i prefer to see the quality,dont care the price cause we always get what we paid for.
DO U CARE FOR THE WARRANTY OR THE PRICE?, POLL OF THE WEEK
Oct 9 2007, 09:59 PM
5,434 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
i prefer to see the quality,dont care the price cause we always get what we paid for.
Oct 9 2007, 10:09 PM
4,139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Internet |
note for lifetime warranty choosers... usually there's a missing word when ppl say lifetime warranty... they forgot to put the limited... tat means the warranty only valid until the product is out of the market(stop production/EOL)... so u won get any warranty for RDRAMs no more... even if it's Kingston...
I would prefer Quality to the max... which means i don even need to RMA it or the RMA cases are very very low... so far the products i bought never needed any RMA even though it's easy for me to do it... lucky me... This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Oct 9 2007, 10:11 PM |
Oct 9 2007, 10:17 PM
2,497 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Selangor |
all the products i bought cheap2 only and vever get to RMA...
my friend do RMA his XFX 6800gt and guess what he get back?? xfx 7800gt...this mean some brand do cover lifetime warranty meh... |
Oct 9 2007, 10:22 PM
847 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Oct 9 2007, 10:09 PM) note for lifetime warranty choosers... usually there's a missing word when ppl say lifetime warranty... they forgot to put the limited... tat means the warranty only valid until the product is out of the market(stop production/EOL)... so u won get any warranty for RDRAMs no more... even if it's Kingston... TRUE!!!I would prefer Quality to the max... which means i don even need to RMA it or the RMA cases are very very low... so far the products i bought never needed any RMA even though it's easy for me to do it... lucky me... LIFETIME WARRANTY IS NOT FOREVER!!! it only valid as long as the product is still available (not discontinued)... This is a personal experience...well, not really, my friend's actually...he thought he can claim lifetime warranty after 3 years but it turns out that once the product is discontinued, it's not entitled for warranty anymore. We almost wanna call the police in the shop until the boss shows us the lifetime warranty user agreement. |
Oct 10 2007, 01:24 AM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
Oct 10 2007, 01:34 AM
1,262 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Butterworth, Penang |
Indeed. For limited lifetime warranty, manufacturer will cover the same type of products as long as it is not EOL.
i.e PCI-E VGA with another PCI-E VGA. This is based on my experience helping a guy who bought BFG products a year ago from LYN forumer but claim warranty to BFG through my assistance. he manage to get replacement from 7900GS to 7950GT in just 2 weeks time. |
Oct 10 2007, 08:56 AM
8,753 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
none of them..
i support quality... reduce rma issue.. price.. smart user will choose.. |
Oct 10 2007, 10:04 AM
962 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kulai |
certainly warranty over price...
i just hate it when my gc fails just when the warranty expired.. |
Oct 10 2007, 11:32 AM
2,994 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Behind You |
depend
mostly 1 year for me coz after 1 year already outdated |
Oct 10 2007, 06:18 PM
325 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Since Life-time warranty is a misnomer.
Would go for warranty of at least 3 years with quality. |
Oct 10 2007, 07:05 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
life time warranty i guess?
i personally dont trust much in gadget stuffs, so, life-time warranty will suit me the best, hopefully |
Oct 10 2007, 07:18 PM
6,447 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
quality and warranty are my priority ....
i don care much on price since gd thing not cheap , cheap thing not gd .... |
Oct 10 2007, 08:10 PM
1,251 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
quality first,then i'll look at the warranty!
Oct 10 2007, 10:42 PM
1,302 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Long Murum, Sarawak |
1 year is enough...buy new one after 1 month
Oct 11 2007, 09:11 AM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
I basically judge it by its price. Well, they are somehow inter-related i guess..
Whether it is 1 year or 3 year or even Lifetime, it still depends on whether you need them or not of course. For me, i will most probably get those that have at least 1 year warranty and getting something that is more than that are actually additional/extra benefits. This is because, by the end of the year, i would most probably looking into another option for upgrade (given i have the budget). Besides that, if the price of a particular product are way more than the other even though it had 2 years extra warranty, i will not take it as well. Its more like judging the price ratio against the additional benefits given.. Of course, at the end, everyone would expect the product they bought are having good quality. Who would want to get a bad quality stuff and RMA them all the time.. |
Oct 11 2007, 11:06 AM
272 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
warrantly > quality > price
Oct 11 2007, 12:03 PM
aiyo... very simple lar... how long would u use ur rig until u upgrade them...?
Oct 13 2007, 12:20 AM
104 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Rantau Panjang, Kelantan |
1. Vendor support (warranty alone is not enuf), 1 to 1 replacement, 24 hours exchange ect.
2. Warranty period (3 or more years) - covers the the time it takes me to change or upgrade the software (related to my job it is) 3. Performance. 4. Price - not really a factor. The budget is. You always get what you pay for. |
Oct 13 2007, 02:11 PM
15,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Heights |
I believe most people here usually look on both.
Oct 14 2007, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(chalorlay @ Oct 13 2007, 01:20 AM) 1. Vendor support (warranty alone is not enuf), 1 to 1 replacement, 24 hours exchange ect. 24hours...? who would do tat...? Dell...? 2. Warranty period (3 or more years) - covers the the time it takes me to change or upgrade the software (related to my job it is) 3. Performance. 4. Price - not really a factor. The budget is. You always get what you pay for. QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 13 2007, 03:11 PM) not all are smart buyers u know... |
| Change to: | 0.0536sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:37 PM |