8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

What age buy own property

TSRaddus
post Dec 13 2022, 01:23 PM, updated 4y ago

239 posts

What age expected to buy own property ? If only start to purchase own home at 40 is normal?

Or 30 start home loan

I think rent fully furnished nicer as can every few years can move

But eventually want to have 1 home base instead of parking in parents place
hteekay
post Dec 13 2022, 01:25 PM

66 posts

what age? If your age is 40 and still poortard then does it matter?
Buy when you can afford la
Boom Mortar
post Dec 13 2022, 01:25 PM

227 posts

YOLO
SUSpot-8-O's
post Dec 13 2022, 01:26 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

exactly, who cares about property when you have MYR1mil in your debit card.
pisces88
post Dec 13 2022, 01:26 PM

3,969 posts

24, 25, 26, 28, 30, 31
cms
post Dec 13 2022, 01:27 PM

763 posts

In /k everyone rents for life. Period
soul78
post Dec 13 2022, 01:28 PM

933 posts

Buying a prop had nothing to do with age...

Its earning power. If you able to earn a decent amount and u have saved enough for down payment n can afford the monthly installments including and ability to service that for 1 year without a job in case of emergency. Then u can afford a house.

If not baik rent a room or house jer.
Don't get urself into a debt trap...
lalakiki
post Dec 13 2022, 01:29 PM

452 posts

32 or 33 buy...
max_cavalera
post Dec 13 2022, 01:33 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Dec 13 2022, 02:23 PM)
What age expected to buy own property ? If only start to purchase  own home at 40 is normal?

Or 30 start home loan

I think rent fully furnished nicer as can every few years can move

But eventually want to have 1 home base instead of parking in parents place
Depend on ur parents upbringing. They will leave a substantial subconsious imprint on you.

I once was dumbfounded why my best fren with good stable job…good income…keep on looking for house to buy when s&p and everything is ready keep on canceling buying house giving multiple BS reason to me.

And also why keep driving junk old car with his good salary. Then i saw his dad only buy home after retirement. Keep driving his old wira breakdwon keep repair u til the roof paint berkurap also keep using it. Then now i know why my friend behave that way.

I also had a sis in law that have masters qualification but work just as a clinic admin/xray asst…. Coz her mom oso same git high qualification as master degree but work simple2 job and by 35-40 just become housewife…
snimple
post Dec 13 2022, 01:33 PM

53 posts

best is don buy any .... too long to commit and might end up being your worst ever commitment
Avex
post Dec 13 2022, 01:34 PM

570 posts

i started at 20
skeith
post Dec 13 2022, 01:34 PM

342 posts

mine was 23. 600k. loaned 400k. 1200sqft
stevenlee
post Dec 13 2022, 01:44 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

i bought first home at 30 (semi D corner) , second at 38 (Condo) and third at 40 (landed terrace)...
end up no money to finance a new car now tongue.gif
damm heavy commitment until age 70 sad.gif

This post has been edited by stevenlee: Dec 13 2022, 01:44 PM
geforce88
post Dec 13 2022, 01:51 PM

2,841 posts

if buy for investment, go ahead.

if salary/income B40 level but thinking about buying property for oneself to occupy, then no need la. 2022 already, the trend is leasing and renting. the definition of 'ownership' no longer buy buy buy.

same goes for many daily things around us, not only houses.
Slowpokeking
post Dec 13 2022, 01:58 PM

19 posts

We should adopt Japan model. House is consider a depreciating asset.

When cheap cheap everybody can buy.
knumskul
post Dec 13 2022, 02:01 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 13 2022, 01:33 PM)
Depend on ur parents upbringing. They will leave a substantial subconsious imprint on you.

I once was dumbfounded why my best fren with good stable job…good income…keep on looking for house to buy when s&p and everything is ready keep on canceling buying house giving multiple BS reason to me.

And also why keep driving junk old car with his good salary. Then i saw his dad only buy home after retirement. Keep driving his old wira breakdwon keep repair u til the roof paint berkurap also keep using it. Then now i know why my friend behave that way.

I also had a sis in law that have masters qualification but work just as a clinic admin/xray asst…. Coz her mom oso same git high qualification as master degree but work simple2 job and by 35-40 just become housewife…
These examples live for themselves. Because others aren't going to live your life, so why should others dictate, via social and peer pressure, how you should live your life?

People complain Tiktok generation do stupid shit because others do but they themselves doing what Tiktok generation have been doing. Giving in to social pressure to conform to others' ideals.
TSRaddus
post Dec 13 2022, 02:07 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Dec 13 2022, 01:51 PM)
if buy for investment, go ahead.

if salary/income B40 level but thinking about buying property for oneself to occupy, then no need la. 2022 already, the trend is leasing and renting. the definition of 'ownership' no longer buy buy buy.

same goes for many daily things around us, not only houses.
This what im thinking

Now days so many nice decent fully furnished to find on rent

poweredbydiscuz
post Dec 13 2022, 02:14 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Dec 13 2022, 02:07 PM)
This what im thinking

When you old, retired and no income, still have to worry about paying rent every month.
lyn_member
post Dec 13 2022, 02:21 PM

https://www.youtube.com/@FinancialFaiz/search?query=rumah
max_cavalera
post Dec 13 2022, 02:22 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Dec 13 2022, 03:07 PM)
This what im thinking

I wont say must buy or keep on renting.

Coz even among my siblings i witness so much money being spent on their dream home…and eventually after just a few years the house have to be vacated due to they kena transfer to work other states, district, change job with better offer…

And this happen to all 4 of my bro and sis

Also 1 of my older sis already plan to sell her semi D in Seri Manjung Perak. Thought she gonna retire in Perak but fate brought her to now work in KL…

My older bro bought a bungalow with land near taiping but now its wmpty as he and wife been transferred to work in sarawak…

My younger sis just spent almost 600k for a 3 storey super link in ipoh town plus some nice reno…not even a year she gaduh with her bos and kena transfer to small village in slim river…

My youngest sis with her 2 storey house in ipoh and next year need to transfer selangor or kl to complete her specialist practical in those hosp….

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Dec 13 2022, 02:28 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:41 AM