Sierra Hijauan, Ukay Perdana, Landed project in Ampang Selangor

TSSir_Jim
post Dec 10 2022, 12:41 AM, updated 3y ago

529 posts

Hi all sifu, I just visited the Sierra Hijauan sales gallery today for their new phase 2 storey terrace. What's your views on this project?

1. Location is quite deep inside without commercial nearby?
2. Next to hill, not sure if got any landslide issue surrounding this project area?
3. Price is consider high for me too.
4. Traffic conditions, uncertain as Time visit is okay still. just the road condition for the last stretch is a bit poor. Perhaps due to construction nearby??
5. Clinics or schools will be a distant away?

This post has been edited by Sir_Jim: Dec 10 2022, 12:42 AM
TSSir_Jim
post Dec 12 2022, 05:02 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Dec 10 2022, 12:41 AM)
Hi all sifu, I just visited the Sierra Hijauan sales gallery today for their new phase 2 storey terrace. What's your views on this project?

2. Next to hill, not sure if got any landslide issue surrounding this project area?
4. Traffic conditions, uncertain as Time visit is okay still. just the road condition for the last stretch is a bit poor. Perhaps due to construction nearby??
Seems like all sifu here didn't have any comments on this project 🤔🤔
kittlee P
post Dec 13 2022, 09:29 AM

Probation
39 posts

Hi sir, just took a look at their RT4 via official website since you brought this project up.

Like the way they moved the maid room all they way back and make space for kitchen. So far this is the best lower ground design for terrace with maid room that I've seen which I think my wife will love it too. However, not sure if master bedroom can fit a walk in wardrobe though, which my wife will hate if cannot. biggrin.gif

Can't comment on location though since I'm not Ukay guy. You mentioned price is high, how much psf roughly?
widget
post Dec 13 2022, 10:53 AM

1,156 posts

Traffic in and out of UK Perdana/Bkt Antarabangsa to MRR2 during peak hours are horrendous
Are you OK with that?
TSSir_Jim
post Dec 13 2022, 01:45 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(kittlee @ Dec 13 2022, 09:29 AM)
Hi sir, just took a look at their RT4 via official website since you brought this project up. 

Like the way they moved the maid room all they way back and make space for kitchen.  So far this is the best lower ground design for terrace with maid room that I've seen which I think my wife will love it too.  However, not sure if master bedroom can fit a walk in wardrobe though, which my wife will hate if cannot.  biggrin.gif

Can't comment on location though since I'm not Ukay guy.  You mentioned price is high, how much psf roughly?
I think that's their older phase launched last year, for the coming the layout for 2nd floor will be slightly different and it can now fit walk in wardrobe i think, just the master bathroom now shifted away from facing outside to internal where some may not like it.. SPA price 1.4mil.
TSSir_Jim
post Dec 13 2022, 01:51 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Dec 13 2022, 10:53 AM)
Traffic in and out of UK Perdana/Bkt Antarabangsa to MRR2 during peak hours are horrendous
Are you OK with that?
Can share more info on this?? My past few visits, non peak hours seems okay with their dedicated roads from project till traffic light to MRR2. But not sure on the peak hours 😢
dazilou
post Dec 20 2022, 11:26 PM

Just my sharing as I also been there for a visit.

I like the surrounding especially with the reserved forest around. Asked the agent and confirmed no future development nearby, so can enjoy the green which is one of my deciding factor.

TBH, the price is on the high side if you compared to other landed property, circa rm600psf. I have compared it with the 19 trees and personally think that the access and the design more suit me.

For the access, I think still manageable as dont really have many high rise building around. I compared it with landed house at emerland hill alam damai, the price is still acceptable.

But if, the food will be the concern if you prepared chinese food as most of the restaurant nearby are malay, and you will need to travel to setapak or wangsa maju for chinese food. But i preferred green, so its a compromised.
TSSir_Jim
post Dec 21 2022, 12:36 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(dazilou @ Dec 20 2022, 11:26 PM)
Just my sharing as I also been there for a visit.

I like the surrounding especially with the reserved forest around. Asked the agent and confirmed no future development nearby, so can enjoy the green which is one of my deciding factor.

TBH, the price is on the high side if you compared to other landed property, circa rm600psf. I have compared it with the 19 trees and personally think that the access and the design more suit me.

For the access, I think still manageable as dont really have many high rise building around. I compared it with landed house at emerland hill alam damai, the price is still acceptable.

But if, the food will be the concern if you prepared chinese food as most of the restaurant nearby are malay, and you will need to travel to setapak or wangsa maju for chinese food. But i preferred green, so its a compromised.
Which phase did you get? Didn't see much info on this project, probably because only few VPed semi D units for now. Have you check on the area as well, seems too near to hill 🤔

breadwithbutter P
post Dec 22 2022, 07:36 AM

Probation
14 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Dec 10 2022, 12:41 AM)

Hi, I've viewed this project phase 1 last time..
Environment wise is good but due this is open concept so I didn't choose it.

TSSir_Jim
post Dec 22 2022, 08:15 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(breadwithbutter @ Dec 22 2022, 07:36 AM)
I can feel u, Msian still like it to be gated such that less worry when kids playing around at car porch.. And neighbours pet won't be playing around too
syzsiew5991
post Dec 22 2022, 10:32 AM

132 posts

got any agent? how is the unit and offer like?
TSSir_Jim
post Dec 22 2022, 12:48 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ Dec 22 2022, 10:32 AM)
got any agent? how is the unit and offer like?
Google it or search in FB, u will get a lot of agents contacts.
dazilou
post Dec 24 2022, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Dec 21 2022, 12:36 AM)
Which phase did you get? Didn't see much info on this project, probably because only few VPed semi D units for now. Have you check on the area as well, seems too near to hill 🤔
Phase 2H just launched and its for terrace. Yes, quite near the hill but the good thing is all the hills surrounded are virgin and also the reserved forest. So talked to one of my geology contractor, his advice is so long the hill is untouch, the mother nature will take care of the watering matter. I also been to 19 trees, i preferred the hill here.

This post has been edited by dazilou: Dec 24 2022, 12:28 AM
dazilou
post Dec 24 2022, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(breadwithbutter @ Dec 22 2022, 07:36 AM)
Dont quite get you by open concept. Its a gated and guarded and i been to other well managed development like tropicana, setia, there are all without any fencing for the house. And its a very safe environment and the kids can run around.

TSSir_Jim
post Dec 24 2022, 09:32 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(dazilou @ Dec 24 2022, 12:30 AM)
Dont quite get you by open concept. Its a gated and guarded and i been to other well managed development like tropicana, setia, there are all without any fencing for the house. And its a very safe environment and the kids can run around.
I guess what he meant was, there is no gate at car porch. Could be safe environment, but imagine if kids run to the road directly without the gate blocking.. I got the same concern too.
TSSir_Jim
post Dec 24 2022, 09:34 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(dazilou @ Dec 24 2022, 12:22 AM)
Phase 2H just launched and its for terrace. Yes, quite near the hill but the good thing is all the hills surrounded are virgin and also the reserved forest. So talked to one of my geology contractor, his advice is so long the hill is untouch, the mother nature will take care of the watering matter. I also been to 19 trees, i preferred the hill here.
I guess 19T access is a bit poorer too, especially the last miles with only 1 way for in and out... This 2H, the agent told me price up by 30k-60k again..
iamloco
post Dec 29 2022, 11:46 AM

780 posts

Why the slope is curvy like that?
rockyslayer44 P
post Dec 29 2022, 02:22 PM

Probation

Hi guys. Seeking for opinion here. I’m in dilemma here. About to sign S&PA for Sejati Lakeside 2. In the meantime i managed to book for end lot Setia Safiro phase 4a (Isadora)
. And recently bumped into Sierra Hijauan terrace phase 2 as well

For Sejati of course i love the idea of Semi-d house and layout . Bigger. The cons for compared to the other 2 properties are that of course slightly more expensive and as it is not under strata title, i wonder how they gona maintain their facilities in the future

For Setia Safiro Isadora, i’m only interested in the end lot and managed to book it. Love the idea of clubhouse and lower price compared to Sejati. The cons for me i think its a bit dense as they are too many units (about 800 i think) and the maintanence fees of course higher than Sejati

For Sierra Hijaun. Location wise is good at Ukay Perdana Ampang there plus im also working in KL. Price wise slightly cheaper than Sejati. But its an intermediate unit. Leasehold compared to other 2 properties. I think the area has a better market value in the future too (if only i intend to sell back)

Of course the idea of me buying landed is for my own stay. Maybe can be my retirement home. I’m looking for a good neighbourhood with good access to facilities for my small little family

P/S : really in dilemma because if i dont sign the S&P for sejati by 31st no more 50% MOT subsidised
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Dec 29 2022, 04:40 PM

575 posts

Living in Ukay Perdana here. Not exactly in the Sierra Hijauan, but I could give some opinions in terms of the life around the area.

- If you're retired or WFH most of the time, the hilly/forest environment is quite nice and chill vibes.

- I wouldn't really recommend it if you're working in KL city centre & going to commute from here, traffic kinda bad. I expect it will be even worse once EKVE opens.

- Bottleneck will be at Ukay Perdana junction to MRR2. There's another road to MRR2 from Petronas Bkt Antarabangsa, but you're not gonna able to cut some time on this road either. Traffic jam starts around 7am. expect to be trapped 15min-30min just to get out of the junction to MRR2.

- Landslides, most of the recent landslide cases that's near residential are around 'Jalan Kelab Ukay' area. Though there's currently ongoing hill slope reinforcement project of some sort from the council for the hills in this area.

- Schools, nearest would be SMK Lembah Keramat & SK Hulu Kelang, both roughly 6km away.

- Clinics, plenty, just type in clinic in google maps, you should be seeing at least seven in this area alone. Private hospitals, i think Columbia Setapak is the nearest. Gov hospital would be Hospital Ampang.

- Markets, nearest supermarket is Giant Bukit Antarabangsa. Other alternatives are Giant Permata, Aeon Big Wangsa Maju, Hero Market.

- Malls, pick ur poison. Melawati Mall, Wangsa Walk, KL East Mall, Alpha Angle.

- Crimes/Safety, can't comment much on this as I don't have the information. There's a small police station Balai Polis Ukay Perdana just nearby. I see police patrolling the main roads and residential areas fairly often.
TSSir_Jim
post Dec 29 2022, 10:48 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Dec 29 2022, 04:40 PM)
Living in Ukay Perdana here. Not exactly in the Sierra Hijauan, but I could give some opinions in terms of the life around the area.

- If you're retired or WFH most of the time, the hilly/forest environment is quite nice and chill vibes.

- I wouldn't really recommend it if you're working in KL city centre & going to commute from here, traffic kinda bad. I expect it will be even worse once EKVE opens.

- Bottleneck will be at Ukay Perdana junction to MRR2. There's another road to MRR2 from Petronas Bkt Antarabangsa, but you're not gonna able to cut some time on this road either. Traffic jam starts around 7am. expect to be trapped 15min-30min just to get out of the junction to MRR2.

- Landslides, most of the recent landslide cases that's near residential are around 'Jalan Kelab Ukay' area. Though there's currently ongoing hill slope reinforcement project of some sort from the council for the hills in this area.

- Schools, nearest would be SMK Lembah Keramat & SK Hulu Kelang, both roughly 6km away.

- Clinics, plenty, just type in clinic in google maps, you should be seeing at least seven in this area alone. Private hospitals, i think Columbia Setapak is the nearest. Gov hospital would be Hospital Ampang.

- Markets, nearest supermarket is Giant Bukit Antarabangsa. Other alternatives are Giant Permata, Aeon Big Wangsa Maju, Hero Market.

- Malls, pick ur poison. Melawati Mall, Wangsa Walk, KL East Mall, Alpha Angle.

- Crimes/Safety, can't comment much on this as I don't have the information. There's a small police station Balai Polis Ukay Perdana just nearby. I see police patrolling the main roads and residential areas fairly often.
Thanks for your sharing! I do noticed there is a Giant Mini when I'm OTW to SH sales gallery, but if u r coming from SH then need to make u turn for it. SH is less convenient as not many commercials nearby, especially no non halal food. on the ekve, i noticed there seems to have a connection from ukay perdana to cross the mrr2, maybe that can help reduce the traffic congestion during peak hours, but not sure, and the bridge still far from completion. potential landslide is my concern too, but my visit to the area seems still okay.

This post has been edited by Sir_Jim: Dec 29 2022, 10:50 PM

0.1138sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:10 AM