125 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V6, Unicorn flu and 00 Fever! xD

nocar
post Dec 17 2007, 12:49 AM

752 posts

wokeh... MG Unicorn is out already. What's the next MG after unicorn? Need to budget my spending as got early payday due to Raya Haji/ Xmas .... next month starve to death!
zoidx_chung
post Dec 17 2007, 01:13 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 16 2007, 07:26 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mb4qwvB_ugA

The more I look at the pics, the more I feel that it's impossible to increase the articulation of the knee joints by simple snipping. A big custom mod seems inevitable...

Now I'm really pondering to use my 5K yen on a Zeta instead. sweat.gif
haha, i already had a zeta,
very fun to play with...

they say unicorn arms can move until 135 degree
while legs less than 90 degree rclxub.gif
StarGhazzer
post Dec 17 2007, 01:24 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Dec 17 2007, 01:13 AM)
haha, i already had a zeta,
very fun to play with...

they say unicorn arms can move until 135 degree
while legs less than 90 degree  rclxub.gif
I've posted the pics of the Unicorn limbs before.... just check out one or two previous pages.

The arms are acceptable since our own human elbows don't bend till 180 degrees too... but knees with less than 90 degree articulation? shakehead.gif

I'm spoilt by the Zaku ver2.0's posability that none of the newer MGs have impressive joints hehe... maybe the Turn A does but the palms are kinda crappy.

zoidx_chung
post Dec 17 2007, 01:33 AM

道可道,非常道!
791 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 17 2007, 01:24 AM)
I've posted the pics of the Unicorn limbs before.... just check out one or two previous pages.

The arms are acceptable since our own human elbows don't bend till 180 degrees too... but knees with less than 90 degree articulation? shakehead.gif

I'm spoilt by the Zaku ver2.0's posability that none of the newer MGs have impressive joints hehe... maybe the Turn A does but the palms are kinda crappy.
so we gonna make our choice,
articulation or design???
StarGhazzer
post Dec 17 2007, 02:05 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(zoidx_chung @ Dec 17 2007, 01:33 AM)
so we gonna make our choice,
articulation or design???
Both? Hehe...

Hard choice to make... Luckily we won't be seeing the Unicorn that fast just yet. Waiting for people to try it out first and also more reviews to see whether can mod the knees or not. Seems hard though, as the leg booster covers seem to block the knee joint. unsure.gif
jhcj
post Dec 17 2007, 10:15 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Dec 16 2007, 07:20 PM)
Dynames really looks good! I will get it as soon as i finish up my alteisen and unicorn (which may take more than half year)!
Exia will have to wait until the MG comes out, not worth spending on a NG since MG will come out soon!
MG Exia coming out soon? Where did you hear that piece of news? O_o

Anyway, while the articulation of the 1/60 Exia may not be excellent (arms can only bend 90 degrees, waist only rotates and cannot tilt, feet doesnt bend), it more than makes up for it with its size.

Size comparison...1/60 Exia vs 1/100 Sword Impulse

This baby is HUEG, and I love it! wub.gif
TSVincC454
post Dec 17 2007, 10:28 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

lol jhcj...all NG 1:60 is like that...
not only for this exia...
UNDICI
post Dec 17 2007, 10:30 AM

"arms can only bend 90 degrees, waist only rotates and cannot tilt, feet doesnt bend"

wait a minute you serious bout this?...

thnk god i bought 1/100 instead XP
StarGhazzer
post Dec 17 2007, 10:32 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

Wah... 1/60 Exia articulation is worse than 1/100? sweat.gif

http://www.zlpla.co.kr/zeroboard/view.php?...esc=asc&no=1655
The knees are obstructed by the white pieces of armour... I give up.

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: Dec 17 2007, 10:33 AM
UNDICI
post Dec 17 2007, 10:36 AM

^ heh display only for Unicorn..
jhcj
post Dec 17 2007, 11:01 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Dec 17 2007, 10:28 AM)
lol jhcj...all NG 1:60 is like that...
not only for this exia...
How I know wor..this is my first 1/60 mar... sad.gif

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Dec 17 2007, 10:30 AM)
"arms can only bend 90 degrees, waist only rotates and cannot tilt, feet doesnt bend"

wait a minute you serious bout this?...

thnk god i bought 1/100 instead XP
It's ok...size does matter. laugh.gif
ahhann
post Dec 17 2007, 11:22 AM

Lim Peh
545 posts

if i ask my fren to buy it at HK and bring back here? need any tax kah ? Will they pass the checking at Malaysia easily ? Shouldn't be any problem eh? just a toy nia ....
TSVincC454
post Dec 17 2007, 11:32 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

personally hand carried the kits back from outside wont been taxed..
bring back 2 pg last time from hk...never been stop buy bolehland custom also
jim18992
post Dec 17 2007, 11:35 AM

727 posts

But I heard if you bring in too many, you get tax, but I'm not sure about it.
post Dec 17 2007, 12:02 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(wmconan @ Dec 17 2007, 12:38 AM)
Y the strike freedom box seem different? special version ah?
It is the HK Expo version SF which u get those see through plastic armor! Let u have a clearer look on ur Strike Freedom inner frame without opening the armor!

QUOTE(jhcj @ Dec 17 2007, 10:15 AM)
MG Exia coming out soon? Where did you hear that piece of news? O_o

Anyway, while the articulation of the 1/60 Exia may not be excellent (arms can only bend 90 degrees, waist only rotates and cannot tilt, feet doesnt bend), it more than makes up for it with its size.

Size comparison...1/60 Exia vs 1/100 Sword Impulse

This baby is HUEG, and I love it! wub.gif
hahaha Exia is just a matter of time tat it comes out in MG! Estimation time will be around where Setsuna change to a upgrade version of Exia! Bandai will most likely come out with a kit to suck our money! This is Bandai new technique to suck money! The only bad thing was Impulse was ignore of MG becoz of the transformation!
jhcj
post Dec 17 2007, 12:35 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Dec 17 2007, 12:02 PM)
It is the HK Expo version SF which u get those see through plastic armor! Let u have a clearer look on ur Strike Freedom inner frame without opening the armor!
hahaha Exia is just a matter of time tat it comes out in MG! Estimation time will be around where Setsuna change to a upgrade version of Exia! Bandai will most likely come out with a kit to suck our money! This is Bandai new technique to suck money! The only bad thing was Impulse was ignore of MG becoz of the transformation!
If they REALLY want to suck our money...PG Exia! If Strike can kena the PG treatment, I dont see why Exia cannot.

When that happens.... moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

cry.gif

...and then a few months later...PG Avalance pack (similar to the skygrasper and Aile Strike pack for Strike lol)! D:

This post has been edited by jhcj: Dec 17 2007, 12:37 PM
post Dec 17 2007, 12:59 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Dec 17 2007, 12:35 PM)
If they REALLY want to suck our money...PG Exia! If Strike can kena the PG treatment, I dont see why Exia cannot.

When that happens.... moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif

cry.gif
...and then a few months later...PG Avalance pack (similar to the skygrasper and Aile Strike pack for Strike lol)! D:
PG cant really suck money since they dun have very good sale compare to their MG! They sell more and just think the possibility with the Exia frame as MG! Dynames can also be produce using the same frame! Then come in all those add on pack!
eizant
post Dec 17 2007, 02:03 PM

is it HG virtue has arrived at KL?
tongue.gif
UNDICI
post Dec 17 2007, 02:16 PM

dah arrived lol
nlik
post Dec 17 2007, 02:39 PM