Need shoes recommendation, For daily use

TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 09:57 AM, updated 4y ago

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Hello good people of \k,
Recently my cheap kasut office T***z koyak already so I'm thinking of replacing it. I'm looking for something comfortable to wear, can last long and probably dark in colour. Any suggestions? It doesn't have to tie to the formal office wear.

I'm thinking of north face shoes tapi macam tak ngam pakai kasut hiking to office.
skeith
post Dec 7 2022, 10:00 AM

342 posts

if u ask me, skechers. but expensive la. 200-300. and can tahan probably 1-2 years wear everyday. i long time skechers supporter i myself confirm this.

i got scoliosis on my spine, will get real pain n sore after long stand or walk.

but skerchers can ease that nicely.
viole
post Dec 7 2022, 10:01 AM

KFC Lover
840 posts

Adidas ultraboost all dark color.
sonypshomer

1,595 posts

SpiderMon68

85 posts

Is that ANy skechers kah or certain models help with easing back pain?
TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 10:02 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Dec 7 2022, 10:01 AM)
I don't have any kabel kuning...
tungfunglaw
post Dec 7 2022, 10:03 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 7 2022, 10:01 AM)
Adidas ultraboost all dark color.
fake news.. good for running, not walking.

viole
post Dec 7 2022, 10:04 AM

KFC Lover
840 posts

QUOTE(tungfunglaw @ Dec 7 2022, 10:03 AM)
fake news.. good for running, not walking.
I wear ub since 5 years ago. Really nice for walking too. Every step can feel the bounce compared to normal office shoe. And it lasts longer than skechers.

TSPuteih
post Dec 7 2022, 10:04 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(skeith @ Dec 7 2022, 10:00 AM)
if u ask me, skechers. but expensive la. 200-300. and can tahan probably 1-2 years wear everyday. i long time skechers supporter i myself confirm this.

i got scoliosis on my spine, will get real pain n sore after long stand or walk.

but skerchers can ease that nicely.
Skechers for daily use are good? I recently bought my wife a pair of go walk and she said it's quite slippery. I used to have a Skechers running shoes but that was long time ago.

As long the price can justify the shoe's durability, I don't mind much on the price.
sakaic
post Dec 7 2022, 10:05 AM

936 posts

Can try hush puppies?
cybpsych

---------------------
65,364 posts

QUOTE(SpiderMon68 @ Dec 7 2022, 10:01 AM)
Is that ANy skechers kah or certain models help with easing back pain?
I went to a store looking around for comfy work shoe and test my foot size smile.gif

there's this Arc Fit or something that helps you to stand with good posture.

do check with the salesperson. they can explain:)
orangtua

108 posts

square2
post Dec 7 2022, 10:07 AM

227 posts

clarks and skechers

clarks design better but more expensive
skeith
post Dec 7 2022, 10:09 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Dec 7 2022, 10:04 AM)
Skechers for daily use are good? I recently bought my wife a pair of go walk and she said it's quite slippery. I used to have a Skechers running shoes but that was long time ago.

As long the price can justify the shoe's durability, I don't mind much on the price.
yeah, i wear daily. for me, its cushie, not slippery. my mom complain slippery too.

my wife yesterday just complain to me, go outing, go work, go minum, go dating, go attend wedding, all same shoe. lol
tahfeikei
post Dec 7 2022, 10:12 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Dec 7 2022, 10:04 AM)
I wear ub since 5 years ago. Really nice for walking too. Every step can feel the bounce compared to normal office shoe. And it lasts longer than skechers.
yeah recently i read online pipel complaining skechers expensive and cant last long
swanlover
post Dec 7 2022, 10:12 AM

739 posts

I think ultra boost is the most cushy shoes I ever hd…like walking on cloud..

Can’t even find anything as close As that…
Mattrock
post Dec 7 2022, 10:13 AM

395 posts

Please specify your classification - T20, M40 or B40. 😊

waka14
post Dec 7 2022, 10:14 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Dec 7 2022, 09:57 AM)
Hello good people of \k,
Recently my cheap kasut office T***z koyak already so I'm thinking of replacing it. I'm looking for something comfortable to wear, can last long and probably dark in colour. Any suggestions? It doesn't have to tie to the formal office wear.

I'm thinking of north face shoes tapi macam tak ngam pakai kasut hiking to office.
For a budget of 190-250, please consider Pipers (formerly known as LEE).

They take an absolute beating, i use them daily..through rain/shine..and easily 8-10k steps daily. The sole is made from Farking RUBBER! My last pair looks horrible but still holding up after probably 5+years of usage. Comfort, no need to talk la...after the initial break-in period, you wont really feel the shoes ( not mushy like sports shoes, but definitely not hard like the cheaper officer shoes)

My current pair is about 8months or so, still in good shape. My experience with other brands like Bata, Larrie, Black scorpion...always hancur in 6 months if Daily use (regardless of the price). I usually buy from Pertama complex...they have a good variety of these old school leather shoe brands.

Hope this helps

This post has been edited by waka14: Dec 7 2022, 10:16 AM
hurricane21
post Dec 7 2022, 10:14 AM

Senior Probation
1,389 posts

old_and_slow
post Dec 7 2022, 10:15 AM

1,602 posts

adidas ultraboost. rm800 but worth it. i wear to office everyday, walk 5000+ steps daily on public transport.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:43 AM