10 2007, 04:10 PM
TSPcWork
post Oct 10 2007, 04:27 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(chyen @ Oct 10 2007, 04:12 PM)
how much improves compared with the virgin set...?

i m planning to get 1 too !!
i think this question shall answer by those people who had send their ksc75 for me to recable. =)
it's not so suitable i answer u. if i were the one to answer you i sure will tell u it's very good. =P

TSPcWork
post Oct 15 2007, 12:02 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

speedguy10:
already added u to the list. TQ

chyen:

vahn87:

kukarchoon:
that ksc75 is not yours. it's mine. but yours is already done. exactly same as the picture..=P after i go back serdang i will post it back to you.. keep waitting dude.. haha.

Sanko:

walabies:
poison dude.. haha poison..

Eisenmeteor:
no problem, i will remind coolerthings to check if you have double order or not.
no worry, if got double order i will take the unit up as well as extra unit.
i have high confident on this recabled ksc75. =)

vahn87 :
u will sure get crazy when u heard ppaV2 on ksc75. haha ppav2 is a non-portable headphone amp. and it's performance on that can easily kill off sennheiser HD580 i had. =P yuheng and akabane were there too when we tested that.

ed0gawa:
yes i can perform some check on it. but some time, it's the voice coil that putus. that one i can't do anythings for you. i will check it with multimeter before i desolder your ksc75.
for example, tek, coolerthings, elh82 did hand me some unit which one side no sound, but turn out it's the voice coil terputus at the part that the cable join with the headphone. maybe ppl see no sound then twist the cable around and that will kill the ksc75, because the voice coil is just under the headphone cable and protected by a thin rubber glue only.
anyway, it's welcome that u send it over to have a check first.

crealqler:
no problem pals, hope to meet u in person too. AEGO M i don't think any mod is needed, just replace the stock interconnect cable will do. the Gmod + gvibe is definately a good buy.

zhiyung:
yes it doesn't really need an amp. it will sound great unamp. but if you amp it, it will even shock you. =P

DEz012:

Shufflerz:
can use F-12. and need to add extra RM 15. =)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Oct 15 2007, 12:04 PM
TSPcWork
post Oct 18 2007, 12:56 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Oct 15 2007, 02:02 PM)
finished modding mine? laugh.gif  laugh.gif

tell me so i can bank in to you. cool.gif  cool.gif
the ksc75 is not even reach my hand, nor i have to pay coolerthings first.
you need to bank in to me in advance before i proceed with order of your ksc75. thanks. =)

QUOTE(chyen @ Oct 15 2007, 07:21 PM)
payment made smile.gif
QUOTE(mikelanding @ Oct 15 2007, 08:11 PM)
payment made aslo and screen shot sent to yr email. smile.gif
QUOTE(phunkydude @ Oct 16 2007, 09:38 PM)
Done the payment with postage, RM145.
sent the email with attached banking slip and further details to ur email addr.`
hmm`..  btw, i've got change in mind and would like to have orange-white cable colour preference.
kindly take note & thanks.
TQ. will check and confirm your payment.

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Oct 15 2007, 08:42 PM)
Er..Can i do internet banking using public bank?
i think can. but it will take extra 2 days for the money to goes through. and i think there will be extra RM 2.5 charges for interbank transaction.

QUOTE(nicvoo @ Oct 15 2007, 09:43 PM)
pc bro add me in howver i'll only b back in nov can i cod wif u then?
no problem, reserve one unit for u.

QUOTE(sasaug @ Oct 15 2007, 09:54 PM)
Btw,why we need to recable it?
it will release the real power of ksc75. =) an easy word, to make it sound better than stock ksc75.

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Oct 15 2007, 10:32 PM)
only can online banking?  sad.gif  sad.gif
yes, prefer online bank in. =)

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Oct 15 2007, 10:41 PM)
PcDude
b patient a bit a
i kutip wang from my bulk there then will go take from supplier
haha
i'll try get it in this week smile.gif
pls faster a bit eh. hahaha my customer is chasing me now.. =P
and there's a buddy will go back Indonesia soon.i see if i can get him a new ksc75 first. urgent case.

QUOTE(the7thsphere @ Oct 17 2007, 04:10 PM)
PcWork,
Could you let me know when I could collect the headset if I bank in the amount today?

Thanks!
it's stated on the thread:

5. after the bulk close, and after i have ksc75 on my hand (depend on how fast coolerthings can get stock), ETA time for recable all 10 unit of ksc75 is 2 weeks. i will keep update with the progress.
TQ

QUOTE(Kennyv @ Oct 17 2007, 06:56 PM)
hey bro one unit white-orange for me =)

pm me the details
sure. added you in the list.
all the details were written on the first post. =)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Oct 18 2007, 12:59 PM
TSPcWork
post Oct 23 2007, 10:08 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

sorry
been a bit busy last a few day. for my study things.
updated list of payment and colour. if i got mistake in colour pls don't hesitate to let me know.
@besaid yes can.

TSPcWork
post Oct 23 2007, 10:47 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(-xyz- @ Oct 23 2007, 10:10 PM)
hey man, you still hasn't quote me the price for both recabled koss and aego quantarium.
the recable koss price is written clearly on the first page.
recable alone for ur own koss is RM 60.
quantarium cable sell is on halt. i have shortage of the cable itself.
but will resume next week for sure. the cable is on the way here.
how long u want ur quantarium cable to be?

TSPcWork
post Oct 27 2007, 08:08 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

Alert... UFO ATTACK......lol
all ksc75 on my hand had finished recable.
NOTE : THIS IS NOT FOR BULK. this were all sent for recable.
NOTE 2: All ksc75 owner who sent their ksc75 for me to recable (some porta pro) please bank in and sent the proof of bank in to my email adderess. and those who paid will ship out at monday and tuesday. THOSE WHO WANNA COD, PLEASE DO CALL ME TO ARRANGE A TIME. DO NOT SMS ME PLS.

NOTE3 : PLEASE PROCEED WITH FULL BANK IN FOR THOSE WHO WERE IN THE BULK LIST. KSC75 WILL REACH MY HAND IN COMMING 2-3 (ETA MONDAY NIGHT) DAYS. SO PLEASE BANK IN BEFORE I HAVE TO PAY TO THE SUPPLER.
thanks.

white-white cable,. forgot to set white balance of my camera. it seems to be slight yellowish.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Oct 27 2007, 08:11 PM
TSPcWork
post Oct 30 2007, 03:16 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Sanko @ Oct 28 2007, 11:26 PM)
PcWork: my friend will bank in to you tomorrow as i'm in SG. Sorry for late paymend. I think i'll pay you the Koss money 1st as you still hasn't quote me the Aego Quantarium cable.

One more thing, i would like to change the Koss cable to White + White if still in time. Thanks.
ok.
but i think it's best u separate the order, this is a bulk, it's harder for me to mix it up with other cable order.
i really wish it can be done separately . ksc75 is bulk, after finish, then we talk about the quantarium cable.
i need to finalize who already paid also easier.
sorry for inconvenient.

QUOTE(Sieg @ Oct 29 2007, 01:05 AM)
PcWork, I would like to have my KSC 75 recable.smile.gif Can we COD?
best is you shall pay all the money first, then we arrange a place. i hard to keep track some already pay, some not yet pay.

QUOTE(nles @ Oct 29 2007, 12:49 PM)
PCWork, did u receive my PM few days ago?
not sure. haven't check my PM.
if u have urgent matter u can contact me via phone. else pls email me.
my inbox always full. dunno why.
=.=

QUOTE(myvione @ Oct 30 2007, 09:44 AM)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Pc work,
I want order 1 Brand new Ksc75 recable - white white.
Will transfer RM 155 ( plus postage) to your account.
Please add my name to the list.
tq
ok
noted.
give me some time to sort out the list.

QUOTE(walabies @ Oct 30 2007, 12:52 PM)
Bumpo, mine done? Or you want do on spot when I arrived?
urs done.
u can ask coolerthings about what he see. hahaha i did one recable live infront of him.

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Oct 30 2007, 02:53 PM)
items already shipped out? can't wait la, man. tongue.gif  tongue.gif
where got? there are for ppl that send their ksc75 for me recable weeks ago.
i just got my hand on 20 brand new ksc75. this week will braid cable for it, next week shall be able to recable and post it out.

TSPcWork
post Oct 30 2007, 03:56 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

u both got PM.
thanks.

TSPcWork
post Oct 30 2007, 05:47 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

checking.
a bit busy recently.
busy braiding cable.
so far only 2 cable finished braid..
sigh 18 more to go..

TSPcWork
post Oct 30 2007, 06:49 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Oct 30 2007, 05:57 PM)
got braid got money!! biggrin.gif

pcwork share ur opinion on zune leh!!
they not yet concinve themself to get it brows.gif  brows.gif
what for share? ppl won't listen mah..
haha if got time i better watch movie with my zune. just loaded transformer / the Rock / shrek2 in my zune.. =P
superb clear dude.. =P
i watch transformer and the rock in KTM previous day. ppl who sit around me all sama sama watch, too bad only i have the earphone and i can hear the sound.lol.

QUOTE(superdav007 @ Oct 30 2007, 06:21 PM)
can i order 1 unit from u PcWork? Pm me the payment details. thx.
can. every detail were written on the first thread. please refer there. thanks.

TSPcWork
post Oct 31 2007, 04:48 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Sieg @ Oct 30 2007, 07:03 PM)
Can I pay you and hand you the KSC75 at the same time?? biggrin.gif  Just like last time, if you remember, we can meet at the Serdang KTM station. smile.gif
shall has no problem. do contact me and we discuss.

QUOTE(Ginryu @ Oct 30 2007, 07:20 PM)
PCwork, can I have your contact number?
UGPM
TSPcWork
post Nov 3 2007, 12:29 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

ksc75 on hand. working on it now. stay in tune....

TSPcWork
post Nov 3 2007, 02:42 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Nov 3 2007, 12:41 PM)
No updates on the list? just to confirm, you have my order right?
i got order extra. no worry. i keep all PM and i did write down who ordered the things. will update later.
QUOTE(mysai @ Nov 3 2007, 12:50 PM)
PCWork can you pm me your contact number?
QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Nov 3 2007, 12:59 PM)
yes, finally..... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Nov 3 2007, 02:20 PM)
Nice...Cant wait to try it..
will try it asap. now a bit busy with lab work.

TSPcWork
post Nov 4 2007, 01:36 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(phunkydude @ Nov 3 2007, 04:46 PM)
only packaging changed right?
the driver or the omgwtf superb SQ stays the same right? tongue.gif
yeap still same.

0.0266sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:31 AM