Best Ipoh hor fun in Ipoh opens at 7am?

TSHumbleBF
post Dec 9 2022, 08:43 PM, updated 2y ago

424 posts

Need your suggestions on the best Ipoh hor fun that opens at around 7.30am as we will be dropping by Ipoh to makan breakfast from KL then all the way to peneng!
nihility
post Dec 11 2022, 07:01 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Dec 9 2022, 08:43 PM)
Need your suggestions on the best Ipoh hor fun that opens at around 7.30am as we will be dropping by Ipoh to makan breakfast from KL then all the way to peneng!
Restaurant Moon de Moon I think will not disappoint.
TSHumbleBF
post Dec 15 2022, 07:58 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Dec 11 2022, 07:01 PM)
Restaurant Moon de Moon I think will not disappoint.
Tried this, highly recommend! No regrets man
nihility
post Dec 15 2022, 10:17 AM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Dec 15 2022, 07:58 AM)
Tried this, highly recommend! No regrets man
How was the crowd in the long weekend morning ? Need to queue for the seating ?
TSHumbleBF
post Dec 17 2022, 09:05 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Dec 15 2022, 10:17 AM)
How was the crowd in the long weekend morning ? Need to queue for the seating ?
I went at around 7.30am on sat morning, seats are available but filling up quickly, wait time around 30mins-40mins still
rachel9966
post Dec 27 2022, 12:07 AM

200 posts

Try Lok Wooi Koi chicken ho fun.

Not bad.
davidletterboyz
post Dec 27 2022, 01:40 PM

Der Kaiser
4,671 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Dec 9 2022, 08:43 PM)
Not a popular opinion here. Just wondering, what is so nice about Ipoh hor fun and other food arh? I'm a Malaccan who stays nearby Ipoh for more than 10 years. I find most popular Ipoh dishes are overrated (there are exceptions though, like white coffee etc).

I mean those popular dishes are mostly Cantonese and Hong Kong style cooks, which I find KL are even better, aren't they? Or am I missing something? haha
nihility
post Jan 2 2023, 10:22 PM

1,251 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Dec 27 2022, 01:40 PM)
Not a popular opinion here. Just wondering, what is so nice about Ipoh hor fun and other food arh? I'm a Malaccan who stays nearby Ipoh for more than 10 years. I find most popular Ipoh dishes are overrated (there are exceptions though, like white coffee etc).

I mean those popular dishes are mostly Cantonese and Hong Kong style cooks, which I find KL are even better, aren't they? Or am I missing something? haha
At Ipoh, you can find many places offering above average Ipoh hor fun. At Klang Valley , can you really name any good one that you can recall? Recently tried San Ma Ipoh Hor Fun, it was really good.

There are a few foods that are unique to Ipoh.

1)The Hakka YTF sar kok is one of it. You just can”t find any of it at KV.

2) Ipoh bean sprout is another . The bean sprout here short, fat, crunchy & juicy. You just wont be able to get this tau geh at other place.

TSHumbleBF
post Jan 3 2023, 12:38 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Dec 27 2022, 01:40 PM)

Can you suggest which KL/Selangor ipoh hor fun similar like the one in Ipoh ? The beansprouts as well damn huge over there
davidletterboyz
post Jan 3 2023, 06:57 PM

Der Kaiser
4,671 posts

QUOTE(nihility @ Jan 2 2023, 10:22 PM)
At Ipoh, you can find many places offering above average Ipoh hor fun. At Klang Valley , can you really name any good one that you can recall? Recently tried San Ma Ipoh Hor Fun, it was really good.

There are a few foods that are unique to Ipoh.

1)The Hakka YTF sar kok is one of it. You just can”t find any of it at KV.

2) Ipoh bean sprout is another . The bean sprout here short, fat, crunchy & juicy. You just wont be able to get this tau geh at other place.

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ Jan 3 2023, 12:38 PM)
Can you suggest which KL/Selangor ipoh hor fun similar like the one in Ipoh ? The beansprouts as well damn huge over there
Sorry. What I mean is other dishes like chicken rice, dim sum etc. Not hor fun. haha

0.0137sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:09 AM