Need shoes recommendation, For daily use

TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 09:57 AM, updated 4y ago

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Hello good people of \k,
Recently my cheap kasut office T***z koyak already so I'm thinking of replacing it. I'm looking for something comfortable to wear, can last long and probably dark in colour. Any suggestions? It doesn't have to tie to the formal office wear.

I'm thinking of north face shoes tapi macam tak ngam pakai kasut hiking to office.
skeith
post Dec 7 2022, 10:00 AM

342 posts

if u ask me, skechers. but expensive la. 200-300. and can tahan probably 1-2 years wear everyday. i long time skechers supporter i myself confirm this.

i got scoliosis on my spine, will get real pain n sore after long stand or walk.

but skerchers can ease that nicely.
viole
post Dec 7 2022, 10:01 AM

KFC Lover
840 posts

Adidas ultraboost all dark color.
sonypshomer

1,595 posts

SpiderMon68

85 posts

Is that ANy skechers kah or certain models help with easing back pain?
TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 10:02 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Dec 7 2022, 10:01 AM)
I don't have any kabel kuning...
tungfunglaw
post Dec 7 2022, 10:03 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 7 2022, 10:01 AM)
fake news.. good for running, not walking.

viole
post Dec 7 2022, 10:04 AM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Dec 7 2022, 10:03 AM)
I wear ub since 5 years ago. Really nice for walking too. Every step can feel the bounce compared to normal office shoe. And it lasts longer than skechers.

TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 10:04 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Dec 7 2022, 10:00 AM)
if u ask me, skechers. but expensive la. 200-300. and can tahan probably 1-2 years wear everyday. i long time skechers supporter i myself confirm this.

i got scoliosis on my spine, will get real pain n sore after long stand or walk.

Skechers for daily use are good? I recently bought my wife a pair of go walk and she said it's quite slippery. I used to have a Skechers running shoes but that was long time ago.

As long the price can justify the shoe's durability, I don't mind much on the price.
sakaic
post Dec 7 2022, 10:05 AM

936 posts

Can try hush puppies?
cybpsych

---------------------
65,371 posts

QUOTE(SpiderMon68 @ Dec 7 2022, 10:01 AM)
Is that ANy skechers kah or certain models help with easing back pain?
I went to a store looking around for comfy work shoe and test my foot size smile.gif

there's this Arc Fit or something that helps you to stand with good posture.

do check with the salesperson. they can explain:)
orangtua

108 posts

square2
post Dec 7 2022, 10:07 AM

227 posts

clarks and skechers

clarks design better but more expensive
skeith
post Dec 7 2022, 10:09 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Dec 7 2022, 10:04 AM)
Skechers for daily use are good? I recently bought my wife a pair of go walk and she said it's quite slippery. I used to have a Skechers running shoes but that was long time ago.

As long the price can justify the shoe's durability, I don't mind much on the price.
yeah, i wear daily. for me, its cushie, not slippery. my mom complain slippery too.

my wife yesterday just complain to me, go outing, go work, go minum, go dating, go attend wedding, all same shoe. lol
tahfeikei
post Dec 7 2022, 10:12 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 7 2022, 10:04 AM)
I wear ub since 5 years ago. Really nice for walking too. Every step can feel the bounce compared to normal office shoe. And it lasts longer than skechers.
yeah recently i read online pipel complaining skechers expensive and cant last long
swanlover
post Dec 7 2022, 10:12 AM

739 posts

I think ultra boost is the most cushy shoes I ever hd…like walking on cloud..

Can’t even find anything as close As that…
Mattrock
post Dec 7 2022, 10:13 AM

395 posts

Please specify your classification - T20, M40 or B40. 😊

waka14
post Dec 7 2022, 10:14 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Dec 7 2022, 09:57 AM)
Hello good people of \k,
Recently my cheap kasut office T***z koyak already so I'm thinking of replacing it. I'm looking for something comfortable to wear, can last long and probably dark in colour. Any suggestions? It doesn't have to tie to the formal office wear.

I'm thinking of north face shoes tapi macam tak ngam pakai kasut hiking to office.
For a budget of 190-250, please consider Pipers (formerly known as LEE).

They take an absolute beating, i use them daily..through rain/shine..and easily 8-10k steps daily. The sole is made from Farking RUBBER! My last pair looks horrible but still holding up after probably 5+years of usage. Comfort, no need to talk la...after the initial break-in period, you wont really feel the shoes ( not mushy like sports shoes, but definitely not hard like the cheaper officer shoes)

My current pair is about 8months or so, still in good shape. My experience with other brands like Bata, Larrie, Black scorpion...always hancur in 6 months if Daily use (regardless of the price). I usually buy from Pertama complex...they have a good variety of these old school leather shoe brands.

Hope this helps

This post has been edited by waka14: Dec 7 2022, 10:16 AM
hurricane21
post Dec 7 2022, 10:14 AM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

old_and_slow
post Dec 7 2022, 10:15 AM

1,602 posts

adidas ultraboost. rm800 but worth it. i wear to office everyday, walk 5000+ steps daily on public transport.
TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 10:19 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ Dec 7 2022, 10:13 AM)
Please specify your classification - T20, M40 or B40. 😊
Saya B40 tapi belanja macam M40
Jv8888
post Dec 7 2022, 10:21 AM

82 posts

geox
smallbug
post Dec 7 2022, 10:21 AM

875 posts

Kulitkraf
zhou.xingxing
post Dec 7 2022, 10:22 AM

:3
1,863 posts

stan smith white white owai
zhou.xingxing
post Dec 7 2022, 10:23 AM

:3
1,863 posts

QUOTE(swanlover @ Dec 7 2022, 10:12 AM)

asics no gooding?
SUSMr Mercedes
post Dec 7 2022, 10:23 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(orangtua @ Dec 7 2022, 10:05 AM)
Nice bag. What brand
killdavid
post Dec 7 2022, 10:24 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,645 posts

Ultraboost is T20 shoe.
Want plush padding, Asics Nimbus also not bad, cheaper on sale
christ14
post Dec 7 2022, 10:27 AM

1,567 posts

UB nubbad
anakkk
post Dec 7 2022, 10:28 AM

2,120 posts

timberland
Autocountstick
post Dec 7 2022, 10:29 AM

678 posts

if for long lasting better choose some brand, if not just BATA.
ThirdSon
post Dec 7 2022, 10:29 AM

84 posts

berluti
TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 10:30 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(sakaic @ Dec 7 2022, 10:05 AM)
Can try hush puppies?
I had one hush puppies last time, but only wore during functions like weddings and dinners. End up too long didn't wear the kulit also koyak on top, cannot repair anymore. But yeah, it was quite comfortable as well.
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Dec 7 2022, 10:39 AM

325 posts

you looking for office shoes ? walking shoes? running shoes?
gobiomani
post Dec 7 2022, 10:40 AM

709 posts

If you want durable, don't go for Skechers.

Skechers are very comfortable but not durable at all. Life expectancy is around 2 years max. Buy only if you value comfort above all else.

Hush Puppies are comfortable and reasonably durable. 3 - 5 years life expectancy if you don't abuse it (meaning you take some care of it).

Obermain (see Hush Puppies above).

Asics (need to look for those that are suitable for office) are almost as comfortable as Skechers and also durable. Can withstand abuse and last > 3 years easily. But it is more expensive than the others above.

Camel very durable can last 10 years or more. Not as comfortable as all the above and design can be quite rugged type and some may consider not so suitable for office. Fitment can be an issue so try out properly. Expensive but lasts very long. Comfort so-so.

Absolutely avoid these brands if possible as they are really poor quality (based on my personal experience). Cheap but will break-down within 6 months if used frequently and you will end up spending more in the long run to replace them:

Tomaz
Polo
Ciano
Larrie

This post has been edited by gobiomani: Dec 7 2022, 10:45 AM
janszmatt
post Dec 7 2022, 10:41 AM

363 posts

Agreed

But hard to find all black colour one
aLittleMisfit
post Dec 7 2022, 10:43 AM

Honorary Lifetime Misfit
886 posts

just dont wear the behind heel petak high heel and front sharpy type. not suitable when go outdoors. buy flat type.

for office shoes, u can try scholl, crocodile featherlite range, camel lightweight range. these are mid price where 200-500. buy during offers

for cheaper u can try ciano.
marfccy
post Dec 7 2022, 10:43 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,255 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Dec 7 2022, 10:15 AM)
adidas ultraboost. rm800 but worth it. i wear to office everyday, walk 5000+ steps daily on public transport.
wah at RM800 i rather buy those hiking/trail running shoes liao

may not look as sleek but the durability is much much higher. plus better features like better water resistance + grippier & thicker soles

bad news, it doesnt pair well for office environment unless you pick those dark/black colors.
sexysarah1992
post Dec 7 2022, 10:45 AM

316 posts

Get Dr martens.best shoes i ever worn. very expensive but will last easily 10 years min
mick84
post Dec 7 2022, 10:45 AM

96 posts

fitflop
-H[20]-
post Dec 7 2022, 10:46 AM

162 posts

it is cheap for something that you wear 9 to 12 hours a day

fantasy1989
post Dec 7 2022, 10:46 AM

4,707 posts

Crocodiles black shoes actually quite decent

atleast when i pakai wont kaki sakit after hours

can go Parkson see see ..quite a lot of good brand

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Dec 7 2022, 10:47 AM
andyng38
post Dec 7 2022, 10:47 AM

2,402 posts

Former Skechers user since 2018. Very comfy, but they don't last me more than 1.5 yrs.
Using Xtep now...almost as comfy with better side support than Skechers for my shape of foot...not a single time sprained ankle when on uneven ground. It's cheaper too during sales. YMMV
gobiomani
post Dec 7 2022, 10:48 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Dec 7 2022, 10:45 AM)
Get Dr martens.best shoes i ever worn. very expensive but will last easily 10 years min
Yes, doc martens are very durable. But they are also uncomfortable, slippery and ugly. Had them in the '90s and the style is still the same. Maybe more suitable for cowboys.
statikinetic
post Dec 7 2022, 10:48 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Adidas NMD or Ultra boost.

For Sketchers, there's the stigma of it being old people shoe. As a lot of old people tend to wear it. biggrin.gif
skeith
post Dec 7 2022, 10:49 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(-H20- @ Dec 7 2022, 10:46 AM)
it is cheap for something that you wear 9 to 12 hours a day
i intro to many ppls including my family n friend

they say super expensive. lol

if u ask me, i think can wear 1 - 2 years is good enough for RM 200.
Joker.
post Dec 7 2022, 10:51 AM

Ub promotion sometimes rm300+ only
TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 10:51 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ Dec 7 2022, 10:45 AM)
fitflop
no flip flops mad.gif mad.gif
pgsiemkia
post Dec 7 2022, 10:54 AM

473 posts

Hello good people of \k,

Want cheap shoes but ask celery 20k ktards…
Bodo poorfeg TS!

pgsiemkia
post Dec 7 2022, 10:57 AM

473 posts

Wearing them now at work. Been wearing them to work since 2017, have 3 pairs, black, maroon and dark green.

Mattrock
post Dec 7 2022, 11:01 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Dec 7 2022, 10:19 AM)
Saya B40 tapi belanja macam M40
Adidas Stan Smith Black or Hush Puppies. About same price.
tctham
post Dec 7 2022, 11:01 AM

653 posts

i personally like using weinbrenner

rugged look, relatively comfortable, and relatively durable too.

https://www.bata.com.my/men/brand/weinbrenner/
TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 11:10 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Dec 7 2022, 11:01 AM)
i personally like using weinbrenner

rugged look, relatively comfortable, and relatively durable too.

https://www.bata.com.my/men/brand/weinbrenner/
I used to wear one of the slippers, quite comfortable and easily recognized (because no one else was wearing the same slippers). I think it lasted around 4-5 years before putus tali. Not bad for a rm90 slippers
doppatroll
post Dec 7 2022, 11:11 AM

1,123 posts

a.d.i.d.a.s....all day i dream about sex
TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 11:12 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Dec 7 2022, 10:39 AM)
you looking for office shoes ? walking shoes? running shoes?
Office and walking shoes combined. Don't wanna buy many shoes
rcracer
post Dec 7 2022, 11:13 AM

?????
3,772 posts

All black sport shoes
TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 11:15 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Dec 7 2022, 10:43 AM)
wah at RM800 i rather buy those hiking/trail running shoes liao

may not look as sleek but the durability is much much higher. plus better features like better water resistance + grippier & thicker soles

bad news, it doesnt pair well for office environment unless you pick those dark/black colors.
Yeah, I was looking at one of the NorthFace shoes the other day. Got water resistance feature (good plus if I ride motorbike to office and is raining). Was seriously considering that.
iandope
post Dec 7 2022, 11:16 AM

68 posts

gobiomani
post Dec 7 2022, 11:18 AM

709 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Dec 7 2022, 10:49 AM)
i intro to many ppls including my family n friend

they say super expensive. lol

if u ask me, i think can wear 1 - 2 years is good enough for RM 200.
Everyone in my family wear Skechers now and each person has about 3 pairs (slippers, walking shoes, excercise/jogging shoes). It is very well worth the price even though it doesn't last long due to the comfort it provides.

As with everything it's a trade-off between different qualities and you decide based on what is the most important for you. Most people are selectively poor when it comes to spending on certain things like food, clothes and shoes, I was one of them for a very long time. Now I know better and balance is the name of the game.

When I said selectively poor, its not that they can't afford it, but they rather spend money on other things in life like a vacation, a car or renovating their house. Nothing wrong with that as it is their money and they should spend it how they see fit. At the end of the day, you do what makes you happy.

MR_alien
post Dec 7 2022, 11:19 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

try saucony
marfccy
post Dec 7 2022, 11:19 AM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,255 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Dec 7 2022, 11:15 AM)
Yeah, I was looking at one of the NorthFace shoes the other day. Got water resistance feature (good plus if I ride motorbike to office and is raining). Was seriously considering that.
those are good, those shoes with gore tex, futurelight, event etc etc all are very reputable

but bad news is you still need to reapply the waterproof coating la, its not perma. so if you want make it last still need jaga
TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 11:20 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Dec 7 2022, 10:40 AM)
If you want durable, don't go for Skechers.

Skechers are very comfortable but not durable at all. Life expectancy is around 2 years max. Buy only if you value comfort above all else.

Hush Puppies are comfortable and reasonably durable. 3 - 5 years life expectancy if you don't abuse it (meaning you take some care of it).

Obermain (see Hush Puppies above).

Asics (need to look for those that are suitable for office) are almost as comfortable as Skechers and also durable. Can withstand abuse and last > 3 years easily. But it is more expensive than the others above.

Camel very durable can last 10 years or more. Not as comfortable as all the above and design can be quite rugged type and some may consider not so suitable for office. Fitment can be an issue so try out properly. Expensive but lasts very long. Comfort so-so.

Absolutely avoid these brands if possible as they are really poor quality (based on my personal experience). Cheap but will break-down within 6 months if used frequently and you will end up spending more in the long run to replace them:

Tomaz
Polo
Ciano
Larrie
Just bought Obermain's belt yesterday because old belt also koyak (cheaper material). Hopefully can wear long time. And thanks for the brands to avoid, I already had not so much fun experience from one of the brands.

Will try and browse Asics KLCC later then, else will go to Hush Puppies Avenue K.
guysmiley
post Dec 7 2022, 11:21 AM

325 posts

Hello good people of \k,

formal office shoes or sneakers?
Akaashi
post Dec 7 2022, 11:23 AM

199 posts

Sketcher for the comfort +1 . Walker series still my go-to option for daily wear.
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Dec 7 2022, 11:25 AM

432 posts

Based on /k recommendation i bought my first Clarks, and to be honest its the best shoes i have so far. Even after work i can still go to Mall to wear this shoes, very comfortable and its has been 3 years.
aPiT_OxyMoxy
post Dec 7 2022, 11:27 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Dec 7 2022, 11:15 AM)
Bought one during PKP sales, so far its the most comfortable shoes i have icon_rolleyes.gif
netmatrix
post Dec 7 2022, 11:28 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,735 posts

Camel. But the comfortable one are expensive.
bristlebb
post Dec 7 2022, 11:29 AM

575 posts

ts you looking for dress shoes or sneakers ni?
kembayang
post Dec 7 2022, 11:29 AM

1,441 posts

nike free
sexysarah1992
post Dec 7 2022, 11:31 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(gobiomani @ Dec 7 2022, 10:48 AM)
Yes, doc martens are very durable. But they are also uncomfortable, slippery and ugly. Had them in the '90s and the style is still the same. Maybe more suitable for cowboys.
Maybe u wore fakes. The originals are very comfortable. And the design is iconic. I am talking those low cut shoes. Not those cowboys boots. Its not that slippery .
lytros
post Dec 7 2022, 11:37 AM

401 posts

I have been wearing Nike Free shoes for some time now. I like the barefoot feel and the shoes are comfortable and lightweight. Typically a pair will last me about 3 years with daily usage.

This post has been edited by lytros: Dec 7 2022, 11:37 AM
Raddus
post Dec 7 2022, 11:37 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(orangtua @ Dec 7 2022, 10:05 AM)
what handbag she using? can identify? wub.gif
SUSceo684
post Dec 7 2022, 11:39 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Dec 7 2022, 10:04 AM)

It’s light for walking. Slippery because you didn’t get the one with Goodyear soles isit. Those with Goodyear soles grip on train and bus floor ok je
TheEvilMan
post Dec 7 2022, 11:41 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

abadi
taiko8148
post Dec 7 2022, 11:44 AM

179 posts

i wear Adidas Strutter black for office and traveling..

for walking around just wear Admiral sandal...

cikalakacikaci
post Dec 7 2022, 11:45 AM

107 posts

nike sb for me anytime jalan bunyi cret cret syiok
premier239
post Dec 7 2022, 11:47 AM

173 posts

can anyone recommend entry level running shoes (gym treadmill mostly ~5km)

nike, adidas, asics?

now using cheap bata/power je, kaki sakit

9m2w New Klang

This post has been edited by premier239: Dec 7 2022, 11:49 AM
statikinetic
post Dec 7 2022, 11:54 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(premier239 @ Dec 7 2022, 11:47 AM)

nike, adidas, asics?

9m2w New Klang
Running shoes can try Asics. Cumulus or even the Novablast.
Good for beginners.
Ramjade
post Dec 7 2022, 11:54 AM

24,433 posts

Hello good people of \k,

Skechers, medifeet, goco working shoes.
premier239
post Dec 7 2022, 11:59 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Dec 7 2022, 11:54 AM)
Running shoes can try Asics. Cumulus or even the Novablast.
Good for beginners.
these seems like RM500+, got cheaper models like RM200-300?
statikinetic
post Dec 7 2022, 12:10 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(premier239 @ Dec 7 2022, 11:59 AM)
Here is the play.
Instead of getting a cheaper model shoes, end of the year sales is a great way to score higher end models at a cheaper price between RM 200 to 300. I picked up a pair of Nike Pegasus 38 for about RM220 last month. Between ASICS, Nike and Adidas you can check online for sales the pick up a discounted high end pair although it is an older model.

Use 12/12 sales to your advantage. Higher end shoes are usually built better and comfier.
mothangel
post Dec 7 2022, 12:19 PM

139 posts

nike, adidas, asics?

9m2w New Klang
Entry Revolution 5 / Downshifter 11

Splash abit get Pegasus 38 or 39

Or

kasut database
yhtan
post Dec 7 2022, 12:29 PM

8,653 posts

Try clarks, the previous clark leather shoe i bought at year 2017 last until year 2021, the base is running thin until i have to dispose it off, last me about 4-5 years
pokchik
post Dec 7 2022, 12:30 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

Bata.
gobiomani
post Dec 7 2022, 12:43 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Dec 7 2022, 11:31 AM)
Maybe u wore fakes. The originals are very comfortable. And the design is iconic. I am talking those low cut shoes. Not those cowboys boots. Its not that slippery .
Nope, originals. Tried the new ones at a mall some years back but were still the same.
Yep, I agree the design is iconic. Loved it in the '90s but now not at all. More suitable for the younger crowd.

juvaan
post Dec 7 2022, 12:52 PM

276 posts

any clarks.

Trust me, you wont regret.
bergstein
post Dec 7 2022, 12:58 PM

352 posts

clarks but not every clarks are good
Coldf3ar
post Dec 7 2022, 12:59 PM

520 posts

asics kayano 28 platinum.

better than ultraboost.
freakenstein
post Dec 7 2022, 01:02 PM

2,239 posts

Ultraboost perhaps? Everyday pakai for 3 years plus still going strong , run also can feel momentum propel yourself forward further a bit.

First pair of shoes that I've bought so expensive , so gonna use it till it rots. The continental grip at the bottom of the shoe also very grippy , but it will definitely show signs of wear after 2-3 years everyday normal walking usage. Looks really good as well , slick with the Triple black color.

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Dec 7 2022, 01:06 PM
skloda
post Dec 7 2022, 01:03 PM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

Aldo
Jeebuy
post Dec 7 2022, 01:34 PM

40 posts

outlet store is your friend
kamfoo
post Dec 7 2022, 01:37 PM

847 posts

li ning
TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 03:52 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(guysmiley @ Dec 7 2022, 11:21 AM)
formal office shoes or sneakers?
QUOTE(bristlebb @ Dec 7 2022, 11:29 AM)
ts you looking for dress shoes or sneakers ni?
Ones I can wear to office, doesn't need to be formal black leather shoes. I've been wearing formal black shoe since I've started working, now thinking of changing to somewhere of a sneakers since a lot of people in office are wearing Skechers, Nike, Adidas etc.

So far from what I have gathered, I'll probably take a look at these shoes:

Formal Shoes
Clark
Hush Puppies

Non-formal
Asics
NorthFace

TSEyeCare
post Dec 7 2022, 04:05 PM

131 posts

New Balance Fresh Foam for the comfort. For me the midsole is more comfort than adidas ultra boost and nike pegasus turbo. Get my 1080v11 for half price during sales.
Predator10
post Dec 7 2022, 04:25 PM

421 posts

https://www.adidas.com.my/en/stan-smith-shoes/M20327.html

all black stan smith
guysmiley
post Dec 7 2022, 08:14 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Dec 7 2022, 03:52 PM)
Ones I can wear to office, doesn't need to be formal black leather shoes. I've been wearing formal black shoe since I've started working, now thinking of changing to somewhere of a sneakers since a lot of people in office are wearing Skechers, Nike, Adidas etc.

So far from what I have gathered, I'll probably take a look at these shoes:

Formal Shoes
Clark
Hush Puppies

Non-formal
Asics
NorthFace
i really suggest adidas nmd. there are lots of crazy colors. but just get normal not flashy ones. they're light. comfy.
ben3003
post Dec 7 2022, 09:17 PM

10,860 posts

Wear red wings to work
M2020
post Dec 7 2022, 09:36 PM

80 posts

I find running shoes like Pegasus is very comfortable for daily use but not suitable for raining days, low water resistant and slippery.
dupreehere
post Dec 7 2022, 09:38 PM

280 posts

Clarks...
Nvr look back
SUSrtk74
post Dec 7 2022, 09:51 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Dec 7 2022, 10:57 AM)
Wearing them now at work. Been wearing them to work since 2017, have 3 pairs, black, maroon and dark green.

This^^^ Got same lowcut model, replaced the insoles tho

For TS, I would invest in getting a handmade custom shoe?
Or atleast try to find with Full grain uppers, maybe ones with leather soles as well

Bally shoes are comfy as tho.

I know... but then you can always get a redwing, O&G pipur swears by it

rossi boots are good too

Just... don't go for RM williams unless you get monies to burn
killdavid
post Dec 7 2022, 10:29 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,645 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Dec 7 2022, 11:15 AM)
Think carefully. In order to be water resistant, your shoes can't have breathable mesh. Your feet will sweat alot for will stink.
killdavid
post Dec 7 2022, 10:31 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,645 posts

nike, adidas, asics?

9m2w New Klang
Asics nimbus. Wait for sales.
If want cheaper, Nike flex run.

This post has been edited by killdavid: Dec 7 2022, 10:33 PM
kcchong2000
post Dec 7 2022, 10:45 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Dec 7 2022, 10:03 AM)
TBH UB lost on running. walking je..
kcchong2000
post Dec 7 2022, 10:47 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Dec 7 2022, 12:59 PM)
asics kayano 28 platinum.
better than ultraboost.
QUOTE(killdavid @ Dec 7 2022, 10:31 PM)
If want cheaper, Nike flex run.
Ini orang not sure kaki orang neutral, under or over pronation, jangan cincai recommend lar.

These 2 model for different kind of leg aka lari alignment

Kayano - over pronation
Nimbus - under pronation

This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Dec 7 2022, 10:50 PM
killdavid
post Dec 7 2022, 11:01 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,645 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Dec 7 2022, 10:47 PM)
Ini orang not sure kaki orang neutral, under or over pronation, jangan cincai recommend lar.

These 2 model for different kind of leg aka lari alignment

Kayano - over pronation
Nimbus - under pronation
Nimbus is neutral
Matchy
post Dec 7 2022, 11:06 PM

1,330 posts

If leather shoe, can choose local cheap brand like xes. If rosak, just throw and replace.
haroldz123
post Dec 7 2022, 11:11 PM

1,063 posts

Dei, use ur company medical to fix ur back before it got worse.
swanlover
post Dec 7 2022, 11:16 PM

739 posts

Pakai 327 la, very hansem. Lolx!
sepulse
post Dec 7 2022, 11:24 PM

434 posts

Im using both skechers and UB. Buy during sale, skechers can get around 200, UB 300. Worth it
tungfunglaw
post Dec 7 2022, 11:41 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Dec 7 2022, 10:45 PM)
TBH UB lost on running. walking je..
then UB qc is really fark up since it's totally different effect on different users.

wont buy it again tho lol

FusionXY
post Dec 7 2022, 11:42 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

Buy Apple.inc shoes.
elimi8z
post Dec 8 2022, 12:05 AM

940 posts

Timbers, good for work and after work
kcchong2000
post Dec 8 2022, 04:44 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Dec 7 2022, 11:01 PM)
Nimbus is neutral
Neutral and under pronation to be exact.
Atrocious
post Dec 8 2022, 05:03 AM

101 posts

EVA's the future. More shapes to come, easier to recycle & they're medical/surgical folks' favourite. Decent chinese brands.

Anno
https://shopee.com.my/anno.my?smtt=0.506005426-1670446754.9

Boya
https://shopee.com.my/shoushou1016.my?smtt=...26-1670446939.9
Doomsday
post Dec 8 2022, 07:36 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Hello good people of \k,

Stan Smiths, UB, Clarks, Hush Puppies.

Also what's your attire, how to suggest for the matching.
kcchong2000
post Dec 8 2022, 07:47 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Dec 7 2022, 11:41 PM)
then UB qc is really fark up since it's totally different effect on different users.

wont buy it again tho lol
The brand model is overhype by sohai non runner. I got a fren got brooks and UB. He said brooks better in running, end up UB become walking shoe.

If u notice those who biasa run marathon. U seldom see them wearing nike and adidas.
ZzZzz...
post Dec 8 2022, 07:54 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,787 posts

UB fck expensive, cannot justify the price

better top up abit get Yeezy, owaaai
darkmusses
post Dec 8 2022, 08:45 AM

595 posts

Tried so many brands; end up the one suits me is Camel Active.

I think I'm so rough with my walk that wear and tear on other brands can be seen within 6 mths but not Camel.

It is on the expensive side though and I mostly wear boot like design (Similar to the Sultan of Brunei kind of black shoes)
guailow83
post Dec 8 2022, 08:49 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 7 2022, 10:01 AM)
unker boughted 4.0 triple black last year

really comfy for walking all day. and airy too
james.6831
post Dec 8 2022, 09:01 AM

937 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Dec 8 2022, 07:47 AM)
The brand model is overhype by sohai non runner. I got a fren got brooks and UB. He said brooks better in running, end up UB become walking shoe.

If u notice those who biasa run marathon. U seldom see them wearing nike and adidas.
a lot of ppl wear nike la. vaporfly alphafly damn popular dei... but UB is definitely too heavy for running.
megahertz
post Dec 8 2022, 09:10 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

im cheapskate. bought decathlon hiking shoe, high ankle last time for rm80 for daily office wear.
9m2w
post Dec 8 2022, 09:11 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Kind of a waste as most of the design is for comfort during running

Try a pair of timberland sneakers when they are on sale. I don't know what they call their sole now, anti fatigue or something but it's comfortable enough
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 8 2022, 09:16 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Dec 7 2022, 10:31 PM)

the best running shoes . Mine is Nimbus 23.
very nice.
9m2w
post Dec 8 2022, 09:17 AM

1,035 posts

nike, adidas, asics?

9m2w New Klang
My first shoe was Asics but I stick to Adidas ever since. Entry level Adidas is ok, when they go in sale can be cheap. I got a Pureboost during 11/11. Check out the Duramo if you want a comfortable entry level. Might get a 12/12 discount now too
viole
post Dec 8 2022, 09:19 AM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 8 2022, 09:11 AM)
Kind of a waste as most of the design is for comfort during running

Try a pair of timberland sneakers when they are on sale. I don't know what they call their sole now, anti fatigue or something but it's comfortable enough
That kind of comfort on 300-400 per pair on discount is a steal.
9m2w
post Dec 8 2022, 09:33 AM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 8 2022, 09:19 AM)
That kind of comfort on 300-400 per pair on discount is a steal.
Yeah quite a good deal. But when it goes on sale for that price I can never get one for my size
lawliet88
post Dec 8 2022, 09:52 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Dec 8 2022, 09:10 AM)
im cheapskate. bought decathlon hiking shoe, high ankle  last time for rm80 for daily office wear.
Decathlon got a rm49 walking shoe that actually super gooding, only bad thing is the bottom sole slippery and only grey.
lawliet88
post Dec 8 2022, 10:00 AM

995 posts

Asic novablast 3 at rm529 , some color now got 20% discount (see website, physical store i nt sure)

"Shoe of the year" for brain dead, very bouncy, but u better go try first at physical store. al ikhsan oso got few color if ur area no asic store

Novablast 2 is around 3xx for store that so promo, but the tech/sole boincy is different for this 2 model
sanosizo
post Dec 8 2022, 10:04 AM

4,553 posts

bouncy shoes only good for running and walking. if your work requires standing for long hours dun buy them
SUSFreshmeat21
post Dec 8 2022, 10:06 AM

Yes Dr Martens is good. but mine last only 2 years, which is good enough for me
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 8 2022, 10:13 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Dec 8 2022, 07:47 AM)

For running, i never go for brands such as Adidas, Nike.

I only go for running shoe brands.

cursetheroad01
post Dec 8 2022, 10:14 AM

58 posts

Kek
Whatever it is, dont trust Skechers
Sketchy as fuck
If you insisted on getting Skechers, have to bite the >400 ones
The typical 200-300 won't last more than 6 months if youre having >5000 steps per day
By 3rd month, youll notice there's no grip at all on wet surfaces
arinpresto
post Dec 8 2022, 10:19 AM

36 posts

Tengok red wing.
munky
post Dec 8 2022, 11:29 AM

1,971 posts

try anta walking shoes

as good as ultraboost if not better. Not sure if got dark colour

but this one more like sneakers la, not for formal office wear
TSPuteih
post Dec 8 2022, 12:19 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Dec 8 2022, 07:36 AM)
Stan Smiths, UB, Clarks, Hush Puppies.

Also what's your attire, how  to suggest for the matching.
I wear T-Shirts and slacks almost everyday, once in a while wear jeans to office.

Reversed if I go out jalan-jalan biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Doomsday
post Dec 8 2022, 12:29 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Dec 8 2022, 12:19 PM)
I wear T-Shirts and slacks almost everyday, once in a while wear jeans to office.

Reversed if I go out jalan-jalan  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
like that get something like khaki / brown / white / black shoes

Stan Smiths is one of my favourite for such attire.
Also clarks casual suede shoe
unknown warrior
post Dec 8 2022, 12:30 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Asics > Adidas
dudester
post Dec 8 2022, 12:32 PM

1,234 posts

Adidas Boost soles are best for me for commuting mrt.
9m2w
post Dec 8 2022, 12:36 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 8 2022, 10:13 AM)
For running, i never go for brands such as Adidas, Nike.

I only go for running shoe brands.
Adidas is a running shoe brand. Don't be deceived by their marketing. Their running range is very extensive. Getting pricier though

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Dec 8 2022, 12:37 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 8 2022, 12:38 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Dec 8 2022, 12:36 PM)
Adidas is a running shoe brand. Don't be deceived by their marketing. Their running range is very extensive. Getting pricier though
No
9m2w
post Dec 8 2022, 12:39 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Dec 8 2022, 12:38 PM)
No
Yes

cangkui
post Dec 8 2022, 12:39 PM

217 posts

officewear = medifeet
casual = skechers gowalk series
BlueLion11
post Dec 8 2022, 01:22 PM

You should try a pair of nike's zoomx invincible run. Was a big fan of ub but zoomx feels way more bouncier and cushier.
hantu1911
post Dec 8 2022, 01:33 PM

83 posts

Anyone know anywhere got sell those sport shoe like safety shoe with metal toe protection.

No way gonna use those black old ugly type.

Bought one from hardward shop in old klang road before but after corvid, the store got closed down.
TSPuteih
post Dec 12 2022, 01:48 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

End up taking this Clarks shoe. So happens I forgot to take my old shoes to office today, so I just went and buy in Pavi.

Funny thing is that I spent a good 10-15 minutes walking and testing this shoe. Halfway going back to office I feel like I should have taken .5 size smaller.

SUSsmallydupe
post Dec 12 2022, 01:54 PM

125 posts

Hello good people of \k,

Christian lamboutine good?
TSPuteih
post Dec 12 2022, 02:03 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(smallydupe @ Dec 12 2022, 01:54 PM)
Christian lamboutine good?
I have no idea to be honest

0.0579sec    1.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:16 PM